Hmmm..... 50k km.... A bit too much i think.... I think i would just settle for for 24k km den go for servicing.... Normal service.... Such as replace wear and tear and check this and check that...

Btw, remember to let me noe where u go for ur servicing and how much they charge alrite... Just wanna find out more before i have to go...

Hahaha.... Yupz, he refering to ur siggy....

P/S

Guys, just wanna ask, any recommendation for tyres?? So far there's recommendation for Dunlop Alpha 10, Metzeler Racetech, Michellin 2CT and Michellin Pilot Sports. Bros who have used or still using either of these model, pls share share how u feel about the tyre. N if u r using other models, pls share share too. Thx in advance.

Since u dont go track, i would strongly recomend u try Metzeler Sportec M3.. It is a PURE SuperSports tyre.. Excellent Road holding during DRY and Very GOOD Grip during WET.. I actually tested the tyre on R1 at the track and manage to clock good lap time with it too.. :thumb:

http://www.metzelermoto.co.uk/web/catalog/moto/moto_catalogo_schedaDescription.page?categoria=style-2&vehicleType=MOTO&product_id=130256&uri=/metzeler/en_GB/browser/xml/catalog/moto/SuperSport_SportecM3.xml&menu_item=/experience/riding-style/supersport

http://photos-519.friendster.com/e1/photos/91/53/29333519/29650247456167l.jpg
  • Replies 17.1k

i'll be sending my bike to gerry lui. servicing will be around $200...he nvr said 200 lah...he said jus get ready 200....hahaha...but dis is if there's no parts change. let say if my tensioner need to change, den dat will be extra money.

niway....metzeler racetech very good!!!! u referring to racetech K2 rite??? grippy tyre...but only worth it if u play track.

Since u dont go track, i would strongly recomend u try Metzeler Sportec M3.. It is a PURE SuperSports tyre.. Excellent Road holding during DRY and Very GOOD Grip during WET.. I actually tested the tyre on R1 at the track and manage to clock good lap time with it too.. :thumb:

http://www.metzelermoto.co.uk/web/catalog/moto/moto_catalogo_schedaDescription.page?categoria=style-2&vehicleType=MOTO&product_id=130256&uri=/metzeler/en_GB/browser/xml/catalog/moto/SuperSport_SportecM3.xml&menu_item=/experience/riding-style/supersport

Wow.... Thx for the fast imput... Gimme more feedback after u have completed ur servicing....

Oh yah, and thx for the tyre recommendation too.... :thumb:

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Well guys I've been trying to find a tank bag for my CBR. Me and the wife going to Seremban, balik kampung, this June. Which bag would you guys recommend?

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s189/muddyxr/pic-billboard.jpg

Hi guys

I already downpaid for a brand new CBR 600 08, though I have yet to decide on the color. Just damn excited to get my hands on it and slowly learn how the bike works, coz as far as my reading knowledge tells me, its the best 600 for 2 yrs running, even being Bike of The Year 2007 (Bike Mag UK). Would love to join other CBRers on any future meet-ups.

"INSERT WITTY COMMENT HERE"

wah getting more n more people riding cbr6......wohooooo

Caught watching porn

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii212/msf67/2197-1.jpg?t=1214046327

guys, i just dropped by motoworld(ubi) to buy gloves and EO. at B1, new stock for HRC tankpads and fuel cap pads arrived. i saw at least 10 sets all original imports from Honda europe. it's a carbon fibre LOOKALIKE type and fauzi told me the price is to be confirmed although he says that the tankpads should be ~$70+ and the tankpad; fuel cap pad set should be ~$100+.

i'm already using the oxford carbon fibre cap pad and clear tank pad so i gave it a miss. just a heads up for you guys with new bikes looking for stick ons. anyway, i got a pair of icon gloves because i lost my previous pair. the new gloves damned shiok, tight tight one :lol:

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

Hi guys

I already downpaid for a brand new CBR 600 08, though I have yet to decide on the color. Just damn excited to get my hands on it and slowly learn how the bike works, coz as far as my reading knowledge tells me, its the best 600 for 2 yrs running, even being Bike of The Year 2007 (Bike Mag UK). Would love to join other CBRers on any future meet-ups.

how long do u need to wait for ur new bike?

