Ya, old ah pek still ride is good, provided they still ride well. I can't deny that riding motorcycle is dangerous.

Today end work go home, used the Bartley Road East toward tampines ave 10. I scolded myself why i didn't use my camera but still i feel lucky i am safe.

Bartley Road East is like a mini highway but the speed limit is 70km/h and it is same for tampines ave 10.

The traffic there was heavy but the flow was fast yet a lot tailgaters, buses and heavy vehicle and car racers wannabe from the nearby ubi school.(P platers), lots of malaysian riders = i hate that road...

you know la, slow moving traffic good the split lanes mah...seeing p plate car lane 1 go lane 3 no signal, van last second at lane 2 cut in to filter lane make me e brake for him just to "filter-u turn-filter" if you know what i am saying..those legally beat the red light tactic.

Riding can be fun.. in the midnight lor.

Just a small rant, let me be:D

http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l282/ahyi92/r15combi.jpg

Class 2B - 16 May 2012

YZF R15(2011) - 15 June 2012

http://www.youtube.com/user/noobielameo | You were once young and stupid but now, you are old and dumb! why are you reading this?

• Replies 25.1k

Saw the aftermath of a bad accident at lentor and yio chu kang junction this evening. A Merc SLK buang onto a bike, the bike was totally flattened and the box flew to smash the windscreen of a lorry. My friend who passed by the junction earlier said the biker was in really bad shape. :pray:

We R One!

Ya, old ah pek still ride is good, provided they still ride well. I can't deny that riding motorcycle is dangerous.

Today end work go home, used the Bartley Road East toward tampines ave 10. I scolded myself why i didn't use my camera but still i feel lucky i am safe.

Bartley Road East is like a mini highway but the speed limit is 70km/h and it is same for tampines ave 10.

The traffic there was heavy but the flow was fast yet a lot tailgaters, buses and heavy vehicle and car racers wannabe from the nearby ubi school.(P platers), lots of malaysian riders = i hate that road...

you know la, slow moving traffic good the split lanes mah...seeing p plate car lane 1 go lane 3 no signal, van last second at lane 2 cut in to filter lane make me e brake for him just to "filter-u turn-filter" if you know what i am saying..those legally beat the red light tactic.

Riding can be fun.. in the midnight lor.

Just a small rant, let me be:D

drivers are getting too complacent because they know their metal cages are protecting them. it's like they have this "come bang me if u dare and we will see whose metal can withstand more impact" mentality

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

drivers are getting too complacent because they know their metal cages are protecting them. it's like they have this "come bang me if u dare and we will see whose metal can withstand more impact" mentality

Hehe... I live... Hehehe... Waiting for claim only... Hehehe... Claim till the driver bankrupt, one less reckless driver on the road... Muahahaha

How to claim till bankrupt?..of course insurance will pay out wad..unless driver is drunk or no licence..

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

When the boss's family member gets run over by some crazy weirdo driver can say the same to him. :cool:

That actually fits the term 'road bully' more. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

How to claim till bankrupt?..of course insurance will pay out wad..unless driver is drunk or no licence..

Insurance pay 90% ma... First few thousand, the driver need to fork out himself.

Ouh...something new..unless the 10% is more than 100k and he cant pay then he'll can declare bankrupt..anything lower,judge will put that driver under debt repayment scheme..

So not easy to sue that fella until he declare bankrupt..unless total claim hits a million or more..

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

I reckon there are some taxis in Singapore missing the hazard switch

Just met a SBS driver cutting into my lane without signal. Luckily I know the bus route & aniticipated that he will eat into my lane anytime. So i slow down & gave way to him, arbo I would have been side-swiped.

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2004 - 2005 FR1284A ~ NSR150SP (FILA Paintwork)

2012 - 2013 FS7810L ~ NSR150SP (Pure White)

2013 - 2015 FBE9955K ~ Spec 3 (Pearl White)

2015 - ???? Quit riding

Saw the aftermath of a bad accident at lentor and yio chu kang junction this evening. A Merc SLK buang onto a bike, the bike was totally flattened and the box flew to smash the windscreen of a lorry. My friend who passed by the junction earlier said the biker was in really bad shape. :pray:

The lady rider passed away yesterday night. RIP... :(

We R One!

off topic but as i dunno how to start thread, here goes...

seen on another forum today...i just copy & paste...

"Accident at Ang Mo Kio Ave 6 and Yio Chu Kang Rd

CLK and small bike. Sigh. A doctor, a lady witness and myself stayed to help. Driver stood far away. Didn't even check on the biker. "

look at the LAST 2 LINES ABOVE...'what do you think?'

)

again in reference to the accident above & NOT the lorry driver on PIE...

latest update i saw by the TS on the forum. this is what the TS said...

"Just an update.

The victim didn't survive.

May she rest in peace.

And may justice be served."

accidents may be unavoidable. i am sure most drivers will not want to be involved in an accident but the reaction of the mercedes driver pisses me off, as if the rider was not a human life...justice is not enough...maybe only karma will do...unbelivable arrogance of the driver...

"DRIVER STOOD FAR AWAY. DIDN'T EVEN CHECK ON THE BIKER."

i guess the callous driver will then later cry & "say sorry" at the courts & get off lightly. i recalled where MOST past cases where these drivers get off lightly. ( one of those was a senior official in SPH ! ) can bet if those past offenders will severely punished in the past, these errant drivers will be less cocky now.

Raptor: ( quote )

"As one gains more experience on a bike... one's perceptions and views on how a bike should be ridden will change over time.. just live and let live for now." :thumb:

in reference to the accident, i summarised what the witness said

"What happened was really serious. First time I was at the scene of a road accident and it was really very sad. Totally avoidable."

"yewtee7 wrote:

Let me guess what happened.

Merc left rear door kana hit means it was turning right towards ang mo kio ave 6 while bike was ridings straight towards thomson along yio chu kang.

Merc bo chap oncoming vehicle and just chiong out. Poor biker no time to brake.

Am I right?

Very astute of you. I believe that was what happened."

another guy on the forum said it best :

"everyone see bikers no up one." :(

R.I.P.

after the recent spate of accidents, the public & authorities will then lazily conclude bikes ( even bicycles ) are dangerous. easy way out. quick & easy conclusion. cocky drivers continue their arrogance...

Edited by bruce71

"As one gains more experience on a bike... one's perceptions and views on how a bike should be ridden will change over time.. just live and let live for now." :thumb:

Haiz....bikers are always at the loosing end.

My accident 2 years ago, kena head on by a car overtaking from the opposite lane. Can't remember anything. Is like one moment I am riding home, next moment I am lying in pain in hospital bed. :faint:

At least it was a clear cut case as he was overtaking on double while line, so can claim everything. :cheeky:

We R One!

R.I.P. :pray:

Haiz....bikers are always at the loosing end.

My accident 2 years ago, kena head on by a car overtaking from the opposite lane. Can't remember anything. Is like one moment I am riding home, next moment I am lying in pain in hospital bed. :faint:

At least it was a clear cut case as he was overtaking on double while line, so can claim everything. :cheeky:

I know how you feel. Went through a similar experience. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

Yup... Going tml at 12:30pm for the bike challenge finale... Why? :)

The weather super hot plus i went there from work place with thick clothing... Phew almost heat stroke plus the models.

http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l282/ahyi92/r15combi.jpg

Class 2B - 16 May 2012

YZF R15(2011) - 15 June 2012

http://www.youtube.com/user/noobielameo | You were once young and stupid but now, you are old and dumb! why are you reading this?

The weather super hot plus i went there from work place with thick clothing... Phew almost heat stroke plus the models.

Haha... The models can't see la... My gf went with me... >_

Rip. Hope e law do something serious about this case. Really unbecoming of this 1st class country.

Anyway i likely selling my bike this year mid. Fz1 if anyone is kin.

Imo, we were never 1st class, just a 3rd world country pretending to be 1st world.

good point! singaporeans use to think it is all about economy & jobs, but as far as i gather, the economy is good , GDP is good ( "officially" lah! ), but many people are unhappy cause we are punished instead of being rewarded for the "good" economy. you may win 1st prize ( 1st world status ) but instead of claiming the money, you have to pay & pay ( with 3rd world economy , pay & rights ). what's the point? can see cannot touch.

we must understand the PURPOSE of the election process, which is to safeguard the interests of it's citizens, that was what democracy was born for. putting blind faith in rulers means going back to monarchy/dynasty. ( north korea? )

it may be 12 ( 2001) or even 16 ( 1997 ) years late, but i am glad that at least some singaporeans have finally woken up from their false sense of security.

there is still hope yet. our political awareness & maturity may have finally arrived. 54.52% of PE show that they understood the rules of the game, displaying courage to take the leap of faith for THEIR OWN LONG TERM INTERESTS, rights, freedom.

i express my gratitude to them, my faith is restored that people DO have COURAGE. :)

PS: forgot to include the 62% in HOUGANG & the near 55% in ALJUNIED. Thanks! without them, we might become bitter hopeless old folks repenting with regret in the future 7 million populated island.

Edited by bruce71

Rip. Hope e law do something serious about this case. Really unbecoming of this 1st class country.

Anyway i likely selling my bike this year mid. Fz1 if anyone is kin.

bad news is she's dead. good news is there could be car cam that video recorded the incident.

normally, i cannot resist hot models ( i am diehard cheekopek :p ) but too happy with last night's BE. it makes up for the blues of staying in a lightning stronghold. alas!

just witness my fren's bike kena bang. we were chatting at the void deck so my fren park her bike (BMW GS 1200) at the handicap lot as there were no empty bike lots nearby (partly her fault for parking there). car comes driving in, saw that there were no empty car lots so decide to reverse and park outside. while reversing, the car hit my fren's bike and a loud bang could be heard.

both of us quickly ran towards the bike, do a quick check on the front of the bike (found scratches on the mudguard and pieces of the car's brake light plastic casing on the floor) and chase the car that was leaving the scene. at the same time, a group of malay riders sitting at the void deck at the next blk came running out when they heard the loud bang and also told us that the car had bang my fren's bike.

luckily the driver is a resident of the same blk as me and she (driver) parked her car at the lot just outside. we question her whether she knew that she bang the bike and her reply was "i didnt see the bike at all so i dunno that i banged it".

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg