... just called and asked for the number plate. checked on the onemotoring website and found out that the bike COE left 3 years only.

sians.. later go down the bike shop will check properly again. anyway i also called G N G Motor but they dont have any CBR now.

try to lift the front wheel of the ground by leaning the bike on the side stand + rear wheel. the handlebar should be able to turn full left and full right smoothly and without any 'stuck' feeling or kinks. this helps with checking of steering cone. if the cone is ok even after the accident, then maybe the accident isn't that bad.

i vaguely remember the price of a new pair of front forks for our bike isn't going to be that much more expensive compared to pressing slanted forks straight using machine. give the honda authorised dealer a call to check on price.

another area u can check is try pushing the front fairing and headlight. there shouldn't be any loose/dangling/shaky parts. if there are, probably there is 'internal damage' done to the securing points for these parts. such securing points may not be visible from outside. need to dismantle then can check. :)

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

i bought a 2nd hand cbr150. blue/black colour. it was 14months old and mileage was 11400+km. now 21months.

havent been riding much (approximately 50km) since mid april coz ive been handed the company car.

i see the bike so sayang sit in the carpark every day; every other day go startup the bike coz i scared battery die.

tink not enough to just start the bike and let it run idle in capark lot.

spend 5min of your time to ride the bike around. let the engine oil move thru the engine parts, let the clutch pads dis-engage and engage abit, wheels and chain move abit.

come lah. we go vroom vroom. i'm still running in.

haha sure sure.

but these few days been raining like siao. even orchard flooded until damn jialat.

juz let me know in advance when!

spend 5min of your time to ride the bike around. let the engine oil move thru the engine parts, let the clutch pads dis-engage and engage abit, wheels and chain move abit.

i also think not enough. but that's what i do for now first. there's a rider who bought a class2 bike but dont have class2 license. had the bike towed to the carpark where he has left parked in the same parking lot for at least half a year. every now and then juz warm up the bike without riding (coz no license). THAT is really damn sayang. he owns 2 more bikes (which he can ride) in the same carpark. that one bike collector.

running in what bike? got urself a new bike again?

haha.. prev pgs got mention mah. anyway that day u sms me for what ah? i was in the cinema, and when i asked u what happ, u never reply liao. is everything ok?

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

i also think not enough. but that's what i do for now first. there's a rider who bought a class2 bike but dont have class2 license. had the bike towed to the carpark where he has left parked in the same parking lot for at least half a year. every now and then juz warm up the bike without riding (coz no license). THAT is really damn sayang. he owns 2 more bikes (which he can ride) in the same carpark. that one bike collector.

wah! collect cls 2 bike and put there so long still didnt get his lic ah..o.0

baby, u're my love..

http://i708.photobucket.com/albums/ww87/curtailed_cat/DSC_0725_650.jpg

Hey fellow cbr riders,

Is there any places in singapore which is recommended to change the cover set? affordable & reliable.

:cheeky::cheeky:

2B - 10th May 2010 [PASSED]

if he needs some money saving idea (if money even matters to him that is), he can consider pushing his bike home and park in his home. drain out all the liquids in the bike including fuel and take out the battery.

FOC and can admire everyday.

if he wants to hear that exhaust note/tone, just go to youtube and look for something he likes to hear.

Hey fellow cbr riders,

Is there any places in singapore which is recommended to change the cover set? affordable & reliable.

unfortunately, our coverset is no where as affordable spark135. =\

i estimate that an entire new set can easily set u back about $300, not inclusive of fuel tank~

alamak, my bike's battery officially died today. had to have it roll down the slope of the multi storey carpark to start it. 21months..time to change anyway?

ok after getting a new battery, i resolve to ride round the estate for at least 10mins every other day. good enough to sustain the new battery life? i want to keep my bike!

alamak, my bike's battery officially died today. had to have it roll down the slope of the multi storey carpark to start it. 21months..time to change anyway?

ok after getting a new battery, i resolve to ride round the estate for at least 10mins every other day. good enough to sustain the new battery life? i want to keep my bike!

Me last for more than 3 years & it still has the power to start the engine but I decide to change due to the noise of under power batt. In ur case, I think its quite reasonable as u r not riding it around daily.

I believe its good enough to do that, but its better to rev higher which means riding around on lower gear coz u not gg on the EW to get that kind of high rev. :angel:

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

Hey fellow cbr riders,

Everfit desker road. Affordable no, reliable yes. If crack or what, you can always go naked like me.

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs506.ash1/29910_10150181307535113_874490112_12498338_6902773_n.jpg

Nevermind la... since its dead already just disconnect it and store at your house. When want to ride back that time just fix back, push start and charge at uncle lim's place.

if he needs some money saving idea (if money even matters to him that is), he can consider pushing his bike home and park in his home. drain out all the liquids in the bike including fuel and take out the battery.

FOC and can admire everyday.

if he wants to hear that exhaust note/tone, just go to youtube and look for something he likes to hear.

unfortunately, our coverset is no where as affordable spark135. =\

i estimate that an entire new set can easily set u back about $300, not inclusive of fuel tank~

that sucks, haha. maybe ill just stick with my old one for now.

Some bugger at my MSCP i suspect hit my bike on the ground or something.

My headlight got 1 major crack, windscreen also. ferrings coming out. :cry::cry:

maybe someone purposely did it.... made any enemies recently? :confused:

No enemies :cry:

Im a low profile kid in the block, haha.

Blame it on my luck

No enemies :cry:

Im a low profile kid in the block, haha.

Blame it on my luck

http://tshirts.name/wp-content/uploads/2010/01/The_Godfather_Keep_Your_Friends_Close_But_Your_Enemies_Closer_T_Shirt_Movie.jpg

i bought a 2nd hand cbr150. blue/black colour. it was 14months old and mileage was 11400+km. now 21months.

havent been riding much (approximately 50km) since mid april coz ive been handed the company car.

i see the bike so sayang sit in the carpark every day; every other day go startup the bike coz i scared battery die.

hahah then warm it up every friday nights do a west to east touch and go trip like what i would do the last time when i entered BMT... and the speed throughout was 100-110kmh meter speed. in the end the batteries had enough time to charge up fully because the voltmeters reading ended up constant...

tht one confirm charged my battery up hahaha. but then petrol wise.... lol

heck la. cbr150 how much petrol nia lol

come lah. we go vroom vroom. i'm still running in.

wahwahwah. now new bike ah... lol how liao shiney and smell new eh!

i agree!

running in what bike? got urself a new bike again?

lol people r15 leh now.

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

maybe yr batt isnt spoilt in e 1st place? could be insufficient amount of charging done. just bring it for a gd ride and let it charge up~

that sucks~

time to do some stripping of bike to do parts replacement / re-adjustment.

there is non-original headlight assembly going for around $50-60 and the bubblescreen is $13. prolly leave e fairing alone 1st or cover up w/ stickers?

maybe yr batt isnt spoilt in e 1st place? could be insufficient amount of charging done. just bring it for a gd ride and let it charge up~

i duno anything about bikes except how to ride it, change engine oil, lube chain and pump petrol. so according to my dad, who is also a rider, he said the dead battery cannot hold the charge anymore even if i rode to jurong and back.

anyway, he brought it to the shop today and the mechanic said this battery problem has been a problem for many coz the IU sucks the battery even when the bike is not running (especially the new IU coz can read both new and old cards - his words). so he re-wired the IU to only work after ignition.

now everything is good as new! and i plan to keep it that way!

anyone seen this anywhere in singapore?

http://www.agv.it/prodotto.asp?Id_Prodotto=226&Id_Grafica=372

eh! chio! wonder how much the price tag is.

heck la. cbr150 how much petrol nia lol

wahwahwah. now new bike ah... lol how liao shiney and smell new eh!

i agree!

lol people r15 leh now.

back to the good ol' days of pumping petrol only once a week. so far only pumped once, and it was 44km/L, so i was grinning from ear to ear as i was walking to the cashier.

let's hope it keeps up this way! :cheeky:

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

eh! chio! wonder how much the price tag is.

I'll let you know tomorrow!

http://i185.photobucket.com/albums/x267/ethanleeqh/n502808_LORENZO0202preview_big.jpg

The man on the 99 machine - Jorge Lorenzooo

that sucks~

time to do some stripping of bike to do parts replacement / re-adjustment.

there is non-original headlight assembly going for around $50-60 and the bubblescreen is $13. prolly leave e fairing alone 1st or cover up w/ stickers?

where do i find the headlight assembly and the bubblescreen? sorry im noob :p.

Yeah i maybe just wanna try fixed the ferrings myself in the meantime, no budget for new ferrings right now. :(

If i were to send full service to shop for my bike for internally, will it cost much? cuz when i bought 2nd hand till now i haven send for full service, only changed carb, spark plug and engine oil. since now someone damaged my bike, might as well check everything inside now. haha safety first

back to the good ol' days of pumping petrol only once a week. so far only pumped once, and it was 44km/L, so i was grinning from ear to ear as i was walking to the cashier.

let's hope it keeps up this way! :cheeky:

OMG its red again. :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

anyway, ur kia sold?

where do i find the headlight assembly and the bubblescreen? sorry im noob :p.

Yeah i maybe just wanna try fixed the ferrings myself in the meantime, no budget for new ferrings right now. :(

If i were to send full service to shop for my bike for internally, will it cost much? cuz when i bought 2nd hand till now i haven send for full service, only changed carb, spark plug and engine oil. since now someone damaged my bike, might as well check everything inside now. haha safety first

change carb? i wonder why & how much it cost you?

its very unusual to change carb leh unless its for upgrading purpose.

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades: