Motorbike Models, Anyone?

• Replies 851

Originally posted by Speedpass@Feb 1 2005, 02:12 PM

the red color model :

Arghh~~i envy u man~~ still along way till wkend..the only time i free..

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

Bought the '04 R1... buy both colurs also... saw a R/C Rcv 211 ( sete gibernau) it's 79.90 @ JP's TOys 'r' Us..

considering though...

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

Can try Modulo24 at Sunshine plaza.. The only model shop with lotsa cars and some bikes in the showcase..

Or I can help you do.. Some of mine are displayed there.. More detail can pm me or sms me @ 98231797..

what bike you intending to build? i maybe can give you a estimated price..

went to tai sing at south bridge rd , the shop carries quite a number of bike models .

bought the transformable R6 there . :cheeky:

Originally posted by Ah Siao@Mar 2 2005, 12:19 AM

how'ds the price like? cheap?

quite cheap as compared to outside . 1:18 blackbird for $10.90 consider cheap anot ?

anyway , m looking for the hornet 600 . any place can get ?

btw , i heard of a shp at far east got sell bike models quite cheap . anyone went there b4 ? :confused:

Originally posted by Speedpass@Mar 3 2005, 01:40 PM

anyway , m looking for the hornet 600 . any place can get ?

btw , i heard of a shp at far east got sell bike models quite cheap . anyone went there b4 ? :confused:

the best places to look for die cast models will be at shopping centres!! :smile:

Does anyone know which shop does custom made bike model upon request. I wanted to make a yamaha GTS1000 as can't find it anywhere in those major brands or shopping centre

Singapore Goldwing Owners Group is now in facebook http://www.facebook.com/GoldwingSG

Now own only BMW K1600GT and Ex rider of Honda GL1800, Yam GTS1000, Yam Fazer 1000, Kawa GPZ400 , DukeSS400,Kawa ZXR400....and more to come

www.singapore-gts-club.8m.com

Originally posted by Ah Siao@Mar 3 2005, 02:31 PM

the best places to look for die cast models will be at shopping centres!! :smile:

maybe can keep a lookout at which shopping centres got disc , so can go buy them at discounted prices . :cheer:

Originally posted by mixue@Mar 2 2005, 03:35 AM

anyone know where can get gsxr 400 (red yellow black), gsxr 600 (yellow black) and 05 r6 (black)??

Hello!

I dun think the plastic models market got release these bikes' models at all.

Originally posted by Speedpass@Mar 3 2005, 01:40 PM

Hello!

Is the shop name's Hobby Focus?

ya , i think tats the name .

btw , noticed tat yahoo auctions oso got ppl sell models quite cheap .

Modulo24 at Sunshine Plaza is having 35% off all kits except new release.. Quite worth it, mostly below cost already..

I've bought a few, now waiting for pay day to buy some more.. Sale ends 310305..

Originally posted by biting_point@Mar 5 2005, 01:29 AM

Modulo24 at Sunshine Plaza is having 35% off all kits except new release.. Quite worth it, mostly below cost already..

I've bought a few, now waiting for pay day to buy some more.. Sale ends 310305..

What model u bought from there bro?any1 got the 1:18 maito motogp model? do u notice any diffrence? cos they hav a '03 n a "04 version of the RC211v n the Ducati GP models if u hav notice it.. the diff is the pipe :smile:

[/center]

i came across a shop at the basement of peninsula shopping centre selling bike models . worth to take a look .

Hello!

Do u guys know where can i get Badger Airbrush at the cheapest price?

I bought a CBR1100XX Blackbird and NSR 500 Nastro Azzuro..

For airbrush can try looking around at Sunshine Plaza, a few models shop there selling.. or can try Art Friend..