Kawasaki 1400s

Anybody wanna go out on this sat? I will be riding X1R....hahahah...When you reach the place, book a slot of seat and carpark lot for me, k.

Destination - Bukit Indah Old Town Cafe and the hawker centre

Meetup Venue - GP ESSO

Meetup Time - 9pm

1. Ohayo and partner

• Replies 6.4k

Chingay Project Part II:

Just got the LED "Daneli" spotlights up & running.. Fabricated a hidden bracket at Seng Kwang & DIY the wiring, fuse, switch & lights myself.. Woohoo..

Got them installed under the front headlight cowl.. The lights are adjustable sideways, upwards & downwards.. Quite versatile.. Will be trying the effects later tonight..

[ATTACH=CONFIG]174384[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=CONFIG]174383[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]174387[/ATTACH]

Lights on, camera & action..

[ATTACH=CONFIG]174385[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]174386[/ATTACH]

Swee !!! :thumb::thumb::thumb:

http://www.fileden.com/files/2008/1/26/1720945/3M-CarbonFibre-Vinyl-GTR1400.jpg

Ride safe, Live to ride another day !

Anybody wanna go out on this sat? I will be riding X1R....hahahah...When you reach the place, book a slot of seat and carpark lot for me, k.

Meetup Venue - GP ESSO

Meetup Time - 9pm

1. Ohayo and partner

No need go so far .. can meet at East Coast Old Town also ..??

i wanna test my X1R on north south highway lo. Planning to go thailand-phuket in end december. Maybe celebrate year end there. eheheheheheh

Anybodi wanna go with me? Thailand-Phuket. From 24th Dec to 1st Jan 2011 lo

Meetup Venue - GP ESSO

Meetup Time - 9pm

1. Ohayo and partner

Bro, r u joining them this sat?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/157299-Makan-Shiok-Shiok/page42

ok lor.. I join u, we go slow n easy ride.

Yenz..

Won't be able to join you for this road trip.. :p Have to work back to work on Saturday evening.. Can't imagine you doing 80km/h on the highway.. That's not even the 1st gear on the GTR..

Yenz..

Won't be able to join you for this road trip.. :p Have to work back to work on Saturday evening.. Can't imagine you doing 80km/h on the highway.. That's not even the 1st gear on the GTR..

wahahha..ya lo. my 4th gear becomes your 1st gear. wahahahahahahahah. From 1400cc to 135cc really makes alot of difference sia. But it make me a calmer man. ahahahah..learnt to appreiciate singapore road scenery. hohohohoho

hi all, just wondering if anyone wishes to sell any after market exhausts for the GTR.. my bro looking for it.... thanks..

MR WHO SAYS;

" YOU THINK YOU ARE THAT FAST MEH? IF YOU THINK YOU ARE FAST, THERE WILL BE ALWAYS SOMEONE ELSE (WHO) IS EVEN FASTER THEN YOU... BELIEVE IT!!"http://christiantemplars.com/HULK.jpg

Yenz:

If I put you on a bicycle, you'll turn into a saint then? :)

mr wHo:

I might have a friend selling it.. You wanna PM me your contact? I'll ask him to call you..

Yenz:

If I put you on a bicycle, you'll turn into a saint then? :)

Yeah. You bet! But i will never be one because i will be a wolf in sheep disguise. Many riders and drivers will hate me because i cycle slow and lane hogged! waaawaawawaw

Hi Bros,

I was wondering if anyone here knows about the 2011 Concours. Is it the same at 2010 model? Any additional to the 2010 model or just the colour?

JUNE 1999 - MAR 00 CAGIVA MITO

MAR 00 - MAR 01 KAWASAKI KDX200

MAR 01 - FEB 02 KTM 200

FEB 02 - APR 03 YAMAHA RXZ

APR 03 - MAY 05 HONDA XR400

FEB 05 - AUG 05 HONDA S4

AUG 05 - MAY 07 HONDA 05 CBR1RR FIREBLADE

MAY 07 - Dec 09 YAMAHA FZ1S

Dec 09 - FJR1300

I bet Yenz can provide all the differences between the '10 & '11 Multistrada.. :p

heheh....

ANYBODI WANNA MEET UP IN SINGAPORE TOMORROW???????

Lets go KEPPEL BAY - http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_33723/travel_site_143488/

and pump petrol Malaysia ba......ehehehehehe!!!

9pm at telok blangah esso http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_32720/travel_site_5529/-

Edited by ohayo
Hey Guys check this out.

Does anyone know about this?

http://www.zxforums.com/forums/gtr-1400-forum/41814-gtr-1400-really-big-problem-video.html

ya. i heard about it. Thats why i always remove my panniers and put them in the hotel during northern trip out. Its the same issue of the panniers dropping out when the bike go over a deep porthole or bump at high speed. Thats more of my concern actually. I cannot imagine to lose panniers during highspeed travelling. Back then I am thinking of putting a quick release pin to tighten the catch near the chicken strips.

Actually all bike with side panniers are design to have the panniers 'quick release' upon impact. This is to facilitate the rider for balancing the bike when hit on the side box. I can 'release' my previous STx box too..

And all box locking mech are pretty ez to open too. Previously heard 1 STx onwer have his box open up in Suntec carpark and lost his helmet..

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q206/AT5555r/EnforcerGTR.jpg

1999-2000 :: NSR125r

2000-2002 :: CBR400rr

2002-2005 :: YZF R1

2005-2006 :: SYM GTS

2006-2010 :: Honda STx

2010-2013 :: Kawasaki GTR1400

2013-2015 :: BMW GSA

2016- ???? :: BMW GSA LC

Just logged in to Garmin website earlier to see if there's software update.. Got a prompt that my product has been recalled due to battery issues.. Mine is the Nuvi 200 series.. Garmin will be doing a new battery change complete with free shipping.. Woohoo..

You guys that use GPS like Yenz & I, check it out at Garmin's website..