[Archived - 2009] PK Official- Questions for Newbie

Originally posted by Jeffaw@Apr 4 2006, 08:34 PM

less den 100?? good sia!!! but i tot it take the most inexperiance rider.

So sorry, maybe I'm too outdated liao... :sweat:

Be a master of your habits, or they will master you...

Don't let the crowd pressure you, stand for something or you'll fall for anything...

Don't be a show off when you drive, drive with safety and arrive...

God Bless all riders...

• Replies 7.2k

Originally posted by adhlk@Apr 1 2006, 04:40 PM

You can go Ah Koon at

KOON MOTORs

Ah koon

Blk 61 Lengkok bahru

#01-454 Singapore 150061

Tel:62742265

Thank you !!!

Motivation is what gets you started. Habit is what keeps you going.

I am Disciplined, BUT sometimes I have Wild sides

Originally posted by ahzhi_scooter@Apr 5 2006, 05:53 PM

wads the operation hours for ah koon ??

He usually starts at 9am in the morning and ends at 7pm...sometime delay due to last minute customers.

Koon opens from Mon-Sat...but not Sunday.....I hope this helps.:smile:

DISCLAIMER

The comments made here are my own personal opinions and experiences.

It is entirely dependent on the readers' discrepancy and understanding of the information posted.

南无阿弥托佛

May i know if Ah Koon sells basic accessories, like the Phantom Logo on the tank, and perhaps also crashbars?

Bike fell and phantom logo scratched like a b!tch :cry:

I have the best signature.

Originally posted by adhlk@Apr 5 2006, 06:34 PM

He usually starts at 9am in the morning and ends at 7pm...sometime delay due to last minute customers.

Koon opens from Mon-Sat...but not Sunday.....I hope this helps.:smile:

Hmm.. I think he starts at 10am leh... but closing time is normally around 7pm

Originally posted by theyasman@Apr 5 2006, 06:56 PM

May i know if Ah Koon sells basic accessories, like the Phantom Logo on the tank, and perhaps also crashbars?

Bike fell and phantom logo scratched like a b!tch :cry:

He may not keep ex-stock of the tank logo, but he can get them for u if you want :smile:

crashbar he should have though... its quite a sellable accessory..

Anyone know of any locksmiths that do unlocking n key for TA200 mah??? Dropped my key... Nowhere to be found...

So far I only got 1 locksmith no. on hand and the charges are $100 for unlocking n making the key... Anyone of your know 1 of a cheaper price???

Btw, bike is not bought from shop and not paid thru installment so don't have spare key with bike shop....

Any help is appreciated... Thanks in advance....

Class 3 since Aug'03

Class 2B since Nov'04

Phantom TA200 Dec'05 - June'08

Originally posted by Santiago@Apr 4 2006, 11:02 PM

yes, the insurance cost will be based on the youngest rider. this is what mitsui told me before. i'm 26+, TA200, 3rd party w fire/theft already cost me $367...

If I'm 20 this year!!! Get a 3rd party insurance is how much?

My previous rides: A Pulsar Rider (27/4/2006), A S4 Vtec III Bolder Rider (12/6/2007), SYM GTS 200 (/12/2013),

hey bros , what is the problem with my bike right now. i cant seems to pick up speed. its stops at 70 max. I have done my servicing recently .

Originally posted by Jeffaw@Apr 5 2006, 09:25 PM

Insurance is based on various factors: Your age, what bike, age of bike.

I am 19 and 3rd party for my FT plate TA150 is about $300.

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/154/359269086_1fbcf935d0_m.jpg http://farm1.static.flickr.com/217/468188822_71baada5f4_m.jpg

.::faith.hope.love::.

Ins issues you can always call NTUC for a quote....They welcome you..... I always do call them to quote on diff bikes..

Life is Precious , You Only Live Once

OCT 2003 - Dec 2005 >>>> Honda Wave S 125

Dec 2005 - Present >>>> Honda Phamton TA200

Its Project time

Originally posted by willkhc@Apr 5 2006, 09:41 PM

hey bros , what is the problem with my bike right now. i cant seems to pick up speed. its stops at 70 max. I have done my servicing recently .

Thats a pretty wide Qn.

servicing regularly could have prevented such issues....

Just for a though : From the moment you throttle, Petrol mix with Air (Carburetor) and produces combustions which then drives your piston which in turn transmit the power to your sprocket and to the chain then finally to your tyre....Hmm... in betwenn i skip out other process..........

Wat u mean by it stops at 70? ....Fifth gear at 70? Clutch plate? ......

*stratch Head*

Life is Precious , You Only Live Once

OCT 2003 - Dec 2005 >>>> Honda Wave S 125

Dec 2005 - Present >>>> Honda Phamton TA200

Its Project time

if only 3rd party should be cheaper. it's very simple, u can actually called up a few insurance company, quote your age, model of bike, yr of bike, type of insurance u want, etc. some insurance company also consider your license yr, so they do not accept those biker who just got their license within a yr, ie. AXA.

i done comparison between NTUC and Mitsui. Mitsui cheaper a lot. they did not consider when u get your license. most biker get their insurance there. and some insurance co do not even insure sport bike. most popular should be mitsui. call them up to find out your real "mkt value". don't be shy, u can't get the actual quote in the forum.

Mar'06~Aug'08: Phantom TA200

It is about $752 if you owning 2 yrs Phatom TA200.

You can call NTUC Insurance to find it out more....:smile:

You can try calling 6477-7722.

DISCLAIMER

It is entirely dependent on the readers' discrepancy and understanding of the information posted.

南无阿弥托佛

can anyone PM me... pump air into stock tyre... what is the reading to set before pumping... for front and back please

Originally posted by adhlk@Apr 6 2006, 02:33 PM

It is about $752 if you owning 2 yrs Phatom TA200.

You can call NTUC Insurance to find it out more....:smile:

You can try calling 6477-7722.

$752?

nah, it'll most proberly cost less than half that you mentioned.

I paid less than 350 for a TP insurance coverage on a 2 years old TA200 when i was >21.

actually there is already a MO for digital and analog clock.

pls refer to pg 5 for pics!

analog and digital clock

but seriously, the analog clock last longer. i had been using it for coming to 4 months so intact and wrking fine. :smile:

"Respect All Others Until They Disrespect You."

Originally posted by arjen@Apr 7 2006, 02:13 AM

$752?

nah, it'll most proberly cost less than half that you mentioned.

I paid less than 350 for a TP insurance coverage on a 2 years old TA200 when i was >21.

Arjen, I think I m quoting a 2nd Party Insurance, I believe 3rd Party will be lesser....Thanks for the clarification.....:thumb:

DISCLAIMER

南无阿弥托佛

A question for all:

Will there be any cons of having a TA150 petrol tank on a TA200?

Cos my frnd bought a 2nd hand TA200 but was later found out that the tank belongs to TA150... :giddy:

Don't let the crowd pressure you, stand for something or you'll fall for anything...

God Bless all riders...

Originally posted by Dafanshu@Apr 7 2006, 12:59 AM

can anyone PM me... pump air into stock tyre... what is the reading to set before pumping... for front and back please

In average, front(195 to 210) and rear(220 to 235). It depends on whether the bike is always with pillion, 'naked' or with boxes...

Get your stock IRC tyre changed! Its not that gd... Metzler will be a gd choice! :thumb:

God Bless all riders...

These few days, saw a few drops of EO coming down from my side stand. My friend mentioned that it might be the don't know what rubber wear off already, need to get it replace. Anyone knows the price?

Some more when i ride my bike these few days, i started to hear some werid clicking sound from my engine part. Last time don't have one, and it seems that my bike is vibrating harder. My friend suggest that it might be piston rings problem. Any other ideas, if piston ring loose only, need to do top over haul? If top over haul what will be the price be? These sound sometimes comes when i start bike, while riding, i feel like there is something loose like chain loose like that leh. :help: