FYI I've already anticipated that the taxi will move before I pass him, just didn't expect him to cut straight to the right lane

Sent from Blackberry Smartphones®

Bro glad u r safe.

From my observation, I would say the taxi driver screwed up in its steering wheel handling. He did not turn the steering left enough; possibly there's slow car in front of him and he wanna overtake (I suppose), but slow down when he saw u, with wide left turn n almost eat into right lane.

Sometimes we as rider have to ride defensively. Yes, the driver is wrong in the first place, but the rider is the one who will suffer the most if accident happens.

My Ride History:

1997 - 2003 : Yamaha SRE 100 a.k.a My First Love

2001 - 2004 : Yamaha Sports Y110SS a.k.a My First 2-Stroke Bike

2005 - 2012 : Honda Phantom TA200 a.k.a My First Cruiser Bike

2012 - 2012 : Honda CB400 Spec II a.k.a My First VTEC Love

2013 - NOW : Yamaha YZF-R1 a.k.a My First SuperBike :cool:

• Replies 25.1k

Bro glad u r safe.

From my observation, I would say the taxi driver screwed up in its steering wheel handling. He did not turn the steering left enough; possibly there's slow car in front of him and he wanna overtake (I suppose), but slow down when he saw u, with wide left turn n almost eat into right lane.

Sometimes we as rider have to ride defensively. Yes, the driver is wrong in the first place, but the rider is the one who will suffer the most if accident happens.

Yes I'm not trying to be hard up and insist that the taxi is completely wrong altogether, had been riding more defensively these days i don't know why

Bro glad u r safe.

My opinion is e taxi wanted to cut straight into lane 1 with intention. May or may not ve notice e rider.

And this is a fairly common behaviour of road users now. From filter lane directly cut into right side lane instead of keeping left and pick up speed first. It is 1 major reason y some of e peak filter lanes always jam, eg: PIE exit to adam/lornie road.

Yes I'm not trying to be hard up and insist that the taxi is completely wrong altogether, had been riding more defensively these days i don't know why

Glad tat u ve already realise this. When i was younger i will think my "right of way". Now i will just think of "ways to stay alive".

Today manage to provide assisyance to a rider. At first couldnt as e rider was on e left where as i was already on e right making a right turn. Thus went on to do my own stuff.

15min+ later, i had to go back to this junction and saw e rider still there thus went over to query.

Luckily e rider really needed help. E bike was fine but he couldnt bend his left knee, thus wanted to call for tow. Unluckily he couldn't get a available tow service thus i offer to help him call, then help help move his bike onto e pavement.

Just wish to say tat e feeling of providing assistance really feels good. I'm not gonna act holy or w/e becoz i dun do volunteer service and I'm not realy tat helpful of a person. I do not really noe y i stop to help, but it could be as a form of +karma act. Basically if i were in tat rider's shoe, i would hope for e same assistance given by others.

Thus i urge fellow riders to provide assistance where possible. Of coz do it in a manner where it is safe, do not sudden cut across lanes just so u can reach e rider. Do consider making a u turn to come back for e rider. (i admit i didnt)

Lets try to make this society better. Lol.

@heysugar haha dude didnt know u were active here. I stumbled upon ur 2 videos on youtube yest night.. Ride safe. Go slower abit on the bends to scan for oil slicks or etc..

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

whatever it is, ride safe guys. anyway, i'd like to apologise to the sp rider that i shared lane with, at around 11pm after clementi ave 6 exit. I was being called back to cover someone so had to speed up slightly. I'm sorry. Please pardon me. :) Cheers.

10 mile junction under reno? looks damn nice leh

inside got what ?

they gonna build condo.. similar concept as jurong point.. now no longer called ten mile junction, rename to Junction 10.. main attraction is Giant, majority is restaurant and education with a few very small retail shops selling clothes, specs, etc. basically the mall is still a failure even aft revamp

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

Notice more and more drivers like to accelerate then overtake you, closely. Doesn't matter what bike, I usually overtake them back, not out of anger though I am pissed, its because when the car put me in a situation where I'll have to tailgate him, I'll swerve left and right, do a seven as my friends call it, to put myself in a situation where I'm in front which is safer in many ways.

i agree with you. Only at certain point then I'll do a seven. If not, I wun do it. Haha. But well, nowadays ppl who drives thinks they are big.

A quote from the movie "torque", "what is it about driving cars that make you all such an ass hole?" - ford :)

Good strategy. Another way is to slow down leaving more space between e front car and u. But usually i overtake too. Lol

i agree with you. Only at certain point then I'll do a seven. If not, I wun do it. Haha. But well, nowadays ppl who drives thinks they are big.

A quote from the movie "torque", "what is it about driving cars that make you all such an ass hole?" - ford :)

U never quote the girl from the movie "premier rush"?

"Since you're not using it, might as well break it." Then smash the side view mirror... Lol...

Ok rain stops for the last few hrs already. :angel:

My Ride History:

1997 - 2003 : Yamaha SRE 100 a.k.a My First Love

2001 - 2004 : Yamaha Sports Y110SS a.k.a My First 2-Stroke Bike

2005 - 2012 : Honda Phantom TA200 a.k.a My First Cruiser Bike

2012 - 2012 : Honda CB400 Spec II a.k.a My First VTEC Love

2013 - NOW : Yamaha YZF-R1 a.k.a My First SuperBike :cool:

Morning rain on a Sunday.. I should be sleeping! Damn school! :(

Anw. Ride safely riders!

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

School on a sunday morning?

RIDE.

2012 - 2015: Honda NSR150SP

2015 - current : Honda CBR600RR

School on a sunday morning?

Masters degree perhaps. I know unisim has some on sundays so as not to affect work commitments.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

Quoted from Simonsoh of MCF (MyCarForum)

"if any bike owners 2408 (sorry i forgot the alphabets) found your bike sleeping on the parking lot instead of parked upright this morning at Jurong East Blk 150 car park, pls contact me. I saw what happen. after tat i went atm and toilet 10min but ur bike not there after i tot of leaving u my contact number on your bike. PM me if need my help.

if anyone has member at bike forum, maybe can help repost. bike should be ok can drive off. but see liao juz offer lah..."

Just helping to repost! :cheeky:

Follow your heart even if sometimes it means losing your mind.

Honda NSR150SP - 2013 ~ 2015

Honda CBR400RRR - 2014 ~ Current

Honda MSX125 - 2015 ~ 2016

Ducati 899 Panigale - 2016 ~ 2017

Yamaha T135 Spark - 2016 ~ 2019

Kawasaki ZX10R - 2017 ~ Current

Anyway... This is the thread where it originated from.

http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showtopic=2688225&pid=4834551&st=0entry4834551

Follow your heart even if sometimes it means losing your mind.

Honda NSR150SP - 2013 ~ 2015

Honda CBR400RRR - 2014 ~ Current

Honda MSX125 - 2015 ~ 2016

Ducati 899 Panigale - 2016 ~ 2017

Yamaha T135 Spark - 2016 ~ 2019

Kawasaki ZX10R - 2017 ~ Current

Quoted from Simonsoh of MCF (MyCarForum)

"if any bike owners 2408 (sorry i forgot the alphabets) found your bike sleeping on the parking lot instead of parked upright this morning at Jurong East Blk 150 car park, pls contact me. I saw what happen. after tat i went atm and toilet 10min but ur bike not there after i tot of leaving u my contact number on your bike. PM me if need my help.

if anyone has member at bike forum, maybe can help repost. bike should be ok can drive off. but see liao juz offer lah..."

Just helping to repost! :cheeky:

Lol the number plate nice, "li si lim bei". Maybe more details will help to find the owner faster? Brand, model?

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2004 - 2005 FR1284A ~ NSR150SP (FILA Paintwork)

2012 - 2013 FS7810L ~ NSR150SP (Pure White)

2013 - 2015 FBE9955K ~ Spec 3 (Pearl White)

2015 - ???? Quit riding

testing my video

damn chicken blocking the road

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

another video with ram mount at dashboard

lower POV

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg