• Replies 25.1k

tdy while riding, encounter a few kuku drivers..a few turning from minor road into major road, saw me coming still wanna turn out.. i slow down let them turn, they turn so slow.. got 1 worst, wanna turn into the opposite direction lane but dun wan to check for traffic b4 turning.. bloody kuku driver turn into my lane 1st den stop and check whether got oncoming traffic. saw him doing that so i stop and gave way.. it was a young punk driving a subaru hatchback ts/wrx, i stare at him and shake my head at the same time

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

i feel helmet cam is the most important. just like ur riding gears. starting with the most important-> helmet,jacket,glove,boots. but if lets say you have 2 or more cams wont it confusing? as in which memory is full which cam batt going flat soon. might get mixed up in the process + if going for a short trip you still need to put those few cameras in place. so im considering just 1 helmet camera for now. but of course the more the better :thumb:

luckily you were riding slower, if not cant imagine a bike smashing into that van:dozed: inconsiderate road user. not as if a long vehicle

For jacket remember to get with amour. :)

Anyway for e cam, actually dun ve to worry sp much. Becoz most pf us wont ve e 12v thus wont charge on e go. Thus it would be necessary to charge maybe once every 2 days. So when u charge just on e way clear ur memory.

for my keychain cam can only support 8gb. Some can support 32gb. Roughly 1gb is slightly less than 1hr for my quality. E battery only last roughly 3 hr for mine. So long trip = fail unless i get 12v and charge by usb. If using for sg shouldnt ve such worries. For me, daily computer user so no issues.

@ticks. I think here none of us gopro. Lol. Maybe save $.

@xueling. Wa, tat mean e car like stop in e middle of e road. Bloody hell.

Anyway for e cam, actually dun ve to worry sp much. Becoz most pf us wont ve e 12v thus wont charge on e go. Thus it would be necessary to charge maybe once every 2 days. So when u charge just on e way clear ur memory.

for my keychain cam can only support 8gb. Some can support 32gb. Roughly 1gb is slightly less than 1hr for my quality. E battery only last roughly 3 hr for mine. So long trip = fail unless i get 12v and charge by usb. If using for sg shouldnt ve such worries. For me, daily computer user so no issues.

yup, car stop in the middle of the road. probably he thinks he stop in the yellow box so have the right of way but there was 2-3 car lengths of empty space infront of the yellow box. my fren was riding infront of me (1.5 car lengths away), the driver let my fren pass but turn out when he saw me coming

So what brands are u all using?lol..and where to get?

Ride fast..ride safe..don't crash...

So what brands are u all using?lol..and where to get?

Ride fast..ride safe..don't crash...

today lend a helping hand to a ST rider at punggol by driving them back

the guy initally rejected , but changed his mind when i in the car..

guess he tot its dangerous ?

Poor judgement or plain selfish? :)

Went to first link to pump petrol at 1030pm. Super crowded with SG bikes and Cars.

Guess the SGD$1 to RM2.50 is too irresistible.

DIY instructions

VTEC indicator for CB400 - http://tinyurl.com/7gvy3vy

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

2006 Honda Phantom TA200(Sold)

1999 Honda Super 4 Hyper VTEC(Sold)

2003 Honda ST1300A Pan European(Sold) :thumb:

2010 Kia Cerato Forte Koup(Current)

Poor judgement or plain selfish? :)

Went to first link to pump petrol at 1030pm. Super crowded with SG bikes and Cars.

Guess the SGD$1 to RM2.50 is too irresistible.

normal la ..

hear 2 person suaning each other,

one say u drive car also go jb pump , parking always find free wan

car driver reply , u ride big bike also go jb pump , knn say me for what...

parking also park on pavement or find free parking... same same ma

and they both laugh

Today ride bike never bring cam so many happenings. Paya Lebar waiting to enter PIE no more pocket to turn into. Must wait for green arrow but one kuku driver confidently move out as though got pocket for right turning vehichles when alk other vehicles stayed behind white line. Junction to Jalan besar right turn another kuku driver turning right but car already took half the space of the centre lane for right turn also. Half of it on the most right lane another half on the centre. PIE exit Paya Lebar car suddenly decide to exit so on signal blink less than twice and just cross the chevron marking resulting to the car that was cut had to suddenly slow down. Still got some more but lazy to type. Bring cam always no happenings. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

Today ride bike never bring cam so many happenings. Paya Lebar waiting to enter PIE no more pocket to turn into. Must wait for green arrow but one kuku driver confidently move out as though got pocket for right turning vehichles when alk other vehicles stayed behind white line. Junction to Jalan besar right turn another kuku driver turning right but car already took half the space of the centre lane for right turn also. Half of it on the most right lane another half on the centre. PIE exit Paya Lebar car suddenly decide to exit so on signal blink less than twice and just cross the chevron marking resulting to the car that was cut had to suddenly slow down. Still got some more but lazy to type. Bring cam always no happenings. :cool:

i rather have no happenings than experience any. my camera still not here yet. been 2 week already.

Don't we all? Sadly its next to impossible. Unless you are travellin on those ghostly hours where there are not many vehicles. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

Don't we all? Sadly its next to impossible. Unless you are travellin on those ghostly hours where there are not many vehicles. :cool:

i think the drivers are worst during ghostly hrs because they think the roads are the race tracks. ever encounter once during the wee hrs, a BMW filter all the way to lane 2 once he enter the expressway. high beam and horn at him but he continue to cut into my lane forcing me to jam brakes and i had to lane spilt to avoid a collision.

another incident that my bf encounter during the wee hrs, 3 punk drivers with their modded cars took a lane each and hog the expressway. bf had no chance to lane change but to lane spilt in between them. modded cars didnt want to give way and kept closing the gap between each other no matter which lane he went. feeling fed-up, he open throttle and just lane spilt between them and brace for the impact of his mirror hitting the car's mirror. car's mirror broke and was dangling, drivers decided to give chase but was lost halfway..

i think the drivers are worst during ghostly hrs because they think the roads are the race tracks. ever encounter once during the wee hrs, a BMW filter all the way to lane 2 once he enter the expressway. high beam and horn at him but he continue to cut into my lane forcing me to jam brakes and i had to lane spilt to avoid a collision.

another incident that my bf encounter during the wee hrs, 3 punk drivers with their modded cars took a lane each and hog the expressway. bf had no chance to lane change but to lane spilt in between them. modded cars didnt want to give way and kept closing the gap between each other no matter which lane he went. feeling fed-up, he open throttle and just lane spilt between them and brace for the impact of his mirror hitting the car's mirror. car's mirror broke and was dangling, drivers decided to give chase but was lost halfway..

wa car lane spilt in between cars

Quite true. Try not to travel at the places these drivers like to 'play'. The weekends are usually the days they 'play'. So ride cautiously. :cool:

KRGT-1

@xueling. U gal right? So e driver chut stunt drive like tt to catch ur attention. If u respond then e can try get ur number. If u r guy then his gay. :) else unable to explain e way he drive.

just joking. Blind, blur, nervous, stupid? Many possible reasons

And ur next post. Wa CSB!!! But tat was risky. Hope tat ur bf do tat once wake up le and tell himself never to do tat again. Next time maybe not side mirror liao. I would just slowly follow becoz dun wan to play dangerously which is wat they r doing, egging ur bf to play and he took e bait. If instead just dun bother they will get bored, then easy to overtake le.

@WAItforme. Dun understand. His bike break down u give lift in car?

@lycan. BOTH!! Look like very close but e van no brake at all?

@xueling. U gal right? So e driver chut stunt drive like tt to catch ur attention. If u respond then e can try get ur number. If u r guy then his gay. :) else unable to explain e way he drive.

just joking. Blind, blur, nervous, stupid? Many possible reasons

And ur next post. Wa CSB!!! But tat was risky. Hope tat ur bf do tat once wake up le and tell himself never to do tat again. Next time maybe not side mirror liao. I would just slowly follow becoz dun wan to play dangerously which is wat they r doing, egging ur bf to play and he took e bait. If instead just dun bother they will get bored, then easy to overtake le.

@WAItforme. Dun understand. His bike break down u give lift in car?

@lycan. BOTH!! Look like very close but e van no brake at all?

its CSS , not CSB hahahah ... bo pian the bf is a racer ...

uhm , i saw him walking along xpressway so stop and ask him if he needed a lift , cause can see the gal (wife/gf) carry a lot of things also

Today PIE from east to west happening. 3 accidents. 1 set of 2 car, 1 set of 3 car and 1 set bike car. :( bike is black s4. Should be spec 1 or 2 with e standard honda s4 design. Bike was on e ground, rider not in sight, should be on ambulance already as saw 1 later. E car was a audi, those big saloon types and already moved to road shoulder. i didnt c any dmg on e car. No idea wat happened either, hope e rider is ok.

Video tonight hope capture all e happenings.

Today PIE from east to west happening. 3 accidents. 1 set of 2 car, 1 set of 3 car and 1 set bike car. :( bike is black s4. Should be spec 1 or 2 with e standard honda s4 design. Bike was on e ground, rider not in sight, should be on ambulance already as saw 1 later. E car was a audi, those big saloon types and already moved to road shoulder. i didnt c any dmg on e car. No idea wat happened either, hope e rider is ok.

Hope the rider of the S4 is alright. :pray:

KRGT-1

U +1 karma!!!
no need karma , jus wanted to do something nice..

the other thing i wan to do is fetch wheel chair personal waiting for cab .

moi no see accident leh .. jsu cant stand drivers driving near dotted line ..

else maybe the audi did a lase 0.2 sec swerve with a 0.1 sec signal

Which is y somehow i always seem to disagree on lane split overtaking. Becoz too many bodo drivers already + e tight space, a split micro second error will be fatal. :/
bo pian wan leh .. go to town area .. if follow behind car .. think one hour then reach ..