some motherfunker slashed my bike seat and push my bike on the ground..

Saw neighbour's RX-Z and Super Four laying on the ground. Possible damage to S4. I think you parked away from your usual spot today.

There was a very large "getai" or something event on the block below yours. Those are the culprits.

• Replies 25.1k

Saw neighbour's RX-Z and Super Four laying on the ground. Possible damage to S4. I think you parked away from your usual spot today.

There was a very large "getai" or something event on the block below yours. Those are the culprits.

How sure are you its them who are the culprits? Just wondering how come you are so confident in your answer.

Very sad to post here again. there is a very serious bike accident today at around 5+pm at AMK cross junction between Ave 10 and Ave 3. i heard from Zack939 who saw the accident told me tat the bike is doing a right turn while the car speed too fast oncoming and BANGED the motorbike into pieces. the biker is a uncle riding a scooter. heard his leg was broken instantly after a fly . face was bleeding non stop. i hope he get well soon.

pls ride safe even its your right of way. some car don bother about riders.

Very sad to post here again. there is a very serious bike accident today at around 5+pm at AMK cross junction between Ave 10 and Ave 3. i heard from Zack939 who saw the accident told me tat the bike is doing a right turn while the car speed too fast oncoming and BANGED the motorbike into pieces. the biker is a uncle riding a scooter. heard his leg was broken instantly after a fly . face was bleeding non stop. i hope he get well soon.

there is not such thing as "right of way" when we are on 2 wheels (bike)

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

On 27th September, about 2107hrs. Was riding from Bukit Batok Road towards Jurong Town Hall road, going straight, towards home when a car from the opposite lane right turn and hit me, right below the PIE flyover.

My injuries were quite bad that I can't even move my left side of the body but I spotted 5bikes and a van stopped to help me. I'm not sure if the riders and the van driver is from this forum but I really wanna thank them for stopping over to help me even though I'm a stranger, risking their own safety too (Coz it was still green light).

I've some fractures here and there but I'll recover (;

If you could remember my bike, it's the YZF R125, midnight black. FBD77**T

speedy recovery to you.

isnt dat the junction of a recent fatal accident involving a bike also???

same scenario as u described too

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

wish the uncle a speedy recovery. heard from my mom just now dat she witnessed a taxi banged into a bike outside plaza singapura on sat nite.

hope dat rider is doing fine too

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

Was the car oncoming from the opposite direction or beating the red light?

Friday morning saw one big truck and two kupkias on the road along TPE. Dunno what happened to the riders.

Car stopped at SLE this morning at about 9am on the side of the highway at the Upper Thomson Rd exit (eastbound). Driver came out, walked behind his vehicle and picked up a yellow helmet laying on the floor. I don't know where the Malaysian cub crashed but it likely went into a drain or ditch at the road shoulder. The rider is tending to his fallen pillion. Or vice versa, I did not see the bike earlier as I was going very slowly (20kph)

As I passed by I saw 2 J-plate 'attack cubs' swerve and stop in front of the car and riders got off their bikes appearing to confront the driver....

What I thought then was rider not fastened helmet properly or using the plastic buckle type helmets which may snap on impact = fatal or near fatal impact. You can fall on your head in a crash sliding on the helmet and walk away smiling (I did that once in driving school :p). You can't live after having your bare head scrape on the road.

not sure, i went down after the accident cuz i need to pass my friend things. is either..

-the rider didnt know there is car speeding at that moment so he tot no car = can turn.

-the driver pass red light while green arrow for right turn.

Never believe that as a biker.. you have the right of way... even though you have the right of way.

Always assume they will not give way to you and be prepared to take evasive action all the time. Because if they do give you the right of way... all is well... but if they do not... you are already physically and mentally ready to take evasive action.

This is the motorcyclist's key to survival on Singapore roads.

Sheryl was a purring kitten but today became a growling lioness for some reason. In the morning I lost a few shirt buttons to a demonstration of rush-hour horsepower, in the evening transplanted the trademark silent running mode to another of her breed and later on took a dislike to the last few drops of Esso 98. Spat it all out and in came V-Power and I think the whole neighbourhood got awakened by a max torque hillclimb from the petrol station. Which I had to do anyway in order not to end up rolling backwards down the slope.

I like when drivers slow down beside to listen to the sound of me passing. The intake noise and "type R" exhaust note is epic.

not sure if they are the ones, but my bike was parked next to neighbour's red s4, coz the usual spots are being used for construction dumping ground.

there is not such thing as "right of way" when we are on 2 wheels (bike)

Never believe that as a biker.. you have the right of way... even though you have the right of way.

Always assume they will not give way to you and be prepared to take evasive action all the time. Because if they do give you the right of way... all is well... but if they do not... you are already physically and mentally ready to take evasive action.

This is the motorcyclist's key to survival on Singapore roads.

agreed whole-heartedly. Forget Right of Way, Practice Right to Live.

today while riding..

sprocket exploded, repeat, sprocket exploded while i was coming out of sle filter lane, wdls ave 2.

got a funking shock and thankfully there were no cars to bang me while i quickly cruised to the roadside versus stop in the middle of the road.

went pass an uncle whose chain came loose.

we stopped by the roadside trying to fix our bikes, til he discovered his chain cmi ald, and i discovered my sprocket exploded to pieces... he asked me wanna leave my bike there with his, tml morning tow to hougang service. i said no thanks, i tow to my trusted bike shop..

turned out we stay in the same area, nearby, so he decided to push his bike back, along with me, tml morning den call tow...

uncle pushed bike mostly 1-3metres in front of me, til we hit a junction, just outside of causeway point, where wdls ave 5 meets wdls ave 3.

And there and then, after the turn along woodlands neighbourhood park, he DISAPPEARED. no funking kidding. one moment he was 1-3metres away from me, i was pushing along happily, next moment there was a cyclist riding towards us in the opposite direction, i looked at the cyclist for 2seconds, after that i searched for the uncle, he DISAPPEARED. :faint:

i parked my bike and went to find him, really cannot find... ... ... ...

chao bong bong, all i can say is i wasn't feeling afraid in any sense coz i never do anything wrong... ... sometimes dun believe also cannot...

huh???!! wahlau eh....don't like that leh.

my hair all standing up now! :bounce:

not sure if they are the ones, but my bike was parked next to neighbour's red s4, coz the usual spots are being used for construction dumping ground.

today while riding..

sprocket exploded, repeat, sprocket exploded while i was coming out of sle filter lane, wdls ave 2.

got a funking shock and thankfully there were no cars to bang me while i quickly cruised to the roadside versus stop in the middle of the road.

we stopped by the roadside trying to fix our bikes, til he discovered his chain cmi ald, and i discovered my sprocket exploded to pieces... he asked me wanna leave my bike there with his, tml morning tow to hougang service. i said no thanks, i tow to my trusted bike shop..

turned out we stay in the same area, nearby, so he decided to push his bike back, along with me, tml morning den call tow...

uncle pushed bike mostly 1-3metres in front of me, til we hit a junction, just outside of causeway point, where wdls ave 5 meets wdls ave 3.

And there and then, after the turn along woodlands neighbourhood park, he DISAPPEARED. no funking kidding. one moment he was 1-3metres away from me, i was pushing along happily, next moment there was a cyclist riding towards us in the opposite direction, i looked at the cyclist for 2seconds, after that i searched for the uncle, he DISAPPEARED. :faint:

WAHLAO~!!! SERIOUS BOH????? scary leh

and i had to come check out this thread at 1am in the middle of the nite -_______-

today while riding..

wa bro... maybe u might want to go temple pray man... 7th month over liao but u seem to be pushing bike with "good friends" :pray:

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

today while riding..

maybe the "kind" uncle was helping u in a way ???

do u all have a almost heart stopping moments, in traffic junction, slip road, t junction when u have the right of way , u see this vehicles there.

u slow down a bit to be certain... then jus at the moment when u are almost near them ,the inch out some more... ??

i hate it when they inch out some more ...or give the drivers that 0.01 sec headstart

today while riding..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JDZBgHBHQT8

huh???!! wahlau eh....don't like that leh.

my hair all standing up now! :bounce:

WAHLAO~!!! SERIOUS BOH????? scary leh

and i had to come check out this thread at 1am in the middle of the nite -_______-

wa bro... maybe u might want to go temple pray man... 7th month over liao but u seem to be pushing bike with "good friends" :pray:

maybe the "kind" uncle was helping u in a way ???

nice song to enhance the atmosphere.. :lol:

this really happened, no kidding, i went to a friend's place to discuss this after i reached home, he mentioned could be earth god helping me, come to think of it, the uncle chubby chubby, cute cute wan. :lol: friend's theory was where got so heng 2 bikes same problem, same place, uncle push bike with me some more wan...

i'm not a superstitious person but neither do i support the "they dun exist" thinking.. this episode, together with my ns episodes, continue to push me towards "believe ba, no harm believe" thinking..

AND! forgot to look at his no plate! :lol:

like i mentioned, when i discovered he disappeared, i wasn't scared, was very calm in fact, so quite sure there's no evil intentions in that sense..

do u all have a almost heart stopping moments, in traffic junction, slip road, t junction when u have the right of way , u see this vehicles there.

u slow down a bit to be certain... then jus at the moment when u are almost near them ,the inch out some more... ??

i hate it when they inch out some more ...or give the drivers that 0.01 sec headstart

yes, but wat to do, we still gotta be on the safe side..

nice song to enhance the atmosphere.. :lol:

this really happened, no kidding, i went to a friend's place to discuss this after i reached home, he mentioned could be earth god helping me, come to think of it, the uncle chubby chubby, cute cute wan. :lol: friend's theory was where got so heng 2 bikes same problem, same place, uncle push bike with me some more wan...

i'm not a superstitious person but neither do i support the "they dun exist" thinking.. this episode, together with my ns episodes, continue to push me towards "believe ba, no harm believe" thinking..

AND! forgot to look at his no plate! :lol:

like i mentioned, when i discovered he disappeared, i wasn't scared, was very calm in fact, so quite sure there's no evil intentions in that sense..

yes, but wat to do, we still gotta be on the safe side..

maybe u can check ard ur area to see if he really does exist in real life. if not then i think you should at least make some offerings to give thanks bah. whatever the uncle is, his appearance there might have adverted something bad then ur spocket exploded. just my 2 cents :)

A few times lately cars squeeze in my lane with me.. Haizz. Nothing new..

RXZ(FE4**2A) - 25th Sept 2010 till 16th July 2011

125Z(FZ***3D) - 20th Aug 2011 till 16 Oct 2012

PULSAR 200NS(FBG 8**2J) - 29th Dec 2012 till present

My accident was pretty straight forward. Instead of inching in, he just jam the accelerator. Why? Coz when I was approaching the junction, a bike from the opposite lane dash out. Hence I slowed down immediately coz I know another bike may dash out too. But unlucky for me, not bike but car. LOL

yeap every one now seems to like to have that 0.1 sec head start ..

example...

once green light u see bikes , zoom to turn right...

pedesterian haven reach the other lane the cars zoom past in front of them ...

I sit calmly while everyone stupidly squeezes forward into one bunch then overtake them all at once.

Those who do false starts are generally those with lousy riding/driving skills. Their clutch control and launch speed is pathetic :p

So don't be one of them :D