[Archived - 2009] PK Official- Questions for Newbie

zero_degrees

One question about our Phantom's front forks.

Are the inside of the forks black?

I was polishing the forks, and saw that there are some nicks at the bottom half of my forks that are black in colour.

I was thinking of sanding the forks to get rid of the ugly black nicks before polishing, but was worried that the more I sand, the more black area will be exposed.

So is the silvery aluminium like surface just a coating or a solid aluminium block?

Do not use sandpaper on the fork, just polish with autosol to get the shiny look.

after polishing it will be smooth and shiny but you need to maintain regularly for the shine.

God in his wisdom will protect you

:pray:

• Replies 7.2k

hi, any guru can advise why the fork's oil is still leaking even when the fork's oil seal had been replaced by a new one.

they replace the oil seal or the dust cover nia?

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

i think he's talking about the fork legs...not the fork itself

Think that's the technical name for it.

Can't find anything in the TA200 manual for it.

Anyway to clear up the confusion, it the lower part (duller colour) where the front axle shaft and axle nut are attached to.

Not the higher chromed section where the signal lights are attached.

hi, any guru can advise why the fork's oil is still leaking even when the fork's oil seal had been replaced by a new one.

Check your fork(the chrome part) for any spot rust, deep scratches, or if you have a straight metal ruler, use the edge to see if your forks are straight. Any of the above problems, you change 10x oil seal also no use, it will just keep leaking. Spot rust if you polished off and use fine sanding maybe still have hope. Deep scratch and "beng kok/ sengat" fork, then can start joining the scrapyard trips to hunt for new forks liao.

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/53/44/27584435/1_410853473l.jpg

My inspection is coming! Any where to check the criteria of passing the inspection? Spoilt IU can do ?

Spoilt IU can go through ERP? Then how you enter into town? I'm just curious.

i never enter town at peak hours

never kena before. just got some trouble if got to go to a carpark which need to sense the IU unit

will tyres thread be checked?

ylsonny...

Thread to post for LTA Inspection

u can use "search funcion" or PK Directory on sticky provide necessary info. :)

here's another thread.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=156989

ya, Anyway where is the 'search function' i've been finding it since the 1st day i came to this forum . =X

Hey kmax nice bikes. They look like chek made java 250 CC. Where from?

I just love the looks, feel and sound of an old good Guzzi, though it has been around since the time of my Grandfather. I guess "they" don't do things like that anymore! Well it's not true.

"They" still do URALS

izit ok to lend your bike who also possess a bike license to ride?cos bike is not insured for him...oh and he told me phantom speedo is -10km/h so if speedo show 110 the actual speed is 100 onli...can cfm this doubt?

class 2B : 27 November 2007

class 2A : 21 April 2009

class 2 : 21 October 2010

class 3 : 21 August 2007

"Change is a decision u make and not a thought in your mind"

" there can only be transformation when you have change your thoughts"

Not okay for someone other than our sub-rider to ride your bike. Even if he got license, you get into relatively BIG trouble, for him is riding without insurance, for the owner, I am not quite sure but I think should be something equivalent to getting your bike confiscated.

omg!! So what i am doing is super illegal man...so if any thing happen izit that it shld happen now or muz wait a few weeks b4 i noe anything?omg la den he go fast at 110km/h at ecp also sia...if kena summon for speeding is kena me liao lo...izit?

class 2B : 27 November 2007

class 2A : 21 April 2009

class 2 : 21 October 2010

class 3 : 21 August 2007

"Change is a decision u make and not a thought in your mind"

" there can only be transformation when you have change your thoughts"

Hey kmax nice bikes. They look like chek made java 250 CC. Where from?

it's norton 500cc, and picture is from Che Guevara's "La Poderosa II ("The Mighty One, II)" from "the motorcycle diaries".

In 1948 Guevara entered the University of Buenos Aires to study medicine. As a student, he spent long periods traveling around Latin America. In 1951 his older friend, Alberto Granado, a biochemist, suggested that Guevara take a year off from his medical studies to embark on a trip they had talked of making for years, traversing South America. Guevara and the 29-year-old Granado soon set off from their hometown of Alta Gracia astride a 1939 Norton 500 cc motorcycle they named La Poderosa II ("The Mighty One, the Second") with the idea of spending a few weeks volunteering at the San Pablo Leper colony in Peru on the banks of the Amazon River. Guevara narrated this journey in The Motorcycle Diaries, which was translated into English in 1996 and used in 2004 as the basis for a motion picture of the same name, directed by Walter Salles.

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/0/00/Che_Guevara_-_2do_Viaje_-_1953-55.png/250px-Che_Guevara_-_2do_Viaje_-_1953-55.png

izit ok to lend your bike who also possess a bike license to ride?cos bike is not insured for him...oh and he told me phantom speedo is -10km/h so if speedo show 110 the actual speed is 100 onli...can cfm this doubt?

bluesurfer, check this thread for ur info

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=137766