[Discussion] Typical prices for Phantom repairs & mods

Repairs / Maintanence:

* Fuel Sensor $40 (Planet)custom 4 & above

* Battery $26Yuasa/$38(plug and play) (LAB) / $35 (Planet) / $48 (Ah Koon)/ $60 woodlands road carltex (7Ah battery)

* Steering cone $55-65

* Chain Tensioner $55-60 (for tick tick sound at cold start)

* Front brake disc $45

* Tyres (metz lasertec) $160 front & back (planet)/ $170 (HKL)/ $155 (Unique Motorsports)

* Rear Tyre (Metz) $90 @ planet/ $89 (HKL)

* Chain $70-120 depending on type

* Chain + Sprocket - $140+/-

* DID O RING with Original Honda Sprocket - $130 (planet)

* Signal lights - depending on which type you like. $8-25.

* Signal bulb, headlight bulb - 1 $ (LAB, easy DIY) (add on: approved brighter ones for $8. bought from koon.)

* Speedo BackLight + Workmanship (Planet) - S$2

* Headlight - anywhere from $35 to 90 depending the type you like.

* Spark plug - $2-20 [[ Replay once had his changed for S$2 ]]

* Engine oil - $6 -18 (jB got his lousiest EO for $3)

* Brake Pad $15-25

* Bleed and change brake fluid($10 each side)

* Air filter - $10

* K&N Air filter $85 (Unique Motorsports)

* Wheel ball bearings - $20-35 (depends on how mech chop u) jtzx: change for only $5 at planet

* Gear Shaft - $100 (planet)

* Clutch plate - $80 (Planet)

* Front fork (1 pair) - $330 (planet)

* Front fork seals (plus fork oil of course) - $65 (planet)

* Front fork tube (1 x) - $30 (planet)

* Rectifier - $75 (planet)

* Coil - $180 (planet)

* Rethreading of spark plug thread - between $35 - $45.

* Gasket - $30 (koon)

* Gasket @ Exhaust - $25 (Planet)

* Starter carbon - $60 (planet)

* Front fender - $45 (original honda) ($28 at ah boy, DIY 4 screws only)

* Rear brake plate w/ pad $58 (planet)

* Rear brake disc - $80 (planet)

* Original rear suspension $180 (planet)

* Repair front brake pump (jam) and replace brake oil -$25 - (planet)

* Front brake pump - $50 (Unique motorsport)

* Rear Brake Pump ($85) (planet)

* Overhaul: Piston+Ring+Block+Top gasket+EO+Plug - ($380) - (planet)

* Rear brake light 12 v 5w/18w $1 (planet)

* Clutch cable - $15 (planet) / $20 (ah koon)

* Throttle cable - $12 (planet)

* Front Brake/Clutch Lever - $8 each(planet)

* Balancer [the 2 silver thingies at the edge of your handlebars] - $15 (planet)

* Front fender -$45 (AMK HL motors)

* Spark plug cap - $18 (planet)

* regina gold chain, front & rear honda sprockets with installation at ah boy- $120

* air suction valve - $60

* front brake pump + caliper + brake fluid - $60 (planet)

Mods and Accessories:

* Steel brake Line 1 pc - SGD$ 80 (unique motors)

* Respray of bike, (front/rear mudguard + Tank) single color - $180 (H L Cycle)

* Wide handlebar (custom4 phantom type) - $38

* Wide Crashbar with mounting points for spotlights - $80

* Big Footrest - $60 madman - Pinkphantom.com

* Front\Rubber part - $5/piece @LAB

* Front\Metal base plate - $11/piece @LAB

* Rear\Eagle footrest - $25/pair @ LAB (just bought today, now is $30)

* Side box e21 - $90-180 / $180 as of April 2010 from LAB

* Zeus box 48L - $110 (Koon)

* Fuel tank - $382 contact madman or check http://www.pinkphantom.com/estore06.html

* Spotlights $35 a pair http://www.pinkphantom.com/estore11a.html

* Windshield $65-80

* Grips $10-120

* Chrome w/ rubber strips grips (LAB) - $25

* Mirrors $12(LAB) - $50 (jB got his, 8 bucks for small ones)

* Look-alike-original mirrors (shop beside LAB) - $20, LAB should be cheaper.

