LOL...

You huh..

Me what? Hahaha! i not lacer lor, but dunno why people see me always think i lacer... Maybe cos i ride spork bike and wear Rossi theme ff helmet and racing gloves... Teong look! Now my helmet mount one gopro liao, hope people see liao don't think i lacer anymore.

Speaking of which, since i mounted the gopro on my helmet, a lot of people stop beside me and talk to me ask about the gopro. "what's that arh? camera arh?", "AISEH! camera can put on helmet like that? Won't fall off?", "Bike camera is mount on helmet one?!"

Lol!

RIDE.

2012 - 2015: Honda NSR150SP

2015 - current : Honda CBR600RR

• Replies 25.1k

yeah sometimes I encounter drivers with big ego. When I wan to overtake them they accelerate.

BMW 350i LOL... Encountered myself before... Pickup lose, then tailgate when I maintain speed limit... Lmao...

yeah they pickup sure loose 1. dont know why they do that, most of them after I overtake them after 2sec I check mirror they start to slow down liao

Me what? Hahaha! i not lacer lor, but dunno why people see me always think i lacer... Maybe cos i ride spork bike and wear Rossi theme ff helmet and racing gloves... Teong look! Now my helmet mount one gopro liao, hope people see liao don't think i lacer anymore.

Speaking of which, since i mounted the gopro on my helmet, a lot of people stop beside me and talk to me ask about the gopro. "what's that arh? camera arh?", "AISEH! camera can put on helmet like that? Won't fall off?", "Bike camera is mount on helmet one?!"

Lol!

lol.. Racer lor.. need to record your laps time right? See how much time you can "complete" the journey.. :p

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

Yesterday night was riding along PIE towards Tuas, maintaining at 90km/h... Over take most cars slowly until I saw a CL2 Ducati (red).

Upon approaching, this guy suddenly rev up to avoid me (2B Bike w/box) overtake him.. I was thinking.. How could I not overtake you if you are cruising at 80-85km/h? The moment he rev until I could not see his taillights... Ok great.. I thought no need to this kind of ego person liaoz..

What a coincident.. I exited from PIE, and saw him at the traffic light, here I'm thinking, he CONFIRM will rev high high to "avoid" a small bike to overtake him again..

I'm correct, he rev to avoid me from chasing up (which I didn't), 2 strokes are noisy by default..

Upon next traffic light, I purposely "rev highly/valve haven't open yet", and I can see him look at his mirror and look back to me. den he "bend down into racer" mode.. But I turn in to my house..

whahahha.. What a ego guy.. How could I, big size guy with a 2B bike that have a box to chase up a CL2 ducati? I must be out of my mind if I think I can overtake him.. whahahaha..

becase 2 storke and 2 stroke , both dun wan to smell 2t and shirt being dirty by 2t
lol.. Racer lor.. need to record your laps time right? See how much time you can "complete" the journey.. :p

Wah lau, want to troll also not like that troll leh... I already type so big say i not lacer liao, u cannot see? Gopro for safety leh, not for recording lacing leh... Want take lap times don't need expensive gopro lah, just ask friend to use stopwatch can liao... lacing put cam on helmet affect aerodynamic leh, don't make sense. Go 120kmph, or go 90kmph, in the end difference only 5-8mins for my journey, what's the point?

Me not lacer lah. Don't have the skills, nor the chance to race. I'm just contented to have a transport and maybe, just maybe, if my wallet thicker a bit, maybe can go up pasir gudang just to flow along on the track lah. Racing not for me, i'll leave it to you lah... since u so pro... :cheeky:

RIDE.

becase 2 storke and 2 stroke , both dun wan to smell 2t and shirt being dirty by 2t

This is actually quite a valid point. LOL! Xue Ling kena from me before when she riding behind me... Back then i using 20ml 2T per litre, now drop to 15ml liao, so much better.

RIDE.

Lol!

there was once i stopped at the traffic junction and the auntie (driving a van) on the next lane suddenly wind down the window and ask "that 1 camera ah? wahh, very good hor got camera". she chatted with me till the lights turn green and told me to ride safely cuz road very slippery aft raining

another time was at the traffic junction near my hse. got this driver keep doing handsigns at me. couldn't make out what he was signalling cuz his window was so tinted plus the reflection from the sun that i can barely see inside. i just nod my head and smile at him

not only shirt.. basically front of the bike, helmet and shirt will kena

This is actually quite a valid point. LOL! Xue Ling kena from me before when she riding behind me... Back then i using 20ml 2T per litre, now drop to 15ml liao, so much better.

:lol: :lol: front of the bike and helmet.. i think the tee nvr kena nia

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

Wah lau, want to troll also not like that troll leh... I already type so big say i not lacer liao, u cannot see? Gopro for safety leh, not for recording lacing leh... Want take lap times don't need expensive gopro lah, just ask friend to use stopwatch can liao... lacing put cam on helmet affect aerodynamic leh, don't make sense. Go 120kmph, or go 90kmph, in the end difference only 5-8mins for my journey, what's the point?

Me not lacer lah. Don't have the skills, nor the chance to race. I'm just contented to have a transport and maybe, just maybe, if my wallet thicker a bit, maybe can go up pasir gudang just to flow along on the track lah. Racing not for me, i'll leave it to you lah... since u so pro... :cheeky:

LOL.. no la..say nia.. :p

i no pro lor.. I'm only a noob.. :(

Maybe also.. haha...

LOL.. Lucky my KR no 2T splitting.. :p

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

is cbr1000rr a transport bike ?? wahahahh

there was once i stopped at the traffic junction and the auntie (driving a van) on the next lane suddenly wind down the window and ask "that 1 camera ah? wahh, very good hor got camera". she chatted with me till the lights turn green and told me to ride safely cuz road very slippery aft raining

another time was at the traffic junction near my hse. got this driver keep doing handsigns at me. couldn't make out what he was signalling cuz his window was so tinted plus the reflection from the sun that i can barely see inside. i just nod my head and smile at him

not only shirt.. basically front of the bike, helmet and shirt will kena

:lol: :lol: front of the bike and helmet.. i think the tee nvr kena nia

sorry la , my window too dark i was pointing ask u , eat already a not ?
is cbr1000rr a transport bike ?? wahahahh

Well, if it takes me from point A to point B, which it does, then it is a transport bike to me. However, if the CBR is up lorry to bring to track just for track usage, then no, it's not a transport bike. Logic hor?

Can argue that it's a sports bike and thus not pure transport bike like say... RXZ etc? i dunno. What makes a transport bike? It depends how you define it lah.

For me, i really like CBR1000RR, and unfortunately, i don't earn enough to own it as a toy bike while sustaining payment for another bike which is for transport purpose only. So i have to sacrifice one for the other lor. Sacrifice comfort to own dream bike. Sacrifice secondary transport bike to save money for other things like flat and marriage lor.

Edited by Heathx
shall not be rude.

RIDE.

LOL.. no la..say nia.. :p

i no pro lor.. I'm only a noob.. :(

Not say you lah des, lol! You go thailand with 2b bike de, where got noob? i then noob sial... furthest only gelang patah, lol...

RIDE.

LTA or TP??

Who is really enforcing road safety?? Sometimes I really wonder...

Technically, TP should be enforcing road safety by enforcing traffic laws upon traffic offenders, like speeding, running red lights, dangerous driving, driving under influence, using phone while driving etc, which is more based on the person, although they do have authority to catch things like illegal mods. Also, TP is in charge of promoting road safety.

LTA would probably be doing more on the road conditions itself, as well as catching illegal mods. But i'm not sure if they have the authority to catch drink driving etc. They may not have and need to call TP to assist, which i think is more likely because i ever saw a cbr600 pulled over at the side of the road, with an LTA officer and 2 TPs.

Disclaimer: This is from what i know and understand. It may not be accurate arh...

RIDE.

LTA or TP??

I wonder which ones i can speed in their presence haha. And i wish tp would wear the same attire at night. There were those moments where we kept thinking they were cisco cos they put on dark blue police uniform but on closer look it's tp!

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

I wonder which ones i can speed in their presence haha. And i wish tp would wear the same attire at night. There were those moments where we kept thinking they were cisco cos they put on dark blue police uniform but on closer look it's tp!

i speed before infront of a lta, he did not do anything. but it wasn't much just 20km/h above speed limit

LTA or TP??

Technically, TP should be enforcing road safety by enforcing traffic laws upon traffic offenders, like speeding, running red lights, dangerous driving, driving under influence, using phone while driving etc, which is more based on the person, although they do have authority to catch things like illegal mods. Also, TP is in charge of promoting road safety.

LTA would probably be doing more on the road conditions itself, as well as catching illegal mods. But i'm not sure if they have the authority to catch drink driving etc. They may not have and need to call TP to assist, which i think is more likely because i ever saw a cbr600 pulled over at the side of the road, with an LTA officer and 2 TPs.

Disclaimer: This is from what i know and understand. It may not be accurate arh...

I agree with Heathx.

My friend always wayang when there are enforcers on the road.

TP, didn't stop him for his exhaust. (It was outside TP --> Temasek Poly)

But LTA booked him immediately. No warning. (It was at Lornie Road)

Kanna $500. Wah Lau.

But then, ok lah... He made twice the $$$ from Football, if you know what I mean :angel:

P.S He is NOT a footballer.

Goodee hor hot goodee... Mat witz sebastian! :p

The difference between white uniformed TP and the dark blue uniformed TP is that the white uniform don't carry guns. While the dark blue are carrying guns...

I didnt know this. I thought daytime wear white cos hot, since dark colours trap more heat, then night time wear blue cos camouflage with darkness, catch people easier! LOL!

RIDE.

Well, if it takes me from point A to point B, which it does, then it is a transport bike to me. However, if the CBR is up lorry to bring to track just for track usage, then no, it's not a transport bike. Logic hor?

Can argue that it's a sports bike and thus not pure transport bike like say... RXZ etc? i dunno. What makes a transport bike? It depends how you define it lah.

For me, i really like CBR1000RR, and unfortunately, i don't earn enough to own it as a toy bike while sustaining payment for another bike which is for transport purpose only. So i have to sacrifice one for the other lor. Sacrifice comfort to own dream bike. Sacrifice secondary transport bike to save money for other things like flat and marriage lor.

Last time when I rode GSXR1000, there were plenty of speedsters disturbing me on the roads even though I was not looking for some"fun". "Challengers" ranged from souped-up Vios to seriously powerful cars like Lambo Gallardo and Nissan GTR. I usually ignore the ah beng cars (don't waste petrol lah) but it was actually quite fun to disturb back the supercars (was young and hot-blooded back then). Let's face it, for the first 500m or so the superbike can totally eat the supercar for breakfast. It is only later on that the car's better aerodynamics come into play. So imagine how these supercars full-throttled at green light and couldn't pull away at all before they need to brake for the next red light.

Since I changed to "uncle bikes" (first a FZ6S with a big top box, now a VFR with two big side boxes) people haven't been disturbing me. Peaceful ah! But just for fun, I think I should take out my side boxes, remove the mounting racks and put on the single seat cover to see if people start disturbing me again.

Today while riding... I was in "zen mode" and holding a smooth throttle all the way from home to work. A number of cars moved over to give way to my fat bike, and I was really happy and gave them friendly waves. But I pumped petrol and calculated, my FC got worse! Must be the side boxes la....

From another thread:

There is already MotoGP in Singapore. Everyday I see idiots riding around without mirrors. Probably too stupid to understand how a mirror works.

How do you guys feel about riders who ride without mirrors and / or headlights?

Personally I try to stay far far away from them. Mirrorless riders can't see me coming from the rear and may swerve into my path any moment. Worse if they are listening to music - even the horn won't alert them! It is very irresponsible and it doesn't even look cool. Sometimes I even see Class 2 sportbike riders ride with their mirrors FOLDED IN! Some of them might have forgotten, but some probably do it on purpose. Shame on them!

Similarly, riders who purposely ride without headlights (i.e. bulbs are not burnt) deserve no sympathy if they get into an accident because other road users couldn't see them, especially at night. I both drive and ride, and believe me bikes appear very tiny in a car's wing mirrors. If not for the headlight, you would be almost invisible in the night. Why make it easier for yourself to become a statistic?

Ride safe, bros and sis's!

u can speed past all of them at 180km/h provided they stationery

Last time when I rode GSXR1000, there were plenty of speedsters disturbing me on the roads even though I was not looking for some"fun". "Challengers" ranged from souped-up Vios to seriously powerful cars like Lambo Gallardo and Nissan GTR. I usually ignore the ah beng cars (don't waste petrol lah) but it was actually quite fun to disturb back the supercars (was young and hot-blooded back then). Let's face it, for the first 500m or so the superbike can totally eat the supercar for breakfast. It is only later on that the car's better aerodynamics come into play. So imagine how these supercars full-throttled at green light and couldn't pull away at all before they need to brake for the next red light.

QUOTE]u never hit 299 fast enough and hold on to it la ... cause if u did ... the super cars still cant chase u

Since I changed to "uncle bikes" (first a FZ6S with a big top box, now a VFR with two big side boxes) people haven't been disturbing me. Peaceful ah! But just for fun, I think I should take out my side boxes, remove the mounting racks and put on the single seat cover to see if people start disturbing me again.

Today while riding... I was in "zen mode" and holding a smooth throttle all the way from home to work. A number of cars moved over to give way to my fat bike, and I was really happy and gave them friendly waves. But I pumped petrol and calculated, my FC got worse! Must be the side boxes la....

There will always be people who challenge i guess. But i've learnt not to tio bait by them liao. just ignore and they will go away.

RIDE.