• Replies 18.3k

• VidaK

• kmax

• Kevs

• jtzx

devil how are u gona make my phantom black? lol wad u need? i bought my crash bar at lab for 65 + installation... but there was once i try remove it to put my hella horn at the side it took my fren and i HOURS to put it back as we cant get the "hole" inline with the screw "hole" guess the lab workshop uncle really use lots of brute force to fix my crashbar =/

THEY HAVE SILAT MAH....technique..experience on their side..:cheeky:

Never argue with an idiot. They'll bring you down to their level and beat you with experience every time:dot:

hmmm.... wad kkinda spray? lol... i scared later crack or wad haha... i suppost the crash bar wasnt constructed to fit properly, tts y i see the uncle knocking certain parts of the bar, but than it looks ok leh... i let u kno agn, coz i take leave also may kena call bak de.. sad case... btw i might wana get a bullet headlight soon too... duno wan tmr morning go lab buy than ask them fix or tue/wed go as dun tink will have to wait so long during weekdays at thier workshop. but than agn, scared kena call bak =.=" diy installing headlight ez ma?

normal nippon or can use hi tem spray.. but fender nd tank i think normal nippon will do.

its not expose t much heat as compared t thn engine block nd stuff.. (correct me if im wrong, pk seniors.)

alright sure, thr's still a few days from now..

update here again ya.. (:

black&white saves life.

enquire @ [email protected] | 94786'999

but duno can tahan all weather anot leh... btw anyone knows how to shut my alarm sound when i off my engine? coz every time i off engine it will say "engage the alarm system" den everyone will look at me =.="

sanding is definitely need, ya i forgot sanding.. i sand'd befor spraying too, t remove dirt nd stuff..

depend wht colour you'r doing, like blue red those colours thr's different tone thts why need more thn one coat, for black thr's only 1 tone, black is black.. ya.

black&white saves life.

devil you respray tank yourself???

i intend go shop spray. airbrush spray.. = paint wont drop as easy as DIY?

my diy paint cracked after 6mths... n not say i anyhow do, i really did a wonderful paint job on my tank, n i even park in indoor carpark, n i ride rain or shine, n i always always wax my tank... paint still cracked after 6 months... :) i think cause no primer... i only sand n spray... think if got use primer is better cause e paint will stick better... :)

n i think with all e money u will spend on buying paint n lacquer n primer, paint at shop will b cheaper n easier n less troublesome... :)

indoor carpark, wldnt th humidity be too high for spray painting.. =\

i spray in open carpark under th scorching sun..

yea true, for tank, shop is recomemded..

fender i think diy will do..

well, i did tht for mine at least.

black&white saves life.