• Replies 1k

MERGED THREAD

Topic : honda wave 125 limted edition

Description : rear disc brake

:cheer: Any member own wave125 limited edition. I saw one with rear disc

brake like yamaha 125z.The diffrence i saw on the bike is the passenger rear leg stand is the only diffrence.Any other member saw this SP WAVE?

Dont need to modify rear disc-original parts have already WOW!

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Nov 27 2006, 09:53 PM

I'll make sure Thailand makes a ERP gantry specially for you so you have to install an ERP unit, wahahaha!!!!

Just back from Thai.....my previous Orange thai number no more in use, got a new one from DTAC.

Last time you mention Kot Chang right? I hope so, cuz that's where I went....take bus from BBK until backside tear, and then a ride to the jetty and a ferry over....almost 8hrs in all to reach my resort but it was priceless.....very natural, and sea 5 meter from my hut only :lovestruck:

Almost wanna tear away my passport and dun come back anymore :cheeky:

Dun like that leh bro.....

How's the EBC ?

Gd ? Or the DP better ???

Cheers !

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b12/Ah_Hia00/Thai/MaeSod.jpg

My Bike Outside The Immigration Checkpoint of Mae Sod(Thai Mynmar Border), Mae Sod, Thailand

25th Dec 2005 to 9th Jan 2006

Singapore - Malaysia - Thailand

Total Distance Covered ~ 7000+ km

Originally posted by Thai_R@Nov 28 2006, 01:58 AM

Dun like that leh bro.....

How's the EBC ?

Gd ? Or the DP better ???

Cheers !

The EBC I actually gave my buddy cuz I saw his brakepad wear until metal.....he comment very grippy, but wet is scary, ha. I also tried his Wave on dry, good stopping power.

DP never made it to singapore alive.....

I managed to get a pair of Ferodo and it's way better than the stock. Almost the same feel as EBC, close, but EBC better. Too bad EBC no more already.....I'll be putting on EBC rear drum brakes, hee.

You want? Let me know.....sms me.

Trying to work out with another brand to bring in Wave brake pads, but think that one will likely sink too, wahahaha!!!

Take care, got time meetup drink kopi.

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

saw a couple of that bikes.. but never really notice. cause on the road mah. not enuff time to really look see... :cheeky:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v369/princessafizah/bunny.jpg

ملاي وي٠رايدرس

hey guys.. may i noe how much if i wana change my rear brake to rear disc brake now?? n if i wana use spoke rim can?? my fren told me if i wana use rear brake,can onli use sport rim..

to convert to disk is above 400RM

Originally posted by Firdaus@Dec 31 2006, 02:54 PM

to convert to disk is above 400RM

if convert to disc,wat does it come with?? pump all?? at wer u recommend??

Just went to Malaysia, a oversize disbreak $120 but forgot the name.

anybody can tell us more about it thanks.

* 21-02-06 2B licence

* 09-03-06 Honda NSR SP (FT 7*4 G) to *11-01-07 SP SOLD

* 11-01-07 Yamaha Spark 135 (FBB 2*8* M) to * 05-07-08 Spark SOLD

* 08-07-08 Honda S4 III (FZ 2*1* C) to * __-10-09 S4 SOLD

* __-10-09 Honda CBR 600RR 06 (FBA 5*9* E) to * __-07-10 Honda CBR 600RR SOLD

* __-07-10 Suzuki DRZ SM (FBB 7*5* C) to * __-05-11 Suzuki DRZ SM SOLD

* __-09-11 Yamaha X1R (FBD 1*7* S)

Originally posted by markdidi@January 25, 2007 03:34 am

Just went to Malaysia, a oversize disbreak $120 but forgot the name.

anybody can tell us more about it thanks.

racingboy.......rm120

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y34/boychs/417781_52-1.jpg?t=1190092662

W.Y motor quoted 80 sing wit installatn..

oooh. wats the brand?

* 21-02-06 2B licence

yea..wit installation and all..can u guys ask at jb ah boy how much inverted fork with bracket?? and PM me??

if i'm not wrong it is at Balestier

* 21-02-06 2B licence

Originally posted by *nutella* ferrero@January 25, 2007 03:21 pm

that was a fast reply.

anyway thanx bro.

heard they did some marvellous job on Spark 135!

haha! not to mention.. :sweat:

it's at AMK and Balestier mark...maybe going this saturday...

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b108/Ayirock/spankers/1234.png