• Replies 1.6k

hi i recently got a wave anf 125. what things can i mod to make it pick up faster & top speed? hearing ppl say change carb to sp one but will it affect the fuel consumption?

Sh-it happens:slapforehead:

Aug 07 to Apr 08 - Honda Wave

Oct 09 to June 10 - Kawasaki Krr 150

Feb 11 to Sept 11 - Suzuki DRZ (K7)

Aug 11 to March 12 - Honda Sonic 125

June 12 to Dec 12 - Super Four CB400 Ver S

January 13 to Dec 13 - Yamaha Spark 135

Nov 13 to Present - Super Four CB400 Vtec I

As long as there are mods, petrol consumption is sure to be affected. How much petrol it affects depends on the standard of the mod you do, the more hardcore super fast you want, definitely the more petrol it sucks, for example. Big bore, keihin carburetor, free flow pipe, CDI, Coils and etc

Itachi

P Plate

Hmm.. wad mods r there available to improve my super stock X1 performance? fuel consumption wise will be affected slightly? or alot..??

Thrash? Don't mind if i do.

http://userserve-ak.last.fm/serve/126/59442677.gif

if mod sp carb will it able to put back orgi carb? what the thing they need to modiy to put in ar? sp carb got 2 type ar? one made in thai and japan? any diff with thai and japan made?

hmmm... modifying a cub for better performance or consumption?

got some info to share...

when u change to a high flow air filter, your fuel flow needs to increase as well (this can be done by changing the main jet and pilot jet of your carb) to compensate for the higher mixture of air in your carb... this will result to a higher fuel consumption though engine performance will be better.

by changing cdi, your bike will have better accelaration and top speed but then you will have to get a suitable cdi for your bike

pipe headers often give a bit more horsepower to your bike (for most cubs ard 0.5 to 2 HP but too big a header will decrease the torque of the bike

exhaust systems aim to improve air flow but most biker tend to change them only to get the louder sound... so consult a mechanic for your own bike

sprockets do play a part in your overal running of the bike... can be tuned to pick-up or long distance

well, i guess that's all for now... im still learning... if any of theinfo i post is wrong do let me know...

ciao

Let's make music, not noise...

heyys bros...

im a newbie here... anyway im just curious ... how much u guys spent on modding ur cubs? and what u guys spent on?

and lastly i just want ur frank opinion about this, what is a basic mod that i could do if i were to get a cub maybe?

Thanks alot.. and sorry if my question was wrong in anyway...

(correct me if im wrong) =)

MY MEAN MACHINES

01.2008 - 12.2009 - NSR150SP FT7**Z

12.2009 - 4.2011 - L.C. 135 FBE 11**C

4.2011 - 11.2013 - Super K.I.P.S FY 45** H

11.2013 - ?.??.???? - YZF - R6 FBD 33** C

12.2013 - ?.??.???? - Wave 125 FY 12** K

#RTNW

helo bros, anyone can advice/recommend me step by step modifications to be done on my y125z to make it a speed-demon? frankly... thankiess!!!

[RIDE RACE LIVE]

Kawasaki Kr150 | Sept 07 - Oct 07

Yamaha Y125z | Oct 07 -

hold your breathe for long post...

actually i also dunno how...

change bike lor....

lol...i wana mod my bike leh. i just got this 125z, then wana buy new bike again?haha.

haha... just bought ah.. okie lah...

change everything lor...

big bore kit + bigger carb + highcam + forged valve stuffs + tong exhaust + close ratio gear + fast throttle + spokey rims + sotong tyres + racing cdi..

thats almost about all that can change... haha.. PM stroker.

he should be able to give you ideas.... they do up cubs for race purpose.. so... you get the idea.

i see....that must cost a bunch eh....hmmm

haha...thanks for that. appreciate it...now i got some things to look forward to...! hhee

[RIDE RACE LIVE]

Kawasaki Kr150 | Sept 07 - Oct 07

Yamaha Y125z | Oct 07 -

u mean wave using spoky rim with thin tyres?

It better for pick up but Not for cornering..

e.g mine.. I used spokey rim and big tyres.. 80/90 - 90/80

it good enough for cornering but pick up so-so..

for better pick up and cornering u can use..80/80 - 80/90

it's not to heavy..i also use that size..

Are there nice after market carbon front mudguard for Wave? I asked around they only have for Sparkz and X-1. If so where got sell?

u can get it from ah boy at jb..

hey i'm big sized. i changed my cdi and my top so far 140. im quite happy. cos its easier to reach that speed compared with my stock cdi. considering im using sport rims. i think using spoke rims i can get much higher top.

when u changed that cdi did u do some mod at your bike??

hi bros, anyone know if there's any legal aftermarket exhaust system for 125z?

there is no legal aftermarket pipe for 125z...

No matter how small the bike you are riding,

If you wanna ride up to somewhere which u desire to go

den sure u can reach. Its jus ur will power oni..

If you have big head and small BRAINS

Den something is wrong with U

just saw a report on a web..indonesia got a spark modded to 300cc,Piston was enlarged to 76mm...man...that was madness...way to hardcore...

Think the webby got it wrong. Its 71mm piston. They've done it nong nong time ago.

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg
Think the webby got it wrong. Its 71mm piston. They've done it nong nong time ago.

Waa 71mm...I only use 58mm on my Lagenda(spark)...

Even with 58mm makes the bike gone wild on each gear...

http://i130.photobucket.com/albums/p257/nk3371/Lagendasig.png