Kawasaki 1400s

• Replies 6.4k

I broke my left wrist de. Cannot ride bike now. At the moment, i am travelling by BMW de.

holy cow, hope ure better & right handed, so u can still operate the mouse & other impt things :)

take care rest well man.

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

holy cow, hope ure better & right handed, so u can still operate the mouse & other impt things :)

take care rest well man.

Thank you for the well wishes. Yep, i am lucky already. Wrist will take at least a year to fully heal. No big bike riding for me till 2012. I have to go down Minerva to inform Mary or Tiffany liao. haizzzzzz

take care rest well man.

Thank you for the well wishes. Yep, i am lucky already. Wrist will take at least a year to fully heal. No big bike riding for me till 2012. I have to go down Minerva to inform Mary or Tiffany liao. haizzzzzz

hey, try regular wkly therapy plus TCM and then go for review after 6mths.

May not be as bad as u think, so dont give up yet.

They go their own way.

hey, try regular wkly therapy plus TCM and then go for review after 6mths.

May not be as bad as u think, so dont give up yet.

Very bad de. I fracture one wrist bone and broke another connecting the palm and wrist. Had an operation to fix a 3.5cm metal plate in it. Now hand swollen like pig hand. Actually doc recommend NO bike riding at all. I guess that is not possible ah. Sticking to class 2b kup chai now

Yenz.. Holy shitz.. That looks like a class 2 palm man.. What actually happened? I didn't get the full story.. If you ever need someone to run in your multistrada for you, don't be paiseh.. I'll always lend a helping hand.. :)

'14 Mass Orgy Session this Saturday evening? Anyone Onz? Chit chat, photo sharing of the recent 3NCR.. Tires review.. I'm thinking of getting new pipes for my '14 thus an exhaust pipes discussion too? Jalan Kayu good place?

Pump me some suggestions, I'll start the ball rolling..

Very bad de. I fracture one wrist bone and broke another connecting the palm and wrist. Had an operation to fix a 3.5cm metal plate in it. Now hand swollen like pig hand. Actually doc recommend NO bike riding at all. I guess that is not possible ah. Sticking to class 2b kup chai now

i didnt think it was this major. so u are riding around with a cast on now?

it would be wise to listen to doc's advice then, because any slight strain might further delay healing process?

They go their own way.

i didnt think it was this major. so u are riding around with a cast on now?

it would be wise to listen to doc's advice then, because any slight strain might further delay healing process?

No ah...not riding at all. Still got stitches on. Now on BMW-ing de.

'14 Mass Orgy Session this Saturday evening? Anyone Onz? Chit chat, photo sharing of the recent 3NCR.. Tires review.. I'm thinking of getting new pipes for my '14 thus an exhaust pipes discussion too? Jalan Kayu good place?

If its a mass orgy session for the 14. Jalan Kayu not a good place at all.

1. Lacking of proper bike lots for the huge kawa bikes.

2. Super duper duper narrow dual carriage lanes. Gonna have a shitty time turning in and u-turning to find bike lots.

3. Uneven ground. Some even unpaved. Will have shitty time reversing out. Point number 2 will sweat you totally out

4. Plus if you illegal parked, due to point number 2, chances of lorries, buses and cars to hit the bike quite high

5. If its a big group outing, i would recommend carl's junior east coast, marina keppel bay (http://www.marinakeppelbay.com/)

OMG ah yean.. hope u`re ok..

anyway how did u break ur wrist?

Get well soon man..

for meet up places..

i can suggest rail mall?

sometimes i do see harley owners gather there.. not many lots..

Just enough for 10+ big bikes.. which i tink is more than enough for us?

btw say a C14 w/o boxes on the AYE this morn at 8+

who are u? with a nice single F plate...

Bro if you are afraid if they ride too fast I can follow you on my mini GTR. We can sure take our time make them run hot hot ......

Hahaha..not worrying on the catching up part with the bigger cc bikes. worrying about the clutching in. There is a certain limitation on my fingers especially thumbs and wrist movement now. At the moment i cannot ride bike at all.

Yenz.. Holy shitz.. That looks like a class 2 palm man.. What actually happened? I didn't get the full story.. If you ever need someone to run in your multistrada for you, don't be paiseh.. I'll always lend a helping hand.. :)

Go for the arrow full system......... Had a Malaysian kaki had it on his GTR but got to sacrifice the mainstand. It's 4-2-1 power pack....

I would suggest we try this place out end of South Bouna Vista road coming from AYE before Bukit Panjang Road there's a teh tarik place with lots of parking and best of all nobody to disturb.....

Yenz & Jalan Kayu cannot click ah.. Haha.. Why am I not surprise that it's Carl's Junior East Coast? :p

So let's narrow the suggestions down to:

1) Carl's Junior East Coast (Yenz)

2) Rail Mall (Aurium)

3) South Buona Vista Road (Andrew)

4) LC Food Court Tanjong Katong Road (Xixy)

Been to LC once.. Got lots of pavement space to park.. Got pub down the road too..

So how? :p

Yenz & Jalan Kayu cannot click ah.. Haha.. Why am I not surprise that it's Carl's Junior East Coast? :p

So let's narrow the suggestions down to:

1) Carl's Junior East Coast (Yenz)

2) Rail Mall (Aurium)

3) South Buona Vista Road (Andrew)

Been to LC once.. Got lots of pavement space to park.. Got pub down the road too..

Now i smallie bike de. Anywhere also can click wan. Besides Jalan Kayu going to be my favourite hangout soon because my new flat is in sengkang ma.

Carls junior good because buy one meal got free flow of drink lo. Parking big. Parking Free. No worries. Go home also easy easy. heeheeheh..

Now i smallie bike de. Anywhere also can click wan. Besides Jalan Kayu going to be my favourite hangout soon because my new flat is in sengkang ma.

Carls junior good because buy one meal got free flow of drink lo. Parking big. Parking Free. No worries. Go home also easy easy. heeheeheh..

So u moving into Sengkang and we will be neighbour soon, I support Jln Kayu cos near my hse also. Another great place for mass orgy is Changi Pt coffeeshop next to Changi Village Hotel. Big pavement for bikes parking behind the bustop and you can view and admire your bikes while having kopi. ... All these provided they do not have Flea-market on Sat night. But wkday is usually empty.

If you want try the shop further down. Less customers better service. Forget about going to the 2 stalls near the public carpark. Sub standard teh tarik and pratas.

Minor

LC will be a good choice on Saturday, you will get to see bikes cos there are a couple of groups gathering there at the same time. Football to watch over a cup of teh ice....

Just post the time....

Kawa1400 Get Together Session

Date: 16th October 2010

Day: Saturday

Time: 8.00pm onwards

Venue: LC Food Court @ Tanjong Katong Road

GPS Coordinates: N 01-18-20.4 E 103-53-49.1

Details:

- Chit chat session

- Drink kopi

- Admire bikes illegally parked on pavement

- Watch soccer

- Cho Boh

Attendees:

1) Xixy (ZZR1400)

Think we should send out invites to the regular kakis (i.e. Ubais, Mac, etc.)?

sorry guys just a quick check...

which are the recommended bike shop i can view and apply for the right to own a concours 14?

please advise

sorry guys just a quick check...

which are the recommended bike shop i can view and apply for the right to own a concours 14?

please advise

You can start with one of the owner here. LCP. He is selling for his 8000km concours. 2010 model

If not you can drop by Loois motor. A reputable motorshop.

Kawa1400 Get Together Session

Date: 16th October 2010

Day: Saturday

Time: 8.00pm onwards

Venue: LC Food Court @ Tanjong Katong Road

GPS Coordinates: N 01-18-20.4 E 103-53-49.1

Details:

- Chit chat session

- Drink kopi

- Admire bikes illegally parked on pavement

- Watch soccer

- Cho Boh

Attendees:

1) Xixy (ZZR1400)

2) Aurium (ZG1400) ( should be slightly late.. )

Think we should send out invites to the regular kakis (i.e. Ubais, Mac, etc.)?

Yes we should ! hoping to see more than 4 14s this sat.