• Replies 776

I myself a rider found this job is hard. I'm not complaining. I work 8am to 7pm on most days and it is, tiring.

Had to endure the scorching sun, fcuked up customers(Ring door, call and knock didn't open, complain about spilled drinks), road users, complains and etc.

80 Cents per trip on weekdays afternoon is bullshit.

Managers will test your ultimate patience. Make you feel like a dog and treat you like one.

I don't know how I'm able to tolerate all this things.

I got no choice but to work hard for the stupid mcdonald to earn little amount of money... :faint:

Bike broke down standby a HOLE in your pockets. :cry:

Maybe if we(riders) caught resting and smoking for a break at a void deck and some bloody idiot snap our pic and send to STOMP, there goes our rice bowl... I don't know what to say anymore lah...

This is Singapore.... :(

Computer generated. No Signature required.

worked for pizzahut as rider before, didn't have any of the agent crap, and lucky enough not to meet any lousy customers, some even nice enough to give abit of tips =)

Work is work, but personal safety is more important, no job ain't ever worth risking your life, especially delivering some soggy high calorie crap. Seen a few Mcdelivery riders riding quite recklessly of late, doing high speed corners at traffic lights, beating some lights along the way, overtaking vehicles on the side that the vehicles are turning, etc.

Pay grades and risks run hand in hand, if you're being paid $5 an hour, it's pretty obvious you are expendable. Bang, sorry, and another rider takes your place, and it'll be just another day in the mac office. Being hard-up for cash doesn't justify you risking your limbs and life for a docket. Be cool, don't rush, and you might live to see the next day.

Ride to Live, and Live to Ride another day

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e109/whisperer400/14926678.jpg

me working at pizza afternoon till night, then mac hougang ave 8 at night till morning.

schedule almost everyday 12hrs in total with a day off.

tiring man... :cheeky:

try going down to the outlet at bedok and ask personally ...

i'm into my 2nd week of working at pizza hut and i've had fair share of customers who complains why late , this and that. but no matter how hard it is , i just smiled and apologize. a hungry man is an angry man indeed.

but well, work is work maa. shall stick to this job till a better one comes along ...

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.

try going down to the outlet at bedok and ask personally ...

i'm into my 2nd week of working at pizza hut and i've had fair share of customers who complains why late , this and that. but no matter how hard it is , i just smiled and apologize. a hungry man is an angry man indeed.

but well, work is work maa. shall stick to this job till a better one comes along ...

I never got anyone complaining before despite being late, haha. Probably me wearing a FF and I look unapproachable with the helmet on, hahaha!

PH mafan lei. must open helmet, wear cap, paste sticker la.

haiyaiyai.

but that time i ordered mac, THE RIDER JUST SHOVED THE FOOD INTO MY HANDS SIA .. then face so masam. macam nak smack je muka.

yours truly.

Wear FF send order? I lespect you lah brother... :cheeky:

Hahahaha! The riders always asked me "not hot is it?" but I don't have any other helmets. Rather than waste money get another helmet just for delivery, I rather stick to my FF, haha.

PH mafan lei. must open helmet, wear cap, paste sticker la.

haiyaiyai.

but that time i ordered mac, THE RIDER JUST SHOVED THE FOOD INTO MY HANDS SIA .. then face so masam. macam nak smack je muka.

Different people, different personality. Maybe cause you opened the gate late and he/she is a "docket chaser", hahaha!

Hahahaha! The riders always asked me "not hot is it?" but I don't have any other helmets. Rather than waste money get another helmet just for delivery, I rather stick to my FF, haha.

haha my friend asked me," eh, your helmet got aircon ah? why never take out? "

coz i was just plain lazy to take it off when going fr a smoke. =p

so mac slack uh? no need open helmet? ahah steady uh

Different people, different personality. Maybe cause you opened the gate late and he/she is a "docket chaser", hahaha!

stomach grumbling already, sure wont open gate late. ahaha

but well, i understand the scope of work , so just take it easy haha..

docket chaser, maybe lah. but i still give him tips summore sia! kekekeke ...

anyway, do you all park your bikes at the void deck when delivering orders? i kinda scared laa wana park bike at void deck. ahah

yours truly.

haha my friend asked me," eh, your helmet got aircon ah? why never take out? "

coz i was just plain lazy to take it off when going fr a smoke. =p

so mac slack uh? no need open helmet? ahah steady uh

stomach grumbling already, sure wont open gate late. ahaha

but well, i understand the scope of work , so just take it easy haha..

docket chaser, maybe lah. but i still give him tips summore sia! kekekeke ...

anyway, do you all park your bikes at the void deck when delivering orders? i kinda scared laa wana park bike at void deck. ahah

Haha quite slack ar, don't need to open helmet. We are only riders to them; wrong or late orders all blame the people inside. They ask us to resend, we'll do it only if another docket is given cause it's not our fault. If not go do it yourself, hahaha!

I park by the side of the road, not void deck. Where I was working, no HDB flats at all, haha. The area full of schools, private apartments and private housings. If scared bring the bike with you on the lift la, hahahahaha!

may i know the market pay for pizza hut ? cos i was mac rider last time . wan change to pizza . wud lik to know the rate ..

tanks a million ~

Spark 135 * FBC***B *

KR 150 * FT***X *

Yes! I do park at void decks and lift lobbies. I don't care what people say. :angel:

Computer generated. No Signature required.

it's not easy looking for part time job which don pay cpf.

i stay in yishun so if i want to apply a rider job in the north / north east area which co ( mak courier / niche ) should i be calling.

hey guyz...anyone werking at toa payoh 1?...i posted there and will be starting tis friday @6pm...ani tips?...wanted yishun or wlds...but cannot get...stay yishun,werk toa payoh...haiizz..not worth...

http://photos-p.friendster.com/photos/19/02/28602091/2_721059124l.jpg

2 Feb 09 --- Pass 2B (1st attempt)

14 Feb 09 -- NSR150 SP FT****L

who to call for mcdonalds west area?

can try niche...

i stay tamp, work at dover, how? still take mrt summore. kekeke ...

just work lah, and ride safe.

yours truly.

i stay tamp, work at dover, how? still take mrt summore. kekeke ...

just work lah, and ride safe.

i c...atleast nw i noe got others futher than me...but u nt using own bike rite?