Originally posted by weiz85@Aug 2 2005, 12:32 AM

92.5 hrs to go.......

weiz85,

try not to be too excited for this trip. remember to ride safely & dun take NSHWs' right lane for granted, respect the faster moving vehicles & overtake only when neccessary.

things must bring before leaving home:

- copy of log card, if u r not the owner pls have the authorised letter ready clearly indicating u r authorised to use his/her vehicle during ur stay in Thailand.

- insured with travel insurance(optional).

- last thing ---- S$..!!! :D

Simon Soh

It's not the destination we conquered but ourselves.

Chiang Saen, Land of Golden Triangle

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5254/5500744953_52f8f8de37.jpg

26th Dec 05' - 9th Jan 06' Northern Thailand Trip

• Replies 287

Originally posted by SimplyBoChap@Aug 1 2005, 06:25 PM

Pauche >> Take care when riding between Sadao and Hatyai Lots of police road blocks especially at the Junction at Ban Khlong Nae Right Turn to Narathiwat etc Not that much police in Hatyai itself though. I just came back yesterday. BTW MLY pump prices have upped to RM1.61 yesterday and Thai pump prices was abt BHT26 b4 I left not sure abt after MLY increase.

what's the concern? Meaning no speeding?

Email guay_hansen @hotmail.com

My blog at snowparang.blogdrive.com

http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/79866156/medium.jpg http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/95749015/original.jpg

Right, Tuesday already.

Fri night settle off..

Hope all have already did an early pre-ride check on your bike.

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Aug 2 2005, 12:36 AM

can't wait for uncle pauche to teach you how to be a real man? going to sing majulah singapura in thailand? :cheeky:

i sang it in sg liao haha

last time sch days, sing everyday leh!

Its better to have lived and lost than to never live at all. Live it, the way you want it.

Originally posted by Simon Soh@Aug 2 2005, 12:41 AM

weiz85,

try not to be too excited for this trip. remember to ride safely & dun take NSHWs' right lane for granted, respect the faster moving vehicles & overtake only when neccessary.

- copy of log card, if u r not the owner pls have the authorised letter ready clearly indicating u r authorised to use his/her vehicle during ur stay in Thailand.

simon,

thanks for ur reminder, will take note of my riding discipline.

hope to join u to KL also if i can make it!

Its better to have lived and lost than to never live at all. Live it, the way you want it.

i think we can ride on the bike lane.

this one my scooter

http://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty4-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty3-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty2-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty1-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/image251-thumb.jpghttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/image252-thumb.jpg

this one is what I do

http://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/01r1-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/triangle-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/red_honda-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/haya-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/gsxr-thumb.JPGhttp://weixiang.yenallia.net/images/ernie4.gif

Take a look at my works

hmm... for such long trips, should we use a hotter spark plug or colder one? Basically, NGK 8 or 9? Just asking....

http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/79866156/medium.jpg http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/95749015/original.jpg

Originally posted by snowparang@Aug 2 2005, 09:24 PM

hmm... for such long trips, should we use a hotter spark plug or colder one? Basically, NGK 8 or 9? Just asking....

hotter better.

Originally posted by arjen@Aug 2 2005, 09:47 PM

hotter better.

ok, so I'll stick to my NGK 8 then. Tks. Cos I though constant high rpm - need colder plugs.

anyway, 3 more days! yippee!

Originally posted by Simon Soh@Aug 2 2005, 12:41 AM

weiz85,

:thumb: well said

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

Anybody interested to go Loyang Temple on Thursday night to pray for safetly ?

I'll be going at around 9-10pm.

Anyone interested to join ?

Have a wonderful trip!

Why are people who ride motorcycles called bikers and people who ride bikes called cyclists?

I got a 5 litre petrol can.

Would anyone wan to borrow/lease/loan/buy/watever from me? Small bikes might need it. I a bit the lazy to bring it cos I only got 1 box and I dun wan to carry it all the way to thailand.

But if got ppl wan can get from me! :cheer:

能å¿ï¼Œå°±å¿ã€‚ä¸èƒ½å¿ï¼Œä¹Ÿæ˜¯è¦å¿ã€‚

Hi all

i was suppose to join this group for an awesome trip to hatyai

but

i unforunately fractured my elbow yesterday

any of ur friends would like to join the trip to replace me can pm.

thanks and have fun for the trip.

Money should never change one's values.Making money is only a report card. It's a way to tell others how you are doing

Originally posted by Al-demon@Aug 3 2005, 12:15 PM

Hi all

i was suppose to join this group for an awesome trip to hatyai

but

i unforunately fractured my elbow yesterday

any of ur friends would like to join the trip to replace me can pm.

thanks and have fun for the trip.

Take care bro.... C U in skool in eh.... 3 weeks! Lolz....

能å¿ï¼Œå°±å¿ã€‚ä¸èƒ½å¿ï¼Œä¹Ÿæ˜¯è¦å¿ã€‚

Originally posted by pigsmu@Aug 3 2005, 12:12 PM

I got a 5 litre petrol can.

Would anyone wan to borrow/lease/loan/buy/watever from me? Small bikes might need it. I a bit the lazy to bring it cos I only got 1 box and I dun wan to carry it all the way to thailand.

But if got ppl wan can get from me! :cheer:

can bring for me? I borrow. I'll strap it to my pillion seat.

Al demon, so sorry to hear that. I'll try to cancel the insurance but may unlikely possible.