[Archived - 2009] PK Official- Questions for Newbie

Haha ya go and ask ask no need money one hahahaa... but dun ask liao go other place and do if anything needs to be done... he dun like... if really alot of smoke then go asap cos might kenna summon.

• Replies 7.2k

I service at the kembangan dere one...which is opp the spc petrol kiosk...need to filter into a small lane..

Ok juz below of the phantom fuel tank which the phanthom logo is...theres this metal cover petrudin out..on both side..he say mine need to open up n service for 100 ...but now my white smoke is like forever coming out(which isnt the case b4 my service)

went to one at t-kurau/chang junction shop...wow change petrol hose for scooter $80...SWEAR NEVER GO THERE ...maybe carrotted..

white smoke...need to fix..or else even more problem down the road

Never argue with an idiot. They'll bring you down to their level and beat you with experience every time:dot:

I service at the kembangan dere one...which is opp the spc petrol kiosk...need to filter into a small lane..

Ok juz below of the phantom fuel tank which the phanthom logo is...theres this metal cover petrudin out..on both side..he say mine need to open up n service for 100 ...but now my white smoke is like forever coming out(which isnt the case b4 my service)

went to one at t-kurau/chang junction shop...wow change petrol hose for scooter $80...SWEAR NEVER GO THERE ...maybe carrotted..

white smoke...need to fix..or else even more problem down the road

Never argue with an idiot. They'll bring you down to their level and beat you with experience every time:dot:

Sry for the late reply...yah I'm ridin ta150...I noe its normal to have white smoke...but b4 the service I'll juz need to open the trottle a few times when I start up my bike den it will be alright..But for now..No matter how much I trottle or how long I ride, the white smokes keep on emittin n its alot..even I went to the shop the mech say its way too much white smoke n he quote me 45 to repair it n argued its not becoz of wad he did to my bike the oter day...So I'm kinda angry n decide to go to another shop tml or the day after tml...

Another thing is dat the day dat I went for servicing I told him my phantom can only go abt 170km full tank which is quite pathetic n he say he noe the prob n after the service he say its ok alr now I will save alot on petrol n gave me a smile..but today when I try n tour around..it can only go abt 160+ to 170..still the same... I'm really dissapointed..

white smoke...i believe water may be leaking into your cylinde or 2t too much

may need to adjust 2t pump..

my previous ta 150 gives me 20 to 23 km/l..depends how i ride.

hi alll!!!!,, need help here.... my rear box jam... cannot open.... which bike shop can help to open the box?? i wan to reuse the box again... help help

TA 200'02 | JUN 2008 - JUN 2010

S4 SPEC3'07 | JUN 2010 - MAY 2012

FZ6 S2'07 | MAY 2012 - CURRENT

http://i994.photobucket.com/albums/af70/heskeydal/signature1.jpg

Went to planet n fix my prob..den the boss ride my bike one round n say my chain jialat alr..need to change..so I did it n it cost me 160..for change of chain..sprocket and rear bearings..so wad do u guys think abt the cost n the change...(But after the change my bike is much smoother than b4)

味ä¸éŽäº”,五味之變,ä¸å¯å‹å˜—也。

U change DID O Ring? Gold chain?

FYI, DID o Ring + sprockets = $130.

Then bearings = $30

So i think it is ok. :)

Did he solve your smoke problem??

Yah I think its did o ring..btw... juz now when I went dere the smoke seems to get lesser than ytd n the day b4..think maybe I add too much 2t oil...

icic next time dun top up so much lor... :p

Actually if i am not wrong is spray every 500km... but i always spray after rain and that would be maybe a few days spray once or once a week or so...

Anyways, maintain your DID chain and it will last you a long time. Also, for now, since you just change chain and sprockets, sure smooth one... a few weeks later become normal liao... =/

no la i mean its good to have it smooth and all but after some time will not be as smooth already... its normal to be smooth and later not as smooth as new.. lol... sorry for my bad explanation..

Haha its ok...Thanks for all the info dat u have given me..n the rest of the bros who have shared their knowledge wif me..

I'm just glad you used the newbie thread :D

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4109/4974036153_c36bbcded6.jpg

Life isn't all about one's self...

Anway jus to share...... the locking problem for GIVI rear box....

went down to Bukit Merah Team HKL, manage to break open the lock.... found out the locking device spoil.... Menchanic change a second hand locking device... Cost for new lock is S$18.00 / device is $15.00 ... not sure whether kana carrot.... but it better to solve the problem rather to find cheap stuff......

Yupz i agree... better to solve the problem... i think the lock is cheap... and thus, a good deal... it will probably cost around the same at LAB.

Anyways, LAB also help people open locks and change new ones. If you thought that im asking you to get a new box then you got me wrong...

Oh... i read again and HKL changed a second hand one for you... hmm... can use can liao la haha~!!

Haha... no la.... i know u are toking abt changing lock... Anyway thanks alot...........................

Cheersssss

Has any TA150 riders out there face a problem where the exhaust seem to be choked? Especially from high speed slowing down then down gear. It happens from time to time but not every time. Even at full throttle it's like still coughing and not able to speed up.

Can I service my pipe or have to change the whole thing? You guys know what the problem is?

Coughing means accelerate till a certain speed then like power cut like that is it?? Got power no power got power no power... ?? If like that maybe is the carb settings... the jet or something.

Or u mean backfire? Can be more detailed please?

Or... you no petrol liao???? -_-

If you wanna service your pipe, can go motorshop... i saw them take out and clear carbon....

Hi, is it just me or does gear shifting becomes a little rough just after 1k?