* small foldable square mirror - $45 (HKL)

* Saddlebags $98-190 madman - Pinkphantom.com

* Hazard light less than $10 if u fix&wire urself, $18-20 for mech installation [[ S$15 if Replay does it for you! ]]

* Relocating rear signals to license plate - $10 (planet)

* Relocating rear signals to license plate with bracket - $28 (LAB)

* Rear box $80-330

* Voltage stabiliser - $59-$120 depends

* Rider's ORIGINAL footrest (LAB) - S$18 per side, can be cheaper?

* Stainless steel screws for speedo, and side covers. 6 to change altogether. $1-$1.80 also bought from koon.

* washers to go at 50c each at regina

* Socket for supporting the head light - $15

* Bullet Headlight - $35 (LAB)

* Gear lever with rubber $20 at koon

* Chrome gear and brake levers set - madman

* Stebel Magnum 2 (Silver) w/o installation - $18-$20 (LAB)

* Daiso electric horns (pair) - $45 (planet)

* Phantom TA 200 gearbox - $540 (planet)

* Front fender the "mudflap"- $20 at koon

* Stebel Electric horn with nice hidden installation under front chrome cover- at koon $38

* Re-wrap seat- Starts from about $38 from Eugene saddledry

* Spotlights on crashbar with installation- $35 at koon

* Crashbar- $65 from ah boy DIY

* Anchor and wide type crashbar - madman

* rear no. plate $10..first shop opposite rov..ubi

Tow Services & Send for Inspection:

* Towing (to and fro) - $40 (Planet)

* Send for inspection - $60 (Planet)

• Replies 3.8k

O.o New funny sound!

Wheel bearings are apparently cheap to replace ($20?) ; just go to Planet and they'll sort it out for you :3

Have you been able to localise the sound to specific parts?

I have had tak tak tak sound when going over bumps at low speed as the side box structure was not rigid enough. Some sailship rigging made from cable ties did the trick :D

can't really localise where the sound from but i kinda can feel the tak...tak...tak on the back wheel..weird :cheeky:

~Slow rider~

TA200 (2009-2013)

CB400 Ver.S (2013 - current)

Sounds bad, better not risk it. Could it be some kinks in the chain? Worn chain?

i have no idea..will get it check with Dr.chong

~Slow rider~

TA200 (2009-2013)

CB400 Ver.S (2013 - current)

Is there a price different for rear sprocket?

If I wanna improve my top speed how many 'teeth" should I get??

Thanks bros..

DIY instructions

VTEC indicator for CB400 - http://tinyurl.com/7gvy3vy

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

2006 Honda Phantom TA200(Sold)

1999 Honda Super 4 Hyper VTEC(Sold)

2003 Honda ST1300A Pan European(Sold) :thumb:

2010 Kia Cerato Forte Koup(Current)

Rear sprocket is a common commodity, just let the mechs figure out your requests.

Try looking at your current number of teeth first then modify accordingly.

For higher cruising speed rear sprocket (-) and front sproket (+). Change both to keep the chain length similar. There will be significant changes in gear shift points and optimal cruise speed but you should like it. Just have to play with the gears more at low speed.

Standard phantom rear sprocket is 41. Haven't looked at the front yet.

Guest B_E_N
hey bros, my bike just jammed and i would like to know what is the price u were quoted when u asked for an overhaul.

Late SGD 400+ at planet.

its around that price for ta200 de..

hey bros, my bike just jammed and i would like to know what is the price u were quoted when u asked for an overhaul.

Late SGD 400+ at planet.

ta2, top overhaul range from 300 up.

full overhaul can hit 600.

black&white saves life.

enquire @ [email protected] | 94786'999

Arghh drop my bike while moving it. My front brake broke off ):

Have to go buy new one again. Super glued to stay till tomorrow then change..

koon has some pretty nice break lever with circular reservoir.

black&white saves life.

Ciruclar reservior? What's that? I changed my brake lever before in unique motorsports. So I need to change back the same one.. Or else will look weird.

th 'container' holding your break fluid is break fluid reservoir.

depend on how you wanna mix & match parts from different place into your ride.. put in th effort to scout for parts tht matches & you'r good to go.

black&white saves life.

hi bros,

pasir ris Spc recommend me top overhaul @ $300, ah chong say at least $400.

anyone tried P Ris SPC before? can review abit? will they after open engine add the cost until $500!?

Do what's right, not what you think is right. =)

what do u think?? whether this is possible??

top overhaul is as low as $100...if nothing is changed just cleaning and resets valve seat clearances...

workshop biz is repair..so more repairs=more money in their pocket.:dozed:..

stun... mine knocking loud during startup... eat oil quite fast... like 500km eat half bottle.. den ride too fast(>90) will leak eo(not sure if is eo or smt else) -> den will drip and kena the silver housing for the air filter..

sianz... :dozed:

so meaning spc should be safe to go huh...

Late SGD 400+ at planet.

hey bro, go try spc @ p ris leh.. den let me know if really $300 onnot =D:thumb:

stun... mine knocking loud during startup... eat oil quite fast... like 500km eat half bottle.. den ride too fast(>90) will leak eo(not sure if is eo or smt else) -> den will drip and kena the silver housing for the air filter..

like what u said, there is always e possibility of them opening up e engine and telling u that there is so much more problems and will cost much more to repair... then if u say nvm, u dun want, also have to pay for opeing up engine n fixing back...

my personal choice will b to go to ah chong cause if he tells me that everything is spoil n will cost $600, i will believe, others i dunno want to believe onot... :)

like what u said, there is always e possibility of them opening up e engine and telling u that there is so much more problems and will cost much more to repair... then if u say nvm, u dun want, also have to pay for opeing up engine n fixing back...

my personal choice will b to go to ah chong cause if he tells me that everything is spoil n will cost $600, i will believe, others i dunno want to believe onot... :)

Yup, Dr Chong is the best option as he dun fool around with prices!

Don't do it to others what you don't want others to do to you! God bless! :cheers:

It's hinting at leaking gaskets, conrod bearing failure amongst other things. I'm curious but how much EO do you put in before this happened?

Excessive manifold pressure can do a lot of things over time.

It's hinting at leaking gaskets, conrod bearing failure amongst other things. I'm curious but how much EO do you put in before this happened?

Excessive manifold pressure can do a lot of things over time.

this actually started like 1 mth after getting the bike... (apr 2009)

when i bought it first, there was no EO, obviously i got scammed... but this bike served me well for the past 1.5 yrs and still going well.. total travelled abt 20k in distance..

apr 2009: eo leak started

aug 2009: exhaust give off white smoke (first 5 min)

bike cold start is temperamental. like every 1 month probably 1 week it feels like dying... but the rest of the 3 weeks, ok... by end of the mth, i woulda have changed Eo and splug...

I usually put 1l or EO, until early this year, the mech @ spc suggested i go for 1.5 bottle = 1.5l of eo... so since then, is 1.5l

Guest B_E_N
this actually started like 1 mth after getting the bike... (apr 2009)

when i bought it first, there was no EO, obviously i got scammed... but this bike served me well for the past 1.5 yrs and still going well.. total travelled abt 20k in distance..

apr 2009: eo leak started

aug 2009: exhaust give off white smoke (first 5 min)

bike cold start is temperamental. like every 1 month probably 1 week it feels like dying... but the rest of the 3 weeks, ok... by end of the mth, i woulda have changed Eo and splug...

I usually put 1l or EO, until early this year, the mech @ spc suggested i go for 1.5 bottle = 1.5l of eo... so since then, is 1.5l

1.5L may be good, as to protect ur piston and block..

but it will reason in heavy move off, coz there is alot of oil inside, making ur piston heavier to move.. other den that it save :)

dun worry about white smoke, its no big deal...

aww. just went to ah koon to zhng my bike aesthetically.

Changing to Shadow style Fenders (front and back and tank cover)

Wide handle bar

Chrome grip with eagle design at balancer

Spot light (H3) on crashbar

Chrome rear box rack

Tail light (cos the old one can't fit the shadow fender)

Total quotation (+ damage to the heart) = $1000~

heartpain T_T should have spent more to buy other cruisers like daelim .. Phantom has got too much accessories to gian =.=

Adventure.

Guest B_E_N
aww. just went to ah koon to zhng my bike aesthetically.

Changing to Shadow style Fenders (front and back and tank cover)

Wide handle bar

Chrome grip with eagle design at balancer

Spot light (H3) on crashbar

Chrome rear box rack

Tail light (cos the old one can't fit the shadow fender)

Total quotation (+ damage to the heart) = $1000~

heartpain T_T should have spent more to buy other cruisers like daelim .. Phantom has got too much accessories to gian =.=

dealim also can do up like how phantom play..

there are a group of dealim daystar rider do up their bike very nice too..

but i can tell u compare this 2 bike, phantom will have a better power.. :)

i had spend 2k on my bike, wat do u tink LOL...