CBR150 (Full fairing bike) with/without a box? which u guys prefer?  

15 members have voted

1. 1. CBR150 (Full fairing bike) with/without a box? which u guys prefer?

• CBR150 with a box
    • CBR150 without a box

• Replies 15

IMO, sportsbikes shouldn't be installed with box at all. However, for CBR150 with box installed, it's still look alot better compared to the other sportsbikes with box installed. :lol:

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg

sport bike don mean to have box if real want box get other bike cos even the compartment in the under seat also very small so it don add weight to the bike and can go faster

one small box for one helmet still will look ok wan...though a bit funny leh..race bike got box...kr put box can or not??? hehehehehheheh

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

Got see quite a number of KR wit h box. Real sore eye to see. It's not meant to put box on sportbikes, but at least it's not so bad with cbr. Worst is RS125 with box. But then, i think I will put box on my cbr when i start school. But school holiday, i will take off.. and put back when school reopen. Because I won't be able to fit rain coat and my books in my bag.

good ideas.....:angel:

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

thats the exact dilemma im in right now lor..

i myself feel that a sports bike should nv be installed with a box.. it make it look so ugly or rather, weird lah..

but on the other hand, im a daily commuter.. need a box to put raincoat and stuff.. cos currently.. my rear seat compartment i can only put at most the raincoat top.. the bottom i have to carry it in my bag.. so troublesome..

futhermore, if really get a box.. if get a small box enough to put 1 helmet then my own thinking is like that might as well dun fix a box..

arghhh just a headache..

I wanted a budget sportsbike, so I bought the CBR150. But now when I think abt when I'm going to start school next year, maybe I should have bought a naked bike, eg. YBR-125.. at least looks nicer with box than CBR. But since I already have a bike, I guess no choice but to put box. Now I put my raincoat in a bagpack that I carry ard when i go out on my bike, but it cannot fit too many other things already. The most is take it out during the june and dec holidays.

thats the exact dilemma im in right now lor..

i myself feel that a sports bike should nv be installed with a box.. it make it look so ugly or rather, weird lah..

but on the other hand, im a daily commuter.. need a box to put raincoat and stuff.. cos currently.. my rear seat compartment i can only put at most the raincoat top.. the bottom i have to carry it in my bag.. so troublesome..

futhermore, if really get a box.. if get a small box enough to put 1 helmet then my own thinking is like that might as well dun fix a box..

arghhh just a headache..

u must buy those thinner raincoats. cos i've been putting the top n bottom raincoats inside the compartment. the CBR150 seat compartment is big enough.. if u say thinner raincoats are not as good, i've been using it for 1.5 years without any complains of leakage or whatsoever.. for the helmet, no choice la, hav to carry it around.. haha.. but actually put box also not bad la.. but then none of my friends put, so i also dun put lor :cheeky:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/aman47/SNC001921.jpg

Honda CBR 150R (Mar 2006-Mar 2008)

Yamaha X1-R (Mar 2008-?????)

Hey Aman, may i know what type of raincoat exactly are u using? and where u get those thin ones?

cos actually i did went to look for thin raincoats but then i could only see those thicker types around...

thx in advance!

PS: Oh yea.. forgot to mention.. if u do rmb, also can let me know the price u got at? of cos.. after 1.5yrs price might differ much i know.. but as a reference lah..

u must buy those thinner raincoats. cos i've been putting the top n bottom raincoats inside the compartment. the CBR150 seat compartment is big enough.. if u say thinner raincoats are not as good, i've been using it for 1.5 years without any complains of leakage or whatsoever.. for the helmet, no choice la, hav to carry it around.. haha.. but actually put box also not bad la.. but then none of my friends put, so i also dun put lor :cheeky:
Hey Aman, may i know what type of raincoat exactly are u using? and where u get those thin ones?

cos actually i did went to look for thin raincoats but then i could only see those thicker types around...

thx in advance!

PS: Oh yea.. forgot to mention.. if u do rmb, also can let me know the price u got at? of cos.. after 1.5yrs price might differ much i know.. but as a reference lah..

hmm got different types meh? mine's the normal one. comes wif the top and pants.. i think the brand is "rain master", haha.. funny name..

erm i bought it at Lee Huat Co.. it's the bike shop along bt timah rd. the one near ten mile junction at bukit panjang junction there.. then again, i saw a lot of thin raincoats at most bike shops, so mayb u can check around.. price wise, that time i bought it at $25 i think..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/aman47/SNC001921.jpg

Honda CBR 150R (Mar 2006-Mar 2008)

Yamaha X1-R (Mar 2008-?????)

i would personally go for NO box...Sports bike are not meant to put boxs on them...and i tink that bikes looks ugly wif boxs (My own opinion). Lolx..even now my S4 i don't put box lor....So weird ! :cheeky:

If fixing a box on a CBR150 makes it look funny, then invest in a H-Pack... :thumb: