I don't doubt the bike can reach 200+, i mean, it's meant to be a track bike no? I'm pretty sure if SP can hit 180, CBR400 can reach 230 possibly. But i've not seen the meters of a cbr400, so i dunno where it goes until. But in singapore, i dun really think it's wise to go at 230 lah... hahaha... and impossible unless in the dead of the night like 2am onwards...

The fastest i went on my SP is 160. can possibly push further, but i didnt. Scared got TP spectator.

CBR speedo most of them is 180. Mine is up to 240. Don't ask me why, it was like this when I bought it. And eBay also selling the speedometer up to 240.

• Replies 25.1k

Hehehe like dat i oso want to buy leh... If 400cc speedo is 240 from e original 180, then 1400cc shud b 340 then hehe... I tink u shud buy e 300km/hr speedometer lah boboi, sure ur bike can hit dat speed.. Hehe... Its amazing dat a bike fit for muzeum can go dat fast hehe.. Oh oh, now i know, ur bike got nitro, dats y very fast hehe...

"Shut Up n Ride"

Hehehe like dat i oso want to buy leh... If 400cc speedo is 240 from e original 180, then 1400cc shud b 340 then hehe... I tink u shud buy e 300km/hr speedometer lah boboi, sure ur bike can hit dat speed.. Hehe... Its amazing dat a bike fit for muzeum can go dat fast hehe.. Oh oh, now i know, ur bike got nitro, dats y very fast hehe...

Eh anjing,enough is enough la. U not happy, talk to my mech please. His speedo only until 220. Serious. But his bike can win u anytime. Bloody no life anjing.

Chill bros...ride so fast for wad...must enjoy the scenery..

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

Wow, that's real close!

Nice gloves btw :thumb:

Thanks. Bought in australia nov 2011. Only e velcro came off. E other parts all intact. Bought a similar glove in sg somewhere may 12. Palm cloth already super big hole. Haiz

Ordered speedometer from eBay. Shipped from America. Up to 240km/h. They even have the speedometer in miles per hour.

Wa, speedo meter change can up spd? Engine still e same right? Weird. Lol.

Maybe e bike specs is not real. But usually e specs r lab tested and not possible to achieve in road conditions?

Btw saw e article of e pie lorry in moto culture magazine. No arrest or action taken yet. Dunno y so slow.

Somemore in e article got interview e driver which provided e video. Here's another fact tat will piss pple off.

E driver nice nice take umbrella to shade e gal. Then lorry driver asked to take over e umbrella. E car driver thought lorry driver wan to help shade e gal. Turn out e lorry driver take e umbrella and go 1 corner self shade! Wtf

Eh anjing,enough is enough la. U not happy, talk to my mech please. His speedo only until 220. Serious. But his bike can win u anytime. Bloody no life anjing.

Hehe i where got not happy, i very happy to disturb mangkuk like u hehe... I oso dun mind leh ur mech's bike win.. Later i order 2 Gold medals mangkuk style for u n ur mech, how ? Cun borr ? Hehe ...

"Shut Up n Ride"

Btw saw e article of e pie lorry in moto culture magazine. No arrest or action taken yet. Dunno y so slow.

Somemore in e article got interview e driver which provided e video. Here's another fact tat will piss pple off.

E driver nice nice take umbrella to shade e gal. Then lorry driver asked to take over e umbrella. E car driver thought lorry driver wan to help shade e gal. Turn out e lorry driver take e umbrella and go 1 corner self shade! Wtf

Dun worry bro, justice will prevail.. Juz a matter of time..

"Shut Up n Ride"

They will give the driver $200 summons and 3 demerit points for inconsiderate and reckless driving. No arrest, no disqualification. That's all. The rider injuries not that bad. Not as bad as mine anyway.

Aiyo. Forgot there's such a thing as a report button. NB. Wasted my time entertaining the dog who acts as if he knows everything. Wtf. Nvm. I already reported him. See if SBF moderators do anything or not.

Was approaching a T junction and the green light was in my favour. Less than half a car length a from the adjacent traffic flow simply beats the red light and made a left turn. There is no filter nor a left turn in red sign. Thankfully I was on the right lane. If I was on the left sure splat. Too bad no cam currently. Need to get new cam as old one went swimming in the laundry. The M2 looks good. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

Yea. All the "My bike can go xxx km/h".

Seriously, I know ego is a big thing but .. internet .. hais.

If you ride 2b, how fast you want to go? 2A how fast you want? Even class 2 how fast you want? ..

if want to boast just get a bike cam, record yourself going "xxx km/h" or whatsoever, post it up here, and let me send to TP. Easy issue right ?

Speed is one thing. Control is another. Then again, "playing max speed" on straight empty. So typical. Want to race please go book a session at PG.

No, I'm not any good racer, or any fast rider, nor own any fast bikes. I just want to ensure that I won't die on the road one fine day due to stupidity like this. Totally not worth it.

its the ego problem lah. u scroll up the page and see who keeps reminding the world the cc of his bike :angel:

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

don't feed the troll la. for a while, the troll was hibernating one, then suddenly it awoke to disturb again.....

anyway. speed is speed la. straight road anyone can whack fast. its the corners that seperate boys from men.

then again, what do i know? i only ride a 15 year old rust bucket suzuki. which i clocked 160km/h max. the bike was vibrating like a dildo already.

Was approaching a T junction and the green light was in my favour. Less than half a car length a from the adjacent traffic flow simply beats the red light and made a left turn. There is no filter nor a left turn in red sign. Thankfully I was on the right lane. If I was on the left sure splat. Too bad no cam currently. Need to get new cam as old one went swimming in the laundry. The M2 looks good. :cool:

Bro duo, u fully recoverd already eh ? :)

"Shut Up n Ride"

don't feed the troll la. for a while, the troll was hibernating one, then suddenly it awoke to disturb again.....

anyway. speed is speed la. straight road anyone can whack fast. its the corners that seperate boys from men.

then again, what do i know? i only ride a 15 year old rust bucket suzuki. which i clocked 160km/h max. the bike was vibrating like a dildo already.

Hehe mangkuk lah u...

"Shut Up n Ride"

Bro duo, u fully recoverd already eh ? :)
Not yet. Soon hopefully. Insya Allah. Thank you for asking. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

yesterday on the way home on PIE, i was lanesplitting due to jam btn lane 1 and 2, following a rider on a GS with about 1.5 bike length distance. The GS went about 50-60kmph cos had to maneouvre between the cars with his 2 humongous sideboxes. Suddenly, this sg-registered kup rider wearing those cap-style helmet, t-shirt, berms, slipper overtook me from a small gap on my right, nearly side-swiping me, and just cut in front of me into that 1.5 bike length space. I jammed brake. The unthinkable thing happened. the GS also brake, cos in front too tight for him to squeeze through. The guy on the kup went down. Heng i already braked and stopped, otherwise sure jialat.

The cars on left and right continued to avoid and just went past and i felt helpless cos no one would stop to help and i can't just park my bike in the mid of the e'way like that without protection. In the end, some riders behind helped to block the lane, then i wheeled his kup to the shoulder slowly while another 2 riders help the kup rider to the shoulder. The kup rider left shoulder shirt one big hole and bleeding, arms and legs also bleeding cos skin got scratched off. think he sprained his ankle also.

Didnt stay to find out what happened after that as i was in a rush to collect something before the place closed and one of the riders said he'd stay and call for ambulance.

Only can think of why the kup rider want to do this type of thing. the space is clearly too small yet he want to squeeze. I only SP, in front is big-assed GS, he cannot see that i kena blocked by the less agile (in terms of lanesplitting) GS meh?

RIDE.

2012 - 2015: Honda NSR150SP

2015 - current : Honda CBR600RR

yesterday on the way home on PIE, i was lanesplitting due to jam btn lane 1 and 2, following a rider on a GS with about 1.5 bike length distance. The GS went about 50-60kmph cos had to maneouvre between the cars with his 2 humongous sideboxes. Suddenly, this sg-registered kup rider wearing those cap-style helmet, t-shirt, berms, slipper overtook me from a small gap on my right, nearly side-swiping me, and just cut in front of me into that 1.5 bike length space. I jammed brake. The unthinkable thing happened. the GS also brake, cos in front too tight for him to squeeze through. The guy on the kup went down. Heng i already braked and stopped, otherwise sure jialat.

The cars on left and right continued to avoid and just went past and i felt helpless cos no one would stop to help and i can't just park my bike in the mid of the e'way like that without protection. In the end, some riders behind helped to block the lane, then i wheeled his kup to the shoulder slowly while another 2 riders help the kup rider to the shoulder. The kup rider left shoulder shirt one big hole and bleeding, arms and legs also bleeding cos skin got scratched off. think he sprained his ankle also.

Didnt stay to find out what happened after that as i was in a rush to collect something before the place closed and one of the riders said he'd stay and call for ambulance.

Only can think of why the kup rider want to do this type of thing. the space is clearly too small yet he want to squeeze. I only SP, in front is big-assed GS, he cannot see that i kena blocked by the less agile (in terms of lanesplitting) GS meh?

only 3 words... he deserved it...

Signature editted as unauthorised commercial advertising. Please contact Senior Moderator/Admin for more advertising details

Kup rider p-plate?

Finally a real life example of wat i ve always been complaining about. Those riders who r very skilled and attempt to overtake even during LS. Sadly i can only say orbi. Flame me if u will but I say again and again. LS is already very risky, dun make it even higher risk and also bring others into it.

If e forumer didnt brake immediately when e kup cut in, he could ve joined e kup rider.

Disclaimer: i dunno wat happened rrally, but im only commenting on e risky LS overtaking which is very high risk.

Bro! PIE towards Changi?? Or PIE towards TUAS?

2008-2010 Honda Phantom TA200

2010-2013 Honda CB400 SPEC2

2013 Yamaha YZF-R6

:thumb: very good..

lesson leant for the kup racer..

:makeup: :shy:

Reality is the only obstacle to happiness. .. ...