For me, I choose the pure black CBR, looks cool and fierce.

U can take the black with graffiti design or the hannsprees design.

yah can't wait to meet up fellow CBRers

2003 - 2010 - HONDA SP150

2008 - 2010 - HONDA CBR600RR '08

=M=

how about the pirelli diablo corsa 3? it's damned expensive but most importantly, is it worth it's weight in gold?

Yeah.... I heard of that brand too....

But so far nobody i noe is using this tyre... Can't really get feedback...

Btw, any idea how much does it cost? N for normal road riding, wats the distance it can achieve?

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Hi guys

Wow.... Nice to hear that u've gotten urself a brand new baby.... Well, we're equally excited to havin u to join us....

Cheers...

guys, i just dropped by motoworld(ubi) to buy gloves and EO. at B1, new stock for HRC tankpads and fuel cap pads arrived. i saw at least 10 sets all original imports from Honda europe. it's a carbon fibre LOOKALIKE type and fauzi told me the price is to be confirmed although he says that the tankpads should be ~$70+ and the tankpad; fuel cap pad set should be ~$100+.

i'm already using the oxford carbon fibre cap pad and clear tank pad so i gave it a miss. just a heads up for you guys with new bikes looking for stick ons. anyway, i got a pair of icon gloves because i lost my previous pair. the new gloves damned shiok, tight tight one :lol:

Wow.... Bro, u very loaded leh....

I didn't noe that there's so many accessories for our bike.... But may i ask? Wats a fuel cap pad and wats a tank pad? Maybe u can show me the next time we meet... Wanna go for kopi??

Hahaha... Y are u like instructing him to choose the designs? U scared he take same same colour as u ah?? Hahaha...

Btw, if i'm not wrong, the graffiti design is not available in Singapore... Can someone confirm this??

Well, in my own opinion, i still prefer the '08 tri colour design.... Its the best!! Too bad i bought 1yr early... =(

Hahaha... Y are u like instructing him to choose the designs? U scared he take same same colour as u ah?? Hahaha...

Btw, if i'm not wrong, the graffiti design is not available in Singapore... Can someone confirm this??

Well, in my own opinion, i still prefer the '08 tri colour design.... Its the best!! Too bad i bought 1yr early... =(

yup .. the graffiti design is not available in singapore ..

i got a friend ordered the black one .. thinking its the graffiti . end up getting the pure black ..

anyway , the pure black 1 is nice too .. :thumb:

nOthing feels better than riding a YZF ...

wah getting more n more people riding cbr6......wohooooo

see you at the track day this sunday bro? and dun worry, i'll make sure i pass u back ur manual this time round. :thumb:

http://img855.imageshack.us/img855/310/11104233617revclubtd1.jpg
Wow.... Bro, u very loaded leh....

I didn't noe that there's so many accessories for our bike.... But may i ask? Wats a fuel cap pad and wats a tank pad? Maybe u can show me the next time we meet... Wanna go for kopi??

the protective stickers on the fuel cap and on the tank to prevent scratches from our pants zipper and keys lor :p

hey guys, how do u run in ur engine ar?

I was told by the tech to keep the rpm below 5k for 500km then after 500km can slow rev over 5k.

I dont noe hw true is it, but what is the correct way to run in ar???

BTW: during now situation, 1st gear can go to from 0 ~ ? km/h then what abt 2nd gear and so on....

