hows the trip to desaru bro?

thought of going to kota tinggi as its nearer. but need to build confidence la with my kup.

welll actually me and my fren followed a fren to hes kampong in JB. We didnt know dat it would be situated futher than Desaru!. He told us it was only 30mins ride. AHHAHAAHAHA

Then we saw the Desaru sign lah!!!! HAHAHAHAHHAHA

1 hour plus sey the ride. To make it worse, we travel at 12 midnight, so it was damn dark, cold and youre only ride on one lane!!!!!

Bloody Dark man seriously!!!!

But its an experience lah bro..... confirm..!!!!! eventhough Far.... it was memoriable man!!!!!

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/z0obay/Vandamme.gif
  • Replies 2.5k

welll actually me and my fren followed a fren to hes kampong in JB. We didnt know dat it would be situated futher than Desaru!. He told us it was only 30mins ride. AHHAHAAHAHA

Then we saw the Desaru sign lah!!!! HAHAHAHAHHAHA

1 hour plus sey the ride. To make it worse, we travel at 12 midnight, so it was damn dark, cold and youre only ride on one lane!!!!!

Bloody Dark man seriously!!!!

But its an experience lah bro..... confirm..!!!!! eventhough Far.... it was memoriable man!!!!!

i ever ride in those dark kinda situation as u mention but that was at the second link around gelang patah area.

what bout the road condition? cos i really thought of doing some shits like this.

if ur thinking of doing this kinda thing again, remember me.

if everything permits, i shall ride along..

i ever ride in those dark kinda situation as u mention but that was at the second link around gelang patah area.

what bout the road condition? cos i really thought of doing some shits like this.

if ur thinking of doing this kinda thing again, remember me.

if everything permits, i shall ride along..

wah the road damn jialat leh

potholes here and there. At least in the daytime can see the tarmac you know... at night ah ,.... like totally blind. I kept bumping and bumping.... Really jialat the road!!!!!

I might suggest that u purchase a new engine from ebay. Those ex5 replica type... 125cc or 140cc also available.. going for about $600 shipped. Complete with 4 gears and manual clutch. Auto clutch available in 110cc lunch.

Is it a must to but the whole engine or is it i can just change the gear box?

I might suggest that u purchase a new engine from ebay. Those ex5 replica type... 125cc or 140cc also available.. going for about $600 shipped. Complete with 4 gears and manual clutch. Auto clutch available in 110cc lunch.

Is it a must to buy the whole engine or is it i can just change the gear box?

wah the road damn jialat leh

potholes here and there. At least in the daytime can see the tarmac you know... at night ah ,.... like totally blind. I kept bumping and bumping.... Really jialat the road!!!!!

ur using tubetype tyre rite?

den i think should be fine for mine as well ah..

puncture tyre is the last thing we need during any journey, haha.

ur using tubetype tyre rite?

den i think should be fine for mine as well ah..

puncture tyre is the last thing we need during any journey, haha.

yah i using tube type...

everytime i bang into a pothole i pray that my tires dont puncture sia!!!

if the malaysians can travel long long distance... then why cant we.....

must have the spirit man

yah i using tube type...

everytime i bang into a pothole i pray that my tires dont puncture sia!!!

if the malaysians can travel long long distance... then why cant we.....

must have the spirit man

true enough.. if u plan on trip like this again, do find me!

its a AU plate... many parts still original.. bt exterior condition quite bad.. bt owner say engine is lovely..

i rem 2-3 yrs back still see alot of them running ard... bt nowadays..hahaha...think its lesser than a norton or triumph...

u have a v luvly YG bro! :btw:

i wanna put the PAKISTAN flag. thats where im from. haha.

wahcool siol!!!

if everyone got flag.....

confirm something to c man!!!

Is it a must to but the whole engine or is it i can just change the gear box?

Dun think you can change the engine block...engine block got serial number which is registered with LTA. Cannot suka suka change engine block. BUt inside engine...they can't see..hehe...

I am a Honda bike lover:-

Honda CRM 125, Honda Cub C70, Honda Steed 400VSE

Honda Shadow Slasher 400, Honda XR125L, Honda XR400RW

Honda SuperCub C90 single seater (vintage ride - 43km/l)

Honda NC700X (Smooth tourer around Indochina)

Honda CRF250L (Enduro - 30km/L)

wow, C90!

great find! :D

a new direction, a new inspiration

http://www.easyriders.jp/complete/nm/nhm_gallery/cub_red1_s2.jpghttp://www.easyriders.jp/complete/nm/nhm_gallery/cub_be1_s2.jpg

wow, C90!

great find! :D

Thanks! The bike has electric start, which is good for my bad right knee which can't kick start on some bad days.

Anyway starts the restoration work.

Electrical

I just change a new battery...maintainance-free type from YUASA Japan. Got it from Eversucess Lembu Road at $42/-. The counter guy there is nice, taught me how to D.I.Y the battery acid and the timing to let it work up. Changed the signal bulbs too, which is only 70 cents each (not japan one).

Now all the electric stuff all works again. I was surprised there is a signal beeping reminder when the signal light flashes.

Seat

I rewrapped the two-piece seat, which was torn when I got it. I went to No.27 Kelanatan Lane, near LAB. An old couple who are really nioce ppl.

Auntie agreed on $30 for both seats.

The rider seat was easy to take out. The pillion seat was a nightmare bcoz the nuts & bolts was 'wielded' together by rust!! Poor uncle spent at least 30 mins sawing off and hammering the rusted screws out.

When uncle took out the seat, I then recognise the frame below it. I then recalled thru my internet research earlier that in Japan this C90 was a one-seater and the the rear was a chrome rack. I nv expect my C90 is that model. It appears that when imported into Spore, a pillion seat was mounted on the chrome rack to carry passenger. After uncle took out the pillion seat, I went to the hardware shop opposite LAB and got stanless steel ones to replace them. Uncle & auntie very nice ppl...no extra charge.

I intend to respray my C90, as the paint work have started to chip off on the plastic when I removed several screws. Any shop to recommend? Is GA Motors at Sin Ming ok?

care to share some photos of seats? i'll like some photos showing mounting points of rear seat onto bike frame, if you dun mind. i have a converted C70D and i'm trying to design rear seat and rack mounting, seems like your C90 might be a good reference :D

personally, any garage is ok i guess. i stripped down my chaly myself right at my corridor, and had a friend help me send the dismantled parts to some garage at Sin Ming to do paint job which took them a week plus.

a tip: dun rush them, let them do a clean strip down of the paint. choose your colour from their car colour catalogue, and request a can of that same mixed colour, say for future touch up use. About 300 for normal paint job, pearl white or glitter scheme is costly enough to respray an entire car. Not sure about GA at Sin Ming, most spray houses doesn't seem to do the task of dismantling bike for you imho when i was looking around for spray job.

readysetgrind > yeah that's Nitroheads, came across in a jap magazine and liked their style of barebone cub. Now i'm torn between the barebone look (which is really great!) or the little cub look :D

regards all

a new direction, a new inspiration

http://www.easyriders.jp/complete/nm/nhm_gallery/cub_red1_s2.jpghttp://www.easyriders.jp/complete/nm/nhm_gallery/cub_be1_s2.jpg

care to share some photos of seats? i'll like some photos showing mounting points of rear seat onto bike frame, if you dun mind. i have a converted C70D and i'm trying to design rear seat and rack mounting, seems like your C90 might be a good reference :D

personally, any garage is ok i guess. i stripped down my chaly myself right at my corridor, and had a friend help me send the dismantled parts to some garage at Sin Ming to do paint job which took them a week plus.

a tip: dun rush them, let them do a clean strip down of the paint. choose your colour from their car colour catalogue, and request a can of that same mixed colour, say for future touch up use. About 300 for normal paint job, pearl white or glitter scheme is costly enough to respray an entire car. Not sure about GA at Sin Ming, most spray houses doesn't seem to do the task of dismantling bike for you imho when i was looking around for spray job.

readysetgrind > yeah that's Nitroheads, came across in a jap magazine and liked their style of barebone cub. Now i'm torn between the barebone look (which is really great!) or the little cub look :D

regards all

ohh so they called the Cubs on your sig "barebone cubs"?

I have just given my C90 a wash and remove the leg shield to see see look look.

The latch of the rider seat, if I am not mistaken, is identical to any C70, which means I can change it to any normal Honda cub seat.

It is the rider single seat that is unique. It has no locking mechanism as the petrol tank cap is lockable. It has a 3-point hard rubber 'cushions' below, that rest on the surface of the tank around the petrol tank cap, two round ones on both sides and one small square one in the centre. After I washed it just now, I was surprised that the seat got stuck to the petrol tank. The two round rubber 'cushions' are actually suction cups!! Hahaha...becoz the surface is cleaned and there is some soap and water, the suction cups work.

Just use a little more strength and you get the sound when you pulled soft rubber sucker darts off glass surface. i can't help laughing when I discovered this. Japanese ideas are really cute.

After looking at the entire paint work, I think I dun wan to respray liao. Too many things to remove and dismantle. And the original stickers, factory QC colour on the screws and nuts are evident that the current colour is the original factory colour. Maybe I will just chrome the original rear rack, which has really rusted badly.

Then wrap the IU with the same colour as the seat, change the mirrors to original Honda black round ones....and I will call it a day for the time being.

Will post the pics once I am done.

I have just given my C90 a wash and remove the leg shield to see see look look.

The latch of the rider seat, if I am not mistaken, is identical to any C70, which means I can change it to any normal Honda cub seat.

It is the rider single seat that is unique. It has no locking mechanism as the petrol tank cap is lockable. It has a 3-point hard rubber 'cushions' below, that rest on the surface of the tank around the petrol tank cap, two round ones on both sides and one small square one in the centre. After I washed it just now, I was surprised that the seat got stuck to the petrol tank. The two round rubber 'cushions' are actually suction cups!! Hahaha...becoz the surface is cleaned and there is some soap and water, the suction cups work.

Just use a little more strength and you get the sound when you pulled soft rubber sucker darts off glass surface. i can't help laughing when I discovered this. Japanese ideas are really cute.

After looking at the entire paint work, I think I dun wan to respray liao. Too many things to remove and dismantle. And the original stickers, factory QC colour on the screws and nuts are evident that the current colour is the original factory colour. Maybe I will just chrome the original rear rack, which has really rusted badly.

Then wrap the IU with the same colour as the seat, change the mirrors to original Honda black round ones....and I will call it a day for the time being.

Will post the pics once I am done.

wah bro you make me gian leh!!

where you stay man....

maybe i can come over and c your bike leh....

Dun think you can change the engine block...engine block got serial number which is registered with LTA. Cannot suka suka change engine block. BUt inside engine...they can't see..hehe...

Engine number can CHANGE too! But hush hush la...

Thanks! The bike has electric start, which is good for my bad right knee which can't kick start on some bad days.

Anyway starts the restoration work.

Electrical

I just change a new battery...maintainance-free type from YUASA Japan. Got it from Eversucess Lembu Road at $42/-. The counter guy there is nice, taught me how to D.I.Y the battery acid and the timing to let it work up. Changed the signal bulbs too, which is only 70 cents each (not japan one).

Now all the electric stuff all works again. I was surprised there is a signal beeping reminder when the signal light flashes.

Seat

I rewrapped the two-piece seat, which was torn when I got it. I went to No.27 Kelanatan Lane, near LAB. An old couple who are really nioce ppl.

Auntie agreed on $30 for both seats.

The rider seat was easy to take out. The pillion seat was a nightmare bcoz the nuts & bolts was 'wielded' together by rust!! Poor uncle spent at least 30 mins sawing off and hammering the rusted screws out.

When uncle took out the seat, I then recognise the frame below it. I then recalled thru my internet research earlier that in Japan this C90 was a one-seater and the the rear was a chrome rack. I nv expect my C90 is that model. It appears that when imported into Spore, a pillion seat was mounted on the chrome rack to carry passenger. After uncle took out the pillion seat, I went to the hardware shop opposite LAB and got stanless steel ones to replace them. Uncle & auntie very nice ppl...no extra charge.

I intend to respray my C90, as the paint work have started to chip off on the plastic when I removed several screws. Any shop to recommend? Is GA Motors at Sin Ming ok?

Wtf~! C90! I just want the frame... I want this "90" so badly. Cos only 50/90 got JMCA certified pipes which can try to make a legal aftermarket piped cub.

Scooter Tuning Is Not A Crime.

Hey guys... I have an attractive deal up for grabs. I have now a power up kit for cub.

The set includes a

1. Cylinder head with bigger valves stiff springs and racing bearing camshaft, 2. Original Mikuni VM26 carb with matched manifold and

3. Cylinder block 58mm.

The carb is very easy to set and personally i used before this whole setup. Much more power everywhere and tried before 120 on my cub. And FC is better since i dont have to FULL throttle all the way on h'way.

This set will make your cub from 70-110cc.

Damage = $250.

This whole set was purchased more than double of that few months ago by a friend until he seized the Big end crankshaft bearing and decided to scrap his bike.

SMS 97103388

Scooter Tuning Is Not A Crime.

wah saaap

like very the familiar the set up man....

wah who put this set up on their cub will become a super cub leh!!!!!!

Hey guys... I have an attractive deal up for grabs. I have now a power up kit for cub.

The set includes a

1. Cylinder head with bigger valves stiff springs and racing bearing camshaft, 2. Original Mikuni VM26 carb with matched manifold and

3. Cylinder block 58mm.

The carb is very easy to set and personally i used before this whole setup. Much more power everywhere and tried before 120 on my cub. And FC is better since i dont have to FULL throttle all the way on h'way.

This set will make your cub from 70-110cc.

Damage = $250.

This whole set was purchased more than double of that few months ago by a friend until he seized the Big end crankshaft bearing and decided to scrap his bike.

SMS 97103388

only for c70?