Originally posted by AspMonK@Oct 17 2005, 02:03 PM

wave shows..

e front basket got speaker.. nvr scare kena steal meh?? but unique eh..:thumb:

I am me n I wont change 4 anyone. Me n I wont change 4 anyone like u..

• Replies 1.6k

A supercharger is kinda like a turbocharger but instead of using the exhaust air to spin a turbine and force the compression of the intake charge it uses a gearbox drive to compress the air. Doesn't have the lag of a turbo. These systems are usually used on large V8 engines etc.

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

get thai mags~ u see till u blur~

Originally posted by AspMonK@Oct 17 2005, 02:01 PM

Imagine this is my wave..:confused:

Dun think this is Wave leh....

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b12/Ah_Hia00/Thai/MaeSod.jpg

My Bike Outside The Immigration Checkpoint of Mae Sod(Thai Mynmar Border), Mae Sod, Thailand

25th Dec 2005 to 9th Jan 2006

Singapore - Malaysia - Thailand

Total Distance Covered ~ 7000+ km

Originally posted by AspMonK@Oct 18 2005, 01:38 PM

I said IMAGINE man...

Sorry ! :sweat:

Ok i imagine it's ur bike...... :sleep:

My Bike Outside The Immigration Checkpoint of Mae Sod(Thai Mynmar Border), Mae Sod, Thailand

Originally posted by yan_13@Oct 19 2005, 04:27 AM

erm , i've been thinking .. can we install those legal aftermarket exhausts like yoshimura on our kups ? :sweat:

I never seen brfore...:smile: can do some studies first..:thumb:

erm , i've been thinking .. can we install those legal aftermarket exhausts like yoshimura on our kups ? :sweat:

U try to find those that are made for single cylinder bikes.

Maybe get those like scramblers use.

Airflow could be a problem i guess.....

Used to see a Honda CG125 with Supertrapp exhuast with about 10over plates.....

Woohoo !!! :lovestruck:

MERGED THREAD

Topic : What modification did you do to your X1

Description : List it.

What mod did you do to your X1. Can list the price also.

e.g

1. Domine Fast throtle - $156

Start the ball rolling guys,

Originally posted by sLapshock@Oct 19 2005, 11:59 AM

e.g

pics also....

thot there was another thread w/ the prices of aftermarket parts for X1?

but most of the prices listed there are in Ringgit though :cheeky:

can.. who say cannot. u wan K5 pipe also can..

Originally posted by sLapshock@Oct 19 2005, 11:59 AM

e.g

domino cost onli 95 bucks at ah boy..its the genuine stuff..156 abit off price sia..

Wha!! So power ah!! But I dun think we'll see it on our rd here..Got dis scooter from taiwan,can't rememebr the name..got turbo,but LTA dun approve..

U can also find supercharger in cars as well..Like the subaru vivio RX-R

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Need sidecar for wedding photoshoot? PM me

MERGED THREAD

Topic : TC!

Description : Nil

How to handle this???