Motorbike Models, Anyone?

Guest Ashe^^

• Replies 851

wah...no one wanna help!!!! :pity:

u must use airbrush for that effect.

The last time that I saw the model is at the model shop at Bugis. I think they should have, if not can try the one at Far East Plaza... Not sure whether the uncle have it though.. :smile: :smile:

u always go to Hobby Focus?

the uncle u saw, his name is francis.

i have been visiting this shop since it opened in 1995.

jio me next time if u r going down to francis shop?

http://barry.hp.infoseek.co.jp/image/bs0021.jpg

http://barry.hp.infoseek.co.jp/image/bs0061.jpg

wah....y e pipe is juz beside e seat huh???lidat how to ride???sit on it wun tio scald meh???? :?

http://www.dogfight-racing.co.jp/pro/image/pro_0201d.jpg http://www.dogfight-racing.co.jp/image/main_r01_c01.gif -,'::-:;"kAtOh";:-::',-

Guest fat_nerd

hi, those who are interested in bike models n putting one in display, pls consider this:

there's a sale at CCK LOT 1 shopping centre, just outside Mcdonald. there are gsx750, zx12, gsx1300, ktm520, yzf, etc etc bike models.

those are pre-made ones, good for lazy ppl like me.

each one is only $5.90 n i bought 4 myself. looks not bad for such a cheap price. i duno how long will the sale be so dun flame me if the sale finishes ;)

u always go to Hobby Focus?

the uncle u saw, his name is francis.

i have been visiting this shop since it opened in 1995.

jio me next time if u r going down to francis shop?

Normally I'll go to the one at Bugis Junction...

Knew bout hobby focus thru a friend when i was looking for a particular model but din managed to find it there also.. ;)

Next time if i'm going den jio u also... but got discount or not...

WhEn ThE dOoR oF hApPiNeSs ClOsEs, AnOtHeR oPeNs,

BuT oFtEn TiMeS wE lOoK sO lOnG aT tHe ClOsEd DoOr

ThAt We DoN\'t SeE tHe OnE wHiCh HaS bEeN oPeNeD fOr Us.

hi, those who are interested in bike models n putting one in display, pls consider this:

there's a sale at CCK LOT 1 shopping centre, just outside Mcdonald. there are gsx750, zx12, gsx1300, ktm520, yzf, etc etc bike models.

those are pre-made ones, good for lazy ppl like me.

each one is only $5.90 n i bought 4 myself. looks not bad for such a cheap price. i duno how long will the sale be so dun flame me if the sale finishes ;)

Pardon me but by buying ready-made ones, it sort of "kills" the satisfaction of making one yourself...

From all the individual parts, to assembly, painting, decals and then finally the finished model... It is not easy and may be tedious for some but the sense of achievement is :bounce: .. Furthermore I guess one will treasure the item more if effort is being put into it...:)

Juz my 2 cents.. :smile:

WhEn ThE dOoR oF hApPiNeSs ClOsEs, AnOtHeR oPeNs,

BuT oFtEn TiMeS wE lOoK sO lOnG aT tHe ClOsEd DoOr

ThAt We DoN\'t SeE tHe OnE wHiCh HaS bEeN oPeNeD fOr Us.

Guest fat_nerd

Pardon me but by buying ready-made ones, it sort of "kills" the satisfaction of making one yourself...

From all the individual parts, to assembly, painting, decals and then finally the finished model... It is not easy and may be tedious for some but the sense of achievement is :bounce: .. Furthermore I guess one will treasure the item more if effort is being put into it...:)

Juz my 2 cents.. :smile:

that's why i said it's for lazy ppl like me :D

sorry, was looking thru the thread coz i wanna see where the good shops to buy the models, but the replies on the shops all over the place and my comp very slow connection. so pls can someone kind enuff give a list of good shops to look for models? i particulary looking for either the YZF R1 or the Ducati998 to start, so a post somewhere reccommending a shop. i go the toy sections of the common department stores the latest bike they have is the RC211V, the rest are old models.

so someone pls help me gimme like a list of those specialty shops where i am likely to be able to select from a very wide range of available models. somebody mentioned far east and bugis junction...?

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

HELP, :cry: i just bought a model and i need someone to teach me how to sprayl paint it..

its a gift for someone so i want to make it look like nice and presentable.

anybody here noes how to do it..

plssssssss pm me....

thks..

sorry, was looking thru the thread coz i wanna see where the good shops to buy the models, but the replies on the shops all over the place and my comp very slow connection. so pls can someone kind enuff give a list of good shops to look for models? i particulary looking for either the YZF R1 or the Ducati998 to start, so a post somewhere reccommending a shop. i go the toy sections of the common department stores the latest bike they have is the RC211V, the rest are old models.

so someone pls help me gimme like a list of those specialty shops where i am likely to be able to select from a very wide range of available models. somebody mentioned far east and bugis junction...?

go to tiong bahru plaza 5th floor. this shop used to be at the 2nd floor and have since moved up there. the bikes models are around 25plus on offer, was there on tuesday. offer last till when still not sure. most places go for around 35. the RC211v very chio. bugis selling quite ex.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

HELP, :cry: i just bought a model and i need someone to teach me how to sprayl paint it..

its a gift for someone so i want to make it look like nice and presentable.

anybody here noes how to do it..

plssssssss pm me....

thks..

following the instructions on the manual will be enuff, have patience and do step by step. u can also invest in a airbrush and compressor if got $$$ and u are doing a lot of models. other wise u just got to go to hobby shops and settle for spray cans.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

other wise u just got to go to hobby shops and settle for spray cans.

are you referring to ordinary spray paint like nippon pylox? or special spray paint for model kits?

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

are you referring to ordinary spray paint like nippon pylox? or special spray paint for model kits?

try not to get the nippon pylox, some models may melt. get tamiya ones for models.

:bounce: i may be investing on a airbrush :bounce:

pos·er (pozr) n.

Guest Ashe^^

Anyone read the Life! section of the straits Times today? they have an article that has step by step guide in fixing a car model. Though thats a car, could also use thatas a reference.

anyone at the moment intending to make the model..

coz then we can do togather so as to see n u can guide me...

i noe that must be spray but really dun want to make any mistakes on it..

Guest TourXcrosS
Cheeky, tik u can take a look at the hobby shop at IMM,they got the 2002 silver edition of R1 under $39

Btw,when i brought those small glass bottle containing paints(tamiya),hw do i paint them on the model? Do i do it like dip the paint in small amount of water wit a brush? juz like water colour? :giddy:

is it those ready made die cast 1?

any1 know where 2get a 2002 silver edition die cast R1 bike model?

dun flame mi coz frenz birthday round the corner next few days!

went to suntec that shop its selling the design GP type n 2 small!

please help

Hi Everyone... Would like to ask around.... whether got models on Harley davidson... i dun want the ones sold @ Taka's harley boutique... I am hoping to get the bigger scale of FLSTF also known as "Fat Boy"... if not mistaken...the scale is 1:9 or vice versa.... thanks alot...

BTW.. wat is the meaning of die cast..?? and anyone knows where to get models on Suzuki's "Hayabusa" or honda's "Blackbird"??...thanks!!!!

All as well, ends well.

.. wat is the meaning of die cast..??

die casting is a metal molding process, so die cast models are the metal models that have been pre-made without any need for assembly, as opposed to the model kits by brands such as tamiya which u have to assemble yourself.