Most bikes have a margin of error in the speedometer from the factory and they always read HIGH. Honda says the top speed of the bike is 165mph, or about 265kph.

If you want to know how fast you're actually going, you can either use speedo healer and correct your stock speed reading, or check your RPM and this site:

http://www.gearingcommander.com

You can't go any faster than your mechanical gearing will allow- the 07 CBR is listed (on that site) as having stock gearing of 16-42 (US version) but mine came with 16-41. Enter your max RPM and you will see the max possible speed in each gear.

Unless you've changed your gearing from stock, you weren't *actually* going 282... but you were still going damn fast.

interesting web....but i dunno how to fill in....haha....hav ti fill in every blank boxes ah??? anyone tried oredi??? how u guys managed to get the correct details to fill in all the boxes??

Caught watching porn

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii212/msf67/2197-1.jpg?t=1214046327

• Replies 17.1k

Most bikes have a margin of error in the speedometer from the factory and they always read HIGH. Honda says the top speed of the bike is 165mph, or about 265kph.

If you want to know how fast you're actually going, you can either use speedo healer and correct your stock speed reading, or check your RPM and this site:

www.gearingcommander.com

You can't go any faster than your mechanical gearing will allow- the 07 CBR is listed (on that site) as having stock gearing of 16-42 (US version) but mine came with 16-41. Enter your max RPM and you will see the max possible speed in each gear.

Unless you've changed your gearing from stock, you weren't *actually* going 282... but you were still going damn fast.

Hey Guyz.......I guess our Bro ColaCin had answer the Q bout the change of speedo reading and change of sprocket.....:clapping::clapping::clapping:

as I myself oso check this website if I gonna change my sprocket size and I do print out my stock and current gearing speed from there (for record purposes).:thumb::thumb::thumb:

Md Alseri aka asjunior

TSK 55

NOTHING LAST FOREVER

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r109/asjunior/bersamaMSF5.jpg

interesting web....but i dunno how to fill in....haha....hav ti fill in every blank boxes ah??? anyone tried oredi??? how u guys managed to get the correct details to fill in all the boxes??

1st, fill in the Bike Brand(Honda) follow by Model (CBR) Version/Year (600rr 07-08) then click load presets. u can see all number start to fill in the boxes.

:btw: stock sprocket size Front 16 Rear 42 (US version) like colacin mention. so from here u just key in the sprocket size in the box then u just click current or custom to see the diff. :cheer:

Md Alseri aka asjunior

TSK 55

NOTHING LAST FOREVER

Very interestin web....

Wow, i din noe that just by changin the sprockets sizes can get top speed up to 300km/hr man.... Hahaha... But in such case, i guess hafta lose out on pick up, am i rite?

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

1st, fill in the Bike Brand(Honda) follow by Model (CBR) Version/Year (600rr 07-08) then click load presets. u can see all number start to fill in the boxes.

:btw: stock sprocket size Front 16 Rear 42 (US version) like colacin mention. so from here u just key in the sprocket size in the box then u just click current or custom to see the diff. :cheer:

my stock front 16...rear 41...so dat means my bike not US version...:cheeky:

Caught watching porn

in sg all europe version. if got us version i guess the graffti model will be the best selling model imho.

best thing is its very accurate base on stock on aprilia 125 when i was riding few yrs back.

cheers for colacin for this very informative website.

http://i601.photobucket.com/albums/tt96/douglas_yeo/Misc/ServerBZ.jpg

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

Very interestin web....

Wow, i din noe that just by changin the sprockets sizes can get top speed up to 300km/hr man.... Hahaha... But in such case, i guess hafta lose out on pick up, am i rite?

yeah man.....i guess will lose on pick up. and i think yr bike must be powerful enough to hit 300. if yr engine is stock, i dun think u can dream of hitting 300km/hr jus by changing sprocket sizes...............correct me if i am wrong

Caught watching porn

Very interestin web....

yeah man.....i guess will lose on pick up. and i think yr bike must be powerful enough to hit 300. if yr engine is stock, i dun think u can dream of hitting 300km/hr jus by changing sprocket sizes...............correct me if i am wrong

Just my 55 cent thought!.......

for a machine like ours (600cc) to reach at 300km/h. I doubt so, cause it need more horsy to hit that limit and the distance oso play part, weather the highway had a long stretch. what the calculation provide on the website is the accuracy guide line base on the calculation changes of sprocket size......(if u do the sporcket changing just for fun, try this ratio Front 18 Rear 28, at 6 gear/13500rpm the speed indicate 403.9kmh)

so what had i mention above the calculation is just a calculation base on the the engineering design on this website.

unlike the 1000cc or more then 130 Hp, yes this kind of Hp can reach at that kind of speed but need long straight stretch to hit the mark. still need to consider, is the speed match with the speedo meter unless the speedo healer had been install....:thumb::thumb::thumb:

all above base on my point of view.....I can be wrong.....TOO....:p

Md Alseri aka asjunior

TSK 55

NOTHING LAST FOREVER

Ultimately your limit to top speed is HP vs wind resistance... and the length of your straight. The GC website merely shows you the mechanical limit. If you put a really small front gear and really big sprocket, you would have a stunt bike... or a tractor, and all the HP in the world wouldn't let you go fast. But you could pull a trailer. ;)

Yes, most bike in Singapore especially big bike or sport bike it all come from europe ....ONLY few come from state.

in sg all europe version. if got us version i guess the graffti model will be the best selling model imho.

best thing is its very accurate base on stock on aprilia 125 when i was riding few yrs back.

cheers for colacin for this very informative website.

yes agreed with you.....most of it from UK/europe

only few from US. In year end of year 2002 i bought my CBR 954 from DeXing.....they got US Ver and Europe Ver, i ask them what the diff btween both country bike.....

the sale person (eugene, no longer there) told me the diff is the power, bike from brit more powerful from state but state bike much more louder then state due to the country requirement on emission and sound.

Base on my experience/research ONLY.....:angel:

Md Alseri aka asjunior

TSK 55

NOTHING LAST FOREVER

Ultimately your limit to top speed is HP vs wind resistance... and the length of your straight. The GC website merely shows you the mechanical limit. If you put a really small front gear and really big sprocket, you would have a stunt bike... or a tractor, and all the HP in the world wouldn't let you go fast. But you could pull a trailer. ;)

wahahaha.......:cheers:

Md Alseri aka asjunior

TSK 55

NOTHING LAST FOREVER

Yes, most bike in Singapore especially big bike or sport bike it all come from europe ....ONLY few come from state.

yes agreed with you.....most of it from UK/europe

only few from US. In year end of year 2002 i bought my CBR 954 from DeXing.....they got US Ver and Europe Ver, i ask them what the diff btween both country bike.....

the sale person (eugene, no longer there) told me the diff is the power, bike from brit more powerful from state but state bike much more louder then state due to the country requirement on emission and sound.

Base on my experience/research ONLY.....:angel:

I remember hearing this some where regarding emission & soung thingy.:slapforehead: forgot liao maybe kou zai said so.

But i guess in sg louder pipe=more powerful..:lol:

http://i601.photobucket.com/albums/tt96/douglas_yeo/Misc/ServerBZ.jpg

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

nobody selling street legal for 2003 cbr600rr?

yr guy still riding cbr6 03 ah??? heheh....last time offer u mine u dun wan!! now still searching....:p

Caught watching porn

guys, as icnreasing the sprocket ont eh back and decreasing in the fron will improve the torque (and accelleration) it will shave off your top speed then if you wanna increase your top speed you can increase your fron sprocket and lower your back...

and yes there are speedohealers where u can specify the percentage your speed is signal is over reading or under reading and it will show it correctly ... however since i am a track junkie i dont need that ... other option is a gps - it will show you pretty accurate speed

r2r u riding wat color cbr6? hav i seen u bfore in PG?

Caught watching porn

i ride black stock cbr600rr but changed to red race fairings for last couple of times...

ok..not sure iif i've seen u bfore. bt can say now u're a fast rider too......

Caught watching porn

Application: Suzuki GSX-R's and Yamaha R1 & R6 (with stock & aftermarket rearsets)

Description: Simple solution to the problem of the rear brake dragging. This billet aluminum spring plate and spring install easily onto the rear brake master cylinder rod and keeps the brake pedal pushed up.

Fits the following:

• Suzuki GSX-R600/750/1000's (1996 to present) with stock or aftermarket rearsets

• Yamaha R1 and R6 with stock or aftermarket rearsets.

Click on the link for more detail: http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=227243

http://matt.bogosian.net/moto411/archv/200604-graves-return-spring/BK038.jpg

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=227243

http://i838.photobucket.com/albums/zz301/8570665/SNC00207.jpg?t=1268215466

im seling my rizoma rear fender...interested pm me...i bought it from motoworld......price rite i'll let it go ...if not i'll just use it...hehe

hi,need help from u guys. as u know for cbr 600 2005 model,there is a third light(2 headlight and one small triangle casing light).the small pole light. is it using t10 or t5 bulb?and anyone advise me on how to change that bulb.i tried unscrewing the two screw but the casing is difficult to take out.like it's stuck like that. must we used force to take out the casing or is there a hidden screw that i missed out?really appreciate any help.thanks alot

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/72/83/7273827/1_262073935l.jpg
im seling my rizoma rear fender...interested pm me...i bought it from motoworld......price rite i'll let it go ...if not i'll just use it...hehe

The price is right!

Hahah btw what IS the price that you're looking at? Coz im interested in getting rid of my stock fender...

"INSERT WITTY COMMENT HERE"

Guest buzhi132

Sling shot with ammo in the handle

Has anyone bought this type of sling shot before that holds the amo in the handle? http://www.liangdianup.com/sporting_1.htm

this company has free shipping to anywhere in the world and they guarantee delivery to Australia. I heard that sling shots

are ok to sell in Australia as long as you say they are being used to toss bait in the water when you go fishing, any truth

to thatone?