Guardsmen

our is 4th this year... you now going for ATEC?

ATEC stage 1 if i not wrong

• Replies 309

ATEC stage 1 if i not wrong

woooo that would be fast le... local ATEC mah?

ATEC 1 is only testing ur weapon skills n dun noe wat..

of cos fast,cos we ORD earlier mah

praying australia ATEC next year :pray: :lol: :cheeky:

ATEC 1 is only testing ur weapon skills n dun noe wat..

of cos fast,cos we ORD earlier mah

praying australia ATEC next year :pray: :lol: :cheeky:

haha don't forget about grenade throwing lol

NSF time ATEC stage 2 done locally or oversea?

haha don't forget about grenade throwing lol

NSF time ATEC stage 2 done locally or oversea?

NSF ATEC is oso done at australia :smile:

Noooooo... say it's not Australia! :sian:

no harm praying for last min chances mah :angel::cheeky::sweat:

NDP this yr.. BCU guards mah?

Best Unit Award Winners for SAF Day 2008

Best Combat Unit 1st Commando Battalion (1 CDO BN)

Best Infantry/Guards Unit 3rd Guards Battalion (3 GDS BN)

heyy (:

will be enlisting to 3rd Battalion Guards on 10th July soon .

wah! i heard training very hard. then i cannot swimmmm!

confirm downgrade out of guards :dozed:

Yamaha RXZ - December 2008 - November 2009

YangMaha GoyangKaki - November 2009 - March 2012

Yamaha RXZ - March 2012 - Till Now

heyy (:

relac only la..

u will be given a life jacket :lol:

the hard part is the swimming,dun be surprise tat u still found urself at the same spot after swimming for 10mins!!! :lol:

confirm downgrade out of guards

Relax bro, every unit got its pro & cons. Some say Guards very shiong, why go thru all the hardship instead of being able to book out every day at 5pm? Ya true with all those runs & PTs, never ending route marches it's hell of a trip. But if u survive it, it's a proud feeling. Ask anyone who gone thru Army combat training & they will tell u just that. NS is a rite of passage for every men in Singapore. Some make the most out of it, some survive it (That's ME!) & a minor bunch simply ran away. NS brings back fond memories to most of us, though going thru it again is simply not going to.

Still remember when I was in SISPEC, my OC, 1WO (something i forgot his name liao!)told us this during the 1st day:

"You people will be raped by me & all your PCs for 5 months!!! Since you can't do anything about it, you might as well enjoy it!!!"

My OC didn't mean any harm by that; it's a methophorical phrase to get us going by giving our best by enjoying every moment.

So relax bro, don't be so eager to downgrade yet.

VODKA Rain

If your latest plan seems absent of me... There is nothing I can do...

Best Unit Award Winners for SAF Day 2008

Best Combat Unit 1st Commando Battalion (1 CDO BN)

Best Infantry/Guards Unit 3rd Guards Battalion (3 GDS BN)

sianz... always CDO one... if ATEC is against another BN whom going through ATEC stage 2 I bet the result would be different.

Wahahahaha.. Im reporting to 3rd battalion spore guards next Friday 12th June! OMG..... The journey begins.. :sian:

Wah now 14th mono intake liao meh? so fast hor... ex-Support & Alpha warrior.

heyy (:

no issue wan lah... my time also got a few non swimmers... u'll find NS is a time where it create miracles sia... get to know urself more.

Relax bro, every unit got its pro & cons. Some say Guards very shiong, why go thru all the hardship instead of being able to book out every day at 5pm? Ya true with all those runs & PTs, never ending route marches it's hell of a trip. But if u survive it, it's a proud feeling. Ask anyone who gone thru Army combat training & they will tell u just that. NS is a rite of passage for every men in Singapore. Some make the most out of it, some survive it (That's ME!) & a minor bunch simply ran away. NS brings back fond memories to most of us, though going thru it again is simply not going to.

Still remember when I was in SISPEC, my OC, 1WO (something i forgot his name liao!)told us this during the 1st day:

"You people will be raped by me & all your PCs for 5 months!!! Since you can't do anything about it, you might as well enjoy it!!!"

