Although i dun go track.... In my opinion... I rather u get a race fairing 1st.... Than when going to track, change ur original fairing to the race fairing.... Than bring to track... (touchwood) if anythin happen on track, at least u still have ur original fairing...

p/s Yah, this thread is pretty quiet nowadays.... waiting for u to liven things up...

i see.. i've got 2 reasons why i wanna get a race fairing first. One, i'm sure i'm tracking so why not.. two, i want my original fairings to be in tip top condition. dun wan those chips caused by flying stones. :giddy:

liven things up? sure! wait for me to get my bike first. i will definitely have more things to ask and share about! :angel:

@ jin_meng, you could get advice from MSF67, he's a regular track junkie who knows his stuff.

nice. thanks. ur nick in 600rr.net is also enfant? :thumb:

Oct 05 - Dec 06: HONDA Phantom

Dec 06 - May 08: HONDA CBR400RRR

Jul 08 - Jul 09: HONDA CBR600RR8

• Replies 17.1k

Oh... Hahaha.... Dumb me...

Eh, ur tri colour power lah... If 1 fine day i need to respray my paint, i'll definately do a tri colour man... hahaha...

oei donch say that lei.. i lagi stupid, bike a bit noisy i scared until underwear wet

nice. thanks. ur nick in 600rr.net is also enfant? :thumb:

btw, i just went to try the boon lay power nasi lemak, the rice is definitely one of the nicest i ever had. not too moist, chewy and the coconut milk taste not too strong (alif coffeeshop nasi lemak rice got solidified coconut milk between the rice :eek:).

the fish was crispy on the outside and meat was JUICY :slurp: the chilli lagi sedap, sweet with a hint of spicyness. i can just eat the chilli and the rice alone lol

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

no la the hannspree design is normal. it's a limited edition because of it's special paintwork just like the telefonica movistar CBRs (2 of them still sitting at loois showroom nobody want to buy lol). the restricted 600RRs are all sold in japan and nowhere else. cost wise might be a little bit more compared to the standard designs but i like my tricolor so to each his own lor.

@ jin_meng, you could get advice from MSF67, he's a regular track junkie who knows his stuff.

thanks for the info on the hannspree design. will go look and see again in bike shops :angel:

i asked mr looi himself whats the diff between the normal CBR & hannsprees, they have no diff except for design wise. & the hannspress cost 1k more than the normal CBR.

Guys, any reliable sliders good for CBR600RR08?

Where to buy at a reasonable price?

2003 - 2010 - HONDA SP150

2008 - 2010 - HONDA CBR600RR '08

=M=

like to ask u guys here some questions...do u guys encounter this sound from ur engine tat sound like tick tick tick when u go fast the sound oso become fast...izzit the valves tat is making the sound??wat shld i do

ya la pay 1k more for paintwork and extra decals, i think not worth it unless the buyer is a fan of the ten kate racing team. prankster and i are using the motovation no cut sliders, looks simple and no need to cut fairing. you can order the sliders from motovation in the Advertisers Section.

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

like to ask u guys here some questions...do u guys encounter this sound from ur engine tat sound like tick tick tick when u go fast the sound oso become fast...izzit the valves tat is making the sound??wat shld i do

wat i know is you can't hear the ticking of the valves during travelling, ie; can only hear it ticking during warm-up or idling time cos it definitely won't be that too loud. check for your bike for loose screws... can be anywhere...

I encountered some 'tick-tick' sound last time... I realised i didn't shut my IU unit cover properly :cheeky:

ya, i mean the sliders for fairing protection....

Yeah, get the motovation sliders that comes with brackets.... So that u dun have to cut part of ur beloved bike's fairing....

Its simple and affordable... I got it from southern motors for $170.... But that was like 6months ago.... I not sure of the price now...

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

i see.. i've got 2 reasons why i wanna get a race fairing first. One, i'm sure i'm tracking so why not.. two, i want my original fairings to be in tip top condition. dun wan those chips caused by flying stones. :giddy:

liven things up? sure! wait for me to get my bike first. i will definitely have more things to ask and share about! :angel:

Hmmm... I think u sound like u've already made up ur mind about getting the race fairings 1st... Hahaha.... So go ahead with it...

Hehehehe.... Okie, we will be waitin for u to liven things up in here...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

oei donch say that lei.. i lagi stupid, bike a bit noisy i scared until underwear wet

btw, i just went to try the boon lay power nasi lemak, the rice is definitely one of the nicest i ever had. not too moist, chewy and the coconut milk taste not too strong (alif coffeeshop nasi lemak rice got solidified coconut milk between the rice :eek:).

the fish was crispy on the outside and meat was JUICY :slurp: the chilli lagi sedap, sweet with a hint of spicyness. i can just eat the chilli and the rice alone lol

Hahaha... i tried boon lay nasi lemak once and i nv go there again for the nasi lemak... Hahaha... Maybe that time i suay, to me i find that the rice is too hard, dry... Sambal aso very dry and very spicy... Not my cup of tea... But after readin wat u said, i think maybe we can go there again one fine day to let me try again....

P/S :- Sorrys guys, i can oni quote 1 msg at 1 time coz i using the comupter in the office... Its too laggy and i can't use the multi quote button... Its not i wanna clock post.... I can't even use the smileys... So pls dun flame me k...

hello guys!!! wassup??? how hav u guys been???

i think my tensioner or timing chain start to make noise oredi...hahah!!! only 18K on the mileage. Errmmm...i think i've told u guys about dis rite?? hahah!!!

90% mileage on track...so one year hav to do top servicing oredi ah?? is dis normal?? hmmmm......sounds abnormal...haha. but maybe its jus the tensioner dat is loose. need some advise here...if let say only the tensioner is loose...shd i jus tightened the tensioner only, or might as well do a whole top servicing????

Caught watching porn

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii212/msf67/2197-1.jpg?t=1214046327

hello guys!!! wassup??? how hav u guys been???

i think my tensioner or timing chain start to make noise oredi...hahah!!! only 18K on the mileage. Errmmm...i think i've told u guys about dis rite?? hahah!!!

90% mileage on track...so one year hav to do top servicing oredi ah?? is dis normal?? hmmmm......sounds abnormal...haha. but maybe its jus the tensioner dat is loose. need some advise here...if let say only the tensioner is loose...shd i jus tightened the tensioner only, or might as well do a whole top servicing????

Observing your usage, i belive u frequent track a least 2x a month.. Well, its all about how well u maintain.. U can redline it on track every weekend but u need to maintain it well.. Since its already 18k, i suggest you go for the whole top servicing.. Then start taking care of your bike engine more often..

Here how i take care of my bike which is 100% track use.. Just to share with u..

Before every race/practise session - Fully Syn Oil and Filter Change, Brake Fluid Change

Before every race - Valve Clearance, Head Gasket Change, Spark Plug Change, Clutch Plate Change, Brake Pad Change..

The most important thing is Engine Oil change and Brake Fluid Change.. If i'm gonna ride the bike fri, sat and sun, i will change both oil everytime before i ride it on track.. Regular Engine Oil change help to reduce engine wear.. Regular Brake Oil Change give you peace of mind that your brake wont fail you.. Eventho you have steel hose, racing pads, aftermarket pumps or caliper etc, all this parts depends very much on FRESH LUBRICANTS.. :thumb:

http://photos-519.friendster.com/e1/photos/91/53/29333519/29650247456167l.jpg
Observing your usage, i belive u frequent track a least 2x a month.. Well, its all about how well u maintain.. U can redline it on track every weekend but u need to maintain it well.. Since its already 18k, i suggest you go for the whole top servicing.. Then start taking care of your bike engine more often..

Here how i take care of my bike which is 100% track use.. Just to share with u..

Before every race/practise session - Fully Syn Oil and Filter Change, Brake Fluid Change

Before every race - Valve Clearance, Head Gasket Change, Spark Plug Change, Clutch Plate Change, Brake Pad Change..

The most important thing is Engine Oil change and Brake Fluid Change.. If i'm gonna ride the bike fri, sat and sun, i will change both oil everytime before i ride it on track.. Regular Engine Oil change help to reduce engine wear.. Regular Brake Oil Change give you peace of mind that your brake wont fail you.. Eventho you have steel hose, racing pads, aftermarket pumps or caliper etc, all this parts depends very much on FRESH LUBRICANTS.. :thumb:

well...i can say u're rite...i did go at least 2x a month to track. Here's wat i did currently for my servicing. I dun do wat u did coz that's too expensive to support, and i dun compete in race.

Currently i changed my eng oil every 3 or 4 track session. 1 session of solid 2 track hours. I only changed oil filter every alternate oil changed. Never changed my spark plugs or my brake fluid before. That's about it. Hmmm....so i guess maybe i'll jus go for my top servicing after this week's trackday.

So bro, where would u recommend me to go to do my servicing???

And thanks for sharing

Caught watching porn

well...i can say u're rite...i did go at least 2x a month to track. Here's wat i did currently for my servicing. I dun do wat u did coz that's too expensive to support, and i dun compete in race.

Currently i changed my eng oil every 3 or 4 track session. 1 session of solid 2 track hours. I only changed oil filter every alternate oil changed. Never changed my spark plugs or my brake fluid before. That's about it. Hmmm....so i guess maybe i'll jus go for my top servicing after this week's trackday.

And thanks for sharing

Track day or Race Day, i believe u still redline ur bike.. Difference is onli u brake later during race day and open earlier during race day.. :p

Since i start riding on track in 2006, my bike is maintained by Unity (Ah Xiong) and now Looi's (Ah Yong)..

You shud by now have ur regular trusted mechanic.. It is pointless if u constantly changing mechanics.. STICK to ONE unless they SCREWED UP big time.. :thumb:

http://photos-519.friendster.com/e1/photos/91/53/29333519/29650247456167l.jpg
Track day or Race Day, i believe u still redline ur bike.. Difference is onli u brake later during race day and open earlier during race day.. :p

Since i start riding on track in 2006, my bike is maintained by Unity (Ah Xiong) and now Looi's (Ah Yong)..

You shud by now have ur regular trusted mechanic.. It is pointless if u constantly changing mechanics.. STICK to ONE unless they SCREWED UP big time.. :thumb:

My cbr 6 03 was sent to mentong...now mentong go mah motor...n i dunno where to go...ehehe...tot of jus sending to gerry lui lah. near my house. gerry lui has been my regular shop till now, but when comes main servicing like top servicing i go mentong.

niway bro...family reunion yesterday at simpang ah??? heheheh

Caught watching porn

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii212/msf67/983100342l-1.jpg?t=1210702781

how come your cbr look so different one :?

hu's cbr???

Caught watching porn

Wow.... Super pamper ur bike... May i ask, how much u spend on servicing before u race? Or issit all sponsored for...??

And thanks for sharing

Hey bro, after u do ur servicing, can share share at which shop u do, do wat, total cost, mech good anot, shop got try to carrot u anot...

Coz i thinking of going for servicing when i hit 24k km... Becoz i dun do track, and i nv hit red line... (i think so far my max speed is only 150km/hr for a few secs), so i intend only to service when i hit 24k km.... So pls share share k...

Thx alot... :thumb:

hu's cbr???

URS LAH!!! Hahahaha.... :cheeky:

Wow.... Super pamper ur bike... May i ask, how much u spend on servicing before u race? Or issit all sponsored for...??

Hey bro, after u do ur servicing, can share share at which shop u do, do wat, total cost, mech good anot, shop got try to carrot u anot...

Coz i thinking of going for servicing when i hit 24k km... Becoz i dun do track, and i nv hit red line... (i think so far my max speed is only 150km/hr for a few secs), so i intend only to service when i hit 24k km.... So pls share share k...

Thx alot... :thumb:

URS LAH!!! Hahahaha.... :cheeky:

if u rarely push yr bike to the limits...i think u can even stretch yr top servicing to 50K.

anyway, y wd enfant asked y my cbr looks diff??? i think my cbr looks the same like any other cbr6. or r u referring to my siggy?? hahaha...dats a mountain bike.

Caught watching porn

at first i tot is the iu cover or the holder..but when i ride i still hear the sound..when i pull the cluch i cant hear it..

Maybe its time for u to change clutch plate or do valve clearance. Maybe ur timing chain is the cause of the "tick tick" sound.

Oct 2000-March 2001 Yamaha RXZ FQ 4712S(stolen)

May 2001-Jan 2005 Yamaha TZM 150 FN 7943M

Dec 2003-Dec 2007 Yamaha RXZ FN 7800S

Nov 2004 till date Honda CBR 600RR 2004

What may be bitter to eat, may be sweet to remember.

yup yup... or your clutch basket game liow?... what i know is all Yamahas have this problem... ie when they clutch in, sound will go off, but once clutch is release its quite noisy...

Hmmm..... 50k km.... A bit too much i think.... I think i would just settle for for 24k km den go for servicing.... Normal service.... Such as replace wear and tear and check this and check that...

Btw, remember to let me noe where u go for ur servicing and how much they charge alrite... Just wanna find out more before i have to go...

Hahaha.... Yupz, he refering to ur siggy....

P/S

Guys, just wanna ask, any recommendation for tyres?? So far there's recommendation for Dunlop Alpha 10, Metzeler Racetech, Michellin 2CT and Michellin Pilot Sports. Bros who have used or still using either of these model, pls share share how u feel about the tyre. N if u r using other models, pls share share too. Thx in advance.

i'll be sending my bike to gerry lui. servicing will be around $200...he nvr said 200 lah...he said jus get ready 200....hahaha...but dis is if there's no parts change. let say if my tensioner need to change, den dat will be extra money.

niway....metzeler racetech very good!!!! u referring to racetech K2 rite??? grippy tyre...but only worth it if u play track.

Caught watching porn