Check with u guys.normaly for first run in, after how many km then must chence the engine oil? My bike already reach 600 plus liao but still yet to chance leh...

• Replies 17.1k

hey slowpoke, u aint newbie lah....saw u sold off your K61k now riding bmw....now changing to cbr600??? fyi, i just went down to BP and they quoted me approx. 18.3K OTR. My age not far from u....this is a good ride:thumb:

ah ya... kena spotted.. hehe no la... very new to honda bikes ma.. never touch one since 1994.. hehe.. i must.. hlnda has improved by leaps n bounds since then.... gd to see ya again :cheeky:

My rides since 1994:Nsr Hornet 125/Yamaha LC125/RD125/Suzuki RG125 Light Sprinter/CBR400 Hurricane/Suzuki GSXR 750/Honda XR250/KAWA ZXR750/Yamaha R1 03/Gilera Runner Fxr/ Suzuki GSXR1000 K6/Harley Sportster 1200S/Yamaha 04R1/BMW R1100r/Suzuki SRAD GSXR750/KTM 640SM/Harley VRod VSRCAW/HOnda Fireblade 929/R6'04/St1100V/DRZ400Sm_K8/Current-Aprilia RSV Tuono 1000R

Good evening bro.... Where u MIA to?? How's the outing to visit snowman?? Hahaha...

Newbie?? Big LIAR!! Look at ur previous rides.... Still dare call urself a newbie... :angry:

Hmmm... May i noe which CBR600 u lookin at? F4I? RR?? Which yr model??

For a CBR600RR '07... My guess would be around 16k-17k for machine price... Coz '08 model is out liao...

Yeah, good ride... I 2nd to that... :thumb:

oh.. lookin at the 07 / 08.. any diff between the 2? sorrie im quite new to this... usually i ride old bikes... hehe not much chances to catch up with bikes' technology :cheeky:

My rides since 1994:Nsr Hornet 125/Yamaha LC125/RD125/Suzuki RG125 Light Sprinter/CBR400 Hurricane/Suzuki GSXR 750/Honda XR250/KAWA ZXR750/Yamaha R1 03/Gilera Runner Fxr/ Suzuki GSXR1000 K6/Harley Sportster 1200S/Yamaha 04R1/BMW R1100r/Suzuki SRAD GSXR750/KTM 640SM/Harley VRod VSRCAW/HOnda Fireblade 929/R6'04/St1100V/DRZ400Sm_K8/Current-Aprilia RSV Tuono 1000R

anybody know the pricelist for full system and slip ons for the 600rr?

street legal versions:such as yoshi,arrow,gpr?

thanks a lot guys

Current Active Riders

East Side

1) Davin / CBR 1000RR' 07 / Sengkang / 97663935

2) maman_r1 / CBR 600RR '07 / UBI / 96325144

3) MSF67 / CBR 600RR' 07 / East Sider / 90015291

4) NiteKidz / CBR 1000RR' 06 / East Coast / 97441687

West Side

1) Prankster / CBR 600RR' 07 / Bukit Batok / 98005358

2) sh^ny / CBR 600RR' 07 / West Coast / 94551691

3) razkal / CBR 1000RR' 05/ Bukit Batok / 81700814

4) mr_crumbs / CBR 600 RR ´07 / Yew Tee / 96712405

North Side

South Side

Setup By Davin

Riders please PM me your details so I can add you in.....!!!!!

http://i665.photobucket.com/albums/vv15/Davin_Tan/SNC00998.jpg

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Venhill Brake & Clutch Lines

Eh DAVIN....

MIA ah?? Where are u ah??

Got 1 question to ask u....

Today i saw a CBR1000RR '07 model on the road... Its black in colour... I saw the exhuast all crome... Than when we stop at traffic light junction, i ask the rider, wat exhuast he using, he say its the original exhuast...

Ur exhuast aso crome meh?? The crome exhuast very nice and shining ah... But to maintain would be a very tiring thing to do...

Good Afternoon Riders...

Yup my stock exhaust is chrome one...hee hee

Outing very sian leh...Knn the responds always so bad one...

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

yes, 07 CBR1K is chrome and abit round round......cleaning wise, i'm not sure cos so far i only seen davin got the 07 model......

Oh.... Thank you for ur info... Wow, the exhuast damn nice lah... I tot which aftermarket exhuast oni... :cheeky:

Check with u guys.normaly for first run in, after how many km then must chence the engine oil? My bike already reach 600 plus liao but still yet to chance leh...

When i was running in...

200km - 1st mineral oil change

700km - 2nd mineral oil change

1400km - 3rd mineral oil change

2000km - 1st ENGINE OIL change

There u go... Of the mileage not very "zhun".... Its approximately around there loh... :thumb:

oh.. lookin at the 07 / 08.. any diff between the 2? sorrie im quite new to this... usually i ride old bikes... hehe not much chances to catch up with bikes' technology :cheeky:

http://powersports.honda.com/motorcycles/sport/model.asp?ModelName=CBR600RR&ModelYear=2008&ModelId=CBR600RR8

U could check out the above link.... There's also a "compare this honda" button which u can see on the left side of ur computer screen... Click on it and use it to compare the '08 and '07 model... Not much diff if i remember correctly... Only 2 of 3 minor differences... :thumb:

Good Afternoon Riders...

Yup my stock exhaust is chrome one...hee hee

Outing very sian leh...Knn the responds always so bad one...

Power lah the original exhuast... :thumb: :thumb:

But when u polish, sure aso very :thumb: :thumb:

Haha... Yah loh, outing response always very bad... Maybe slowly lah... Let the forumers of this thread increase and after more interactin in here than maybe can organise 1 swee swee outing... :cool:

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

I really hope so loh...more come in then sure to be very fun one...the more the merrier....

Aiya...no need polish one la...the exhaust due to the heat will turn gold very soon...mine already gold liao...ha ha ha

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Just finish washing my bike only...

Looks like Catastrophic Thunder Storm approaching...Lucky I not riding today...

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Current Active Riders

East Side

1) Davin / CBR 1000RR '07 / Sengkang / 97663935

2) maman_r1 / CBR 600RR '07 / UBI / 96325144

3) MSF67 / CBR 600RR '07 / East Sider / 90015291

4) NiteKidz / CBR 1000RR '06 / East Coast / 97441687

West Side

1) Prankster / CBR 600RR '07 / Bukit Batok / 98005358

2) sh^ny / CBR 600RR '07 / West Coast / 94551691

3) razkal / CBR 1000RR '05/ Bukit Batok / 81700814

4) mr_crumbs / CBR 600 RR '07 / Yew Tee / 96712405

North Side

South Side

Central

Setup By Davin

Riders please PM me your details so I can add you in.....!!!!!

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Hows your new ride?

Good Mr Boss... Where you go long time no see.. :cheeky:

I just got back from a short sprint to Melacca, went there to visit some relatives & come back. Long distance travel really can feel the power of the bike...

Hey bro.... Like that jialat sia....

When i was running in ah, i was doing about 90-100km/hr around there... I oni manage to get highest bout 275km...

But than, my breakdown regardin the fuel bar, its almost 100% like urs... But i nv blow blow, kup corner or anythin... N my air filter is the original 1.... Haven change air filter yet... Jialat sia...

But i usually ride up to 120km/hr on expressways... =P

i think we cannot compare when we doing running in lah. during running in we really take care of the rpm. after then dun care..jus whack only. but too bad i didnt clock my milegae after i finish my running in. only when i chg filter. but i think if go setting shd be back to normal. standard mah, if u fix full system nvr setting sure makan a bit ah the fuel consumption. after do good setting, will be back to normal. like my 03. full sys, PC, filter...send dyno and setting.....fuel consume same...nvr go up.

Caught watching porn

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii212/msf67/2197-1.jpg?t=1214046327

Oh? Issit??

Hmmm... Maybe after 1yr than i change my air filter... Coz i noe air filter can tahan about 1yr... Maybe i go change to K&N air filter oni lah... I dun go race 1, no need so good change to BMC... After change than i go do settings loh... Thx alot for ur info bro...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Good Evening Everyone....

HAPPY NEW YEAR

Wishing everyone here all the best in the up coming year of 2008!!!

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

all out from home see new year celebration issit?? wah so good ahhhh...i'm at work now till next morning 8am. U all want to countdown make sure countdown loud loud so i can hear from here...hahaha...enjoy folks!!!!

Caught watching porn

I know this is a long shot but would anyone be keen on a ride up to Kluang or Mersing this Sun 6th Jan? It'll be a half day ride. We could go there for breakfast. The ride there isn't too far, it takes slightly more than an hour to get to both Mersing or Kluang. We could leave at ard 7 from GP Esso and be back by 1 to 2 pm.

The roads leading to Kluang / Mersing are somewhat twisty and car-free on weekends as well.

I thought with the recent hoo hah about not being to organise outings and all i should just get the ball rolling with this.

I have no idea how response is going to be but i'm keeping my fingers crossed.

And btw, happy new year everyone! :)

http://img855.imageshack.us/img855/310/11104233617revclubtd1.jpg

hi all, would be getting my bike next week, hope to meet up with all of you soon. noob here would need all the kakis guidance here :cheeky:

May 2001 - Yamaha TZR 125

Oct 2001 - Honda NSR 150 SP

Jan 2008 - Honda CBR 600 RR Movistar

Jun 2010 - Honda CB400 Vtec Spec 2

"stop asking me what I want, because if I say out.

are you able to match up?

no one is taking you as a fool, but if you admit then you are a fool through and through period."

happy new yr!!!!

I know this is a long shot but would anyone be keen on a ride up to Kluang or Mersing this Sun 6th Jan? It'll be a half day ride. We could go there for breakfast. The ride there isn't too far, it takes slightly more than an hour to get to both Mersing or Kluang. We could leave at ard 7 from GP Esso and be back by 1 to 2 pm.

The roads leading to Kluang / Mersing are somewhat twisty and car-free on weekends as well.

I thought with the recent hoo hah about not being to organise outings and all i should just get the ball rolling with this.

I have no idea how response is going to be but i'm keeping my fingers crossed.

And btw, happy new year everyone! :)

Happy new yr to u too and everyone else in here.... :cheeky:

Hmmm.... Dun think i can make it for this trip.... Not that i wanna be spoilsport but i'm workin on 6th of Jan even though its a Sun... :cry:

hi all, would be getting my bike next week, hope to meet up with all of you soon. noob here would need all the kakis guidance here :cheeky:

Hehehe... Congrats on gettin ur new baby.... Some of us here are newbies too... Maybe u can guide us along too... Cheers... :thumb:

mr crumbs, would love to join for that short trip, but i will be away from SG from 3rd to 9th jan. Off to holidays in maldives with my beloved family. We will sure be able to gather one fine day for a short trip.

Anyone else who have the intention for some trip or track, jus voice out like mr crumbs did. who knows it might jus happen. sumtimes when we really plan, it will nvr work. but when a last min thing, it might jus happen. like mr crumbs said, jus keep the ball rolling.

Caught watching porn

Good Mr Boss... Where you go long time no see.. :cheeky:

I just got back from a short sprint to Melacca, went there to visit some relatives & come back. Long distance travel really can feel the power of the bike...

Im not boss like uncle hockie and you can upgrade easily

Im still straggling leh :cry:

Some more neber jio me go melaka :cry: :cry:

There Can Only Be One ................

Im not boss like uncle hockie and you can upgrade easily

Im still straggling leh :cry:

Some more neber jio me go melaka :cry: :cry:

me not boss also..just another office worker.......:dozed:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.