yesterday while near BBDC, I saw a lorry came out from the side road, and make a big illegal U-turn around. I was thinking to myself. is this how my gf had her accident? till now, she can't rmb the accident. and the accident site is the EXACT same spot!

Edited by firefox87
  • Replies 25.1k

A job is as interesting as you want it to be, correct work like a dog... but at least i enjoy myself while doing it. It makes all the difference.

Oh and no i don't think singaporean ROAD USERS are rude............ enough, try going to shanghai, and you will realise singapore ROAD USERS are nothing compared to there.... haha.

Yes, for a job you facing day in day out its important that you find enjoyment in it. Else it would be a total misery.

LOL, actually we been expecting such things to take place on the road everyday. Well I been telling myself, just read the traffic well and react accordingly.

perhaps u can get a bigger battery? and night shift better la bro. got more chances to see chio bus in their pajamas with nothing inside. :angel: or those young couples in the heat of doing something and somehow dress quite provocatively. just that there's nothing to see on the road la.

it's 1 hr from the moment they put down the phone. but by the time they give the bag to send, left only 15 mins. so blame who?

ya la! suffer crap from brainless and useless managers. all these people kanchiong spiders don't know how to think. only know how to blame it all on the riders. but the pros totally outweigh the cons!

I like the first paragraph.

Best that managers are riders before, but again "you need not have to fall, to experience pain"

Mutual understanding must be there... importantly personal life safety. Peace.

Yeah while riding back from LAB with my friend today along the kallang MRT that road there..... my friend say that he saw alot of smoke coming from my rear tire.....

Then i think think think, i didn't jam brake i didn't skid, pls don't tell me punchit again??? no................ feels ok....

aaaaaaaaaaah chin chye la can ride can already la! :angel:

today back to work again.... 12 hour shift again!

Haha chin chye can ride can ... reminds me of this video when they drop the kup from duno how many stories. Still can ride still can move.

Anyone tried putting cooking oil in their kup tanks? LOL!!!

Anyway something nice happen to me last night. I had problems taking my black sheep off his main stand at the Causeway Point parking lot. Floor too slippery. A very nice guy (Malaysian) saw I got prob. Put his bike aside for a while and helped me get it off the mainstand. He also had to rock my bike a few times first before it could get off the stand.

Happy lah ... still got people so nice to help. *smiles*

Edited by esdee

Gilera Runner ST200 Black

08-02-2010 - present day

Act Blur Live Longer. Too Blur Die Faster

I was laughing so hard when I read this. The poor bugger must be thinking "SIAO LIAO! Must spend money to buy new tyre liao!"

wahahaha! not his bike mah , so no need to care.

Yeah while riding back from LAB with my friend today along the kallang MRT that road there..... my friend say that he saw alot of smoke coming from my rear tire.....

Then i think think think, i didn't jam brake i didn't skid, pls don't tell me punchit again??? no................ feels ok....

aaaaaaaaaaah chin chye la can ride can already la! :angel:

today back to work again.... 12 hour shift again!

haha chinchye can ride , can already. i also got your mindset sia. then breakdown already then worry here and there....

i did.p-plate rider.blue & white bike.hopefully rider is ok.den my bf past the scene n he said he saw 2 bikes smashed.hurhur.

lol.ur frn cute larh.dun say i fierce lah.veri gentle ok.hahaha.nolah.very rare 2 c lady riders otr.mebe the route dat i take n timing oso.

dat van driver :sian: mus b very2 tired & slpy.hazard 2 rd users.aiyoh.

sad 2 hear bout ur dog.may it rest in peace.

hope the rider is okay.

nowadays i see more lady riders on the road. the other day i was taking my cl2a theory, this lady was riding a scrambler. she start her bike, all the guys eyes were on her. wonder if she's somewhere in the forum .....

Haha chin chye can ride can ... reminds me of this video when they drop the kup from duno how many stories. Still can ride still can move.

Anyone tried putting cooking oil in their kup tanks? LOL!!!

Anyway something nice happen to me last night. I had problems taking my black sheep off his main stand at the Causeway Point parking lot. Floor too slippery. A very nice guy (Malaysian) saw I got prob. Put his bike aside for a while and helped me get it off the mainstand. He also had to rock my bike a few times first before it could get off the stand.

Happy lah ... still got people so nice to help. *smiles*

cooking oil eyy. if our bikes can run on biodiesel, i think i already make my own biodiesel! hehe ....

ups for the msian guy who helped you. cwp carpark quite slippery, i almost drop my bike from stationary position there ... heng never drop, if not, domino effect.

---

today whilst riding, saw one apek in a lorry cursing and swearing (meaning his hands outside window) at this cab driver... lorry was on lane 2, cabby behind the lorry, wanna overtake the lorry. but lane 1 slower than lane 2, then the cabby lan lan swerve back to lane 2 behind lorry. the apek must have had a bad day at work ....

then saw this gsr400 rider on aye towards ecp, power laa ! can lane split with one hand. sometimes he let go of his right hand also. wth ? my eyes nearly pop liao. then when he exit alexandra, i thought i saw him doing half stand on his bike. seriously bro ! what were you doing ? the only time i saw him put his left hand on the handle bar was when he wanna change gears. :faint:

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.

haha chinchye can ride , can already. i also got your mindset sia. then breakdown already then worry here and there....

If you take care of your bike.... it will not break down so often. Every 12 hour shift i clock 150-200km delivering.... so after 1500km i will go change engine oil.... and i use thick oil... protect the engine more from the frequent start and stop.

Chain sprocket make sure proper tension and lubed up... i have a chain oiler so not so leh che.

=============

Anyway, i'm looking for the person riding the trike today.... its not an MP3.... it looks like a vespa new version with 3 wheels (2 at the back)..... we spoke on the road today.... this is me!! Contact me! :angel:

nowadays i see more lady riders on the road. the other day i was taking my cl2a theory, this lady was riding a scrambler. she start her bike, all the guys eyes were on her. wonder if she's somewhere in the forum .....

cooking oil eyy. if our bikes can run on biodiesel, i think i already make my own biodiesel! hehe ....

LOL guys eyeing her cause of her dressing? I wonder got ladies 'beo' me while I start my bike.

It would be good if future bike can run on something so clean and green. Best is waste cooking oil...

just now while riding, a black SGQ 72 U-plated lexus wound down his window and made a blinking star sign with his hand.

since he'd just changed lane into mine i was wondering why his right side signal light not working since his left side one obviously no problem.

then orh.....muz be i forgot to off signal light! *press press* wah seh really ah! look up he gone liao.....

mr driver, it might not seem like a big deal..but ur one of the rare few who would bother..

so thank you for being so sweet!! :cheeky::lovestruck:

later while travelling downhill at approximately 70 kmh, another black car swung out from where it was parked by the roadside and made a giant u-turn across 3 lanes..

just seconds after i passed it. phew! :sweat:

Edited by areal

baby, u're my love..

http://i708.photobucket.com/albums/ww87/curtailed_cat/DSC_0725_650.jpg

lol!if only im tall.if only we r tall.den mebe can ride scrambler.den mebe guys will look at us oso?muahahahaha.i always kena by those uncles & pak ciks.fwah!u so young ride bike oredi arh.still schling is it?hahahaha.always de same qns.im old!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

dik.u cl2a oredi arh.so fasttttttttttttt!

:clap: I love my cute, small bike! :clap:

just now while riding, a black SGQ 72 U-plated lexus wound down his window and made a blinking star sign with his hand.

since he'd just changed lane into mine i was wondering why his right side signal light not working since his left side one obviously no problem.

then orh.....muz be i forgot to off signal light! *press press* wah seh really ah! look up he gone liao.....

mr driver, it might not seem like a big deal..but ur one of the rare few who would bother..

LOL such good deed should be pass on...

lol!if only im tall.if only we r tall.den mebe can ride scrambler.den mebe guys will look at us oso?muahahahaha.i always kena by those uncles & pak ciks.fwah!u so young ride bike oredi arh.still schling is it?hahahaha.always de same qns.im old!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Irregardless of bike, so long u ride we find its very "up" le... ur X-1 also nice and cute.

then saw this gsr400 rider on aye towards ecp, power laa ! can lane split with one hand. sometimes he let go of his right hand also. wth ? my eyes nearly pop liao. then when he exit alexandra, i thought i saw him doing half stand on his bike. seriously bro ! what were you doing ? the only time i saw him put his left hand on the handle bar was when he wanna change gears. :faint:

nowadays, more gals riding scramblers. :angel: but i've still yet to find a lady riding a class 2 scrambler, be it KTM or Husqvarna.

about the half-stand, perhaps there's a bump? cos i also like to half-stand when going over hump. more comfortable and can put more weight on the wheels than the suspension supporting the seat.

if he lane-split with one hand while riding a geared bike, power la! i dare to ride one hand only when i'm riding an auto bike. then can munch on my bread with the other hand. :cheeky:

u can always wait and ride a class 2 sportsbike. lately, i've been seeing small-sized gals riding class 2 bikes. :thumb:

Irregardless of bike, so long u ride we find its very "up" le... ur X-1 also nice and cute.

awwwwwww.so sweet :lovestruck: hahahaha.yar!x1 very cute.

u can always wait and ride a class 2 sportsbike. lately, i've been seeing small-sized gals riding class 2 bikes. :thumb:

i haf a frn who rides a big bike n she's supa small.if she wans 2 reverse mus ask ppl help 2 push the bike frm frnt.hahahaha

:clap: I love my cute, small bike! :clap:

Today while riding in the heat.... almost serious accident... rode head on into an oncoming honda civic at the junction of novena, newton and moulmein.... i saw green light i never think already just go...

Lucky i saw, jam brake and skidded abit to the side but manage to control.... the car also brake.... heng ah else i under the civic already.

wic driving centre? when was that? what bike is she riding?

never explain yourself to anyone. because the person who likes you does not need it and the person who dislikes you wont believe it.

turkey learning to fly

Guest johjoh

later while travelling downhill at approximately 70 kmh, another black car swung out from where it was parked by the roadside and made a giant u-turn across 3 lanes..

just seconds after i passed it. phew! :sweat:

thats a sweet driver. but i wonder if the rider is a guy, would he even bother?:angel:

when i was small, i wanted to ride a scrambler! coz my bro used to ride a KTM, and i thought i'd be tall like him ...

yeap2, taking 2a now .. but stuck at prac 3, havent go yet .. no time haha ....

dont say old lahh. still young what. havent grey yet. ehehe .... but for people to ask if you're still schooling, that would be ... wahh ! ahaha

nowadays, more gals riding scramblers. :angel: but i've still yet to find a lady riding a class 2 scrambler, be it KTM or Husqvarna.

about the half-stand, perhaps there's a bump? cos i also like to half-stand when going over hump. more comfortable and can put more weight on the wheels than the suspension supporting the seat.

if he lane-split with one hand while riding a geared bike, power la! i dare to ride one hand only when i'm riding an auto bike. then can munch on my bread with the other hand. :cheeky:

no bump lei. it's at AYE at the alexandra road exit there... but since it's an upslope, maybe that crazy fella trying to see further ? ahaha i no longer half stand on my bike already, my footrest bengkok ! hahahaha ....

i hope youre not the fella munching on bread i saw at pasir ris. but ... why would you even be at pasir ris ? ahaha

awwwwwww.so sweet :lovestruck: hahahaha.yar!x1 very cute.

i haf a frn who rides a big bike n she's supa small.if she wans 2 reverse mus ask ppl help 2 push the bike frm frnt.hahahaha

ahaha ! i saw several of that incidents bfore.. me included. got one time, tayar go inside the longkang cover, then cannot push my bike backwards ... luckily got help from a friend .. huhuhu ... what bike your friend riding ?

Today while riding in the heat.... almost serious accident... rode head on into an oncoming honda civic at the junction of novena, newton and moulmein.... i saw green light i never think already just go...

