• Replies 21

I guess this guy doesn't know anything about what overhaul means....

http://i665.photobucket.com/albums/vv15/Davin_Tan/SNC00998.jpg

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Venhill Brake & Clutch Lines

haha.. funny..

for 2 strokers, overhaul is very common loh..

ya total agree.

When i know me and my bike is together as one.

http://img183.imageshack.us/img183/5761/voodoodoll.png

http://img106.imageshack.us/img106/9593/voodoodoll.jpg

just hope he wont mislead.. if not next time all those after reading his tread wont get a 2nd hand bike tat nv does overhual b4...

Slow nevermind.... Pattern must be nice.... Bike must be BLING...

PS.. to the tread starter of tat tread.. i m not spoilting ur tread but truly i wanna be enlighten

thread starter wanna know more only lah.

haha, relax ppl:sian:

overhaul is putting the engine back into factory setting and clean/change faulty compnents inside, quite complicated lah.

engine dun anyhow modify or etc, no need to overhaul unless engine really very weak

haha.. funny..

for 2 strokers, overhaul is very common loh..

thats true

I guess the word useless may be too extreme, problematic may be a better word. It very much depend on the mech who execute the overhaul, If he didn't fix things back right, u will have alot of problems..

It is true that I will never get a overhaul car but for bike... humm so far no problem as we all know which mech can do the best job for us. :thumb:

give u a 10 yr 2 stroke ... one overhauled and the other never overhaul before ... I think i will gladly take the overhauled one ... 10 yrs overhaul due dunno how long liao ... of course other factors come in lah

~~~~~Class 3 :: 31 Oct 2002~~~~~

~~~~~Class 2B :: 21 Aug 2006~~~~~

~~~~~Class 2A :: 16 Oct 2006~~~~~

If bike is usless after overhaul, I dun think there will be anymore Sp on singapore road in a yr or 2..

yupz! totally agree wit u bro..

once overhauled doesn't mean it's useless..

overhaul is a process where ur bike is being cleaned inside out. from deep internal to extreme external.. correct me if i'm wrong.. :)

juz think of how many ppl had their bikes overhauled? wat if they were to hear wat u claimed??

i think say sayonara to urself n ur bike lor~ :faint:

Jεήgσ™ : |l|l|ll| With great power comes great responsibilities.Think safe, ride safe |ll|l|l|

hehe...i know where this theory come from...

cos usually we overhaul our bikes when there's major engine problem....so these newbies may consider overhaul is the cause of this whereelse they dunno overhaul is what fix the problem...hehe....cut them some slack ler...they'll learn someday...

2005-2006 - NSR150SP

2006-2010 - CB400 Ver. S

2010-Current - Suzuki GSR600

I think once you overhaul, it would feel brand new once again, fresh out of a factory i may say.

Upz.

Apr 05' - Sept 06': Honda AG 200 / Honda CB 750 / Honda VFR 800

Jan 06' - Feb 07' : Phantom TA 150 / Mar 07' - May 08'Suzuki GSX 400 RP / May 08' - XXXX : Fazer 6 S2 08'

Trips Done So Far

> Kukup/Malacca/Kota Tinggi (GSX-08) >Bekok&Labis Waterfall/Desaru/Hatyai/Koh Samui/Phuket/Krabi (FzR 6: 7/2-14/2 09)

How much to overhaul SP engine???? how long it take??

for 2b bikes,it's around $500 i think malaysia Rm500 but i dun recomend you to go there...esp for something this major!!

2005-2006 - NSR150SP

2006-2010 - CB400 Ver. S

2010-Current - Suzuki GSR600

Never overhaul before better dun buy.

inside mostly all koyak already.

Overhaul is part and parcel of 2 stroker...Read more about it as the power cycle is twice as much as 4T.

So if that bike never overhaul before I guess the next owner might spend a hefty sum in overhauling it....

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

well not all 2b bikes cost around 500 n when it comes to overhual... overhual means alot of things.. just changing piston? piston ring?? or everything... prices vary of cos...... but best if u could go to the shop u trust most to do...

well mayb cosmetic can get from johor... but engine stuff.. hmm my reckon stick to Singapore...