hey anyone selling p-plate and cashcard?.

cashcard if got unused rather buy from you guys than contribute anymore to the banks.

mine kinda stolen.

damn my block is full of thieves.

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Hee Zed, u mean to say that our speedo on 160kph, we were actually only doing like 130 kph? Thats quite a difference, I though the margin was usually as much as 10% so that would give a speed of arnd 145 kph when speedo shows 160 kph?

there definitely is a percentage error on the cbr150 speedo. the amount would depend on your bike setup (tyre size, sprocket size, etc...) (Norisha, 2009)

for mine, it is about 15% error.

On meter or GPS?

GPS, I have to try again.. But meter, I'm hitting 167-170km. Very very dependant on rider's weight. I'm a fat bas7ard and can hit the above mentioned speed. Some others, they're clocking around 170+ to 18Xkmph.

Hmmm how did u achieve that speed?

What are the stuff you did to your bike?

is there a CBR150 (without R)?

even my FW plate is a CBR150R

haha same leh! mine also got R... :angel:

there definitely is a percentage error on the cbr150 speedo. the amount would depend on your bike setup (tyre size, sprocket size, etc...) (Norisha, 2009)

hmm thats interesting.. so i assume yr setup is stock to the core?

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

my bike today PMS!. dont wanna send me to PLAB.... zzz made me rush and take cab!

Bro, he is riding Aprilia RS125, not CBR. :)

ORHHHHHHHHHHHHH no wonder. i tot why his cbr wonder cbr. lol :cheeky:

2B bikes aka kup cais and supermotard races at Tuas track this Sunday 4 Oct 09.

Races start at 9 AM till evening.

Admission is free for spectators.

You want to learn how to ride on track fast? Come watch how these guys do it and learn the linings from them.

hey anyone selling p-plate and cashcard?.

cashcard if got unused rather buy from you guys than contribute anymore to the banks.

mine kinda stolen.

damn my block is full of thieves.

My P plate comes off in about 2 months.... you can have it if u can wait till then.. :cheeky::cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

haha 2 months a bit long.

scare kena chase by tp die kena $120.

think i buy areal's one.

Can any speed's expert help to ans?

i though i answered in the above post?

Cool. I wonder how is the feeling speeding @180.

u can hit 180 but can u maintain at tat speed?

piston jam, lost control, all these problems will come

I though the margin was usually as much as 10% so that would give a speed of arnd 145 kph when speedo shows 160 kph?

every bike got its own speedo error, for mine is less than 3%, so it makes it quite accurate, mine is digi speedo btw

wow, tats really alot

Hmmm how did u achieve that speed?

What are the stuff you did to your bike?

Bro, he is riding Aprilia RS125, not CBR. :)

ORHHHHHHHHHHHHH no wonder. i tot why his cbr wonder cbr. lol :cheeky:

Aiya! So fast kenna spot already. Wanted to say things like, I big bored it, changed the fuel delivery system, gotten better forks + dampers and some other mumbo jumbo.. o_O

i though i answered in the above post?

If you're talking about any bike, then 180 is nothing la.. But if you're saying the cbr, I'd say its not entirely impossible too ASSUMING it can hit that kind of speeds.

Stability of the bike would be my top priority assuming that kind of speed is attained.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg

Hi guys, needs ur advice...

got problem with the clutch of my bike.. can't go to 2nd, 3rd, 4th, 5th, 6th gear due to missing screw near the pedal..

so this morning I parked in parking lot near BBDC.. so, any suggestion for workshop near it?

thanks guys and girls..

oh man.. sorry i'm not a westie, so i can't help u there.

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

Wah... BBDC area i dont think there is a bike shop, except the one in BBDC loh. Go park in BBDC (free) then u go to the workshop ask the guy whether he can help u to fix it for temporary, so u can go to ur usual bike shop. Or u want to ride 1st gear all the way to upper bukit timah? Btw, Zed knows that area better, y not give him a ring?

Today i met 2 cbreans otr. blue fbc @ sim lim junction (guy) & red (Zed's design) fy or fx @ BKE (girl). Anyone from this forum? Ive nvr met b4.

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

got problem with the clutch of my bike.. can't go to 2nd, 3rd, 4th, 5th, 6th gear due to missing screw near the pedal..

so this morning I parked in parking lot near BBDC.. so, any suggestion for workshop near it?

thanks guys and girls..

As far as i know, the nearest workshop to BBDC is at Midview Building, Bukit Batok st 23.

This workshop is approx 200m east of Bukit Batok Vicom inspection center.

If its only screw you need, i can provide you with my collection of spare screws. Not too sure what size screw you need. Later i will be passing BBDC around lunch time. Let me know asap.

Cup vs Injection

piston jam! *horror music* but how long at 180 then will cause piston jam? :confused:

Aiya! So fast kenna spot already. Wanted to say things like, I big bored it, changed the fuel delivery system, gotten better forks + dampers and some other mumbo jumbo.. o_O

If you're talking about any bike, then 180 is nothing la.. But if you're saying the cbr, I'd say its not entirely impossible too ASSUMING it can hit that kind of speeds.

Stability of the bike would be my top priority assuming that kind of speed is attained.

:lol: :lol: heavy mod super cbr, pour red bull into the fuel tank then got wings to flyy :faint:

thanks guys and girls..

D: uh oh..sorry, i staying east..hope ur bike is fixed asap..

baby, u're my love..

http://i708.photobucket.com/albums/ww87/curtailed_cat/DSC_0725_650.jpg

piston jam! *horror music* but how long at 180 then will cause piston jam? :confused:

as long as the piston does not hit one another at any speed and any point in time, it wont jam 1. so it depends on how fine the bike engine is built/assembled. :angel:

thanks guys and girls..

Lee Huat Co

873 Upper Bukit Timah Road,

Singapore 678176

67600626, 67691717

Map

exit BBDC, turn left. keep left, turn right to Bukit Batok Road towards CCK. straight until 10 mile junction, turn right onto Upper Bukit Timah road towards town. you'll see Lee Huat on the opposite side of road. make appropriate u-turn.

as long as the piston does not hit one another at any speed and any point in time, it wont jam 1. so it depends on how fine the bike engine is built/assembled. :angel:

we only got 1 piston. 1 piston hit with what other piston?

Wah... BBDC area i dont think there is a bike shop, except the one in BBDC loh. Go park in BBDC (free) then u go to the workshop ask the guy whether he can help u to fix it for temporary, so u can go to ur usual bike shop. Or u want to ride 1st gear all the way to upper bukit timah? Btw, Zed knows that area better, y not give him a ring?

Okie noted, maybe can go to BBDC if i can't fix it. I'm about to bring my tools there from home

As far as i know, the nearest workshop to BBDC is at Midview Building, Bukit Batok st 23.

This workshop is approx 200m east of Bukit Batok Vicom inspection center.

If its only screw you need, i can provide you with my collection of spare screws. Not too sure what size screw you need. Later i will be passing BBDC around lunch time. Let me know asap.

Thanks. I think it can be done temporarily by tighten up the upper part screw near the pedal.

:lol: :lol: heavy mod super cbr, pour red bull into the fuel tank then got wings to flyy :faint:

D: uh oh..sorry, i staying east..hope ur bike is fixed asap..

Thx2.. hehe

Lee Huat Co

Singapore 678176

67600626, 67691717

Map

exit BBDC, turn left. keep left, turn right to Bukit Batok Road towards CCK. straight until 10 mile junction, turn right onto Upper Bukit Timah road towards town. you'll see Lee Huat on the opposite side of road. make appropriate u-turn.

Okie, noted..

Thanks everyone!!!!

Lee Huat Co

Singapore 678176

67600626, 67691717

Map

center lane then can turn right.

we only got 1 piston. 1 piston hit with what other piston?

hit notsip then. hahaha... :angel:

Don't have any idea what you people are talking???:cheeky:

Cup vs Injection