Motorbike Models, Anyone?

completed my R|ossi replica no46 Vtwin nsr500. going on to GS now Bmw best thing is 2 colours onlt needed.

btw did u ppl try adjusting ur fixing ur DIY suspension and free wheel.? i try and it works .. now my writing pens spiring is inside the bike kekee.

no limit on what u can do. my friends even fix a mini bulb headlight .. stole or kapuk from poly project shhh...

• Replies 851

cool, for me I am now trying to squeeze time out for my suzuki. :)

Anyways, do you guys try to modify the bike and try to make it move? :p

I ask a shop which seel these in bugis... he said there are 2 ways to do it,

1) Buy the can spray and spray on it, 1 can can last about 2-3 bikes, forget the price already, think around $10+ each can...paintwork not bad..

2) Buy a spray gun and those paints to load into the gun and spray, excellent paintwork but the cost of the spray guns alone cost around $200+ already....

For me, forget about everything, coz no sense of art..... :nono: , even got spray gun also maybe no use.....

Guest doremo

got rs250 model? eh me nvm do bike model b4. But would like to try. Wher can i find those and is it difficult to build and got rs250 wan? Please enlighten me. Thanks!!!! :smile:

if u r interested in it u can go 2 toy section in any shopping mall..

just to let u know that it's not cheap....

cost $35++

as 2 me it quite easy to fix :giddy: :giddy:

but paintwork could've some problem need to spend quite alot $$$...

:angry: :angry:

as 4 u rs250 i don't think so :goodluck:

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/AC_Devil64/finalfantasyx2.jpg
Guest kimderson

any lobang for a gd air brush with compressors intend to get one complete set?

Guest Imperfect

i luv the models.... :cheer:

but i dont have the patient to do it.... :sweat:

so i have ready made one

one haya, r1 and a few rossi one.... keke

Guest doremo
if u r interested in it u can go 2 toy section in any shopping mall..

just to let u know that it's not cheap....

cost $35++

as 2 me it quite easy to fix :giddy: :giddy:

but paintwork could've some problem need to spend quite alot $$$...

:angry: :angry:

as 4 u rs250 i don't think so :goodluck:

It such a pity so little rs250 on road den liao den model like u say most prob dun have :weep:

i luv the models.... :cheer:

but i dont have the patient to do it.... :sweat:

so i have ready made one

one haya, r1 and a few rossi one.... keke

Me also lazy but i like it too...

always find those ready made ones, even those small ones about less than $10 i also buy... keke... Anyone knows where can get those big ready made ones? maybe like scale bigger than 1:18??? coz all the models i have are scale 1:18, want to get some bigger ones...

Me also lazy but i like it too...

always find those ready made ones, even those small ones about less than $10 i also buy... keke... Anyone knows where can get those big ready made ones? maybe like scale bigger than 1:18??? coz all the models i have are scale 1:18, want to get some bigger ones...

so far i dont see any bigger 1 in sing

maybe u can try 2 find out fm some shop

so far i dont see any bigger 1 in sing

maybe u can try 2 find out fm some shop

Those ready made types which i found are those which people paint and fix already, but selling at a very expensive price....

hi

regarding ready-made models, theres a shop at level B2 of Plaza Singapura selling all ready made models, from cars to bikes and planes. whole shop full of models. one whole shelf allocated to small bike models (not sure the scale) and bigger scales of GP ducati, nsr500 and yamaha. u can recognize the shop by the mannequin wearing team ferrari outfit at the window.

regarding model kits, years ago when i in sec sch, i had a hobby of building Gundam model kits, mostly scale 1:114 and 1:100 type kits. realli enjoyed building and displaying them, but now donno go where since i moved house. always tot of switching to bike models now, but i worried that it will be more difficult than those Gundam models. back then i bochap paint just paste decals and they will still look decent enough to display, some more i oso know painting is the most difficult part.

would like to ask if anyone can gimme an opinion on comparison of difficulty level btn bike models and Gundam models. bike models MUST paint izzit? as in, the original parts come uncolored? need putty and all that anot? assuming i devote 2 hrs per day to building, how long i can expect completion? and finally, on average how much shd i expect to spend per model including additional paint and stuff?

thanx.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Guest kimderson

it depends on your expectation , how realistic u wan the model to be . u can spend up 2 to 3 mths to complete one

As for me, no sense of art, 6mths also maybe cant finish 1 good one...

would like to ask again, besides painting which i oso know is difficult, what else makes it difficult until need 2-3 months to complete? its not simply buy model kit, assemble parts, buy paint, apply paint, paste decals?

sori if i sound blur, like i said i onli assemble b4 Gundam model kits which i enjoyed last time, now wanna try bike models.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

would like to ask again, besides painting which i oso know is difficult, what else makes it difficult until need 2-3 months to complete? its not simply buy model kit, assemble parts, buy paint, apply paint, paste decals?

Something like that, but i find it hard to spray to let those colour even up as a bike does not has flat surface, bike has too many tiny stuffs to fix up, example like damper, footrest, engine, brake cover and engine which give me a damn big headache.... Not sure about your Gundam models..

Yup yup...

All the little parts is making me :giddy: ...

I'm doing a Haya now n the stickers provided (for the fairings) dun really stick well.. In the end, the second colour "bleeds" into my base colour.. :cry: :cry:

So if u r going to spray ur models, besides using the stickers provided, secure it with extra masking tape.. :sian:

So sad... Now my bike looks so ugly.. :cry: :cry:

WhEn ThE dOoR oF hApPiNeSs ClOsEs, AnOtHeR oPeNs,

BuT oFtEn TiMeS wE lOoK sO lOnG aT tHe ClOsEd DoOr

ThAt We DoN\'t SeE tHe OnE wHiCh HaS bEeN oPeNeD fOr Us.

Yup yup...

I'm doing a Haya now n the stickers provided (for the fairings) dun really stick well.. In the end, the second colour "bleeds" into my base colour.. :cry: :cry:

So if u r going to spray ur models, besides using the stickers provided, secure it with extra masking tape.. :sian:

Nice try, do more then you will improve... Dont be like me, havent complete then put one side already.... :D

mi instead of fixing them i keep on breaking them !! :lol: :cry:

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl

Break??? the use superglue to glue it back lor, better than nothing...

Must be gentle when comes to model, this is not army, everytime need force.... Must be gentle, treat it like treating your gf....

:smile: I just started model kit not too long ago... Kinda fun and satisfying when u complete the model. :clap: But I'm not good in the painting part and I've yet to buy air-brush and compressor. Also hard to find time now as working.

I got Yamaha FZ750 (the oni 1 I completed, but looks damn ugly)

ZX12R

and 1 world war II plane

Now considering whether to buy the badger 175 Cresendo air-brush and a comp.

izzit a MUST to use air-brush? ok i know surely the end result is much nicer, but CAN use brush rite?

and this may sound like a silly qn, but would it be good idea to use spray paint cans like nippon pylox brand u can buy at diy shops, other than the fact that u will only use a little of the whole can?

Yup yup...

althought i did complete quite a few but still not that satisfied

cos the paintwork is not tt prefect.

i did thougt of buying compressor but is too...exps...$$$$ :gun:

abt $400++

as 4 the stickers u hv 2 dip in the water than take it out & paste

let it be abit watery so tt is easy 2 remove when u paste wrongly

if is done use a tissue 2 soak the water fm the stickers (dont wipe it)

What model u doing now?

Why put it aside?

Mine currently on hold too... Not enough colours, need to go get somemore first.. But do hope to finish it by end of tis week so can go fix up another one... :smile:

Haha.. same here... Some of the parts r simply too small n while using a pen knife to trim off the sides, it decided to multiply into 2 pcs.. :lol: :lol:

Wat to do? Stick it back using the "Ultra thin cement" lor.. :pity: