I too have that question in mind....but ABS is to help you get a steady braking during an emergency...the main purpose is to prevent bike skidding due to wheel locking...for rear wheel I am not sure is it normally equipped with ABS or not...I only noticed the front wheel only...

Bro...you organize outing la...I seldom online leh...why not go Malaysia leh...

Davin MIA from forum so long...u lau jiao maybe can bring us to malacca or sun nite trip to kulai nasi lemak. mon is deepavali can do some touring. :)

• Replies 17.1k

Kulai nasi lemak ah.....sounds like a good idea....

But must be very organized loh....if not sure all get lost one...

Group must also be big enough....min 5

http://i665.photobucket.com/albums/vv15/Davin_Tan/SNC00998.jpg

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Venhill Brake & Clutch Lines

I too have that question in mind....but ABS is to help you get a steady braking during an emergency...the main purpose is to prevent bike skidding due to wheel locking...for rear wheel I am not sure is it normally equipped with ABS or not...I only noticed the front wheel only...

Bro...you organize outing la...I seldom online leh...why not go Malaysia leh...

Huh.... oni on front wheels oni ah? That like that not really good liao le mah... Coz mostly is rear wheels lock de mah.... Front wheels very less will lock de... Well, thats for me... I dunno about others...

I cannot organise lah, very busy this few weeks.... Go malaysia i more cannot organise lah.... I dun even noe the roads there.... Unless all of us willing to get lost... Hahahaha... o_O

Davin MIA from forum so long...u lau jiao maybe can bring us to malacca or sun nite trip to kulai nasi lemak. mon is deepavali can do some touring. :)

See lah, pple aso noe u lau jiao in this forum man... Pple aso noe u MIA very long liao.... How come now u free liao ah? Can post in thread liao...

Kulai nasi lemak ah.....sounds like a good idea....

But must be very organized loh....if not sure all get lost one...

Group must also be big enough....min 5

Hmmm.... If Malaysia outin, maybe most prob can count me out... I dun 1 2 do long distance when i not enuff slp man.... Or rather i scared i not enuff slp... :(

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

prankster kulai nt far...only abt 35km away from GP petrol station. since u nt familiar with malaysia rd then do 1 in SG loh.

If we really go Kulai for outing then I guess Snowman will be very very sad....

Hee hee....But seriously I prefer to go Kulai more.....

Prankster.....come on la....very near only....if you onz then I will start to gather the riders...

SP you know the road there right? We will need at least 2 lead riders and one back marker....

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

yes i am very sad cause i got no bike unless got kind soul pillion me.

Prankster.....come on la....very near only....if you onz then I will start to gather the riders...

SP you know the road there right? We will need at least 2 lead riders and one back marker....

I know the way to kulai but nv been to the nasi lemak stall before. I usually go for the dim sum n the yew meng zhi char.

prankster kulai nt far...only abt 35km away from GP petrol station. since u nt familiar with malaysia rd then do 1 in SG loh.

Bro, dun tekan me lah.... I nowadays really busy wif work.... Financial aso not stable to anyhow spend....

Alamak bro, y me sia? As long as got riders going than okie liao mah.... U all just organise, and if i feel like going, i can always call u mah.... :thumb:

But than, remember to take note, nowadays always wet weather..... Better go prepared wif raincoats.... :(

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Bro, dun tekan me lah.... I nowadays really busy wif work.... Financial aso not stable to anyhow spend....

Alamak bro, y me sia? As long as got riders going than okie liao mah.... U all just organise, and if i feel like going, i can always call u mah.... :thumb:

But than, remember to take note, nowadays always wet weather..... Better go prepared wif raincoats.... :(

Ha ha ha....We are not going anywhere without you....

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

guys, what are the best reatsets for cbr 600?

Good day r2r,

why not u check at hkl, there is Arata, Light Tech and cheap among all is Hunter footpeg.

The best is depend on the rider and their $$$$. if you look for Quality, go for Gilles.

For me Hunter will do. 1st cheap 2nd, as good as Light Tech:thumb:

Md Alseri aka asjunior

TSK 55

NOTHING LAST FOREVER

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r109/asjunior/bersamaMSF5.jpg

Na.... you are oso one of the fast boy out there haha

Btw im the guy riding drz that day

:rolleyes: oh......really. it just my day tat i ride good. MSF67 not in his besto_O. he can ride better then tat and said "smell ma smoke.....dude:P" wahahaha

btw nice to know you bro.....:thumb:

Md Alseri aka asjunior

TSK 55

NOTHING LAST FOREVER

:cheeky: hi everybody im new in this forum! just got my CBR600 3month ago,hv been to PG a few times. just wonder which size of spocket should i use on track?

and spring preload(front n rear) is it ok to remain the standard setting? and wat is the diff if i lower the triple clam a bit? thanks for helping!:cheeky:

Hello.............bro, Welcome to cbr600 crib dude.

related to your Q, my suggestion, dont do anything yet until you understand

your machine very2 well.

try to ride with standard spocket 1st. (I'm on stock spocket for now)

for the suspension, dont do anything yet except for the rear preload (just make it a bit harder like 2 clik to hard) leave it to standard.

same goes to the triple clamp, dont do anything. (base on other website they susgest to lower the T.C by min 5 / max 10mm.)

Once you understand/fimiliar bout the bike then you can do some adjustment/setting to your need....:thumb:

Md Alseri aka asjunior

TSK 55

NOTHING LAST FOREVER

Have any of you guys ever had problem starting your bike?

Had to push start the bike twice this morning. At first it was ok, but after I went to the ATM to withdraw some money, the bike just can’t start. Had to ask the Malaysian carwash guys at Tampines Mobil to push start the bike. Then, after sending my wife to her workplace, the bike can’t start again. This time I had the help of some Indian worker to push start the bike. Now the bike is in the workshop. Strange, all the lights are ok. I wonder, what's wrong?

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s189/muddyxr/pic-billboard.jpg

dont particularily like gilles due to their overcomplicated gear change mechanism, will have a look at others

Good day r2r,

why not u check at hkl, there is Arata, Light Tech and cheap among all is Hunter footpeg.

The best is depend on the rider and their $$$$. if you look for Quality, go for Gilles.

Good day r2r,

Hi Asjunior,

Hunter footpegs wats the damage$$$?Where to get?:thumb:

When the game is over, the king and the pawn go into the same box. -Italian Proverb

Ha ha ha....We are not going anywhere without you....

hahaha.... make sure u dun go work. Just stay at home. Since i dun follow u to work... :cheeky:

Have any of you guys ever had problem starting your bike?

Had to push start the bike twice this morning. At first it was ok, but after I went to the ATM to withdraw some money, the bike just can’t start. Had to ask the Malaysian carwash guys at Tampines Mobil to push start the bike. Then, after sending my wife to her workplace, the bike can’t start again. This time I had the help of some Indian worker to push start the bike. Now the bike is in the workshop. Strange, all the lights are ok. I wonder, what's wrong?

Hmmm... How did ur bike sound like when u press the electric starter?? Issit sound like dying? Did ur digital timing went 0000hrs??

I has this prob once.... When i oni rode my bike for 7months, my batt died on me... So damn fukin piss... But than, went to change a batt, so far, now about 4months le, everythin still workin fine.... Went to get a volt meter to monitor, coz i dun 1 to hafta push my bike to shop... At least if the batt isn't chargin, i can always get it checked 1st b4 it die on me again...

hahaha.... make sure u dun go work. Just stay at home. Since i dun follow u to work... :cheeky:

Hmmm... How did ur bike sound like when u press the electric starter?? Issit sound like dying? Did ur digital timing went 0000hrs??

I has this prob once.... When i oni rode my bike for 7months, my batt died on me... So damn fukin piss... But than, went to change a batt, so far, now about 4months le, everythin still workin fine.... Went to get a volt meter to monitor, coz i dun 1 to hafta push my bike to shop... At least if the batt isn't chargin, i can always get it checked 1st b4 it die on me again...

Come la....onz la....everyone waiting for you leh.....

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Anyone can give me a rough OTR price for a new CBR600? Doesn't have to be the updated price right now, as long as I get a range of price from anyone who bought it within the last 2 years. Thanks.

Hi Asjunior,

Hunter footpegs wats the damage$$$?Where to get?:thumb:

"damage"........uhhhh?????:giddy: i did not mention any damage...bro:angel:

U can check at hkl.....cause all my footpeg for cbr1k from there.

the last time i got it at $360, i think now should be lesser....:thumb:

Md Alseri aka asjunior

TSK 55

NOTHING LAST FOREVER

Come la....onz la....everyone waiting for you leh.....

Dun force lah... I dun like.... Hehehehe... Organise lah, wat u waitin for? If i free i'll definately go....

Anyone can give me a rough OTR price for a new CBR600? Doesn't have to be the updated price right now, as long as I get a range of price from anyone who bought it within the last 2 years. Thanks.

OTR should be around 19.5k.... I remembered my machine price should be around 17.5.... But now COE so high, maybe u OTR may hit 20k plus...

"damage"........uhhhh?????:giddy: i did not mention any damage...bro:angel:

U can check at hkl.....cause all my footpeg for cbr1k from there.

the last time i got it at $360, i think now should be lesser....:thumb:

Hi Asjunior,

Thanks!:thumb:

Syam....still selling your powerbronze hugger?:cheeky:

When the game is over, the king and the pawn go into the same box. -Italian Proverb

Hi Asjunior,

Thanks!:thumb:

Syam....still selling your powerbronze hugger?:cheeky:

yes bro....sorry i didnt hav time to post the pic yet. but it looks the same as my 07 hugger......its black in color. will post ASAP if hav the time......u interested to get it??

Caught watching porn

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii212/msf67/2197-1.jpg?t=1214046327