Dunno why they have that rush mentality even in the rain, nabei I'm the one exposed to the elements, you sitting in comfort but how come you more angry than me?

Ya lor bro.. That's when im driving, i try my very best to give ample space for bikers to LS especially during rainy days coz for bikers to ride on e white line is pretty dangerous... As riders we can feel dat no matter wat tire u use, big or small or very expendive ones, kena white line on wet roads confirm wobble during bends... Sometimes wondering when LTA created e strips before or at e bends, got ever tink of e danger it pose to us bikers... Haiz..

"Shut Up n Ride"

• Replies 25.1k

I concur. Just look at the vehicles speeding when its raining. :cool:

I concur... Speeding still ok.. Then when u at traffic light u see ur side mirror suddenly got car come very fast n brake last min behind u, how u feel ?... At times my balls at e throat ar.. Kimek, these drivers dunno ar got such thing like mechanical failure... Damn...

"Shut Up n Ride"

Ya lor bro.. That's when im driving, i try my very best to give ample space for bikers to LS especially during rainy days coz for bikers to ride on e white line is pretty dangerous... As riders we can feel dat no matter wat tire u use, big or small or very expendive ones, kena white line on wet roads confirm wobble during bends... Sometimes wondering when LTA created e strips before or at e bends, got ever tink of e danger it pose to us bikers... Haiz..

If its those paint that is as rough as the roads never mind, its those very slippery sort.

I concur. Just look at the vehicles speeding when its raining. :cool:

You reminded me of a funny incident I witnessed some time back. It was raining super heavily around 4am in the morning when I was making my way back home via cte. Was riding my spark so was riding very slow as the rain was very bad and visibility was poor. All of a sudden, a civic just zoomed past me very fast, I reckon he was around 140 to 160. Damn mofo gave me a shock.

About 20m after the amk exit, I suddenly saw damn bright headlights shining toward me by the road shoulder. Once I got closer, saw the mofo spin out and rammed into the side wall. His front end smashed and pieces all over the road.Immediately raised my hand and gave that idiot a thumbs up to congratulate him..

I concur... Speeding still ok.. Then when u at traffic light u see ur side mirror suddenly got car come very fast n brake last min behind u, how u feel ?... At times my balls at e throat ar.. Kimek, these drivers dunno ar got such thing like mechanical failure... Damn...

Speeding is ok provided they lookout for others' safety. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

In e rain, its no no for me.. Yup they keep a look out bt can they react on time if anything were to happen ? ... In e rain or wet condition, braking distance definately affected...

Side track bit.. Its funny but i feel dat riding/driving at moderate speed is adequate for me now.. No need fast fast, perhaps age catching up lah hehe...

"Shut Up n Ride"

Around there or less wif my winshield in e highest position, even if rain oso not dat bad compared to my previous bikes.. Rain only confirm wet.. Even underwear oso wet.. Naohia.. Now got box, can stop n wear raincoat nia :) ...

"Shut Up n Ride"

At those times i pray.

Lol... If me, I would stop my bike, go up to the car doors, open the door and laugh... HAHAHAHA... Lol... Seriously sia... Raining go so fast for what? That's just an accident waiting to happen. And true enough, he got into an accident. Sometimes just don't know what these drivers are thinking... But I'll call 999 after I'm done laughing la... I not so bad guy to just leave the idiot there to die... Must let TP revoke his license first to make the roads a safer place... Past few days really did notice slightly more vehicles signaling. Got some last minute signal but could tell they were intending to change lane cos of their vehicle position, so braked in advance... Oh ya, Thursday night about 12 midnight encountered 1 van, going from bke to sle, came up freaking fast from behind me. I was going at 90, he was going at 120-130 with his vehicle speed limit sticker that states 70km/h. Too bad I haven't bought a video cam for my bike... And anyway, bke to sle the S bend seriously he cannot make it, keep eating into both lanes here and there. Once exit the bend on sle, he kept on the extreme right lane, I followed for 10 seconds before finally riding to his left and gave him the "wtf u trying to do" sign. He reply the "sorry" salute sign and changed to the left lane after I reduced speed. Damn driver.

I remember u got a post saying if rain u will spd up. Then if e bike in front of u LS slow, u will taolgate and try to overtake?

Tat was a old post before u "intentionally troll". Or u forgot already wat u say? Or maybe all this while u actually "skillfully intentionally trolling"?

In e rain, its no no for me.. Yup they keep a look out bt can they react on time if anything were to happen ? ... In e rain or wet condition, braking distance definately affected...

Side track bit.. Its funny but i feel dat riding/driving at moderate speed is adequate for me now.. No need fast fast, perhaps age catching up lah hehe...

Same. On s4 i reached xxx speed. Now on big fazer i reached xxx - 60 speed only. Lol

If rain, I try not to ride at all, stop under bridge... Your moderate speed is how much ah? 100? Normal riding without rain with drizzle I will go about 80-90 expressway. Small road also around there. Cos seriously 60 I scared Kena from behind again... -.-

So different from wat u posted in e past. Hope u ve really changed.

how u all keep ur shoes dry ah?

Wrap it with plastic bag ? Hehe.. I changed to waterproof shoes when it rains bro :)

Slippers is no no for me..

Got once i saw a malaysian riding barefooted coz raining, i was like "Wah not bad ar, Malaysia Boleh!!" Lolz..

"Shut Up n Ride"

I remember u got a post saying if rain u will spd up. Then if e bike in front of u LS slow, u will taolgate and try to overtake?

Tat was a old post before u "intentionally troll". Or u forgot already wat u say? Or maybe all this while u actually "skillfully intentionally trolling"?

I know wat u did last summer... Gotcha !!!

"Shut Up n Ride"

This thread titled today while riding......I didnt come into this forum to read all these worthless, pointless online argument. Why dont you people do it like an adult, settled with a cup of kofi over the round koptiam table.

Stop wasting my bandwidth? I dont want to flip thru pages of worthless craps over argument in this TODAY WHILE RIDING.

Why dont you make it easy for everyone, by opening up a thread titled Today while on internet, I met a Troll........

TWR on PIE towards Tuas around Bkt timah I saw a small Yamaha kup rear ended an orange Nissan sunny until bumper drop on the floor. Rider sat on the floor stoning.

Ride fast..ride safe..don't crash...

TWR on PIE towards Tuas around Bkt timah I saw a small Yamaha kup rear ended an orange Nissan sunny until bumper drop on the floor. Rider sat on the floor stoning.

Tink e color of e nissan sunny distracted e rider nia...

"Shut Up n Ride"

Quite sometime back while riding, saw a red hyundai tuscani with ferrari emblem.. Knn driver really no feel paisei.. But he really make my day coz cnt tahan laughing.. Naohia..

"Shut Up n Ride"

Nowadays the car got no quality... Remember the incident where I got rear ended on 30 June 2012? Well, the car bumper caved inwards, radiator spoilt, the hood was bent down and inwards too... Hmm, my yoshimura titanium firespecs end can was bent in the middle pointing up, my number plate was bent, my mudguard was bent, hugger cracked... My metzeler M5 sportec tyre was still usable... HAHAHAHA LOL... Ups for metzeler... ;)

There's this thing called crumple zones in cars..if you've been hit by a 30 years back designed car..think you wont be posting rite now bro..:)

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

But what if they did lookout for others but their vehicle had mechanical failure like what WanFazer said... Example, brake fluid hose has a crack but it only leaks out at high pressure braking... So just nice the car coming very fast, he jam on the brakes, the brakes give way, can't stop in time, hit the rider in front. Nowadays I don't dare stop in the middle of the lane at traffic lights already... I stop at the dotted white line or in between cars/ lorries... Always Kena from behind when I least expect it... zzz haiz...
The phrase looking out for others is not just looking. It also involves the action. If they had to do a sudden hard braking that is not really looking out for others. Common sense would tell them to have braked and slowed down much earlier. Also knowing the condition of their own vehicle. I believe it is a punishable offence if one does not maintain one's vehicle in good working condition. In other words speed responsibly. So if mechanical failure then stand up and bear responsibility instead of pushing the blame on the mechanical part. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

That's why TP come up with a law that states that whichever vehicle that rear ends another vehicle will be fully responsible for the accident...

Dun forget tat if u ve video camera mounted and some reckless motorist out if e blue cut ur lane, then can go to court and win even though traffic law state differently. Laws ve multiple layers.

This thread titled today while riding......I didnt come into this forum to read all these worthless, pointless online argument... ... ... Stop wasting my bandwidth? I dont want to flip thru pages of worthless craps over argument in this TODAY WHILE RIDING.

Why dont you make it easy for everyone, by opening up a thread titled Today while on internet, I met a Troll........

Doremi, your post so cute!!!! :lol:

Couple of days back while riding, I was in my neighborhood's car park. I was behind a van who was about to go round a bend, I can see that there is another car coming in the opposite direction and slowed down.

Then I got horned from behind and this lorry overtook me and...... ...... E-BRAKED 1/4 way into the bend when he saw the oncoming car! Muahahaha!!! :lol:

When the van cleared the bend, I followed and shook my head for the lorry driver to see. Pity the poor car driver coming from the opposite direction nearly heart attack! Round the bend both lanes got big vehicles coming towards him! :lol:

Opposite side got van, in front one big lorry chionging towards him!!! :lol: