Kawasaki 1400s

Guest nE0

holy S! You really made full 110% of the concours touring capabilities! Kudos! If i am not wrong, you and andy are probably the one and only with that mileage! Mine was 40000km. Anyway join us for thailand trip to complete the cycle ba. Dont you think the concours is tired of cameron highlands already? Too cold for her liao. Need some tom yam soup to spice things up.

why am i getting involved here???

• Replies 6.4k

Was from the other side remember.....................

These are exhausts around except that it's not legal.....

Lol like the Tom Yam part...... The GTR's even more capable further up north where you get the real roads...

why am i getting involved here???

Three reasons.

1. Because you are another hardcore tourer that fully utilised GTR touring capabilities to the max lo. Cannot forget you rode all the way to KL to get so many air filters.

2. How you cheong to penang for a two nights stay simply because you were bored in Singapore.

3. You MIA for SOOOOOOOOOOOOO LONG. I realised that each time i called your name. You will appear magically. See...it worked well, isnt it?

Ya hor ya hor. Joining back ah?? hehehehehehe

Aurium would not change aftermarket exhaust wan. Among us all, he has the 120% stock bike!

wahaahah..ya lo. The number of trips he made to cameron highlands are good enough to cover thailand! Last time, i wanna bring GTR further up north. No khakis ma. Worried if anything happened, i will be so damn lost and alone... sob sob....Now......different liao....hehhehehehehe

Will join back someday when I wean off the speed addiction. We know about Auruim........ Many things had changed except his bike. It will remain fully stock. Getting lost or solving the problem while riding is part of the adventure, furthermore you get to meet up nice people. If all esle fails just bring out your credit card and swipe swipe swipe........

Nuvi 550 for sale.

Dear Kawa friends

I have a set of Garmin Nuvi 550 for sale @ $300. (set slightly more than 1 year old and used less than 3 times)

Condition 9/10

It comes with a 2 gb mini SD card with MFM + LTA map

Garmin motorcycle mount(unuse) - Consist of the cradle and RAM ball

Original Garmin power cable so you will not run out of power

RAM cradle

Car mounting set - consists of the cigarette and mount for car.

Do contact me if you are interested as I am posting on behalf of my friend.

Nuvi 550 for sale.

Dear Kawa friends

I have a set of Garmin Nuvi 550 for sale @ $300. (set slightly more than 1 year old and used less than 3 times)

Condition 9/10

RAM cradle

bro, i may have two friends who are interested to get your gps. I contact you thru hp. thankew. Its the waterproof version, correct?

haha... it`s not i want stock lahz..

but seems like what i want is not legal...

if install le also have to worry contantly..

so decideded to be as stock as possible..

anyway, concours can fit steering damper??

if can tt`ll be gd.. i get slight wobbles at 250kmph..

as for the shocks, i tink mine`s still gd..

wait until it softer 1st then i change to ohlins...

haha, mine`s a keeper, so not worried abt changing things tt fast..

i wanted to go thailand too.. but hard to get block leave...

don want to go there and come back in 3days kind..

thou it can be done.. kkeke..

meanwhile, the most impt message is to ride safe guys!

haha... it`s not i want stock lahz..

but seems like what i want is not legal...

if install le also have to worry contantly..

so decideded to be as stock as possible..

anyway, concours can fit steering damper??

if can tt`ll be gd.. i get slight wobbles at 250kmph..

as for the shocks, i tink mine`s still gd..

wait until it softer 1st then i change to ohlins...

haha, mine`s a keeper, so not worried abt changing things tt fast..

i wanted to go thailand too.. but hard to get block leave...

don want to go there and come back in 3days kind..

thou it can be done.. kkeke..

meanwhile, the most impt message is to ride safe guys!

Hiyo, all your mods so high end and special. Of course illegal la.

Our bike very difficult to do damper because of the taper handle bar setup. Do up the fork spring to ohlins. It will eliminate the wobbles at high speed. I used to have that problem. But i change both front fork and rear shock to ohlins. Bike can hit 280km/h without wobbling at all. Tested and proven liao. Even got gps reading as proof.

What you can do is buy rear shock from adv and get new front fork spring from sporting motor lo. hehehehehehehe

Bor pian ma. Since you cannot take block leave and you want to try thailand. Hatyai 4 days two nights just nice liao. The 3rd day you can go to songkhla look see look see lo

Nuvi 550 for sale.

Dear Kawa friends

Condition 9/10

RAM cradle

I wan ... can sms or contact me at 81255696..

http://www.fileden.com/files/2008/1/26/1720945/3M-CarbonFibre-Vinyl-GTR1400.jpg

Ride safe, Live to ride another day !

Yes!!!!!!!! with hand guard, i can ride bike liao!!!! boy i missed riding already! Lets meet up on this weekend!!!

Bro, u sure a not ?? better hv more rest leh..

sainz u guys got weekends meet I can't go. bike got no new pairs of shoes yet :cry: nw park at carpark waiting for it to rust.

Hiyo, all your mods so high end and special. Of course illegal la.

Our bike very difficult to do damper because of the taper handle bar setup. Do up the fork spring to ohlins. It will eliminate the wobbles at high speed. I used to have that problem. But i change both front fork and rear shock to ohlins. Bike can hit 280km/h without wobbling at all. Tested and proven liao. Even got gps reading as proof.

What you can do is buy rear shock from adv and get new front fork spring from sporting motor lo. hehehehehehehe

Bor pian ma. Since you cannot take block leave and you want to try thailand. Hatyai 4 days two nights just nice liao. The 3rd day you can go to songkhla look see look see lo

haha.. i`ll consider 1st..

we can talk abt it during the next meetup..

sainz u guys got weekends meet I can't go. bike got no new pairs of shoes yet :cry: nw park at carpark waiting for it to rust.

Drive your van down ma. My first outing since my injuries lei.

Singapore I no need gps ah all in my brain lol... Malaysia I blur hahaha

Blur never mind... keep going and you will find your light..eheheheheh

sg meet up wont take too much of the rubber..

come meet us and put urself in our shoes... see which one more suitable for u lohz..

hhah

can see many types of shoe since everyone uses different brands liao

haha.. i`ll consider 1st..

we can talk abt it during the next meetup..

next year, i going golden triangle. wanna follow me bor?

Yenz:

Quick.. Organize a meet up this weekend when everyone is "still hot" in the thread.. Did I hear the Golden Triangle? Mm.. Sounds yummy..

Will most likely be getting the Leo Vince from Looi's.. Pretty good deal I think.. As for the Ohlins, have to consider first.. Will also check out Scott's steering damper.. With this I think I'll be able to clear the meter in no time.. Hehe...

Yenz:

Quick.. Organize a meet up this weekend when everyone is "still hot" in the thread.. Did I hear the Golden Triangle? Mm.. Sounds yummy..

Will most likely be getting the Leo Vince from Looi's.. Pretty good deal I think.. As for the Ohlins, have to consider first.. Will also check out Scott's steering damper.. With this I think I'll be able to clear the meter in no time.. Hehe...

My X1R golden triangle trip in the pipe line for half a year liao. hehehehe

Where you guys wanna go? FatFish steamboat buffet at admiraty club house ai mai??

1. Fat fish buffet at admiralty club house - Fishes Fishes all into the steamboat!

2. Sunset grill at seletar air base - SPICY buffolos wings to burn your mouth!

3. Carls Junior east coast - Buy one meal and get free flow of drink! drink till your blood becomes soda color

4. LC court

Please provide feedbacks and inputs. Lets go on this saturday 23/10/2010 ba!!!!!!!!!