Lucky i saw, jam brake and skidded abit to the side but manage to control.... the car also brake.... heng ah else i under the civic already.

glad you're okay bro ....

wic driving centre? when was that? what bike is she riding?

cdc .. when was that , ermm end of april .. last week luh .. what bike? i dont know, it's a 4stroker but the tyres not like TW ... why ?

thats a sweet driver. but i wonder if the rider is a guy, would he even bother?:angel:

i wonder too... but sometimes i do that to other riders when they dont on their lights at night .... once,i signalled to this apek to on his headlight. he on liao.. then ... i rode past .. see in my mirror.. alaahai ! on or off, makes no difference! :faint:

yours truly.

saw so many drivers one hand on the phone......

can still wave sorry to me when i ride by and stare at them.....

bloody hell drive wavy and road hog still on phone... zzzz

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

lol you should ask him.......

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

LOL AT YOUR SIGNATURE bad guy!!! Victor actually said that wth!!!??? HAHHAHAHA!!!

you should really browse tampines thread. got "nice" picture of his bike canvas.. very pretty !

yours truly.

o_O!!!! Heng you're okay. I also did something similar the other day. Didn't know green for straight cars only. I was gonna turn right but it's red arrow still. I still chiong go. I saw a pickup on my right from another road stop and wait for me to go first.

08-02-2010 - present day

o_O!!!! Heng you're okay. I also did something similar the other day. Didn't know green for straight cars only. I was gonna turn right but it's red arrow still. I still chiong go. I saw a pickup on my right from another road stop and wait for me to go first.

looking for another job... once my contract with niche finish i will take my money and thank you have a nice day.... go already.

Good thing you're ok bro. That junction is nasty, seen quite a few accidents smack in the centre. Mainly vehicles going moulmein-turning right-towards thomson meeting vehicles going straight from newton-moulmein.

Smile! Tomorrow will be worse.

SBT #1149 Price List

Good thing you're ok bro. That junction is nasty, seen quite a few accidents smack in the centre. Mainly vehicles going moulmein-turning right-towards thomson meeting vehicles going straight from newton-moulmein.

Exactly! I was hot and tired, see green = go already, somemore the junction so big, who knows the other side also see green = go also!

hi fellow riders

just sharing my experience.

today while riding i entered PIE east bound, at the adam road entrance. was in the leftmost lane and maintained my course. someway before the whitley/stevens exit, a black mercedes benz, shd be a sports model coz i only noticed two doors type, swerve into my lane. there was a cabstar-type lorry in his lane about 1-2 car length ahead of me.

i was in the centre of the lane and had little time to react. just blared my horns (magnum/stebel, loud ones) and the car was so close i actually used my right leg to kick out at it and managed to make contact, hard kick too. the car maintained half in my lane and half in the lorry lane and refused to move back into his lane.

my speed around 60-70 and i estimate the car speed to be about 80-90. i then quickly accelerated and moved in front of the cabstar lorry.

saw the black merc exit at stevens and didnt give a damn about what just happened. looks to be a businessman/exec type and there was a passenger (another male exec type) in his front passenger seat.

wish i had enough time to make out the car plate number. alas everything happened too fast.

this bad experience made me wish i kept a large rock between my handlebar and my meters. if happen again i can throw the rock at the offending car. :(

Exactly! I was hot and tired, see green = go already, somemore the junction so big, who knows the other side also see green = go also!

You edited this post right?!!?!?! Earlier I saw something else and duno what the heck you were saying. So tot read again later and reply. HAHAHA.

Yes ... these days ... soooooo hot. Last time everyday bring raincoat cuz everyday rain. Now the rain is like ... cooling water spray ... light and welcoming.

i was in the centre of the lane and had little time to react. just blared my horns (magnum/stebel, loud ones) and the car was so close i actually used my right leg to kick out at it and managed to make contact, hard kick too. the car maintained half in my lane and half in the lorry lane and refused to move back into his lane.

You kicked it??? Boh dent meh!?!?!? Merc didn't know???

08-02-2010 - present day