Originally posted by jingle@Jan 27 2006, 02:58 PM

There is something wrong with my fuel meter...

I still have half tank, and the fuel meter shows half tank when I am riding.

But once my bike is stationary at traffic light, engine still running, the meter drops to empty.

Then, I move off and it moves up to half tank again when my bike is running at a constant speed.

WHAT HAPPEN TO MY METER???

it might be ur battery going off soon,try change anew one.:bouncefire:

• Replies 8.7k

Originally posted by a@Jan 28 2006, 01:34 AM

it might be ur battery going off soon,try change anew one.:bouncefire:

I dunnoe...

But I pump another full tank and on the engine, the fuel meter seems to be working again. :sweat:

Anyway, BOTH my headlights GONEZ! Am riding without headlights now, and using high beam at night. :cry:

Charlie's Angels

Originally posted by jingle@Jan 28 2006, 09:47 AM

I dunnoe...

But I pump another full tank and on the engine, the fuel meter seems to be working again. :sweat:

Anyway, BOTH my headlights GONEZ! Am riding without headlights now, and using high beam at night. :cry:

ai chui liao~~~~:sweat:

Originally posted by skazuz@Jan 27 2006, 03:07 PM

guys no gathering tonight ar?

or chinese new year eve..?

btw saw a group of x-1 sitting at ben coolen kopitiam(the indian one) every fridae night... cos i'm always there...

there's like 30-40 of them all x-1 and their x-1 all chio leh..

think u guys might wanna check it out..

sounds cool

i dont mind making a trip down to take a look

hahaz

maybe can video down the whole thing also...! :cheer:

Originally posted by Sn0w_MaN@Jan 27 2006, 08:13 AM

hey etky85 i am letting go my red x1 if u want to get dun might coi from me u let me know i am looking at $700 to owner and coi 129*36, my bike install trd fast trottle, racing boy sport rims and 3mth old bt39ss. Pls pm me if u r intersted, bike fuel comsumption is around 160km, top speed is 130km/h.

snowman... y wanna let go wor??? :confused:

http://img260.imageshack.us/img260/8/fil43ia7.jpg

i just went ot hong leong this afternoon. they say got 2 versions.

clutch version only got kick start.

clutchless version got both electric start and kick start.

then the light blue only for clutch version. is it true? possible to get the light blue in clutchless version or not?

clutch one, got red, blue, white/black and clutchless is the black purple one.

you can have the blue as clutch less, change the color lor...

Guest Fragile

hey etky85 i am letting go my red x1 if u want to get dun might coi from me u let me know i am looking at $700 to owner and coi 129*36, my bike install trd fast trottle, racing boy sport rims and 3mth old bt39ss. Pls pm me if u r intersted, bike fuel comsumption is around 160km, top speed is 130km/h.

changing bike again?

Originally posted by ET@Jan 26 2006, 06:19 AM

i think 40plus km per litre....

anyway at bike works and ban hon is cheap, but expect poor services...go to loois motor, though a little expensive, but they have after sales services and also maybe can get a free box from them.

oh okok.. will go there n check out the prices..

strangely my colleague can hit 58km per litre.. y so much diff from wat u say..

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/upload/205650/images/300x200/2848almeriaij070-01.jpg

..i lovin' it..:thumb:

Originally posted by janlexxx@Jan 26 2006, 08:44 AM

hey.. i got my x1 frm bike production.. OTR 3.3k

they r a bunch of attp ppl.. but wat matters is their bike is cheap...

here's e link: http://sg.streetdirectory.com/singaporemap...83&buildingid=1

cheers bro.. thanks alot.. ya.. their bike cheap.. that's wat my fren told mi too..:thumb:

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/upload/205650/images/300x200/2848almeriaij070-01.jpg

sorry bro.. i wanted to get a first hand bike.. cos keeping it long n sharing wit my father....

Originally posted by etky85@Jan 28 2006, 06:12 PM

cheers bro.. thanks alot.. ya.. their bike cheap.. that's wat my fren told mi too..:thumb:

y u all like to bro here n there.. i so man meh? :sian:

2004 : TA200

2005 : NSR150 , x1

2007 : PGM IV

2008 : Fino

any bro here interested to swop the front fairings w/ mine?

im looking for the 1st batch version which has the front fairings in silver instead of the matt black ones which i have.. :cheeky:

I just got my 2A ... Wondering should I wait for my class 2 with X1 before going for class 2. Is X1 really that fun to ride... Power wise like very weak ... Only 110cc. SSDC learn bike already used 125cc.

its a good bike just for transport, but if you are looking for speed, bro wait for your class 2 dont waste it on a 2a...

Originally posted by ET@Feb 2 2006, 11:20 PM

i see some X1 with K&N filter, is there really a k&n for X1?

Chiong one? :sweat:

Anyway, my fuel meter problem is back!!

Anyone having problems with the fuel meter also?

When I just pump full tank, the fuel meter will show full as per normal.

But once I am left with 3/4 or half tank, the meter hand will goes to empty!!

I am very sure that I still have more than half tank of petrol.

But the meter hands shows otherwise.

WHAT HAPPENED TO MY XIAO HONG???

Charlie's Angels

Originally posted by jingle@Feb 3 2006, 11:34 AM

Chiong one? :sweat:

Anyway, my fuel meter problem is back!!

Anyone having problems with the fuel meter also?

When I just pump full tank, the fuel meter will show full as per normal.

But once I am left with 3/4 or half tank, the meter hand will goes to empty!!

I am very sure that I still have more than half tank of petrol.

But the meter hands shows otherwise.

WHAT HAPPENED TO MY XIAO HONG???

Serious problem leh. Cannot resurrect liao. But no worries for I'm here. Sell me cheap cheap you go buy new one. :smile: