• Replies 25.1k

Juz now on the way back from AYE, I was LS-ing behind a pulsar. Then after the clementi exit, a super 4, came next to me, wanting to overtake the rider in front. I was damn pissed so I Juz changed lane and continued my journey. I was like, knn, siao eh. I noe you s4 very fast but need to come so close bo? Thinking back, I shldn't have stayed behind that pulsar. Haha.

Today while on the cab, encountered 2 cars with their high beam on. Following behind our cab. What's wrong? Can't see clearly at night so they have to use high beam to see cars? Seriously, TP and LTA should ban every single person with night blindness from driving at night. They're not only a danger to themselves, they're a danger to every other road user on the road that happens to be in front of their highbeam at that point in time. What a waste I wasn't riding at that time... Would have let them taste the feeling of HID highbeam. Lol

You know it is dangerous to other road user yet you still install HID...

Eh? Hid is danger to other road users? I don't think so... My low beam is not as bright as car... And I on High beam only on tailgaters like what I mentioned above...

Today while walking opposite park view square, noticed a Vespa with P-plate and a lady rider with no helmet on. I stared at her for awhile to make sure that she's not a Sikh and I shouted to her and motioned that her helmet wasn't on... She looked surprised and stopped by the side to put her helmet on... Think she forgot to put it on... Lol

HID is very dangerous to other road user. It is irritating and can causes momentarily blindless to others specially those in older age.

LTA ban uses of after market HID for a reason.

Today while walking opposite park view square, noticed a Vespa with P-plate and a lady rider with no helmet on. I stared at her for awhile to make sure that she's not a Sikh and I shouted to her and motioned that her helmet wasn't on... She looked surprised and stopped by the side to put her helmet on... Think she forgot to put it on... Lol

Either u havent wake up or what. Where got lady sikh wear turban?!!!!!!!

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

Errr... Actually there is sikh woman wearing turban. But not so common here.

My Ride History:

1997 - 2003 : Yamaha SRE 100 a.k.a My First Love

2001 - 2004 : Yamaha Sports Y110SS a.k.a My First 2-Stroke Bike

2005 - 2012 : Honda Phantom TA200 a.k.a My First Cruiser Bike

2012 - 2012 : Honda CB400 Spec II a.k.a My First VTEC Love

2013 - NOW : Yamaha YZF-R1 a.k.a My First SuperBike :cool:

Today while on the cab, encountered 2 cars with their high beam on. Following behind our cab. What's wrong? Can't see clearly at night so they have to use high beam to see cars? Seriously, TP and LTA should ban every single person with night blindness from driving at night. They're not only a danger to themselves, they're a danger to every other road user on the road that happens to be in front of their highbeam at that point in time. What a waste I wasn't riding at that time... Would have let them taste the feeling of HID highbeam. Lol

Eh? Hid is danger to other road users? I don't think so... My low beam is not as bright as car... And I on High beam only on tailgaters like what I mentioned above...

your post doesnt make send

u wan others to have ataste of your hid high beam, then u say your low beam not as bright as car, then u say u hign beam on tailgaters?

so who bully who ??

and cars got more models with legal installation of HID then bikes..

then u talk abt banning ppl with night blindness.. might as well say ban all those without perfect eyesight better ?

Errr... Actually there is sikh woman wearing turban. But not so common here.

Yes correct. Most of those have been baptised will wear. BUT in singapore what are the odds..

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

I lanesplit with highbeam sometimes, especially in the morning heavy traffic. It's not to inconvenience car drivers, but it's to give advance notice that i am coming in between the lanes in case they wanna change lane suddenly without warning. Cos the highbeam will reflect into them at a further distance.

But HID is a different thing altogether. I was travelling on lane 1 at 100kmph with a car in front of me going same speed at around 11pm. This civic came up behind me so close his HID light rendered my mirrors useless. Worse still, the light was reflected into my eyes. Even i want to check blindspot to switch lane also difficult cos when i tilt my head i kena blinded. In the end, i made sure i went past the vehicle at lane 2 at a faster speed, then just signal left for few seconds in advance in case got motor LSing, then slip into the space in lane 2 without checking mirror or blindspot. Curse these people with HID. It's overkill. If you talk about malaysia roads, i agree, lighting there is **** and HID has a use, but in singapore, really?! needed?! Pui arh... HID users are a pest on Singapore roads.

Actually i'm guilty of this a few times also. Even though i google map the place i want to go to, but sometimes the signs are hard to see and i don't see it till last minute. If that is the case, and i need to make a left or right turn, i will check if safe or not first. If safe then i'll slowly filter and make the turn, but never sudden braking like that to go, cos it's dangerous. If not safe, like the above case, i'll just go straight, the make a u-turn and then turn again lor.

RIDE.

2012 - 2015: Honda NSR150SP

2015 - current : Honda CBR600RR

HID is very dangerous to other road user. It is irritating and can causes momentarily blindless to others specially those in older age.

LTA ban uses of after market HID for a reason.

Actually HID with NORMAL headlights is dangerous because it scatters the light everywhere. If uses in a projector setup, its better as the light is focused. The light will have a clean horizontal line. Dats y it u notice those cars that come stock with HID is not blinding, unlike those boy racers. And i also noticed some bikes with traditional headlights using HID. Thats irritating as hell.

A ride a day, keeps the doctor away!

2010-2012 : Honda Phantom TA200

2012-current : SYM Maxsym 400i

Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/adiknaim

SG Maxsym FB Group: http://www.facebook.com/groups/sgmaxsym/

too many times,this week BMW with those bright white coloured lights tailgate me. it feels like the car really like an inch behind me. haish. i either speed up or give way =.=.

I lanesplit with highbeam sometimes, especially in the morning heavy traffic. It's not to inconvenience car drivers, but it's to give advance notice that i am coming in between the lanes in case they wanna change lane suddenly without warning. Cos the highbeam will reflect into them at a further distance.

But HID is a different thing altogether. I was travelling on lane 1 at 100kmph with a car in front of me going same speed at around 11pm. This civic came up behind me so close his HID light rendered my mirrors useless. Worse still, the light was reflected into my eyes. Even i want to check blindspot to switch lane also difficult cos when i tilt my head i kena blinded. In the end, i made sure i went past the vehicle at lane 2 at a faster speed, then just signal left for few seconds in advance in case got motor LSing, then slip into the space in lane 2 without checking mirror or blindspot. Curse these people with HID. It's overkill. If you talk about malaysia roads, i agree, lighting there is **** and HID has a use, but in singapore, really?! needed?! Pui arh... HID users are a pest on Singapore roads.

Agree with you regarding the HID issues.

But I disagree with you to use highbeam during heavy traffic while you're lane splitting.

As a both driver and rider, I always leave a sufficient gap between the cars beside me to let bikes go through while driving. If a bike approaching with highbeam, I won't be able to use the rear view and side mirror to check and adjust the gap and check the bikes approaching from left or right. Therefore, to me, use highbeam in normal driving and uses of HID are same evil.

Don't you find your statements are contradicting?

Edited by Andre
Actually HID with NORMAL headlights is dangerous because it scatters the light everywhere. If uses in a projector setup, its better as the light is focused. The light will have a clean horizontal line. Dats y it u notice those cars that come stock with HID is not blinding, unlike those boy racers. And i also noticed some bikes with traditional headlights using HID. Thats irritating as hell.

I stand corrected. I was referring to after market HID which I strongly believe that the TS had installed.

I never see before people so daring to not wear helmet while riding on Singapore roads ma...

Curse these people with HID. It's overkill. If you talk about malaysia roads, i agree, lighting there is **** and HID has a use, but in singapore, really?! needed?! Pui arh... HID users are a pest on Singapore roads.

so how do you propose if the drivers frequents malaysia? with HID /

everytime take out when i singpaore road ?

so how do you propose if the drivers frequents malaysia? with HID /

everytime take out when i singpaore road ?

Don't install at the first place. I don't see why must use HID in Malaysia.

I'd been travelling frequently to KL for the passed 20+ years (driving or riding, usually at night cause more cooling and less traffic). I don't need HID. Even seldom need to use highbeam at highway.

Don't install at the first place. I don't see why must use HID in Malaysia.

I'd been travelling frequently to KL for the passed 20+ years (driving or riding, usually at night cause more cooling and less traffic). I don't need HID. Even seldom need to use highbeam at highway.

tell that to the malaysian drivers also lo

and all those car coem fitted with HID light

Given opportunity, I'll tell those moron why waste money on unnecessary things.

Right now, I'm tell those who're reading this forum..

OEM HID headlight is different, read the thread mentioned earlier.

your post doesnt make send

u wan others to have ataste of your hid high beam, then u say your low beam not as bright as car, then u say u hign beam on tailgaters?

so who bully who ??

and cars got more models with legal installation of HID then bikes..

then u talk abt banning ppl with night blindness.. might as well say ban all those without perfect eyesight better ?

Maybe u don't understand what I said, I explain again. There are some drivers that drive around with high beam all the way. Original orange lights on high beam. And follow behind u closely to make sure the lights hit both your mirrors. U can't see anything else besides the high beam lights. Will u feel safe like this? No.

And what I will do when I encounter this scenario is either speed up and get away from that driver or signal left and slow down. Most of the time will be signal left, slow down, let the car overtake me, I change back to the right lane, switch on my high beam to let him have a taste of what he's giving other road users. Understand now?

And my hid low beam angled downwards except for my high beam which is angled straight forward. Cbr400 got 2 headlights, 1 low beam another one high beam... Does this answer all your questions?

2 thing i saw today. 1 funny 1 not.

Morning on my way to work. On 1 of e expressway exit somewhere in sg, saw a scrambler almost bang a TP bike from e side. And heard e TP honk too. Afterward, saw e TP slightly in front of e scrambler, maybe thinkibg if whether to stop anot, in e end e TP went off.

In my view, e scrambler may not ve checked blind spot, on e same note, e TP also sort of overtook without ensuring more space. E scrambler was close to e right side of lane 2 and TP bike wad on e left side of lane 1,so when e TP overtook, it was pretty close.

2nd thing tat happen. A female rider, for no reason share e lane with me on a fairly busy road...... I feel tat there wasnt any need to do tat and i felt threaten. In e first place, e road is 1 of those i try not to LS, thus i saw e smaller bike behind, i kept right on lane 1. Somehow this rider just came closer, slow and steady, finally sharing e lane with me and didnt continue to LS.

To e female rider at adam road, where u shared e lane with a fz1. Pls dun do something like tat? I noe u were there becoz i keeo right for u to PASS, not to stay parallel with. If any situation occur, we both kanna. Pls dun sabo other riders. If u were not aware, this is ur lucky day tat nothing happened.

wah adam road still wan to share haha.