i think i want to quit racing already la....too much competition and i not up to standard.

i think its time to get a Harley V Rod and start touring.

Quitting because of too much competition = Loser.

Raising your standards to match or break other's standard = Winner.

Never think you are not up to standard unless you give up.

To Be A Good Rider, You Gotta Have Guts To Explore New Areas & Be Humble Always...Talk Less, Show More...

• Replies 87

Quitting because of too much competition = Loser.

Raising your standards to match or break other's standard = Winner.

Never think you are not up to standard unless you give up.

You are absolutely right. Ok, no harley for now.

Back to racing till winner

To Be A Good Rider, You Gotta Have Guts To Explore New Areas & Be Humble Always...Talk Less, Show More...

Yah bro, you'd give morol support to our local rider in racing. Salute you, Snakeman.....:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Md Alseri aka asjunior

TSK 55

NOTHING LAST FOREVER

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r109/asjunior/bersamaMSF5.jpg

yes yes! at least wait for me! :cheeky:

or just buy the V-rod for touring and still race the r6! i know you can do it....

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e250/cbr17/kiss.jpg

#34 did very well today even tho she was a little sick...still proud of her even tho suzy is already out...

spidey.....IT's TIME!!!!!

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e250/cbr17/kiss.jpg

Ms MJ finally broke the 2 min barrier and did a 1.58.3

very happy for her, especially since her last track session was in March and her R6 is factory stock and on 2nd hand tyres.

So, my dear trackers, can u guys pls convince her to invest a little more on her machine............

very happy for her, especially since her last track session was in March and her R6 is factory stock and on 2nd hand tyres.

So, my dear trackers, can u guys pls convince her to invest a little more on her machine............

haha I saw today she's got tires!

#34 did very well today even tho she was a little sick...still proud of her even tho suzy is already out...

spidey.....IT's TIME!!!!!

sigh... rode the rs for 4 to 5 years now.. a bit sad to give up... we'll see how it goes end of next year. :sian:

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Haha give her a break lah.... save some cash for rainy days is better. :thumb:

u got a point spidey.....

i know she was on 2nd hand tyres as the tyres came from my bike, which i had used twice in sepang

as long u can constantly knee down in a few turns, u see urself going faster around the track rapidly.

but take it easy.

Well done MJ.... keep up the good riding.

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i203/saint2121/My%20Album/1121.jpg http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i203/saint2121/My%20Album/MalaysianSuperBike-245-1.jpg

Way to go...girl!!!!!! :thumb:

thanks for the support guys! :D .. was surprised when amba told me my timing .. aiyah but still long way to go lah.. anyway my dear amba .. listen to spidey .. save some cash for rainy day lah .. :p

You go girl :cheer:

:btw: you got a superb coach/partner.....*wink* at amba :angel:

http://i133.photobucket.com/albums/q77/ruddin66/siggy.jpg

Multiply:ruddiani.multiply.com

Tried to follow you for a couple of corners, one mistake & i can't see you.:cheeky:

http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m87/fruitcakepablohoney/DSC02554-1.jpg
u got a point spidey.....

i know she was on 2nd hand tyres as the tyres came from my bike, which i had used twice in sepang

my tyres also worn out... like the power race the rennsports uses up fast man... i almost high side at turn 1 at the 2nd lap of the practice session... legs in the air and butt out of seat already! haha... I see u back on track soon man! :thumb:

my friend saw that moment. we were sitting at the exit of turn 1.

just to share guys. Observation made on PG turn 1.

I didnt notice this when riding, till sat at the exit yesterday. 99% of the riders that day, when exit corners, dun come out full on throttle, with the exception of shah, jun jie and espen. u can see their bikes screaming out of the corners and shahs wheel lifted a few times. they are very close to the exit rumble strip and at times go over it. alot of us are trying to keep away from the rumble strip. pls go and try, or u will never know what it feels like

so, whats the mistake?????

when u exit corner, first thing u should try to do is get the bike up right as soon as possible, so that u can whack open throttle as soon as possible. its very hard to whack open while leaning, even 30 degrees.

what most of us do is, we dun see the exit very well. so we hold the turn longer. just a split second and the back straight shows up more than enough. and we gradually open throttle and lift up the bike(using our body) at the same time. the bike starts to wobble, and with the force of acceleration acting, is harder to get back on the seat. all this mini mini mistakes easily adds up to 0.5 to 1 sec. 12 corners in PG. so expect 6 to 12 secs. and u loose alot more in slow corners like turn 3, 5, BMW, 12.

once saw junjie pulling up behind wayne. about 1 bike length. by the time wayne exit the corner, jun jie already made it about 50m clear of wayne in front.

Solution - a technique tought to me by Hirman88 and Charn is to use the handlebar. (dun shoot me guys for revealing the sacred techniques)

JERK the handlebar(counter steer in the other direction) and the bike lifts up itself. personally, tested and works. but once on the track, keep forgetting.

So, the next time u guys do ur warm lap, just try holding throttle. and u will see how much it helps.

Also, Turn 3.........Brake very early--------WHY?!?!?!?!?

Turn 4, very few riders dare to overtake from inside. Why?!?!?!?!?