it could be he is a talented storyteller

Ok ok ! I accept the honourably dub 'Talented story teller' award! hahaha! :lol:

But it's true mah! :p

Anyway, escaped death so many times in 2 days not happy mare? :angel:

When taxi made a right turn, and I didn't swerve, I could have crashed into the driver window like this.

Same thing when the van did the 90 degree turn.

Ask you guys, will you expect vehicles to do 90 degree turns on the expressway? Because, that's what he did. From left most filter lane of KJE going out onto Jalan Bahar do 90 degree right turn to go straight. :sweat:

Point 8 from the 'Hurt Study'

8. Deliberate hostile action by a motorist against a motorcycle rider is a rare accident cause. The most frequent accident configuration is the motorcycle proceeding straight then the automobile makes a left turn in front of the oncoming motorcycle.

http://www.webbikeworld.com/Motorcycle-Safety/Hurt-study-summary.htm

Although I know that the drivers in my scenario didn't do it delibrately, the situation I encountered were similar, except in Singapore it's a right turn, not left as in America.

And when nearby skidded, due to wet sand, luckily nothing happened, because the car behind was my classmate, so he was on a look out for me. :)

Edited by Silent Hunter

• Replies 25.1k

today while riding to work, saw a Lexus cutting into my lane. Gave him a horn. Wahlau, the bespectacle driver gave me a chase, attempt to block my way several time and even on his hazard light when he overtook me once... sigh, road rage pest...

HELP FIND MY BIKE! Blue RXZ (New Model), completely stock FBB3668U Stolen from Block 502A MSCP Choa Chu Kang Street 51

today while riding to work, saw a Lexus cutting into my lane. Gave him a horn. Wahlau, the bespectacle driver gave me a chase, attempt to block my way several time and even on his hazard light when he overtook me once... sigh, road rage pest...

hope he dun do this to u

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sgseen/caught_in_the_act/505248/aggressive_man_threatens_driver_with_wooden_bat.html

Saw a yellow Cam-am spyder rode pass me ytd makes me go like "Did i just saw Bumble-bee changed to a 3 wheeler bike?" ..haha..First time saw it man..never knew that kind of machine exist on sg roads..haha ..Super Cool Machine!

Bikes & Ex Bikes:

Phantom200,SP,X1,R1-03,CB400

got to my bike this morning and discover the back number plate is bent into half. fugging hell~!!!!!!! dunno which farker hands so itchy. lemme catch him and i will break his freaking arms

hmmm same as my fren too...

Wet ground lately, do ride with care fellows!

couple of days back..

While Riding:

1) a car decided to tailgate me as we were on a big filter lane. neh mind, move aside, let him carry on.

NBzZ!! just after i moved to left lane traffic light went amber, braked gently while the driver TRIED to speed up, he ended up beating the OBVIOUS red light. i.e. if i never siam, and gently brake.. let's just say my mesh jacket will be mashed..

2) While nearing X-junction (im on left most lane), noticed a car in the filter lane almost coming out. but eh?! y so patient wait there? it's almost unbelievable! passed by, looked at the driver - Woman texting..

3) While nearing another X-Junction (im on left most lane again), this $%&!^%( BIKER turn his head to check blindspot, look at me in the eye, and still came out to the middle of the left lane! :faint: had to lane split to siam him..

It's hard to even get ourselves to help ourselves, who the funk will help us for us? seriously.

couple of days back..

While Riding:

1) a car decided to tailgate me as we were on a big filter lane. neh mind, move aside, let him carry on.

NBzZ!! just after i moved to left lane traffic light went amber, braked gently while the driver TRIED to speed up, he ended up beating the OBVIOUS red light. i.e. if i never siam, and gently brake.. let's just say my mesh jacket will be mashed..

2) While nearing X-junction (im on left most lane), noticed a car in the filter lane almost coming out. but eh?! y so patient wait there? it's almost unbelievable! passed by, looked at the driver - Woman texting..

3) While nearing another X-Junction (im on left most lane again), this $%&!^%( BIKER turn his head to check blindspot, look at me in the eye, and still came out to the middle of the left lane! :faint: had to lane split to siam him..

It's hard to even get ourselves to help ourselves, who the funk will help us for us? seriously.

whilst riding home, this beng sp rider, with mirrors folded in, kept checking blindstop every 5 to 10 secs. i was lane splitting behind him. but fissshh ! the sight of him kept looking back and front really distracts me! heng AYE not so jam so manage to siam away from him.

got mirror , you fold in, might as well take off the mirror la beng ! dont understand this people, what's their purpose.

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.

Today on the way to work along north bridge road after bras basah complex. Traffic was slowing down due to red light. The right most lane was empty, so I filter to the right. Then suddenly there is a white hunchback coming out from minor road on the right. He slowed down to check, so I thought he should see me.

But then, as I was closing in he suddenly pulled out joining the main road. My distance to him was about 2 bike length when he did that. I know if I jam break I'll smack right into his car. So I did a evasion maneuver, squeezing in before he complete he right turn.

Lesson learn: Do not assume cagers will see you when they are looking at your direction. Always prepare for the worst. Next time, I'll definitely slow down if I face similar situation.

Silent Hunter ... any new stories??? Kinda bored here.

Yamaha SparkZ 110 (2004 to 2008)

Yamaha X1-R 135 (June 2008 to Feb 2009)

Gilera ST Runner 200 (Feb 2009 to I dun knw...:confused:)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

Next time, I'll definitely slow down if I face similar situation.

:smile: not everyone has the ability to control in such situations, so keep it up and u'll be able to observe even more..

Some stupid immature pea brain yellow Suzuki swift, decided to play track on ECP with me earlier.Thank god for defensive riding. I'm pretty sure ure gonna land ureself on the obituary section pretty soon.

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

My recent encounter with road bully, i was on PIE expressway home from secondlink somewhere around tuas basin road stretch , suddenly a Lime Green Kawasaki Ninja 250cc, J plater zipped past me at high speed(i was at the slowest lane doing 70) Well, the road condition was dry with soo little car on the expressway. I dont know why this dumbo dont know how to test speed at 1 lane on expressway?(i can tell he was doing 130 or so) I was fuming mad instantly because my wave wobble like hell.. Lucky i manage to counter steer my bike.. and because of this dumbo i nearly miss a death frightening collision. I gave chase after that la, cannot tahan liow. (pushed my bike limit to 110 to the max) and constantly honing at him. but i think he knows i tailed him, so he throttle up even more eventually i lost sight of him. To this dumbo, dont let me see you anywhere near... i will surely burn down your bike. (worst still, hes wearing full gear with protection jacket with pants and also white fullface) what kind of safety rider this is anyway?? if u think u owned the biggest bike in johore, pls think again. MOFO!!

So who is the road bully? :confused: