[Archived - 2009] PK Official- Questions for Newbie

wow..

this is the first time i'm seeing the manual... :cheeky:

thank you very much, newbird...

really appreciate it! :thumb:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v47/herculie/Valky_Siggy.jpg
  • Replies 7.2k

Hi just wanna find out..:confused: :confused:

went to AS phoon changi and ask about Phantom 150..he quote me 2.5-2.7 with new ten year coe .....all done up...worth it???? very new lei paint still shines....

thanks for all ur opinion.....thanks...:cheer: :cheer:

$$$$ is the most beautiful thing on earth...

Originally posted by jazzyFlames@Nov 21 2005, 10:30 PM

went to AS phoon changi and ask about Phantom 150..he quote me 2.5-2.7 with new ten year coe .....all done up...worth it???? very new lei paint still shines....

did you check whether is the chain new no dirt or rust is it new tyre both front and back and try to get someone who knows bike well to test the engine for you if its ok then 2.5k - 2.7k is ok

Originally posted by jazzyFlames@Nov 21 2005, 10:30 PM

on paper, 2.5k~2.7k for a TA150 looks waaaay too expensive.

i buy a TA150 recently, $2160 OTR. is this reasonable?

by the way.. i wanna consult the veteran knights here, i wanna change to a bigger fuel tank, which model can i use?

last week, i saw a TA200 with a hella-BIG fuel tank. seems to be a either a dragstar or shadow.

and... how much to buy such tank? preferably a scrapped one...

http://www.geocities.com/hydemj7/sig1k.gif

plzguide : u can get the tank from madman.

2.16k should be ok ba...

:smile: cos maybe is ur insurance high. if u're toking about machine price 2.16k then it's abit ex ler

April'12~Current - Kymco DownTown 125i

June'09 ~ April'12. - Kymco Grand Dink 150.

1st June'04 till now 30th June'09. - Honda TA150

June'11~April'12. - Toyota Hiace '04

Good ol' days with my Phantom~

:cheeky: "Baby"

Originally posted by PlzGuide@Nov 24 2005, 12:09 PM

madman? where? hes selling? u have his contact?

its everything 2.16k. :smile:

jjbubble give u the link ler. :lol:

pm him =D

April'12~Current - Kymco DownTown 125i

June'09 ~ April'12. - Kymco Grand Dink 150.

1st June'04 till now 30th June'09. - Honda TA150

June'11~April'12. - Toyota Hiace '04

Good ol' days with my Phantom~

:cheeky: "Baby"

how much does full servicing cost? is washing of carb included? and hw much is washing of carb? hw much is tuning? hw much is air filter?

Honki honks honks... Getta out of My Way!! Smell My fumes!!

full servicing costs as much as the shop wanna charge u

its not called full servicing if washing of carbs is not included, is it?

washing of carbs will also cost as much as the shop wanna charge you

tuning of carbs will also cost you as much as the shop wanna tok u

air filter will depend on whether ah boy like your face if he does then cheaper if not more expensive

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

Originally posted by Metalfyre@Nov 24 2005, 01:33 PM

air filter will depend on whether ah boy like your face if he does then cheaper if not more expensive

:lol: Wahahahahahahaha funny, funny & confused :faint:

actually wash carbs is for wat use? den tune carbs also for wat use? i see people toking abt it but i dunno wat it is.. can anyone enlighten mi?

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/upload/205650/images/300x200/2848almeriaij070-01.jpg

..i lovin' it..:thumb:

:help: :help:

do any 1 of u know if there is a place near bugis or lavander where u can get a cab (malaysia cab) . is it some where near ICA building??

:help: :help:

Muai Contac No. : 98278752 Can call me PooN

Passed Class 2B on 22/12/05

Passed Class 2A on 02/09/08

Passed Class 2 on 03/11/09

Enrol Class 3(PDL) 06/07/10

28 Dec 05 ~ 11 Sept 08 - DarK Matt Green TA150 FR6XX2B

11 Sept 08 ~ XX XX XX - White Dragstar Classic 400 FU3XX7R

that road is called Queen Street!:thumb:

hmm... its quite a distance away from ICA leh...

it's somewhere near bugis MRT there.

walking distance lor.

hope all tis info help. :smile:

"Respect All Others Until They Disrespect You."

Originally posted by Metalfyre@Nov 24 2005, 01:33 PM

aiyo... i bery confused lah :giddy: , anyone know the average price then? :giddy:\

by the way is TA200 steering cone (dun know spell correct or not) expensive? my fren sae mine spoilt liao, heavier at right side.

Honki honks honks... Getta out of My Way!! Smell My fumes!!

Just to check, if my clutch lever have alot of free play and that I already adjusted the lever screw and engine screw to the max... Does that mean I have to change the cable?

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/184/480425405_09de1ea2d6.jpg

maestro : if your cable feels rough, like a "tik tik tik" feeling/sound when you squeeze it, means the cable is fraying, time to get a new one. other than that, if u have no problem changing gear, should be fine.

honkiwee : steering cone abt $50 - $60

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v495/niqyap/drift5bn.gif

The cable is smooth however the lever is almost touching the grip already. Tried taking up the slack but still have alot of free play.

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/184/480425405_09de1ea2d6.jpg

hi all

my bike recently has been experiencing a lot of vibration... i've been to service tune carb everything but the vibration is still there

it didn't use to be like this, only recently

could it be the piston? or is it the engine oil? i just changed to royal purple about 200 km ago. used the same EO before, didn't use to be so rough either.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v495/niqyap/drift5bn.gif