My OC didn't mean any harm by that; it's a methophorical phrase to get us going by giving our best by enjoying every moment.

So relax bro, don't be so eager to downgrade yet.

LOL I lurve your OC quote... lovely... :cheeky:

Actually I bump into some SIR dudes... actually they doing almost the same thing us what we did.... fortunately enough we're slightly higher paid then they do.

Still I find that so long u're a rifleman is gonna be siong... tough times ahead do stay cool.

Edited by mild_slevin

sianz... always CDO one... if ATEC is against another BN whom going through ATEC stage 2 I bet the result would be different.

If any commander deploys the entire commando battalion to fight as infantry against enemy infantry, he should be relieved of his command. Senior officers should know how to make the best use of commando units in appropriate missions.

He who hesitates is lost!

If any commander deploys the entire commando battalion to fight as infantry against enemy infantry, he should be relieved of his command. Senior officers should know how to make the best use of commando units in appropriate missions.

no (CDO) they should deploy their regular tactics... then I would like to see how's our SIR/SAR/GDS Infantry skills fair against them (*although ATEC OPFOR deploy same infantry tactics) with our sheer determination n guts I think we can over run them... cause I'm still not convince that our SIR/SAR/GDS so many and none can get BCU... sibei funny lor...

LOL I lurve your OC quote... lovely... :cheeky:

Actually I bump into some SIR dudes... actually they doing almost the same thing us what we did.... fortunately enough we're slightly higher paid then they do.

Still I find that so long u're a rifleman is gonna be siong... tough times ahead do stay cool.

Till today, I still dunno what's the actual function of Guards leh. Don't quote me, but my PC once told me that we are like the equivalent of US Marines but from the countless exercises I find that we are also like Infantry marching more than 10km into enemy lines, our RSM 1WO Teo always kicking us to high kneel during "pit stops" although we are tired as a dog, the LSV platoon backing us up with their Spike & Milan zooming down the trails firing at "enemy tanks". But what the hell, still shiong also. I'm the breaching force commander & my show comes when we reach the con wire. I have high respect my colleague who is the point commander who navigates for the company. His navigation skills damn solid!!!

If any commander deploys the entire commando battalion to fight as infantry against enemy infantry, he should be relieved of his command

I like this!!!

with our sheer determination n guts I think we can over run them... cause I'm still not convince that our SIR/SAR/GDS so many and none can get BCU...

Yah that's true, the Commandos won countless times but have u stop & think why they always won or not? For them, it's a individual pride thing. I was told by a friend who is a Commando & they are very meticulous with their admin, logistics & many other matters. I'm not sure lah what he meant by that, maybe they threatened to kill each other if work is not properly I think.

Fitness wise, have u seen a flabby Commando as compared to a Guardsmen? I'm not ashame to say there are a number of unfit guys in my platoon. Take myself for example, I'm a constant silver in IPPT, my running if not being whip by my PS & CSM I wouldn't be bothered to keep my "just pass" timing at 10mins! And I will shiver everytime I look at the pull up bar wondering if it's still 7 or 10? I've only scored 12 pull ups a few times thats all. If we take a look at the red berets, u can practically wake them up at 2 in the morning & they will pass with gold & maybe pass their SOC test! how many of us Guardsmen/Infantry can actually do that? I'm also not saying that everyone of the Commandos is deadly fit ready to kill at a click of a finger. But if we compared percentage wise, those unfit Commandos are probably downgraders due to injury.

No no guys I'm not a traitor to Guards though I had ORD for quite sometime, I still wear our brown PT GUARDS t-shirt with pride. Although it's a bit predictable to know who will win the BCU for the year, at the same time we must also respect their constant efforts to defend their title.

Just my personal sentiments, no hard feelings to my fellow Khakis & our Reds!

