anyone notice more erratic driving during wet weather? encounter a bugger who die die remain in my right blindspot... damn irritating.

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

• Replies 25.1k

anyone notice more erratic driving during wet weather? encounter a bugger who die die remain in my right blindspot... damn irritating.

Too many actually. Last few weeks had to ride in the rain at night. Cars vans lorries were countlessly just cutting into the lane I was in which is a bend be it right or left. Best is the water splashing onto me from them. Thankfully was wearing raincoat.:cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

Too many actually. Last few weeks had to ride in the rain at night. Cars vans lorries were countlessly just cutting into the lane I was in which is a bend be it right or left. Best is the water splashing onto me from them. Thankfully was wearing raincoat.:cool:

I think instead of plugs. We should carry spare eggs. Throw onto cars windscreen whose drivers dont give a hoot to riders. If they use wiper to wipe them. Good luck to them..

Ride fast..ride safe..don't crash...

By the time police come, the rider is already gone. The driver will make himself look like a fool trying to explain what happened to the police :lol:

I presume u r saying this in e scenario where e rider chase driver to carpark to challenge him or something.

Well i can think of various ways tat e rider may still get into trouble although u r right tat can can away. E driver can take a video or photo if wat happened including e bike number plate. Kaypo passerby also may watch show take picture or video and even become witness to a road bully, fight in progress.

Even if e driver in this case decides to fight back, likely he will get e lesser punishment as there wasnt any evidences of e driver's behaviour on e road which endangered e rider's life.

And lastly even if e law believes tat e driver is dangerous on e road, e rider will still get into trouble for taking matters into his/her own hands.

Sadly sg.

I presume u r saying this in e scenario where e rider chase driver to carpark to challenge him or something.

Well i can think of various ways tat e rider may still get into trouble although u r right tat can can away. E driver can take a video or photo if wat happened including e bike number plate. Kaypo passerby also may watch show take picture or video and even become witness to a road bully, fight in progress.

Even if e driver in this case decides to fight back, likely he will get e lesser punishment as there wasnt any evidences of e driver's behaviour on e road which endangered e rider's life.

And lastly even if e law believes tat e driver is dangerous on e road, e rider will still get into trouble for taking matters into his/her own hands.

Sadly sg.

That's why I help them close their mirrors on the spot... So nobody has time to take camera or videos... If the driver takes out his phone to take photo or video, he will be using his phone while driving and I can request the tp to press charges against him... ;)

almost got whacked by this bugger.

i was signalling left and he was signalling right. so i slowed down (u can see the gap i made between me and the Honda odessey in front) to let him in, so i can switch to the left lane. but he obviously did not check his blindspot, entered my lane early and started braking (i tink cux he wanna chiong for the right lane). maybe i shouldn't have been in his blindspot, but i can only slow down by so much sia.

A ride a day, keeps the doctor away!

2010-2012 : Honda Phantom TA200

2012-current : SYM Maxsym 400i

Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/adiknaim

SG Maxsym FB Group: http://www.facebook.com/groups/sgmaxsym/

i was signalling left and he was signalling right. so i slowed down (u can see the gap i made between me and the Honda odessey in front) to let him in, so i can switch to the left lane. but he obviously did not check his blindspot, entered my lane early and started braking (i tink cux he wanna chiong for the right lane). maybe i shouldn't have been in his blindspot, but i can only slow down by so much sia.

That could fall under this. http://www.spf.gov.sg/abtspf/tp/inconsiderate_driving.htm :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

Faster go report to tp

wah i didnt expect that when watching the video. That is damn freaking near.

should report him

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

What the Hell the driver is thinking... quick send the clip to tp.......

Email sent. Just hope they do sumting about it. These type of drivers must kena sumting one. I hope at least a warning so at least they realise other motorists are watching. Doesnt mean TP not around physically they can drive anyhow.

Hope so too.Sent one before and they replied me via email and also snail mail and even gave me the number to contact to check on the proceedings of it. Together we can make the roads a safer place. :cool:

KRGT-1

cheers... btw.. where did you mount ur cam?

Just a cheap ebay keychain camera stuck onto the front of the bike. Using mounting tape n a steel bracket.

Hope so too.Sent one before and they replied me via email and also snail mail and even gave me the number to contact to check on the proceedings of it. Together we can make the roads a safer place. :cool:

Yea hope so. Dont mean to sabo and hope they kena fine or anyting happen to their license. Just want them to learn their lesson lor. Should respect other motorists and do their part to make the roads safe.

That's why I help them close their mirrors on the spot... So nobody has time to take camera or videos... If the driver takes out his phone to take photo or video, he will be using his phone while driving and I can request the tp to press charges against him... ;)

Ai yo. So u think e videos we riders recorded so far is done using ho cameras? Of coz its a mounted camera tats always recording la. And did u think tat drivers cannot ve such things?

But wat u may not noe is, now a days for car cameras, it is very popular and not tat expensive to install 4 ways cameras. Front rear and 2 side. So yes ur action will be captured and likely in e process ur number plate. Unless u do like action movie from sideway chiong in then sideway chiong out like a crab.

If u didnt explain, it almost look like he trying to ram u. ._.

From e video couldnt c, but was e car beside u or in front of u when e driver signal?

If beside u, u should ve just picked up spd and ran away, becoz car is usually slower than bikes, if u slowed down instead, e driver may not react fast enough or his car cant pick up sod enough and unintentionally, u need to be intentionally blocking e car.

Ps: u mount e camera at front of bike e video look scary. Glad u r ok.

dafug. thats farking dangerous. could have clipped ur front

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg