Riding slow doesn't mean safe and riding fast doesn't mean dangerous.

It really depends on road and traffic conditions.

What's dangerous is using the wrong bike for the wrong speed at the wrong places.

I did it my way

• Replies 25.1k

I increase the revenue of tan tock seng and Khoo teck phuat hospital, not sgh or cgh or nuh. I don't go government hospitals because government hospitals the doctors not so good as the two hospitals which I just mentioned. Maybe the government hospitals doctor in training when I went there or what, I not sure. I only sure that I won't ever go back to government hospital anymore, or at least I'll try not to go back there anymore. Not sure how to explain to u all, but seriously worse than tan tock seng and Khoo teck phuat. Especially nuh. Anyway, I never say they can jump to 2 without 2b and 2a. I just said that maybe they forgot what it feels like to ride a 2b and 2a and be tailgated. Because WanFazer has been riding his class 2 for how many years? 17? I don't know. I just said that maybe he forgot what it feels like to ride a small bike and get tailgated. I never say can jump straight to class 2. Please don't add words into my mouth prick.
please also read what i type prick ,

mr prick(since u start the name calling ) , if class 2 riders dun ride 2b before or 2a how to ride class 2?

so what if wanfazer ride his class 2 for many years ?? also cannot share his tots??

now hospitals lousy ,, previously drivers lousy ...

so what is lousy next ??

:popcorn::popcorn::popcorn: i ride a ybr 125cc and it got better braking power than my other bikes! i love it! power until can stop within 10 metres travelling at 200km/hr. u hear me??? 200km/hr on my ybr muhahahahaaha

Please keep to speed limits as traffics rules & regulations exist for a reason.

It's a matter of enjoying the ride, using own judgement, being alert, not breaking traffic rules, safe riding and not being a hazard to other road users.

Riding isn't a matter of proving who is better or who has more guts, it's a matter of how you keep yourself safe and continue to ride everyday.

Alright guys, let the matter rest here.

Let's get back to the main topic "Today while riding".

Bro, we encountered problems OTR as well. Just tat we learn from our mistakes and move on.

Majority of us ride defensively and safety. Be alert.

I respect you as a rider and one of us in the biking community.

But you gotta respect those who have also shared their experience and advices.

Ask yourself this, are you an agressive or defensive rider.

You No need to reply anything, just think and decide how you are going to continue to move on your life.

Hope you enjoy riding as what most of us do.

F**k sia... Seriously sh!t happening... Should have gotten $500 on the spot like what my mech told me... He said, "why u never take money from her first? Take $500 la. U should tell her to give u $500 or u report to police that she on the phone while driving. Stupid la u..."

Ya... Maybe I stupid... But I'm not such a bad guy to blackmail someone... Especially when the person is working in the hospital sector... The last time this happened, I promised myself to whack the next driver who hit me... But end up I never hit... Sometimes I'm just venting my anger by saying all this la... Sometimes I don't mean it at all... But this doesn't mean that I deserve to get hit by saying all this things in anger what... Wtf sia... Why I so lucky to kena all these but when I buy 4D I never kena anything? Why sia? I so f**king stupid to think that following a behind a car is safe... Even more stupid to be lazy to Lanesplit... Wtf sia... Hopefully the driver willing to pay for my tyres and rims and alignment setting... Hope it doesn't cost too much... Air starting to leak from my rear tyre... Must be another hairline crack on the rims... Great thing to happen to me since 28 september 2012, the day I collected my bike after repairing from the 30 June accident... Lmao... Awesome world this is... FML...

Don't give face to drivers, even if its an auntie. I'll ask for a $1000, if not I'll just make a claim on her insurance, can afford car, can afford 1k, one trick is if your bike already has some other problems from previous accidents, just put blame on that accident. What want me to press fork and rim ah? Rather you buy me new ones.

Just be glad you're still alive and kicking, as a rider, you have to be very very careful.

Ya true. But these people label me as a "racer" already. No point talking sense into them. They feel safe keeping to the speed limit. Why? Because they're riding freaking class 2 bikes. WanFazer riding 1400cc bike. Why he will be afraid of cars? Cars bang into him, I think the car will be damage more than the bike, the cost of repairing the car would be higher than repairing his bike. That's why nobody dare to tailgate him. This kind of people, no need to talk sense into him one. Just wasting your time. U never see I also stop replying most of his comments already. Because he Macam paham only. Like as if he know how us small bikes feel being tailgated. I think he forgot the feeling of riding 2b and 2a and being tailgated by cars, that's why he so stuck up. Keep show off his 1400cc bike with ABS all this sh!t. So what got abs? Mine got no abs so what? I speed so what? U don't speed so what? I speed so I won't get hit from behind. U don't speed because your bike f**king big and expensive, who dare to hit u? CBR 400 old bike, very cheap, that's why drivers dare to hit me from behind. Your bike new Kawasaki 1400cc who dare to hit u and get claimed $10k for the repair alone? Common sense please. Your bike big, my bike small. Small bike riding style different from big bike. U think I will speed if I riding blackbird or hayabusa or harley? Enjoy the breeze man. Who dare to hit me, I claim only. Why? Big bike can claim more than small bike. U think I don't know? Anyway, big bike stopping power better than small bike, why I don't want speed? Because big bike already speed for what? Just relax sua. I know if people wan play with me I sure win one, I speed for what? But now I'm riding 2a, three and a half times smaller than your 1400cc. So please put that into consideration when you're commenting.

Oklah juz to make u happy abit coz not nice u take e trouble to type so long n i dun comment... My rides previously :

2B - MBX 125, RD 125, TZR 125, LC 125 aka LC Baby

Accident : Few times self skidded at Gap..

2A - CBR Hurricane, CBR L, TZR250

Accident : Nil

2 - Ninja 750 L3, CBR 900 RR, R1, FZ1, BMW GSA, GTR1400

When i started riding, u still sucking ur mummy's milk. Pple always say motorbike is dangerous ... Its not e bike or wat type of bike ur riding is dangerous but its e rider roding attitude dat makes pple comment like dat...

"Shut Up n Ride"

Today while riding, just end work, startbike and move off from my workplace about 20 meters. Was waiting for pedestrians to finish crossing the road when bang, a car hit me from behind again. Thanks to all your advices. It helped me so much. Now I don't know how to claim. No injury, I don't want my bike to stuck at workshop for another 3 months, my bike never drop, my alignment don't know out or not. Great advice u guys give. was going less than 10km/h also accident wtf u all want sia? U all pray for me to get into accident ah? Please la... Don't pray for me anymore... I don't need people praying for me... F**king sh!t... Driver was on the phone some more... Wtf... Please god, save your help for others. I don't need your help or anyone's help. Please don't help me... I got enough problems without anyone helping make it worse... Thanks so much, I appreciate your help but seriously I dont need it...

Who knows it could b those other driver/roder that felt pissed with ur riding attitude, it could b them cursing u ma... :)

"Shut Up n Ride"

Recently in trend, cars hitting bikes from behind. How I know? Kena twice in less than a year. Both happened while I was not lanesplitting and going less than speed limit due to heavy traffic. Why like that? Why always happen to me? Why WanFazer never kena before? Why u all never kena before? Not cursing u all ah... Just asking why always and only happen to me when I follow traffic rules and regulations and nothing happen to me when I Lanesplit or speed? Why? Why? Why? WHY?????

No explanation. ._. Really bad luck ba. But dun think becoz u 2a bike. Also got car bang cls2 bike and say never c. Also got car take right turn even though cls2 bike coming. Ur kanna bang from behind sad to say hard to avoid even by us wjo r clean record.

Anyway from ur post so far hard to c u as defensive rider. :/

i ride 125cc 4-stroke ybr commute everywhere. How come I dont face your problems leh? Ppl tailgate maybe late already gan cheong. I just signal left see opening move over left and i'm safe. If lanespliting i go at a pace where its possible to brake in time should the car infront swerve out suddenly. Bro 140 lanesplit u got zero reaction time even if the 3rd car infront of you pull out. Maybe u can only manage to think: SIAO LIAO! when you see the car come out.

reaction time and braking distance are reduced exponentially as speed increases. Most of the accidents can be prevented by just slowing down. Not asking you to hog the road. Midnight 2am you zhua 180-200 really overconfident. You see road clear but if bike backlight spoil travel lane 1 or road got big pothole or setting up roadworks. You will crash before you can react properly.

If i small bike no problem at all. You 400cc inline 4 has more than too much power to get you out of trouble. Whether by braking or acceleration. Take a step back and examine your riding habits. You are too aggresive. Defensive driving is mostly proper lane positioning, making yourself visible, conveying your next actions. Not speeding hor. Maybe accelerate abit to get out of way if you can slow down. But does not justify lanesplit at 140, or whack 180-200 when u PERCIEVE road is clear.

I agree stopping behind cars is dangerous as many cases happen before. So at the lights you position yourself in between the cars never directly behind. keep it in gear. left foot down and check your mirrors for cars closing too fast. Thats what taught in school and defensive riding lessons mah. Aim for a emergency escape route in case truck cant stop in time.

that time i checking my mirrors and blindspot to go into LS. Suddenly got one kup kia cheong 110-120. Almost bang. Dont be the next CCB to cause this kind of accident leh. Not only yourself kena. Other ppl got kids to feed maybe one day you kena how? Seriously you must change your dangerous habits and mindset la. Imagine you LS 140, got one phantom carrying pragnent woman never see you in time come out infront of you. You can brake in time ah? Or some driver understimate your speed swerve out. You bang the passenger side inside got small kid. How? If you really think about it. Going slower is really better. I say slower because u cant react at the speeds u are used to.

Mostly is ppl langar you. If you langar ppl how sia? How you going to take care of their old parents or their kids? U already lucky. You should think why ppl never always kena u kena. I dont believe its u sway or drivers hate ur bike that u kena and kena and kena? If i were really so sway I wouldnt ride already or at least ride slower and safer.

Bro 140 lanesplit u got zero reaction time even if the 3rd car infront of you pull out. Maybe u can only manage to think: SIAO LIAO! when you see the car come out.

Whether by braking or acceleration. Take a step back and examine your riding habits. You are too aggresive. Defensive driving is mostly proper lane positioning, making yourself visible, conveying your next actions. Not speeding hor. Maybe accelerate abit to get out of way if you can slow down. But does not justify lanesplit at 140, or whack 180-200 when u PERCIEVE road is clear.

If you really think about it. Going slower is really better. I say slower because u cant react at the speeds u are used to.

Only go 140 when bikes behind me tailgating me when I Lanesplit... When I see bikes in front, I'll slow down to follow behind them.

Limhg has given you the most appropriate reason why you shouldn't go too fast even to the extend of over-estimating your judgement and your abilities to handle the bike.

It's not a matter of bikes or cars, it's about all road users.

Till now if you are still not enlighten, i am very speechless.

I appreciate all the rest of the forum members who have contributed advices and suggestions regarding safe defensive riding habits. Thanks to you guys :thumb:

this thread moves faster than the past few mths combined

the last time its so active is when newbie and deux are both very active lol

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

U lucky la... Today my second accident car hit me from behind... I told u I not lucky Liao u don't believe... Wtf sia, I just come out from my workplace the car hit from bend at pedestrian crossing... Why u keep flaming me and trolling me? Why I always kena accident? Ride this bike from 28 December 2011 until now, 2 accident already...both also car bang from behind... Why? I ride too fast? Or i ride too slow? Always from behind... Buy rear view helmet also no use sia... No chance to see... Looking at pedestrians crossing the road... OMG just wasted $600 on that helmet... Zzzzzzzzz

Trolling n flaming ? ... U still dunno e answer ar ?.. Adooiiii, really pity u ar.. Forumers have spoken bt yet u still think ur right... Jialat to e core ar...

"Shut Up n Ride"

Oklah juz to make u happy abit coz not nice u take e trouble to type so long n i dun comment... My rides previously :

When i started riding, u still sucking ur mummy's milk. Pple always say motorbike is dangerous ... Its not e bike or wat type of bike ur riding is dangerous but its e rider roding attitude dat makes pple comment like dat...

I concur. I envy your collection. Not able to buy as much bikes as you but more than a decade ago wanted a KDX. Only took bike license few years ago after procrastinating for more than a decade. Why? Mainly because I finally had a use and need for it. Most who say motorbike is dangerous have neither a bike licence nor ride bikes. Just like soccer too is dangerous but when done and follow the rules everyone can have a good and safe game. It may not be a weak example but you get my drift. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

PJY, only two word to describe your accident rate, kumpua suey.

I dun have 2a, dun have class 2, only have 2b and riding a humble SP. ride on roads 7months so far, no accident, only 2 summon, 1 for parking double yellow line when makan supper at thomson, another when forgt put cashcard into iu when going through gantry.

Up till now, i still do whatever bbdc taught me, gradual lanechange, check mirrors and blindspot where applicable. No doubt i have some close shave, but all these checking and maintaining speed limit help me avoid accident.

As for car bang from behind, sad to say, unavoidable. Cos sometimes u boh beh zao, so sure kena. I still wonder why u never claim the driver. She on the phone somemore. I would think u're the last person to show face to such people. If it's me, i will sure claim whatever i can and make sure she dun drive. Danger to everyone. Imagine she use phone then no bike to stop her this time, she run over pedestrian how?

She must be damn chio for u not to take action sial.

RIDE.

2012 - 2015: Honda NSR150SP

2015 - current : Honda CBR600RR

PJY, i've past ur age n can understand how frustrating it can b when facing inconsiderate drivers/riders... Used to b hot tempered n ego maniac.. If kena those driver/rider wanna "play" on e rd, i welcome them wih open arms n juz hoot e throttle.. Str8 n corners n LS, i juz shoot without thinking of e possibilities dat can happen... Take corners muz scrap foot rest, if not tk shiok... Accidents n skids never crossed my mind... Always blame other pple, e rd, traffic but not myself...

Not until one day when my son out of e blue told me, "Papa, i love u, take care when u ride coz i dun to lose my dad"... Dat very moment, i changed my riding/driving habits instantly.. Whenever i kena those pple on e road n gonna lose my temper, my kids faces came to mind n i juz let it go... In few yrs time, when my kids reach e age of 18, i'll encourage both to take bike license coz my dream is to go touring with them...

PJY, only u can make e difference... Its all in urself... With that, take care n ride safe...

"Shut Up n Ride"

PJY, i've past ur age n can understand how frustrating it can b when facing inconsiderate drivers/riders... Used to b hot tempered n ego maniac.. If kena those driver/rider wanna "play" on e rd, i welcome them wih open arms n juz hoot e throttle.. Str8 n corners n LS, i juz shoot without thinking of e possibilities dat can happen... Take corners muz scrap foot rest, if not tk shiok... Accidents n skids never crossed my mind... Always blame other pple, e rd, traffic but not myself...

Not until one day when my son out of e blue told me, "Papa, i love u, take care when u ride coz i dun to lose my dad"... Dat very moment, i changed my riding/driving habits instantly.. Whenever i kena those pple on e road n gonna lose my temper, my kids faces came to mind n i juz let it go... In few yrs time, when my kids reach e age of 18, i'll encourage both to take bike license coz my dream is to go touring with them...

PJY, only u can make e difference... Its all in urself... With that, take care n ride safe...

just to add on. when u point one finger at others, you are pointing 3 back at yourself

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

U lucky la... Today my second accident car hit me from behind... I told u I not lucky Liao u don't believe... Wtf sia, I just come out from my workplace the car hit from bend at pedestrian crossing... Why u keep flaming me and trolling me? Why I always kena accident? Ride this bike from 28 December 2011 until now, 2 accident already...both also car bang from behind... Why? I ride too fast? Or i ride too slow? Always from behind... Buy rear view helmet also no use sia... No chance to see... Looking at pedestrians crossing the road... OMG just wasted $600 on that helmet... Zzzzzzzzz

You say you unlucky ah? I had 2 bikes, 2 years of riding, 5 major accidents, all I got away safely with minor scratches, all my fault, jam braked too hard on wet la, corner too much till the footrest scrapped then get caught in a pit, causing the bike to lowside la, ride too sleepy, corner go into the kerb la, accident cuz I first time go track I go knee down already la etc, all I pay.

Some people are worse off than you bro.

I concur. I envy your collection. Not able to buy as much bikes as you but more than a decade ago wanted a KDX. Only took bike license few years ago after procrastinating for more than a decade. Why? Mainly because I finally had a use and need for it. Most who say motorbike is dangerous have neither a bike licence nor ride bikes. Just like soccer too is dangerous but when done and follow the rules everyone can have a good and safe game. It may not be a weak example but you get my drift. :cool:

Fuyooo bro during e early 90's KDX r considered one of e "atas" bike.. Got 2 version, e 125 n 200...

"Shut Up n Ride"

TZR250 got 3 types, which one?

Not until one day when my son out of e blue told me, "Papa, i love u, take care when u ride coz i dun to lose my dad

Omg! This statement is very touching :thumb:

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2004 - 2005 FR1284A ~ NSR150SP (FILA Paintwork)

2012 - 2013 FS7810L ~ NSR150SP (Pure White)

2013 - 2015 FBE9955K ~ Spec 3 (Pearl White)

2015 - ???? Quit riding

Agree.. But not many realised it bro :)

i think it comes with age and experience

nowadays i just brush off near miss as part and parcel of riding

rather make it home safely to see my son than to get angry and want payback

and yes, having dependents makes you more mature on the road too