[Archived - 2009] PK Official- Questions for Newbie

Open up your seat and look at the positive terminal (red). If you push the start button and there're sparks / electric like zap sound, the connection is loose. You should try to tighten the connections. The proper way to do it is to first disconnect (unscrew) the negative side (black) & tighten the positive side (red). Then tighten negative again. If you try tightening the positive side while the battery is in closed loop, you'll see sparks.

If there are no sparks, chances are as Mepkoh said, time to check rectifier and possibly get it replaced. How to tell? Try to push start your bike. If you can't even push start. Then it's even more likely the rectifier is busted.

i used to have that problem also.. just tighten the positive and neg connection for the battries will do..

• Replies 7.2k

my left signal lights, both rear & front does not light up. Is this wiring problem?

If 1 bulb blows, then the other will still light up but not blink rite? n unlikley both bulbs blows at the same time rite?

P/S : Didnt ride for abt a week cos was in reservist... n it was parked in the open with heavy rain a couple of times... normally i park 95% in sheltered carpark.

Eithers bulbs or connection. From what i knowl, wiring problem for me, both front dun light up. back doesnt blink. Go bike shop(planet) very cheap.

everything just change 2week ago . battery , everything

your engine kill switch. check that first. If that doesnt work, push start.. run at gear 2 or 3 clutch in and throw clutch. get a friend to help you push and ride to shop. Doesnt mean you just change, cannot have problem.

eh I didn't notice you changed bikes :lol: why a 400? and why gsr? :giddy: you sure make the most questionable choices :cheeky:

jB, i bought a vara 125 leh....im sure my choice more questionable right after our countless discussions...lol.

Meet at skool lah, i let u test my bike.

I want to see the world and i'm pretty sure the world wants to show a little something to me.

wanted to ask...

tat time i was on way

to pick up gf. den suddenly engine sound as if dying.

i KINDA knew its no petrol,

cause i turn the knob at the side den the engine can run.

but when i went back to pump...

total pump in was only

WHICH I TINK SHLD INCLUDE RESERVE RIGHT?

but i thought shld be 11.2litres.

if nt so calculative, there shld be a good 10++ litres wat.

'bikes are your sweet poison. despite knowing it would kill, you would die just to have a taste of it. '

wanted to ask...

tat time i was on way

total pump in was only

its normal.

after the bike feels like dying , switch the knob to reserve and u have 2+L to play with, which is roughly 70km-85km. However, sometimes the bike can have more then the reserve amount but feels like no power when going downslope due to the design of the fuel tank.

The max amount I have pumped also only 9.65L , so no worries, not your fuel tank spoil or anything.

12 Jun 2008 - Class 2B

28 Jun 2008 - Honda Phantom TA 200 (COE 11/3/17)

17 Jan 2009 - Class 3

27 Oct 2009 - Class 2A

28 May 2016 - Yamaha Fino 115 (COE 04/8/24)

9 June 2017 - Honda CB400 Spec 2 (COE 02/1/23)

jB, i bought a vara 125 leh....im sure my choice more questionable right after our countless discussions...lol.

Meet at skool lah, i let u test my bike.

You wasted my time :angry:

:lol: test for? I go up and down stair case and let the guards chase me okay? :cheeky: Guaranteed I'll wear my fullface + mercury tint so they won't know its me. Then don't ask me why I pass you back the keys and Ninja away. :angel:

wanted to ask...

tat time i was on way

total pump in was only

its normal.

after the bike feels like dying , switch the knob to reserve and u have 2+L to play with, which is roughly 70km-85km. However, sometimes the bike can have more then the reserve amount but feels like no power when going downslope due to the design of the fuel tank.

The max amount I have pumped also only 9.65L , so no worries, not your fuel tank spoil or anything.

main should be 9+ and reserver 1+. :cheeky:

just to check with u guys.. not so sure if its posted somewhere..

is it a need to get chain wax to protect my chain? how much does it cost and good anot? useful?

its not a need, its not a must, juz that sooner then later u'll change ur chain...

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

its not a need, its not a must, juz that sooner then later u'll change ur chain...

ur answer darn good sia.

I wonder what has he been or not been using :lol:

i using GP1 only...

of cause i want my chain to last nahz... where can i get chain wax? price?

i using GP1 only...

of cause i want my chain to last nahz... where can i get chain wax? price?

i have a box of them. $7 a can. :D

right.. i can buy them from you?

Used to wax my chain using the same thingy ur using Jtzx.....nowadays i just lube my chain using leftover EO that i have lying ard at my workplace. Its good, does its job same as chain wax, only that it flings.....not that i mind coz im not a stickler for clean bike. Anyways if u want the best, use Scottoiler....its automatic. $100++ only.

I want to see the world and i'm pretty sure the world wants to show a little something to me.

Used to wax my chain using the same thingy ur using Jtzx.....nowadays i just lube my chain using leftover EO that i have lying ard at my workplace. Its good, does its job same as chain wax, only that it flings.....not that i mind coz im not a stickler for clean bike. Anyways if u want the best, use Scottoiler....its automatic. $100++ only.

he polishes his bike twice a week!

right.. i can buy them from you?

u can if u want lah.

but i thought Gp1 is a chain lub rather than a chain wax??? am i right?

u can if u want lah.

got a picture of it?

i got a qustion. ever since i change my new sproket set, it's been very quiet and silents untill like 1 week of riding when it's becomes noisy again.. is that got to do with chain wax or? cause ah chiong did apply some brown thingy on the chain before on my old sproket set and it is quiet also.

pls advice

like the quiet feeling of a new sproket

but i thought Gp1 is a chain lub rather than a chain wax??? am i right?

got a picture of it?

i got a qustion. ever since i change my new sproket set, it's been very quiet and silents untill like 1 week of riding when it's becomes noisy again.. is that got to do with chain wax or? cause ah chiong did apply some brown thingy on the chain before on my old sproket set and it is quiet also.

pls advice

like the quiet feeling of a new sproket

could be loose, the chain i mean... learn how to tighten it urself, can save alot of going to bikeshop... nex time go workshop, ask them teach u how.

photo dun have. putoline brand, chain wax, blue color.

TA has always been known for the sound of its chain. Dun worry, as long as u lube it often, it'll be okie. Consider it as part of its image....lol.

could be loose, the chain i mean... learn how to tighten it urself, can save alot of going to bikeshop... nex time go workshop, ask them teach u how.

photo dun have. putoline brand, chain wax, blue color.

oh... so in your years of riding is there any huge differents in putting wax and normal lub?

TA has always been known for the sound of its chain. Dun worry, as long as u lube it often, it'll be okie. Consider it as part of its image....lol.

ahh. i see. cause new sproket ma.. then first few weeks super quiet.. i thought i damage it or something.

Actually I've found that the after riding with so many hondas recently (TA200, S4, shadow), the sound of their chains is really loud, often more audible than the exhaust. Suzuki GSR on the other hand doesn't have this 'feature'. Wonder why?

http://i511.photobucket.com/albums/s351/thenation_bucket/whowatches.jpg
i using GP1 only...

?

thats ample :angel:

i have a box of them. $7 a can. :D

putoline? not bad, I'm using them back then..

You have the same thinking as my dad, use EO. But I don't like it because I'm the god darn person sending my bike for washes :giddy:

Scottoiler only $100++? :angry: @#$%^&&^%$$#%^!!!! I'd rather use some cheap lube for this bike :dot:

yeah...u can use cheapo lub for scottie too.

Never argue with an idiot. They'll bring you down to their level and beat you with experience every time:dot:

ah so in short honda = loud on the chain

HD = loud in the pipes?