Hi...

I know many cruiser-type tyres have white walls on their sides...

Besides getting those, or any rubber add-ons (dangerous), anyone DIY-ed white walls before? I'm interested and wish to know.

I have the best signature.

• Replies 61

great work...i assume so far so good rite? how long since you painted it on already bro?

Brilliant! How is it holding up?

May i know the cost of the paint and how many cans we need for 2 tyres? PM me if you mind posting publicly.

Thanks a lot, i am extremely interested.

I have the best signature.

sgstrraider.. pls let me know of how much the paint costs..

yas.. i want it also.. when u diy, let me know, i want to join..

U are right maxxmadness. I import them from Iceland. No moto shop in Spore sells them anyway.

Remember, its a DIY job. You gotta get your hands dirty.

Heres another guy that use it on his Vespa.

http://vespazine.blogspot.com/2006/01/whitewall-tire-paint-application-how.html

FYI - only need 1 can for two tyres. Total 3 coatings. Curing time per coating is 24hrs before the next coat.

There is a forumer here who have tried this paint n posted before but I cannot remember who he is.

cool....count me in as well..... if got diy i confirm in.... but cannot ride for 3 days??? wah.....

I . L . T . N . N

cool....count me in as well..... if got diy i confirm in.... but cannot ride for 3 days??? wah.....

should be longer than 3 days lah...

cos paint 3 coats, 24 hrs each, then after 3rd coat, another 24hrs before riding...that's 4 days!

anyway, if dun wan wait, go change the tires to old ones and paint your present tires so you have almost no down time on ya bike...

hahaha...ya true.... but the tires that i will be getting needs to be ordered..... alamak...think have to wait till i get new rubers man.....

I . L . T . N . N

see how many people wants the paint, maybe can consolidate and then I order together, to save shipping costs?

I'm willing to give it a try. Who else?

Tink one can 250ml is enuff for a set of bike tyres 3 coats.

Thanks madman for organising....

i did a bit of work and found this....count me in if the price is reasonable.....

Heres the info from the web

http://www.mbzponton.org/valueadded/other/tirepaint.htm

Contact / Price / Payment / Distribution:

1. Contact [email protected] to indicate the number of cans you want and your mailing address.

2. Price is $20 USD for each 250 ml can of the white wall tire paint. Postage to USA for 1-4 cans is $20. Please write for other prices.

3. One can is enough for two coats on all four tires.

4. Send prepayment (cash, cashier´s check, Visa, Mastercard and American Express credit cards, International money order or Western Union money transfer) to:

Orn Sigurdsson

Nokkvavogur 30

104 Reykjavik

Iceland

I . L . T . N . N

I'll send an email to him 1st. If mods allow, we MO here.

Based on the above, price maybe around $50SGD a can, for 4 cans...

Hi guys.

If you guys wanna save the hassle, I got plenty of the WTP cans ready to deliver to your place. My price for a can is SGD$40 but since we are SgBikes forumers so I discount further to you at SGD$38 per can while stocks last.

No GST.

No delivery charge.(local address only)

Will show you how to do it. (1st coat only)

PM me and I give u my number.

[img]http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o276/sgstarrider/Image018.jpg[/img]

Maybe can consider this also. They have white, green,blue,red and yellow.

If any of you guys want to order this I tompamg can?

Look at this link...

http://www.rangerpaint.com/collections/frontpage/

Customer Service

Need help? Contact Ranger Tire Paint and we will respond as soon as humanly possible.

Information: [email protected]

Product Orders: [email protected]

Press Inquiries: [email protected]

http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i63/MidnightBlues_2006/SturgisBikeWeek2.jpg

Never Let Your Rear Wheel Overtake Your Front Wheel.

it definitely will not. Why? becos it is mostly made of rubber compound added in with some chemicals to make it paintable. FYI I've been using WTP since January 2007 and the my bike picture I posted is actually my 2nd set of tyres.

I've been keeping quiet of the product due to me trying it out first. But since someone open a thread abt Whitewalls so I have to let the cat out of the box.If u want to personally see at how it looks on my tyres, why not we meet up?

Then u can touch and feel the WTP paint.

Check out the website of the WTP inventor Mr Orn Sigurddson posted by Adriel for more information & testimonials.

yO guys! How is it going? It's me formerly known as Sovereign..

What's up with the Cruisers? :thumb:

http://blog.corporatelogos.ws/wp-content/uploads/2011/02/honda.jpg
it definitely will not. Why? becos it is mostly made of rubber compound added in with some chemicals to make it paintable. FYI I've been using WTP since January 2007 and the my bike picture I posted is actually my 2nd set of tyres.

I've been keeping quiet of the product due to me trying it out first. But since someone open a thread abt Whitewalls so I have to let the cat out of the box.If u want to personally see at how it looks on my tyres, why not we meet up?

Then u can touch and feel the WTP paint.

Check out the website of the WTP inventor Mr Orn Sigurddson posted by Adriel for more information & testimonials.

okie, thanx for the update man! :thumb:

"Respect All Others Until They Disrespect You."

Hi fellow cruisers,

if any of you guys want to complete your cruiser look witha white wall tyre please call/sms me 96778955 any time any day for the White Tire Paint. DIY whitewall tyre on a budget...........

Fascinating! That is really hard work on the tires! Thumbs up! But I thought Metzeler marathon ME880 is offering whitewall tire? You guys could check out their site if they have the size for your rims.

Four wheels move the body. Two wheels move the soul.

Good info!

But anyone knows which shop brings in these?

I got mine from Rosli but I believe most shops should be able to acquire this tire model if you were to ask them. :)

Four wheels move the body. Two wheels move the soul.