VODKA Rain

Till today, I still dunno what's the actual function of Guards leh. Don't quote me, but my PC once told me that we are like the equivalent of US Marines but from the countless exercises I find that we are also like Infantry marching more than 10km into enemy lines, our RSM 1WO Teo always kicking us to high kneel during "pit stops" although we are tired as a dog, the LSV platoon backing us up with their Spike & Milan zooming down the trails firing at "enemy tanks". But what the hell, still shiong also. I'm the breaching force commander & my show comes when we reach the con wire. I have high respect my colleague who is the point commander who navigates for the company. His navigation skills damn solid!!!

I like this!!!

Yah that's true, the Commandos won countless times but have u stop & think why they always won or not? For them, it's a individual pride thing. I was told by a friend who is a Commando & they are very meticulous with their admin, logistics & many other matters. I'm not sure lah what he meant by that, maybe they threatened to kill each other if work is not properly I think.

Fitness wise, have u seen a flabby Commando as compared to a Guardsmen? I'm not ashame to say there are a number of unfit guys in my platoon. Take myself for example, I'm a constant silver in IPPT, my running if not being whip by my PS & CSM I wouldn't be bothered to keep my "just pass" timing at 10mins! And I will shiver everytime I look at the pull up bar wondering if it's still 7 or 10? I've only scored 12 pull ups a few times thats all. If we take a look at the red berets, u can practically wake them up at 2 in the morning & they will pass with gold & maybe pass their SOC test! how many of us Guardsmen/Infantry can actually do that? I'm also not saying that everyone of the Commandos is deadly fit ready to kill at a click of a finger. But if we compared percentage wise, those unfit Commandos are probably downgraders due to injury.

No no guys I'm not a traitor to Guards though I had ORD for quite sometime, I still wear our brown PT GUARDS t-shirt with pride. Although it's a bit predictable to know who will win the BCU for the year, at the same time we must also respect their constant efforts to defend their title.

Just my personal sentiments, no hard feelings to my fellow Khakis & our Reds!

Yup my PS said we function like marines... but not too sure as in how true it is.

Yes in terms of fitness we are far apart... (*I'm just another regular soldier like u and the one beside) bo six packs, bo big chest wahaha...

but ain't our tactics able to overcome them? (*if that's the case I'm even more disappointed)

hey no hard feelings dude, just my long long doubt in heart that I bring up n "kopi shop" tok only :cheeky:

Till today, I still dunno what's the actual function of Guards leh. Don't quote me, but my PC once told me that we are like the equivalent of US Marines but from the countless exercises I find that we are also like Infantry marching more than 10km into enemy lines, our RSM 1WO Teo always kicking us to high kneel during "pit stops" although we are tired as a dog

we walk less than infantry unit.the reason u find urself walking more cos of the famous sentence "on the map is 5km".when i heard tat i will always say "x 2 si bo?" cos of the hol-lan and climbing up n down the hills.

and it is guards standard to High kneel but i dun care la.i juz sit n stand beside a tree to support my weight.i remember once during NSF time,a Major ask me "y u sitting down?should be high kneel rite?"

i replied "MG team" than he walk off liao :lol:

n infantry sit ton.we get to sit heli,tat is 1 good plus point liao :lol:

n guards can do miracle..

during my ATEC(NSF) in australia and our enemy is the ADF.we surprise them by attacking fr behind :lol:

the OC even ask "how u all attack fr behind 1?" all replied with the super shagged face "walk n climb up the hill lor"

hey no hard feelings dude, just my long long doubt in heart that I bring up n "kopi shop" tok only :cheeky:

No problem lah... I'm just pouring in what I feel only...

the OC even ask "how u all attack fr behind 1?" all replied with the super shagged face "walk n climb up the hill lor"

Typical Guardsmen answer hahahah! I remembered my fellow Sergeant complaining quietly to me when we were leading our men during our Monday morning run: "Guards got nothing to do but walk & run meh? Got helicopter for what?!"

Just another case of us NSF complain, complain, complain.....

VODKA Rain

Anyway, if anyone of you doubts why CDO always win the best unit. You can just grab any atec company dude who were against them in atec mission. They will tell you why.

And a lot of stuffs also comes into a play for achieving best unit award.

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"