• Replies 723

What about Bedrock Bar & Grill at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites along Somerset Road beside 313 @ Somerset Shopping Mall.

Has been considering one of the best staek restaurant in S'pore.

Bedrock just won the Best New Restaurant in S'pore certified by AMEX & Tatler.

Worth trying!

Can someone orgainse a steak event? I craving for steak but no kakis.

You orgy lah. Let's see how the response goes. If I'm free, I will join in provided the steak is halal, of course...:hungry:

What about Bedrock Bar & Grill at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites along Somerset Road beside 313 @ Somerset Shopping Mall.

Has been considering one of the best staek restaurant in S'pore.

Bedrock just won the Best New Restaurant in S'pore certified by AMEX & Tatler.

Worth trying!

That's certainly very decent steak at Bedrock (but very expensive). They have good sides and starters too.

Personally, between Bedrock and Morton's, I'd rather go to Morton's if rowdiness isn't going to spoil your dinner.

He who hesitates is lost!

How come ppl like steak with the sauce poured on it?

Never liked it.. Even the mushroom or whatever sauce they serve on the side, i tend not to take. A good steak will never need sauce.. Just needs salt and pepper rubbed into before grilling.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg

Never liked it.. Even the mushroom or whatever sauce they serve on the side, i tend not to take. A good steak will never need sauce.. Just needs salt and pepper rubbed into before grilling.

Yeah same here.. Used to love steak (even not halal). Had one at Borders 6 years back and i still remembered it till now.. :angel:

Then went into NS.. became poor to eat steak.. Now never eat non halal things then you all talk about steak.. suddenly reminisce.. dang:dozed:

There's this 1 time, my fren invited me over to his place for steak 1 day. Took a cab to his place somewhere near holland village. Bugger got his own grill at home. Shiok!

From fridge to chopping board for prep, straight to grill.. Walan oi!! Heaven!!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg

The sauce is just to add flavour to the meat. I also didn't have it with sauce when I was cooking for myself in Australia. Used to be very cheap. Ate it everyday.

Anyway, some people like my mom, doesn't like the smell of the meat, so she adds those seasoning. For us, we'll eat it rare and it's ok.

discussion making me feel hungry liao...so who is organizing this steak thingy?

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg
The sauce is just to add flavour to the meat. I also didn't have it with sauce when I was cooking for myself in Australia. Used to be very cheap. Ate it everyday.

Anyway, some people like my mom, doesn't like the smell of the meat, so she adds those seasoning. For us, we'll eat it rare and it's ok.

Love steak too but I can never stomach too much blood. I can never order rare, it'll make me feel quite sick. Medium-welldone all the time for me.

Please no flaming me for having it cooked so well steak gurus!

Love steak too but I can never stomach too much blood. I can never order rare, it'll make me feel quite sick. Medium-welldone all the time for me.

Please no flaming me for having it cooked so well steak gurus!

When the steak has sufficient "REST" during midst of grilling, even if you order RARE, when you slice it there will still be NO blood & yet still very tender.

There are many steak restaurant actually only briefly grill the steak in order to get the cross marking on the surface of the steak & after put the steak in the combi oven. that's is why some restaurant can serve the steak what ever done you order & yet able to serve you within 10 minutes.

RESTING the meat allow the muscle to absorb the jus & to retain the moisture, thus less effort to chew & is more tender & succulent. Propoer slow grilling also contribute to the light aroma of smokiness on he meat.

Proper procedures of griling a piece of meat is time consuming, thus many restaurant operators resort to the more less time consuming & speedy way in order to have a quick turn-over.

When the steak has sufficient "REST" during midst of grilling, even if you order RARE, when you slice it there will still be NO blood & yet still very tender.

There are many steak restaurant actually only briefly grill the steak in order to get the cross marking on the surface of the steak & after put the steak in the combi oven. that's is why some restaurant can serve the steak what ever done you order & yet able to serve you within 10 minutes.

RESTING the meat allow the muscle to absorb the jus & to retain the moisture, thus less effort to chew & is more tender & succulent. Propoer slow grilling also contribute to the light aroma of smokiness on he meat.

Proper procedures of griling a piece of meat is time consuming, thus many restaurant operators resort to the more less time consuming & speedy way in order to have a quick turn-over.

I think I sort of understand that. Anyway, anywhere you guys would recommend for steak?

Also, as ViciousKitty said, someone organise a steak outing!

OK. I organize one.

Event: Steak Out!

Date: 9 April 2010 (Friday)

Time: 7:30pm

Place: Uncle Tony's (see Aie's post) or Holland Drive (see lutein's post)

(Never tried either one before so vote for your choice)

Carnivores sign in...

1. scubasimon (either place will do for me. indicate your preference if any)

SMS me your number at 98155287 so can coordinate easily. Thanks!

OK. I organize one.

Carnivores sign in...

2. qeith (either is fine too, just not Swensons steak)

SMS me your number at 98155287 so can coordinate easily. Thanks!

OK. I organize one.

Carnivores sign in...

2. qeith (either is fine too, just not Swensons steak)

3. Viciouskitty74 (Prefers Holland, cos I working nearby at Ulu Pandan)

Scubasimon: SMS me your number at 98155287 so can coordinate easily. Thanks!

hmm.... if i dun have to work OT, and if i can make sense of the location + directions~~~ :confused:

scarli i horlan.... then by the time i reach u all eat finish already~ :cry:

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/transformers/images/8/8f/Laserrave.gif

FROZEN...

er.....i don't know man...never been there.

I safely assume it's halal?

But of course. I only go for halal food...:smile:

wah shucks, i got craving for fried chicken wing with beehoon then see this, my craving become double. @.@