=M=

No la, for me i feel that the graffiti design looks very nice... from a near distance u can see got design and when from a far distance u cant see the design. Very cool wah... rite

=M=

the protective stickers on the fuel cap and on the tank to prevent scratches from our pants zipper and keys lor :p

Oh... I noe liao... Hahaha... Means i have the tank pad liao... But fuel cap pad leh? They dun protect from anythin rite? Just for nice nice oni rite?

hey guys, how do u run in ur engine ar?

I was told by the tech to keep the rpm below 5k for 500km then after 500km can slow rev over 5k.

I dont noe hw true is it, but what is the correct way to run in ar???

BTW: during now situation, 1st gear can go to from 0 ~ ? km/h then what abt 2nd gear and so on....

No la, for me i feel that the graffiti design looks very nice... from a near distance u can see got design and when from a far distance u cant see the design. Very cool wah... rite

Hello bro, if u have time, u can read from the 1st page.... There are a few pages that we discussed how to do our run in... N there's a few methods... Some guys here did the hard run in, some do the normal run in and some send their bike for dyno run in... There is no correct or wrong method for engine run in.... Its up to the owner's preferences... :thumb:

Yeah, i agree the graffiti design is cool... But really sad that SG dun have... I wonder how will the '09 models look like man... Wonder if there's any face lift...

Oh... I noe liao... Hahaha... Means i have the tank pad liao... But fuel cap pad leh? They dun protect from anythin rite? Just for nice nice oni rite? .

can protect the cap from key chain scratches :cheeky:

i think the 09 600RR will be slightly revised fairing and some minor engine enhancements only. the big changes for the 4 jap companies usually come once every 4 years although it is not confirmed. just look at 04-05 and 06-07 CBR1000RR, all almost look the same but every 2 years slight fairing changes and engine enhancements (06 and 07).

come 2008 then fully revised model liao, just my 2¢

So, next face lift need to wait till say 2012?? Wah.... By than i cannot afford to buy bike liao lah....

Im getting it 31st May, somewhat a birthday gift from me to me. lol.

I kinda like the tri-color scheme, coz the front has the red-black thing going on, whereas the rear is red-white. Probably getting that... Hope you guys dont get mad if its the same as anyone's hhaaha.

Im thinkin of sending it for a hard running in

"INSERT WITTY COMMENT HERE"

I kinda like the tri-color scheme, coz the front has the red-black thing going on, whereas the rear is red-white. Probably getting that... Hope you guys dont get mad if its the same as anyone's hhaaha.

wah.....u gonna use yr bike purely for racing??? like doc dol???

Caught watching porn

guys what is the furthest distance you ever travelled on a full tank and what is the most you have ever filled? the manual states that the tank holds 18L but the most i ever filled was 15.45L. the reserve light starts blinking waaaaay before 14L.

furthest distance i ever travelled (with reserve) was 297km before i decided not to push the limit any more. hope to share with all of you so that we know when not to tahan anymore when the reserve starts blinking while travelling.

guys what is the furthest distance you ever travelled on a full tank and what is the most you have ever filled? the manual states that the tank holds 18L but the most i ever filled was 15.45L. the reserve light starts blinking waaaaay before 14L.

furthest distance i ever travelled (with reserve) was 297km before i decided not to push the limit any more. hope to share with all of you so that we know when not to tahan anymore when the reserve starts blinking while travelling.

aiyo come out dis topic again ah??????? u all nvr read my mileage breakdown dat i posted ah???? aiiiiyyooooyoooo,.......hehehe

i hit 290k before reserve on my FIRST running in. After finish running in, normal riding in SG road...i manage to hit at least 270k before reserve...and my reserve alone hit 80k before my bike stop....no more fuel lah.

now i dunno lah.....hehehe

Caught watching porn

Wow.... Hard run in... If u're not so hardcore about track, den y not do the normal run in... Just my opinion....

So far, the highest i hit before reserve is 275km.... Than my reserve start blinkin... So far, i haven tried how far my reserved can tahan.... Nowadays aso seldom hit reserved liao.... Once left my last bar, i will go pump petrol already.... Usually when i hit last bar, its around 250++km....