MERGED THREAD

Topic : wave maintainance

Description : change e.o.,spark plug

How do i check the e.o. level? the dipstick dun have any clear markings. And to change spark plug do have to remove the fairings? Lubricate chain also need to remove swing arm??

Please help cos i dunno many bikers. Or anyone have weblink to diagrams on the parts of wave 125s?

In a Time of Universal Deceit, Telling the Truth is a Revolutionary Act

• Replies 291

That's an area about 1cm long with xxxx mark at the dipper, make sure the oil cover this whole area. Spark plug can be remove easily w/o open the fairing. To lub the chain, remove the bottom chain cover.

Originally posted by rickie@Aug 10 2006, 09:43 AM

That's an area about 1cm long with xxxx mark at the dipper, make sure the oil cover this whole area. Spark plug can be remove easily w/o open the fairing. To lub the chain, remove the bottom chain cover.

when i place spark plug back, do i jus hand-tighten or use tool? i heard spark plug cannot over tighten? true?

http://i125.photobucket.com/albums/p48/allen_key/KS_400.jpg
Originally posted by allen key@Aug 17 2006, 08:32 AM

when i place spark plug back, do i jus hand-tighten or use tool? i heard spark plug cannot over tighten? true?

Hand tighten first then tighten use the tool dat is provided with the bike. As attached.

From the left of the screen is the tighten plug tool. Can tighten with the spanner of 17-14. Use the 14 size one. :goodluck:

Originally posted by RxzDelux@Oct 2 2006, 07:56 PM

Hand tighten first then tighten use the tool dat is provided with the bike. As attached.

From the left of the screen is the tighten plug tool. Can tighten with the spanner of 17-14. Use the 14 size one. :goodluck:

thanks for the info. i've done some research... if spark plug is new, tighten 1/4 of a turn. if re-use, tighten 1/2 of a turn.

http://i125.photobucket.com/albums/p48/allen_key/KS_400.jpg

MERGED THREAD

Topic : need some help

Description : servicing and FC

1) other then engine oil and spark plug still got kind stuff need to change?(air filter, oil filter?)

2) how many liters is the furl take of wave S? and the fuel indicated the last 'blinking slot' usually last for how many km?

3) is there any maunal book to look?(i get from private seller and no manual given)

Thanks for ur help in advance

Originally posted by kyoichi@Nov 12 2006, 10:26 AM

1) other then engine oil and spark plug still got kind stuff need to change?(air filter, oil filter?)

2) how many liters is the furl take of wave S? and the fuel indicated the last 'blinking slot' usually last for how many km?

3) is there any maunal book to look?(i get from private seller and no manual given)

Thanks for ur help in advance

Aiya pity u la. Nobody come to your rescue. Hehe.

1) Normal servicing is Spark Plug and Engine Oil. Every month one time change. Air Filter change every 12 000km according to manual. Wave-S have NO OIL FILTER.

2) According to specs is 4 litres of petrol but then i have tried until i push my bike to the petrol kiosk because EMPTY already. I pumped can MAX to 3.85 litres only. The LAST BLINKING bar can get u ard 30KM. So when start blinking pray hard dat before the next 30km u meet a petrol kiosk or u can push your bike after dat.

3) Manual? Yes there is but it is in THAI language. Unless u know how to read Thai then it is useful else i don think it is useful for u.

Hope dat help u. :goodluck:

Originally posted by silversurfer2012@Nov 17 2006, 12:00 AM

I do have the english manuel with me.

Wah so good ah u got the english manual. Can photocopy for me one manual? Thanks. Later i pay u.

Originally posted by vivalascoot@Nov 21 2006, 11:19 PM

hi, was just wondering if say i take more than a month to click 2k or 3k, and i never change e engine oil will it spoil or something.. or is it better to change every month ah? thanks a plenty

Well, it depends on the owner dat is YOU. Yourself. For me i got records for the mileage. SO i use mileage which is more economy and more to the safe side. If u lazy wan to keep track then do it monthly. U choose la which one u wan.

Never change engine oil after 3000km? Well juz wait your piston to seize only la. Then later got white smoke come out. After dat can change piston liao. :faint:

Originally posted by dreamtcs@May 7 2005, 05:11 PM

cheap deals for ORIGINAL parts i know where

but not really cheap

but it's still cheaper den going to motordiam, as motordiam goes there to get their parts too

May I know where is it? Thanks

Originally posted by RxzDelux@Jul 15 2005, 11:49 PM

I fall down twice on the factory stock tyres. What lousy tyres they give me. I change already to soft compound tyres. Works wonderful. Grip even on rainy days.

May I know what is the tyre you changed? Brand, model and how much does it cost and where to change it? Thank you.

hi kind pple outta.... nid ur help... do u noe how much do i nid to pay if i were to overhaul my wave 125? wat do i take note of?? wat to change and stuffs?? wat do the overhaul consist of, any1 kind enuf to tell me... i not realli noe much abt wave...

2ndly... i wud like to buy a new set of wave 125 farring with my own choice of color(1 color onli) any1 noe any lobang or motorshop that sells cheap cheap??

pls help..

thk u.

ROCKSTAR!!

Hi there..im not yet a wave rider...but why u wana overhaul? Bike very problematic is it? I not sure theres much thing to overhaul on wave..maybe change new carb only?? If go JB quite cheap.. but not sure the price...

and yup..i wana noe how much the set of fairing and head fairing of the bike cost.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by Firdaus@January 03, 2007 03:00 pm

Hi there..im not yet a wave rider...but why u wana overhaul? Bike very problematic is it? I not sure theres much thing to overhaul on wave..maybe change new carb only?? If go JB quite cheap.. but not sure the price...

and yup..i wana noe how much the set of fairing and head fairing of the bike cost.. :cheeky:

if there is no major problem i dun see the need of overhaul maybe can solve it by doing a full service. if u wanna get a set of fairing of ur choice of colour only,y dun u send it for spray.as the colour of the original colour is limited.

my 2 cents worth

NSR 150 FR 5716 U

CBR R MODEL FL 7167 Y

YAMAHA X-1 FBB 3508 Z

Super Four Revo FBC 7545

Phantom FV 2236

Yamaha Spark 135 FBB 2887 K

Super Four Spec III FBC %?00 K ( Current )

my 'head fairing' abit chipped..wana get new one..i hitnk wave DIY spar very easy :cheeky:

wanted to overhaul coz my piston and piston ring koyak oredi... wanted to buy a new farring coz my own farring alot of parts r chip and broken

ROCKSTAR!!

Maybe going JB next week to change EO,sparplug and service carb.. That is if i got my wave by end of the week..:cheer:

any kup riders change spark plug every month? heh heh...

Originally posted by Refugee@January 03, 2007 11:50 pm

any kup riders change spark plug every month? heh heh...

i use iridium sparkplug on my rxz...lasted 8 mths..then i go change even thou still can start easily..scared suddenly cannot start. but people say that type of sparkplug canlast 1 year.. It cost me 18RM at JB.. Boyesen.

MERGED THREAD

Topic : overhaul wave s 110

Description : Nil

hey guys

i jus put my bike at a JB bike shop to change my wave 110 block, bigger caberator, bigger piston, overhaul the engine, change bearing for RM$950. is it worth the $$ or am i spendin too much? also he said the displacement will go up from 110cc to around 130cc.. dunnu how true is tt...anione have ani idea about this?? thanks!

http://img135.imageshack.us/img135/7307/image000gq1.jpg

there's only 2 steps in life

Step 1- Be perfect

Step 2- Repeat step 1

u rebore ur piston..pls noe tat ur FC will go up.. and inspection could be hard to pass. as bugger CC will mena more noise for a 110 cc bike..