You know what I hate most? Wanna turn and some stupid PRC cyclist going against traffic flow.
Guess what? I got fined once by TP for cycling using the pedestrian crossing to get to the other side. Light was in favour of pedestrians but there were no pedestrian as it was about 2-3 in the morning. TP officer rode bike without switching on headlights on pavement to so call 'apprehend' me and to stop me and asked for my IC. While busy issuin me a summon I pointed to a foreign cyclist going against the flow on the road beside where I was. Asked the officer why never stop that cyclist too. Best winning reply given to me. " Don't tell me how to do my job." Winning answer for all law enforcers. :rolleyes:

If i not wrong, they believe dat they got 9 lives.. But they forgotten dat we locals dun have it...
That is actually funny. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

• Replies 25.1k

Guess what? I got fined once by TP for cycling using the pedestrian crossing to get to the other side. Light was in favour of pedestrians but there were no pedestrian as it was about 2-3 in the morning. TP officer rode bike without switching on headlights on pavement to so call 'apprehend' me and to stop me and asked for my IC. While busy issuin me a summon I pointed to a foreign cyclist going against the flow on the road beside where I was. Asked the officer why never stop that cyclist too. Best winning reply given to me. " Don't tell me how to do my job." Winning answer for all law enforcers. :rolleyes:

That is actually funny. :cool:

Take down his plate number, complain to TP HQ, useless TP. If you don't know how to do your job, you need to be told how to.

But I'm sure u guys recognize that road as buona vista road. So busy and yet they ride like in the park. Chatting and laughing away. Morning towards NTU at jurong also same... Then want to act legs got muscle, start in low gear when cycling Pull away that time lose balance come to the second lane. If Bang them then kpkb. Just because their bicycle more expensive than my bike then I must protect them while they disregard other road users presence meh...

That's why sometimes I think its a good thing to ride without number plate, esp on a class 2 bike, bang can just chao.

Take down his plate number, complain to TP HQ, useless TP. If you don't know how to do your job, you need to be told how to.
Thankfully for the officer it happened more than a decade ago. During when I could care less about many things. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

Didn't know forums got standard one cuz all forums got trolls and macam pahams. Everyone learns. Win win.

Good point. But i do hope if really got troll (becoz i still dunno), then fellow forumers can dun troll e troll. Then really become waste of space. Either ignore or respond with meaning.

That's why sometimes I think its a good thing to ride without number plate, esp on a class 2 bike, bang can just chao.

My advise better dun coz some1 i know kena oreidi... Front n rear no plate.. 1 fine morning, after park his bike at his wrk place, 2 plain clothes lta approached him n identify themselves.... Bike kena tow back for inspection n summon until backside oso tear... :) ... With eagle eyes around, u can run bt not long b4 kena ngggaaappppp hehe...

"Shut Up n Ride"

Good point. But i do hope if really got troll (becoz i still dunno), then fellow forumers can dun troll e troll. Then really become waste of space. Either ignore or respond with meaning.

Trolling rolling rolling yeah ....

"Shut Up n Ride"

public service announcement

Massive jam on SLE towards CTE. AVOID

A 15 feet type lorry hit a bigger lorry. Driver trapped.

Two fire engines on site. Took up lane 1 and 2 and possibly lane 3 as well.

Hope he will be fine.

http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/trafficsmart/images/9701_1802_20130315180309_282a90.jpg

http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/trafficsmart/images/7798_1805_20130315180608_556113.jpg

Wah! Everyday see those 2 quarrel only. :giddy:

gwzc_mk2 the hope he will be fine is the "ok" fine or the "kena summon" fine? :lol:

My advise better dun coz some1 i know kena oreidi... Front n rear no plate.. 1 fine morning, after park his bike at his wrk place, 2 plain clothes lta approached him n identify themselves.... Bike kena tow back for inspection n summon until backside oso tear... :) ... With eagle eyes around, u can run bt not long b4 kena ngggaaappppp hehe...

Must canvas, look left right center, ride bike chao, go warm up the bike OTR.

Dun forget to look back oso.. Who knows skali fatimah rockers wanted to feel e thrill too hehe...

"Shut Up n Ride"

Regarding cyclists, once I was gonna enter PIE from some road, lights were clear, vehicles stopped and since I like my corners fast, that's what I did until some stupid bangla decides to cross on a red man, slowed down, while moving I still had time to look him in the face, gave him _|_ and told him 'Para ****** kunji mye re' while he gave me the wtf did I do face.

U speak tamil to a bangla, he dun understand lah dei... Hehe ...

Fuh, dat 1 if u didnt slow dwn on time confirm e bangla face turn purple.. Hehe

I tink if e rider is sum1 else sure langgar oreidi n confirm blame e bangla n bike kena leave at workshop for few months to repair awaiting insurance claim... Oh wait, its a cyclist so cnt claim insurance lah.. N e rest r history... Hehe

Edited by WanFazer

"Shut Up n Ride"

But I'm sure u guys recognize that road as buona vista road. So busy and yet they ride like in the park. Chatting and laughing away. Morning towards NTU at jurong also same... Then want to act legs got muscle, start in low gear when cycling Pull away that time lose balance come to the second lane. If Bang them then kpkb. Just because their bicycle more expensive than my bike then I must protect them while they disregard other road users presence meh...

Well there's lot of poser so bo pian, have to take care of ourself...

"Shut Up n Ride"

I tink if e rider is sum1 else sure langgar oreidi n confirm blame e bangla n bike kena leave at workshop for few months to repair awaiting insurance claim... Oh wait, its a cyclist so cnt claim insurance lah.. N e rest r history... Hehe

That's why he give a 'WTF' look

Regarding cyclists, once I was gonna enter PIE from some road, lights were clear, vehicles stopped and since I like my corners fast, that's what I did until some stupid bangla decides to cross on a red man, slowed down, while moving I still had time to look him in the face, gave him _|_ and told him 'Para ****** kunji mye re' while he gave me the wtf did I do face.
Its their custom to cross when vehicle approaching is near. When vehicle is far away they do not cross however safe it is. I have a bad experience of being dragged on the tarmac just to avoid a bangla at kaki bukit. The bugger suddenly decides to cross from the road divider just as I was about to pass him. He was all along hiding behind the railings whereby I could not see him from the direction I was going. :mad:

http://i2.kym-cdn.com/photos/images/original/000/074/461/I-SEE-WHAT-YOU-DID-THERE_HOLYSHIT.jpg

KRGT-1

Today while driving... What do u guys think? Acceptable road sharing?http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/03/16/gasamuja.jpg

not at all acceptable. they complain say that we dun care about their safety then do they even noe that they are not supposed to be there?

Alot of "malaysia-boleh" kup kias fold their front and rear number plates. maybe becos of red light cams i guess.

not at all acceptable. they complain say that we dun care about their safety then do they even noe that they are not supposed to be there?

If they cnt cycle on e road then where else bro ? :) ... Not all cyclists r inconsiderate, juz like other rd users too ... But of coz those cyclists need to carefully choose their route n find those routes that have less traffic so as not to cause danger not only to themselve but to other road users... :)

N for us riding/driving, when c these group, juz have to reduce our speed n keep a lookout juz in case 1 or 2 cyclists suddenly get out of "line" .. :)

"Shut Up n Ride"

Its the same bunch of people who petitioned for a cyclist lane, for safety of cyclists because a bunch of cyclist died, eh then why never make biker's lane like KL? Even more of us die then cyclists, use park lanes dowan.

They are perfectly within their rights to be there, I think road users just need to learn how to share a little more.

Two abreast is also perfectly legal - 3 abreast is not (unless you are overtaking).

Generally bikes are allowed in the left lane as long as they follow the same rules as everyone else, except for expressways of course, or if there is a cycle lane - in which case the bikes must use the cycle lane not the road.

Today nearly lost control of my bike. Before i explain wat happened, i need to first describe some other stuff so tat easier to understand later on.

U noe, when we ride, commonly we ve a comfy posture where our back, arms, wrists and hands is in a position/angle where our throttle control is control. Twist a bit to spd up, twist a bit to engine brake. Often, our back, arm, wrist, hands wont move much.

Now base on e above, imagine ur bike falls into pit hole (exaggerated), wat happens. Becoz our posture is quite constant, e instant tat ur front wheel dips, ur wrist and hands still in e same position and while ur bike dips, u r actually pulling more throttle.

Now i describe at happened really.

Was taking a smooth right turn, no vehicles in front of me. Near completion of e turn as i was straghtening my bike, i kanna a small dunno wat, hole, crack, w/e. But it was large, deep enough to cause my bike to dip.

And my description above happened, unintentionally i pull on my throttle. So my rear wheel still on e ground right? So my bike jerk due to e extra throttle. All these happened in a instant and luckily i only felt like i almosy lose control.

So... Ah gong tell story over. Hope fellow riders can be careful when making right turns. Usually when we r on a straight or simple bends, we will watch e front for holes or obstacles. But do we do tat when we r making right turns? I found out today tat i didnt. I was more focus on e oncoming traffic.

Do u?

Yeah you've got a point there. The more difficult part comes when there are cars turning at the same time as you and they don't keep in lane. Usually car from initial right lane turn right and go into centre or even left lane before meeting the next road.

If angle's quite acute, maybe can understand the driver, but if there's ample opportunity to remain in lane like those big junctions, it can be quite challenging to watch out for them and those holes at the same time. Glad you're ok.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

Today nearly lost control of my bike. Before i explain wat happened, i need to first describe some other stuff so tat easier to understand later on.

U noe, when we ride, commonly we ve a comfy posture where our back, arms, wrists and hands is in a position/angle where our throttle control is control. Twist a bit to spd up, twist a bit to engine brake. Often, our back, arm, wrist, hands wont move much.

Now base on e above, imagine ur bike falls into pit hole (exaggerated), wat happens. Becoz our posture is quite constant, e instant tat ur front wheel dips, ur wrist and hands still in e same position and while ur bike dips, u r actually pulling more throttle.

Now i describe at happened really.

Was taking a smooth right turn, no vehicles in front of me. Near completion of e turn as i was straghtening my bike, i kanna a small dunno wat, hole, crack, w/e. But it was large, deep enough to cause my bike to dip.

And my description above happened, unintentionally i pull on my throttle. So my rear wheel still on e ground right? So my bike jerk due to e extra throttle. All these happened in a instant and luckily i only felt like i almosy lose control.

So... Ah gong tell story over. Hope fellow riders can be careful when making right turns. Usually when we r on a straight or simple bends, we will watch e front for holes or obstacles. But do we do tat when we r making right turns? I found out today tat i didnt. I was more focus on e oncoming traffic.

Do u?

keep your forearms? ( or whatever the 'lower' arms, the part from your wrist to elbow is called, english noo good )loose & relaxed, do not hold the handlebars too tightly or totally straight out arms ( probably in your case )...if possible, it is also a good idea to keep your entire upper body relaxed too......or even better...your mind..."don't panic"...

relax, relax, more relax lah...:)

Raptor: ( quote )

"As one gains more experience on a bike... one's perceptions and views on how a bike should be ridden will change over time.. just live and let live for now." :thumb: