Motorbike Models, Anyone?

Guest Ashe^^

ah siao u bought an airbush liao????

today mi just went down to tiong bahur plaze...

she is sellin the airbrush 4 100 + 30 4 the air can... want to buy... but thinkin will i use it 4 long.... scarely i finish this model liao

never do another then wasate my money....

n now i am havin MC then got time to do... if not, i don think i have time also.. have to accompany gf...

there's 1 enteral airrbush n interal 1 le... wat's the diff?

• Replies 851

she is sellin the airbrush 4 100 + 30 4 the air can... want to buy... but thinkin will i use it 4 long.... scarely i finish this model liao

n now i am havin MC then got time to do... if not, i don think i have time also.. have to accompany gf...

hahah me also have to accompany gf...thats why i bring over to her house and do (thats the convenience of air canister PORTABLE AND SMALL hahaha) i doing my R1 and later will start my `98 Repsol...cant wait to start ahhaha

about the external and internal airbrush....i dono the diff....got to check out with the shop...the air brush i bought cost $50+ a very basic one....bought it to try out and improve my skills before considering to get a better one...got to start from scratch and be patient thats all about modelling ;)

hahah me also have to accompany gf...thats why i bring over to her house and do (thats the convenience of air canister PORTABLE AND SMALL hahaha) i doing my R1 and later will start my `98 Repsol...cant wait to start ahhaha

about the external and internal airbrush....i dono the diff....got to check out with the shop...the air brush i bought cost $50+ a very basic one....bought it to try out and improve my skills before considering to get a better one...got to start from scratch and be patient thats all about modelling ;)

wat brand u bought???

ah siao then u got buy all the paint 4 the bike or wat colour????

my manual say 13 colour to buy.....

like dat will b 3.12*13 liao... cost abt i think 40 bucks 4 paint then still got thinner n brush... i think total will b ard 55 bucks...

Where u go to buy the paint? specialist centre the shop there is selling one bottle for $2.50..... suggest u go there to check it out

If I am not wrong, the internal and external things is about the paint and air mixing. Internal means the air and paint are mixed internally in the brush itself before the mixture is blown out of the pen.

For external one, the air is blown over a nozzle creating a vacuum like the venturi effect. This effect will draw out the paint and mix with the air outside of the airbrush, and is thus called, an external airbrush.

I am a hermit, looking for my own island ...

By the way, since you guys using the paint cans for spraying ... don't you find that the pressure sort of die off after a while ? And the can sort of frozen. You feel the surface of the can ... it's so cold and the air starts condensing on the metal can itself, and it starts to wet.

I am a hermit, looking for my own island ...

Guys and Gals, Please pardon me for saying this but do you guys know that Seiyu and OG bike kits prices are already raise by 20% of the old price?

And after a 20% discount, you are actually paying the old price and so there is really no sales at all...

If you guys wanna get bikes at a cheap rate, I believe that Hobby Point at Tiong Bahru has a wider range and cheaper by 40%.

That is, Seiyu selling at around $43 before sales but Hobby point selling around $28.90

This is a great difference in saving..

Visit my Modelling page at

www.sr-garage.com

If I am not wrong, the internal and external things is about the paint and air mixing. Internal means the air and paint are mixed internally in the brush itself before the mixture is blown out of the pen.

For external one, the air is blown over a nozzle creating a vacuum like the venturi effect. This effect will draw out the paint and mix with the air outside of the airbrush, and is thus called, an external airbrush.

which 1 will b better ah????

thinkin abt buyin 1 le...

then the nozzle le... which side should i get???

i went over to hobby point n was quote 100 for just the airbrush without the air can, the air can cost 30

kakak yup yup i think tats the explanation for it....mine is a external one then...cos mine is a very basic air brush (trying to learn and get use to air brush painting first...its not easy man especially when u tryint to control the air pressure thats being let out... needs lots of practice) ...don remember seeing any brand on it

By the way, since you guys using the paint cans for spraying ... don't you find that the pressure sort of die off after a while ? And the can sort of frozen. You feel the surface of the can ... it's so cold and the air starts condensing on the metal can itself, and it starts to wet.

yup yup the pressure will not be as strong as the intial stage ;) ...and when the can is nearing finish..the pressure will be lesser..its the same for all kind of spray can thingy...this is one bad pt about air canister compared to using air compressor (damn ex sia!) :sweat:

the condesing is normal one cos of the pressure in the can ;)

which 1 will b better ah????

thinkin abt buyin 1 le...

then the nozzle le... which side should i get???

i went over to hobby point n was quote 100 for just the airbrush without the air can, the air can cost 30

of cos the higher price one is better lor~ :D kakaak but then its still up to indivuidual preference....if u a beginner like me :p ....i suggest u get a basic one air brush ( i bought it at $50+ at centrepoint a hobby shop at the small alley at 3rd or 4th floor..uses a air cansiter to work) to practice and learn how to air brush and clean mantain the brush ;) ...before u get a better one...at least if happen to spoil...ur heart wont be so pain :lol:

thinkin abt goin over to seiyu to get the airbrush

quite cheap...55

thinkin abt goin over to seiyu to get the airbrush

quite cheap...55

gd choice! i believe seiyu sells a much better brand then wat i bought at almost the same price as i paid! make use of this discount !! wakak

i think i will stick to brush...

i think dat i paint is with brush is gd enough...

look nice nice liao

heehee don have brush marks also

n it's cheap n gd

i think i will stick to brush...

i think dat i paint is with brush is gd enough...

look nice nice liao

heehee don have brush marks also

n it's cheap n gd

hahaha by all means do wat u think is best for u. i choose to air brush cos my painting SUCKS BIG TIME! :lol: n compairing my air brush skills(beginner) and painting skills....i think my air brush better though still have to learn to control the air pressure out put :p

wah.... all so rich ah.. buy air brush....

haizzz no $$.. can only use those spray cans... :pity: :pity:

haha spray can also good choice cos it wont be as troublesome as air brush....cos when u use air brush..after one colour got to clean away the remaining colour in the air brush b4 can spray another colour (afraid of the 2 colour mixed in the air brush itself)...and spray cans can have about the same effect as air brush...tats one good pt about spray can :p

spary can more ex

yup yup it could be more ex....how much is one spray can:? $8.50?

but the paint quantity is alot compared to those tamiya acrylic paint eh?

think slightly more ex.... forgot the price liao.. now no time to do my model so no go buy.. but the can definitely less then $10..

http://www.geocities.com/dennisang83/pic.jpg

rides since Jan 02 - June 07 (retired fr riding...)