Motorbike Models, Anyone?

Guest Ashe^^

i juz went to tiong bahru plaza c those model wanted to buy 1 to fix but than i c it say paint n cement is not included.wat does it mean ah?mean the model is only 1 color (say red)?than plus some sticker for u to paste?how about cement?than at bugis i sawa pple using (i think they called it air brush?) the paint to spray the model.......anyhow care to explain to me????????? :sweat: :sweat: thanks

that means that the model comes in a clay form, say grey color, u need to apply coloring on the model after u assemble finish..... quite a tedious job, but u'll love the after product when u finish, gives u a sense of achievement........ :sweat:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v195/gp02lkh/VTEC_Warning.jpg

• Replies 851

that means that the model comes in a clay form, say grey color, u need to apply coloring on the model after u assemble finish..... quite a tedious job, but u'll love the after product when u finish, gives u a sense of achievement........ :sweat:

than the cement thing leh :confused: :confused: i love to do those model since the tamiya(correct spelling) cars days but i wan to make sure b4 i buy.went to look at the air brush machine costing from $50+++ to $2000+++ :giddy: :giddy: :sweat: :sweat:

nobody noe the cement is for?? :confused: :confused: :confused:

the cement is refering to glue I suppose. In any case if u need to stick two piece together u need to get the cement yourself ie. tamiya cement to stick them together.
inside the box no glue meh?than how am i suppose to fix tat thing? :confused: :confused: :confused:

aiyah use tamiya cement can liao...

cheap cheap only mah...better than using super glue or elephant glue cos the tamiya cement comes in bottled form then not so easy to dry up...

the air brush, no needa buy the 2000 bucks one lah...

that kind comes with the motor mah...

go get those that cost abt 80 bucks can liao..

not too bad lah and rather even also..

but actually these air brush more for ppl into aliens and human figurines actually to make them look real and smooth...

but it'll be very nice if u spray on bike models and battleships also...

check out the one at Bras Besar Complex 3rd floor (if I remembered correctly)

Access to the photos Vypower collection,

Visit...

Here

Everytime u pump V-Power,

Remember MarVyPower!!!

Guest Karen03sg

I was window shooping with some friends recently at wisma atria shopping centre

I walked past model kit shop and decided to take a look

I spotted 2 nice things among sport racing motorcycle model kit

The 2 things are : motorcycle helmet model kit !!

Each helmet model kit cost $38-40

It got 2 helmet left liaoz

A helmet is a mini small

U can spot a shop on top of wisma atria shopping centre lor

I was window shooping with some friends recently at wisma atria shopping centre

I walked past model kit shop and decided to take a look

I spotted 2 nice things among sport racing motorcycle model kit

The 2 things are : motorcycle helmet model kit !!

Each helmet model kit cost $38-40

It got 2 helmet left liaoz

A helmet is a mini small

U can spot a shop on top of wisma atria shopping centre lor

wah!!!! $40 for a mini helmet??? might as welll buy a real one n wear........ :D

http://www.geocities.com/dennisang83/pic.jpg

rides since Jan 02 - June 07 (retired fr riding...)

Hey guys, does anyone know where i can get an airbrush which is cheap n relatively gd. Oh, and cheaper paint as well? Thanx in advanced!

Gonna do up my hayabusa once i'm ready wif the stuff........ :D

Hey guys, does anyone know where i can get an airbrush which is cheap n relatively gd. Oh, and cheaper paint as well? Thanx in advanced!

i saw a airbrush at marina square there sellin for 70 ++?? forgot liao..

dunno gd anot... but think its ok for us beginners bah....btw its comes wif a air can, not compressor.. which model u bought?

i saw a airbrush at marina square there sellin for 70 ++?? forgot liao..

dunno gd anot... but think its ok for us beginners bah....btw its comes wif a air can, not compressor.. which model u bought?

Okie.....tink i'll go check it out......

not too sure cos the model my gerfren give me one..... tink its the normal hayabusa one....

Okie.....tink i'll go check it out......

not too sure cos the model my gerfren give me one..... tink its the normal hayabusa one....

actually u don really need a airbrush to do the model... those spray cans will do.. thats wat i use to complete mine....

Yah tats true but one can cost 8+ - 10+.....might as well get a cheap airbrush.

one bottle of paint cost abt 3+ 4 mah.... cheaper tat way....next time still can use...

Wat's the price of an average air brush?

My friend tat time wanted to sell me a $200+ air brush with compressor.

Very x. :giddy:

Life short, play hard

You will be sorry when you see me.

Speed is not how fast you can go,

But how fast you can handle.

Ppl always think they\'re good but

It\'s others tat judge them not themselve.

Yah tats true but one can cost 8+ - 10+.....might as well get a cheap airbrush.

one bottle of paint cost abt 3+ 4 mah.... cheaper tat way....next time still can use...

hahha.. true.. but scare later buy liao then no use.. waste of $$ liao.. :smile: anyway happy fixing... finish liao post the pic up~~

i wanted to post mine up... but lazy go lend cam fr my frend.... see when i hav it then i post up here

Wat's the price of an average air brush?

My friend tat time wanted to sell me a $200+ air brush with compressor.

Very x. :giddy:

i also don noe leh... seen a lot of ad at yahoo auctions... airbrush + compressor 200++ like tat... should be those normal one lor.... dunno the diff anyway.. :sweat: :sweat:

i'm about to complete a Tamiya brand 1:12 scale model of Ducati916. i noticed got a lot of spare parts left over, with the manual itself acknowleding them as unused parts, so its not that i blur blur never fix something. the funny thing is, some of these unused parts are quite large, including one that looks like a radiator. and they're not duplicates of parts that i've used, they're unique parts. is this normal for tamiya brand or model kits in general? any idea what they're for?

just wondering.

hiz!

most mode kits got duplicates or spares juz in case u spoil the original ones or Tamiya will be making another Ducati kit in progress ...

hiz!

maybe u can look for 2nd hand airbrushes...

try to use compressor one coz airbrushes powered be aerosol cans dun give the great effects compared to the compressors and u run the risk of the aerosol cans about to finish like that...

i also don noe leh... seen a lot of ad at yahoo auctions... airbrush + compressor 200++ like tat... should be those normal one lor.... dunno the diff anyway.. :sweat: :sweat:

hiz!

for airbrushes, try to go for Badger brand, very solid airbrush...

Sorry under yahoo auction which category? :confused:

Life short, play hard

You will be sorry when you see me.

Speed is not how fast you can go,

But how fast you can handle.

Ppl always think they\'re good but

It\'s others tat judge them not themselve.

Hehe...low budget leh.....anything cheap to recommend?