Its all fun and games till somebody dies. :cool:

If only there was someone recording their ride when I got into an accident I only know of from friends and family. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

• Replies 25.1k

oh so u think by submitting those vids u actually make the road safer for you? ahhh i didnt noe you actually remember all the cars/bikes that travels with you everyday and think they will travel with you at the same time everyday.

it somehow feels like what bo liao ppl on stomp does. take pics/vids. but the only different is they upload via stomp where u sent to TP

well, remember TP saying they have plain clothes on the roads previously?

you dress for the ride, proper shoes/boots, a riding/normal jacket, and fit a camera that's visible, and when other vehicles sees the visible camera, they DO behave properly.

why do i know? they don't know whether you are actual TP or not.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MmHE_NOonM4

One thing for sure. The no plate will always give them off.

Saw a few on the road already but with tp no plate

Azmil Sempit

[video=youtube_share;wvR0R3A-hz8]

This will go to TP.

@danielling1981 - Mate, choose your videos to report to TP carefully. This one shows you riding quickly to catch up with the car in order to capture his number plate. TP might instead get you for not following safety distance. Also, vid shows you changing 2 lanes in quick succession (yes, I know you checked your blindspot).

Thanks for ur concern. When i read e front part of ur post i thought ur opinion is tat this is not deserving of reporting. if e TP feels tat i flout e rules then so be it, i guess i am prepared for it. And also u r very sharp to ve notice tat. :)

well, remember TP saying they have plain clothes on the roads previously?

you dress for the ride, proper shoes/boots, a riding/normal jacket, and fit a camera that's visible, and when other vehicles sees the visible camera, they DO behave properly.

why do i know? they don't know whether you are actual TP or not.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MmHE_NOonM4

I believe this is how the gahmen cut costs in fining.

@danielling1981 So what are you trying to prove with these videos? Many of them i see everyday on the road. Post something more serious la... Not the small small matter which is so common on the road.

If u r referring to my purpose of reporting these cases to TP, i ve mention behind tat i hope TP will charge them. But i did suggest to TP to use a method akin to baseball whereby 2 chances given for this type of more minor infractions and 3rd time charge.

I would luv to read ur definition of more "serious" cases. May i assume tat e ends justify e means, thus ur opinion of a more "serious" case is where a accident results in death or serious injuries. If my assumption is right then may i ask wat u think of a scenario where a driver drifts across a lane marking or change lane without signal indication thereby buanging a rider and causing death or injuries. E cause is minor but end result is serious. Is this wat u mean? If yes then wat's wrong with my videos? If not then do kindly describe ur definition of "serious".

Last but not least, i hope i never ve a chance to post something "serious". And even if i continue to post "minor" issues, i sincerely hope u can bear with me an just think of me as bo liao like stompers and allow me e privilege of posting these "minor" and "bo liao" videos.

Don't serious accidents stem from ignorance of minor mistakes?

I don't think there is anything wrong with posting these 'minor and bo liao' videos, we're here discussing about motorcyclists exposed to many dangers(be it their own fault or others), ignorant pilots of four-wheeled 1000+kg killing machines, and worse, speeding trucks and buses. Anything can happen within a split second on such vehicles. You can't compare it to stomp lah, eating on the bus isn't going to kill someone obviously, there is a difference in the severity level.

But of course, everyone is entitled to their own opinion, there are so many people in this world, there's no way we will all share the exact same views. Who knows? I may actually be wrong, after all I'm only a young 17 year old kiddo, no need to take me seriously at all, in fact, just ignore me. Peace yo.

tdy while riding home from work..

i was travelling on PIE towards Tuas.. i was following behind a bus on lane 3 while go through the bend towards BKE and a lorry carrying sand was on lane 4. bus slowed down alot because not enough space for both heavy vehicles to go through the bend side by side. traffic already started building up before that so i had no chance to lane change or lane split. i was following behind the bus about half car length distance because not enough clearance and also not safe to lane split in between the bus and the lorry while going thru the bend.

suddenly, saw a very bright light from behind. fz16 (FBF 8960 X) with high beam turned on die die also wanna continue to lane split so i move from the middle of the lane to the right of the lane to give him more space. in the end he saw the lorry and the bus so close, he no choice have to follow behind the bus. how i know he turned on high beam? cuz his headlight can shine till the rear window of the bus when he was travelling abt 1 bike length away from the bus. i dunno if he purposely high beam me to ask me to give way or he already had his high beam turned on all along.

aft entering BKE, the bus lane change to lane 2. i continue to ride behind the fz16 for a while and decided to overtake him from the right as he didnt have the intention to lane change and was constantly keeping on the left of lane 1. there was ample space between us when i overtook him. maybe the fz16 took it offensively and overtook me closely when i was travelling in the middle of lane 2 behind a car. fz16 then proceeded to lane split and did a sudden lane change in between 2 cars just so he can make it in time to filter out of the expressway. his actions had totally no regards for his pillion

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

Today while riding to work...

I was on the Expressway at the speed limit (Yeah right.. :cheeky:) on lane 2 as traffic was pretty clear for a Saturday morning.. all the sudden I noticed an object creeping up to me slowly from behind.. I turned around and saw a blue Msia bus following closely behind me.. so wtf?

I speed up on first lane to overtake the car in front of me and change back to lane 2.. The bus followed and overtook me on lane 1.. after overtaking me it switch back to lane 2. I followed him and clocked at least 110km/h on my kup meter.. slowed down after that as that stretch sometimes got overhead bridge cam..

I don't like big vehicles to be at my @ss.. don't feel safe.. :faint:

Common does not make it right and proper to do. :cool:

If u r referring to my purpose of reporting these cases to TP, i ve mention behind tat i hope TP will charge them. But i did suggest to TP to use a method akin to baseball whereby 2 chances given for this type of more minor infractions and 3rd time charge.

I would luv to read ur definition of more "serious" cases. May i assume tat e ends justify e means, thus ur opinion of a more "serious" case is where a accident results in death or serious injuries. If my assumption is right then may i ask wat u think of a scenario where a driver drifts across a lane marking or change lane without signal indication thereby buanging a rider and causing death or injuries. E cause is minor but end result is serious. Is this wat u mean? If yes then wat's wrong with my videos? If not then do kindly describe ur definition of "serious".

Last but not least, i hope i never ve a chance to post something "serious". And even if i continue to post "minor" issues, i sincerely hope u can bear with me an just think of me as bo liao like stompers and allow me e privilege of posting these "minor" and "bo liao" videos.

Just keep doing what you are doing. Perhaps they would appreciate it when they go through what I have. :cool:

Don't serious accidents stem from ignorance of minor mistakes?

I don't think there is anything wrong with posting these 'minor and bo liao' videos, we're here discussing about motorcyclists exposed to many dangers(be it their own fault or others), ignorant pilots of four-wheeled 1000+kg killing machines, and worse, speeding trucks and buses. Anything can happen within a split second on such vehicles. You can't compare it to stomp lah, eating on the bus isn't going to kill someone obviously, there is a difference in the severity level.

But of course, everyone is entitled to their own opinion, there are so many people in this world, there's no way we will all share the exact same views. Who knows? I may actually be wrong, after all I'm only a young 17 year old kiddo, no need to take me seriously at all, in fact, just ignore me. Peace yo.

For a 17year old kid you actually make alot more sense. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

Today while riding to work...

I was on the Expressway at the speed limit (Yeah right.. :cheeky:) on lane 2 as traffic was pretty clear for a Saturday morning.. all the sudden I noticed an object creeping up to me slowly from behind.. I turned around and saw a blue Msia bus following closely behind me.. so wtf?

I speed up on first lane to overtake the car in front of me and change back to lane 2.. The bus followed and overtook me on lane 1.. after overtaking me it switch back to lane 2. I followed him and clocked at least 110km/h on my kup meter.. slowed down after that as that stretch sometimes got overhead bridge cam..

I don't like big vehicles to be at my @ss.. don't feel safe.. :faint:

i also dislike heavy vehicles to travel very closely behind me. few days ago i got tailgated by a lorry (those fetch workers type). move of from traffic light and the lorry already starting to tailgate. i change lane and the lorry just zoom past me

dbl post..

i think xue ling buy the camera will be better..

more things for us to see , like the fz bike

@xueling. Power fz16. ^^

@Forhod. Encounter before too on bke toward woodland. E feeling is really very scary having such a big thing behind u. ._.

@duo. Thank you. I just , riders, drivers will understand without having a need to experience it first hand.

@Epsilon. Agree with duo tat u r understanding toward this matter given ur age. I may be biased but more often than not, e younger we r e more likely we will "play" and in e progress maybe do something stupid tat endangers ourselves or others. :(

To add on to ur point, it is my opinion tat many things, system, structure, etc in life is like a clock. Every tiny, small, mini component is important be it e gear, e cog, e hands, etc. Likewise on e road, every driver, rider, road user of any form has a responsibility to make things "work" smoothly. Vice versa, any driver, rider, road user has e power to make e road dangerous by causing a life or fail to operate by causing a jam. And yes, it can be a minor thing causing a major thing.

Just wish to share this. I'll admit that I did not finish the video but i picked out 2 accidents which could be due to "minor infractions".

0:19 Car change lane from lane 1 to 2. Trailer in front of the car also choose to change lane from lane 1 to 2 just after the car. Car brake, trailer behind car maybe brake too hard, lost control. Did front trailer signal intention to change lane? Did front trailer check blind spot? Notice that the lane in front of front trailer is empty, thus was there a need to change lane at that moment? I think the end result is major since could ve knock down that structure or worse went into the vehicle that is at road shoulder and killed all of them. But the act that caused this major accident was just due to maybe no signal or no check of blind spot which is a "minor infraction".

0:32 Car maybe lost his way or lack of focus almost missed his turn. Change lane from 2 to 3. Was there signal indication? Did the driver check blind spot? Could the driver ve went ahead and do a U turn up front instead of making this abrupt left turn? Maybe the rider was speeding, maybe the rider wasn't speeding. Was this a "minor infraction"? Was it a major accident? What if the rider tried to serve to avoid the car and went onto the pavement knocking into the walkers? What if the victim was another car which after getting hit, lost control and went onto the pavement to plow into the walkers? The driver could ve committed any of the following, changing lane late, not signalling, not checking blind, changing lane abrupting. All this r "minor infraction"? End result may be major or could ve been much worse seeing the amount of walkers on the pavement.

Watched until 5:30 and seems like mostly is due to speeding, running red lights, etc. Of coz some of those cases could also be becoz road users didn't keep a proper lookout or even failure to signal but those can't be judged just by seeing the videos.

Also below is my own video today. Comments pls.

On some good note, today followed my friend to TAA Charity Ride 2012.

moto ride 1.jpgmoto ride 2.jpgmoto ride 3.jpgmoto ride 4.jpg

met some others at Paya Lebar Shell Station and gathered at Tampine/Defu lane heavy vehicle carpark. So many bike groups!

The event was for muslim and well i stayed awhile to enjoy being so close to the Ducatisss.

Anyone of you guys attended?

http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l282/ahyi92/r15combi.jpg

Class 2B - 16 May 2012

YZF R15(2011) - 15 June 2012

http://www.youtube.com/user/noobielameo | You were once young and stupid but now, you are old and dumb! why are you reading this?

On some good note, today followed my friend to TAA Charity Ride 2012.

[ATTACH=CONFIG]254026[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]254027[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]254028[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]254029[/ATTACH]

met some others at Paya Lebar Shell Station and gathered at Tampine/Defu lane heavy vehicle carpark. So many bike groups!

The event was for muslim and well i stayed awhile to enjoy being so close to the Ducatisss.

Anyone of you guys attended?

Its held every year. Attended last year but not this year due to not yet fully recovered. Gteat to see you get yourself in these rides for charity. Even on rides like this the riders should be wearing proper clothes. At least jeans and shoes. Accidents can happen anytime. Errant drivers/riders are everywhere. Better safe than sorry. Just to correct you. Its not a ride just for Muslims. Its for any rider of any religion to join in. Its for charity. :cool:

KRGT-1

Its held every year. Attended last year but not this year due to not yet fully recovered. Gteat to see you get yourself in these rides for charity. Even on rides like this the riders should be wearing proper clothes. At least jeans and shoes. Accidents can happen anytime. Errant drivers/riders are everywhere. Better safe than sorry. Just to correct you. Its not a ride just for Muslims. Its for any rider of any religion to join in. Its for charity. :cool:

I had a little better protection than some in the video but due to too many bikes, the heat is way up and up, lol. Wanted to post the riding journey but it is a little not suitable for "public" and YEAH! for Charity!

Tummy got hungry and left first.

http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l282/ahyi92/r15combi.jpg

Class 2B - 16 May 2012

YZF R15(2011) - 15 June 2012

http://www.youtube.com/user/noobielameo | You were once young and stupid but now, you are old and dumb! why are you reading this?

i think xue ling buy the camera will be better..

more things for us to see , like the fz bike

i going to take a look at the dvr that is selling at motoworld. u wanna sponsor me so i can post video to entertain u? :angel: :angel:

Just wish to share this. I'll admit that I did not finish the video but i picked out 2 accidents which could be due to "minor infractions".

0:19 Car change lane from lane 1 to 2. Trailer in front of the car also choose to change lane from lane 1 to 2 just after the car. Car brake, trailer behind car maybe brake too hard, lost control. Did front trailer signal intention to change lane? Did front trailer check blind spot? Notice that the lane in front of front trailer is empty, thus was there a need to change lane at that moment? I think the end result is major since could ve knock down that structure or worse went into the vehicle that is at road shoulder and killed all of them. But the act that caused this major accident was just due to maybe no signal or no check of blind spot which is a "minor infraction".

0:32 Car maybe lost his way or lack of focus almost missed his turn. Change lane from 2 to 3. Was there signal indication? Did the driver check blind spot? Could the driver ve went ahead and do a U turn up front instead of making this abrupt left turn? Maybe the rider was speeding, maybe the rider wasn't speeding. Was this a "minor infraction"? Was it a major accident? What if the rider tried to serve to avoid the car and went onto the pavement knocking into the walkers? What if the victim was another car which after getting hit, lost control and went onto the pavement to plow into the walkers? The driver could ve committed any of the following, changing lane late, not signalling, not checking blind, changing lane abrupting. All this r "minor infraction"? End result may be major or could ve been much worse seeing the amount of walkers on the pavement.

Watched until 5:30 and seems like mostly is due to speeding, running red lights, etc. Of coz some of those cases could also be becoz road users didn't keep a proper lookout or even failure to signal but those can't be judged just by seeing the videos.

Also below is my own video today. Comments pls.

i personally dun really like it when i encounter this type of drivers. although basic theory states that we should signal early to inform others, but to keep the signal on for too long is also misleading. sometimes u dunno whether the driver/rider forget to turn off the signal, dunno which direction to go or see u coming from behind and give way to u 1st. ever encounter b4, driver signal for quite a while and had no intention to lane change so i pick up speed but driver suddenly lane change when i was right beside

tdy while riding home from work..

i was travelling on PIE towards Tuas.. i was following behind a bus on lane 3 while go through the bend towards BKE and a lorry carrying sand was on lane 4. bus slowed down alot because not enough space for both heavy vehicles to go through the bend side by side. traffic already started building up before that so i had no chance to lane change or lane split. i was following behind the bus about half car length distance because not enough clearance and also not safe to lane split in between the bus and the lorry while going thru the bend.

suddenly, saw a very bright light from behind. fz16 (FBF 8960 X) with high beam turned on die die also wanna continue to lane split so i move from the middle of the lane to the right of the lane to give him more space. in the end he saw the lorry and the bus so close, he no choice have to follow behind the bus. how i know he turned on high beam? cuz his headlight can shine till the rear window of the bus when he was travelling abt 1 bike length away from the bus. i dunno if he purposely high beam me to ask me to give way or he already had his high beam turned on all along.

aft entering BKE, the bus lane change to lane 2. i continue to ride behind the fz16 for a while and decided to overtake him from the right as he didnt have the intention to lane change and was constantly keeping on the left of lane 1. there was ample space between us when i overtook him. maybe the fz16 took it offensively and overtook me closely when i was travelling in the middle of lane 2 behind a car. fz16 then proceeded to lane split and did a sudden lane change in between 2 cars just so he can make it in time to filter out of the expressway. his actions had totally no regards for his pillion

it's normal. i ride with high beam on only when it's bright. as in going to work and coming from work.

evening times i use normal beam.

it has helped alot by making me noticeable during lane splitting. you can try it to see if it works for you. he caught your attention didnt he? high beam works. but use during mornings la.